Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector for Combination to Oily Skin - Light

3.6

463 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G790475 - AQUA / WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ALCOHOL DENAT. , BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SQUALANE, BIS-PEG/PPG-14/14 DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, TALC, NYLON-12, MALTITOL, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, PERLITE, VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT, <+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES>.(F.I.L. B51922/1).


on 7/9/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I actually accidentally bought this, and when I found out that this is what I bought, I decided to try it out.
At first I used it as a kind of concealer thingy. I would just dab it on spots around my face, and then apply foundation. Because of my oily skin, my foundation/concealer tends to fade. This time I realized, that my foundation had faded completely at the end of the day, but the Miracle Skin Perfector was still "just how I left it:)"
Then, I started using it as a foundation for those "no make up days".
It has a great color, and the coverage is natural.
I will buy this again for sure.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A go to for a "no makeup" day.
I went through a phase where I absolutely loved this as it is really light weight and gave me a bit of coverage to cover my red cheeks but left me with a really bare complexion. Which was the look I was going for.
The only reason I no longer use or would buy this is
a) I no longer feel comfortable with minimal makeup, I prefer a full coverage everyday.
b) I have half a tube left so if I ever decide to use it again I wouldn't need to buy it as I have some left over.
Packaging is good, really easy to use, just squeeze a bit out on a beauty blender and you're good to go! I found this blended in great as the mixture was more on the runny side allowing a small amount to go a long way.
I found this product dried matte however as I have a really oily T section I found by the end of the day I was oily again and would need to use my powder brush to fix myself.


on 7/8/2015 3:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

ive been looking around for a new bb cream for ages that would keep my face matte throughout the day and a good coverage. i do fake tan and i find this product to be a little orange tone at first but once i blend everything out it doesnt look so orange but is still not my colour. for it claiming to matte i really dont think it helps me, i become pretty oily in the t zone after not even an hour of doing anything. but its not that oily and i can put up with it considering im use to it. for coverage i find its very light but good, i do use my revlon photoready concealer (which i recomend everyone with acne or red blemishes) underneath it but is a good coverage, the reason why im still using it is because it is helping my acne and pores so well!! great coverage for pores definetly! would recomend


on 7/5/2015 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This oxidizes horribly and turns WAY darker and more orange. Too bad, it had nice coverage and was very mattifying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is absolutely amazing. It has great coverage, keeps you matte all day (and I have extremely oily skin too), it blended nicely and looks very natural. I loved it at first, it was like my HG. But then after a few days of using it I started to break out. It was just a few at first but then it became worse and worse every time I used it! I was so sad! So even though this BB cream is amazing, it broke me out terribly. And I don't even have sensitive skin or anything, although I am acne prone.


on 6/22/2015 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive just started using this product after going pretty much make up fee for a while now. I usually would use a foundation but i was over using heavy makeup and also after giving my skin a break for so long i just couldn't get back into wearing he heavy stuff again.
I really like this. I can move my face without feeling like I'm not wearing anything and it goes on really smooth and you have plenty of time to manipulate it when used with a moisturiser.
Don't use without a moisturiser first because its just a bit too dry being that its for combo/oily skin.
Coverage is great. I lean heavy on the red skin side and this evens me out with out looking fake. Im much more barely there than Kardashian full face kind of gal.
If you want an every day light but effective cover go for this.
I also got the medium colour and sometimes blend both together which is great but the light has like no fragrance where as the medium has a little which effects my sensitives eyes just a little.
I have to powder my oily nose every now and again and i do find that this means the bb cream comes off just on my nose a little but thats pretty unavoidable.
Super cheap too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this product but for normal skin and absolutely loved it, but figured that a bb-cream adjusted for my fairly oily combination-skin would be even more suitable. So I invested in this, assuming it would do the same for my skin as the sample but even better. This was not true. The color of this is, to me, far from light, and to be able to use it during the winter season without looking like I got a horrendous spray tan I have to mix it with a light concealer. Once it is mixed with a concealer though, it does do a great job of covering imperfections without making my face look cakey or made up and it lasted all day with the help of some setting powder; just what I expect from a good bb-cream. It provides flawless skin with just the right amount of coverage for someone who doesn't like the feeling of a heavy foundation and it is easy distrubute with any type of brush. I thought, despite the coloration issue, that I had found the perfect base-product for me; it even smelled great, although some might find it too potent. But that is where the positivity ends. Even though it looked great and made me feel great the first few days of use, this product nearly ruined my skin. I am not too prone to dry skin, but I do still have combination skin with a few underlying dry patches. Yet I though this wouldn't matter since the product was recommended for both oily and combination skin. But I was wrong. This product started to dry my skin out from the first use and after a few days dry patches started to show up everywhere. My skin got flakey and the cream colored in and accentuated every single flake. It took me weeks of careful exfoliation and hydrating face masks to get my face to the moisturised state it used to be in. Additionally this product made me break out aswell. Because of the fact that I'm a teenager I am more acne-prone than the average adult but I do ususally have quite clear skin and it is not very sensitive at all. This product messed that right up for me. After using it for a week or so I started to notice a huge increase in pimples and redness in my face so I decided to take a break. With various masks and cures I managed to get my face back to the way it used to be, clear with just a few breakouts, but just one use of this bb-cream brought it right back to the acne-riddled disaster it was before.
I do not recommend this product to anyone. With this you are taking a shot in the dark, it might work great for you but chances are it wont and I would not take that risk because it could really ruin your skin. Spend your money on something else, becauses chances are this will be a waste of it.


on 6/16/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this bb cream! Super lightweight, yet provides really good coverage for a bb cream! I have been using this for two years and it hasn't broken me out at all, unless I don't completely remove it at night, but other than that it's great! Would definitely recommend for anyone with sensitive acne prone skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AMAZING COVERAGE, LASTS ALL DAY, MAKES YOUR SKIN BEAUTIFUL, NOT OILY

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 12:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

dries to a matte finish! - love!!
I have very d4y skin so i moisturize my face and then apply this, after 6 hours it does come up flakey on my dryness but it works wonders

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top