Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jorejuela on 10/4/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by jorejuela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great beginner mascara. Its around $7 and is honestly one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nenaaluvv on 9/27/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by nenaaluvv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really notice a difference with the weight of my lashes. the brush doesn't clump like I was afraid it would

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 9:44:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush on this mascara is what originally drew me to it as I love big fluffy bristle brushes on my mascaras. The gel formula doesn't seem to make much difference to me. I didn't notice it lasting any longer than any other Maybelline mascara. The brush lengthens and separates really well and gives a lot of volume. It doesn't flake off throughout the day and doesn't smudge under my eyes either. I also love the colour of the packaging as it makes it easy to distinguish from all my other mascaras.

In my opinion, this is not as good as my Maybelline Colossal Volume (my all time favourite Maybelline mascara) but is on par with the Maybelline The Falsies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/25/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! and that says a lot cuz I am VERY picky with mascaras cuz I like a lot of other people absolutely hate mascara that gives you spider lashes and hard and stiff lashes ew. but this one gives me awsome length and volume in one sweep, even two coats look amazing without looking hard or spidery and I am in love, I have the shade "Blackest Black" and it does make my lashes nice and dark both top and bottom lashes. it comes off easily and for $7 I'm very happy. I usually very much dislike maybelline mascaras I'm a Rimmel or L'oreal kind of mascara girl but I'm glad I changed it up and try this. have already repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tvparty on 9/11/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by tvparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually love Maybelline mascaras, but this one was an unfortunate waste of money.
It did nothing to my lashes, no volume, no color, it did seperate them, but honestly i can do that myself with a lash comb.
if you're planning on buying a Maybelline mascara, check out The Rocket (bright cobalt packaging) and the well known The Collossal (with it's unmissable yellow package) they are so much better then this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tushky on 9/11/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Tushky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually don't like Maybelline mascaras, but this one is really good! It looks very natural, never clumps and I always apply 2-3 coats(but I always remove the excess from the brush on a paper tissue), gives a lot of volume and definition. Really really nice!

My only cons are that when it's really hot it smudges a little and it doesn't hold a curl, but this can be solved with a very thin layer of waterproof mascara as a base.

Very good overall! A rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fecktopia on 9/9/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by fecktopia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Ooh yes, this is what we are talking about. Finally a mascara has nailed both volume and definition in one fell swoop of the aptly named plush wand. I have received many compliments when I wear this as my usually short, sparse lashes look fluffy and like they have magically tripled in number. It doesn't clump even after 2-3 coats. There is oomph factor without being vampy so I am inclined towards this for both day and night use. Removes easily with oil based remover. Holds up throughout day or night and if you need to touch up between it doesn't turn lashes spidery. My only gripe is that I have to use a barrier when applying so it doesn't smudge on my eyeshadow but that's my own fault for having stumpy, curly lashes. It's just a marvellous, all round mascara at a great price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Berrirasp on 9/7/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Berrirasp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Good stuff! I have been using this mascara for a while and man OH man. Let's just say every time I wear this people ask me am I wearing fake eyelashes or are those my real eyelashes? I'm like heeeeck yaaa they are! And it doesn't hurt that the bottle is in suuuuch a pretty container.


:D

Buy it! Now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KButler12 on 9/7/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by KButler12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a mascara guru! This is the Absolute Worst mascara on the market!!! It gives me no volume, does not come off easily and looks like I have nothing on! Truly a waste of money. However the actually tube is a pretty teal color but let's be honest, no one cares about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelicab on 9/5/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by angelicab

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It opens my eyes and lengthens my lashes so much. I have gotta lots of compliments on my lashes when I wear this mascara. Lasts throughout the day for me and I only wear this on my top lashes and, so far, I haven't noticed any fall out. However, I do tend to get some when I wear them on my bottom lashes. Its $8 at Walmart so I will definitely by repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products