Unlisted Brand • Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy • Shampoo

rated 3.0(160 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Andiealger on 1/22/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Andiealger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by all the bad reviews of this product. I have been using the Damage and Color Repair shampoo and conditioner for almost a year now. Although I don't use it every day (I switch off different shampoos and conditioners during the week,) I love it and love the way it makes my hair feel. The smell is incredible and lasts throughout the day, and it leaves my hair shiny and soft, while not drying out my scalp and making it itch like other brands do.
I can only vouch for the Damage and Color Repair line, but I highly recommend it. I will continue to repurchase, and it continues to be one of my top drugstore shampoo/conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 spontmercy on 1/20/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by spontmercy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have never had such a terrible experience with a shampoo in my life. After using it for a few days I noticed my hair felt...not quite clean. That night I spent some extra time shampooing and rinsing, which I think actually made things worse. I shampoo every day, and within about 10 hours of shampooing my hair looked and felt flat and downright greasy. Not only that, but the buildup of whatever is in this junk was causing flakes. Last night I used a clarifying shampoo which hasn't completely reversed the damage done yet - I think it'll take another shampooing for that. It's absolutely astonishing to me that this has Allure's Best of Beauty stamp of approval, an endorsement I previously trusted. The only thing that's good about it is the flat-topped bottle that can be stored upside down, except I will never use enough of this stuff that it would have to be stored upside down. It's going in the trash. Absolutely avoid this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Itzelk on 1/8/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Itzelk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

DO NOT BUY!!! I really can not stress that ENOUGH! At first it made my hair feel wonderful and soft. But after 2 weeks of use, every 3 days, my hair became extremely greasy. I've never in my life have had greasy hair, even if I went 3 days without washing my hair. Also to make things worse my my forehead broke out. I got over 100 little bumps all over my forehead. It was extremely itchy. And trust me this shampoo and conditioner are the cause. This shampoo and conditioner are the only new thing I introduced to my hair routine. As soon as I stopped using it, my skin started to improve and get better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xocinny on 12/17/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by xocinny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this product, I fell in love. The smell was amazing and my hair felt so smooth and healthy. I've used it for a year and stopped. After using it so long, I finally notice that my hair was falling every time I used it. I had thick and full hair but after using this product, it made my hair fall. Now my hair doesn't feel thick anymore and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seyb3 on 12/4/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Seyb3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I was very happy when I found this product because the price is good and it made my hair feel glossy and clean. But after a few weeks I noticed that it had not in fact been helping my scalp but making it super itchy and scabby! After seeing all the other reviews, I will be throwing whats left in the bin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 12/2/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Please do not use this stuff! I purchased the Total Care and Volumizing Root Boost set after watching rave reviews on YouTube from beauty gurus I watch.

I've been using it for roughly three weeks, switching between the two sets. Honestly, my hair looks and feels amazing from it. My hair is more manageable and no other shampoo has managed to compare. I personally really love the scent so that's a bonus.

Here's the catch, I started getting a lot of build up despite washing my hair everyday. Yes, I am aware it's not good to wash your hair everyday. But when you're working in a hospital and being in close contact with fifty patients or more per day, you'd want to wash your hair everyday as well. My hair has always been fine with it so don't give me crap about it. Besides the build up, my hair was getting oily a lot quicker. Every time I washed my hair I would notice that I'm losing a lot more hair in the drain. Usually when I shampoo my hair, that's when I lose more hair but not a tremendous amount. Even when I'm conditioning the ends of my hair, I noticed I kept losing hair even though I normally wouldn't be shedding any hair during the conditioning process. I thought I was overthinking so I decided to read reviews and people are mentioning the same thing! I should have read reviews prior to purchasing it.

I've tossed it all in the garbage. Besides the Shiseido Tsubaki shampoo I have yet to hate any other shampoo or conditioner as much as this! I don't have a whole lot of hair to begin with so I would like to keep every strand if possibly, haha. I think I am going to use organic shampoo and conditioners from now on. I am scared of hair loss and don't know when I will recover from this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mguthrie0206 on 11/11/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Mguthrie0206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by the average reviews here, I love this product! It makes my hair so smooth and healthy looking, I am totally buying what Heidi Klum is selling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cherie2188 on 11/8/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Cherie2188

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was using this shampoo and conditioner for months and months pretty much since it came out, I actually really liked it and I thought that it made my hair soft and managable at the time. I went to get my haircut last month and my Hair Dresser seemed pretty worried about the condition of my hair, it was breaking. I was worried that maybe I had a health issue or maybe it was the generic birth control that I switched to recently instead of name brand. I finally broke down and made a Doctors appointment and in the meantime I was trying to think of the reasons this could be happening. I typed "Clear Scalp Shampoo.." into Google and up popped "Clear Scalp Shampoo Hair Loss" in the suggestions box.. Panic immediatly set in. I've just read review after review of hair loss and thinning hair from this shampoo on this site as well as Amazon.com- reviews of people who also went to the doctor and had blood work done to see if anything was wrong. I had thin hair, but a decent amount of it. My hair has gotten extremely thinned out, so much to the point that I don't even want to wear my hair down anymore. I shed throughout using it, and it seemed like my normal hair shed, but I didn't realize how drastic it actually was. They might as well slap a Nair sticker on the front of it, the product is Clear alright, CLEARS your scalp of hair! I really don't think they studied the long term effects of this product and even though the ingredients list has the same as a lot of other shampoos, I'm now convinced that something else is in this shampoo. As a few other people have mentioned on this site, it seems to shrink the follicles of the hair or something! I really hope my hair will improve with time after discontinuing using this. I am now switched to a different shampoo and using It's A 10 and some other hair repair products and hoping and praying my hair will recover and grow to how it was before. This shampoo and conditioner is very tricky, because you'll think that your hair is just shedding normal, but one day you'll notice that the amount of hair you used to have is significantly less after continued use of this product. Don't let it fool you! Upon further investigation- they used hacking spam software on some people's Facebooks to leave positive comments/reviews on the brands Facebook page to promote their product, and they test this product on animals. Their motto is 'starting at the right end of the hair and nurishing the scalp for beautiful hair'.. whatever is in here wrecks the scalp if you use this on a long term basis! This shampoo and conditioner is scary. I think something is horribly wrong with this product. After reading all the reviews on Amazon and Makeup Ally, I had a feeling my test results and blood panel would come back as normal, and they were. Please write your review here and on Amazon.com if you've had a similar experience! Hopefully it will help others before they have to suffer from a stupid mistake of using this product. I wish I would have found out sooner!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aliciagrasby on 10/21/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible shampoo. Would not recommend.

It didn't clean my hair at all! I would wash my hair of a night time then wake up the next morning and my hair would be just as oily and greasy as it was before I washed it. As a shampoo it did nothing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pegmar on 10/20/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pegmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Do NOT buy this shampoo. I got this for free so i started using it over the summer, and at first i liked it cause it made my hair soft and manageable, but it's been three months now and I have VERY noticeable hair loss. My hair's been clogging up the shower, every time I run my hand through my hair too much hair falls out, and my hair looks limp and lifeless. When I looked at the roots of the hair falling out they were extremely tiny compared to what they were before. Worst decision of my life, going to start using all natural shampoos from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Shampoo products