Maybelline Volum' Express The Mega Plush

3.3

634 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I cannot believe all the bad reviews I'm seeing! I love this mascara. I think it gives awesome volume and length to my lashes. One of my preferred mascaras to use



on 6/2/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this mascara awhile back but I forgot to review it. I used this like three times and then somehow it must have got in my eye because it watered while I was driving to school and I accidentally rubbed my eye the wrong way and got a scratched cornea! Obviously it's my fault for rubbing it but my eyes watered like a dam!!! It was insane... I almost wrecked my car and I'm not exaggerating. I'm scared to try another Maybelline mascara but they haven't had many issues for me in the past. I'm thinking because it was so wet and clumpy?! I like CoverGirl mascaras but they're not as black and inky to me as Maybelline. Sigh...

I don't want to scare anyone but I wouldn't recommend this mascara at all. Definitely better out there.


on 5/31/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Wet, clumpy and the brush was too big, didn't catch the eyelashes and just soaked them in product. If you were going to use this mascara at all, it would need to be de-clumped with another brush, like the CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume wand, an all-time great mascara


on 5/24/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Crap. Does nothing. Don't waste your time or money.


on 5/4/2015 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Clumps, smudges, and the flexible wand thing makes precision control impossible. What is the point of it? A total disaster for me.


on 4/29/2015 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although it's waterproof, this mascara sucks. Nothing but clumps. All of my lashes clumped into groups. It was disgusting.


on 4/20/2015 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't know why everyone goes crazy over maybelline mascaras, they don't work on my eyelashes at all! Maybe it's because mine are on the thinner/sparser side, but I have to use department store mascara.


on 4/20/2015 1:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This did nothing to my lashes. I believe it is the brush since it is really flimsy and doesn't grip onto my lashes very well. Not a fan.


on 4/16/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I do not know why I keep buying maybelline mascara even though I keep getting disappointed. Maybe because it is everywhere and so easy to buy. Well, I had high hopes for this product but it wasnt suitable for me. The movable brush head was a bit hard for me to handle and wobbly for putting the mascara on my eyelashes. Despite its creamy formular which did not flake on me, it did not give good volumizing effect either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really miss Full N Soft. They no longer sell it in Canada. So...hunting for a replacement.
For now, this is suitable. I wasn't looking for super dramatic volume. Still, Full N Soft gave more volume than this.
I bought this is in Brownish Black, but it's definitely black. A softer black, but still black.
This gave nice separation, acceptable volume, but surprisingly little length. It didn't fan my eyelashes like Lashblast. It made them look nice, though. More on the natural side, but that's what I was looking for.
I feel like I need to apply 100000 coats to get the volume that I want. The formula is definitely a bit strange. It's wet, but not too wet, as it doesn't make my eyelashes stick together. It's a very light formula, so it will not weigh down eyelashes.
The brush is stupid. I HATE those flexi-middle brushes. WHO came up with that? Also the tube and the amount of product seems smaller than other d/s mascaras.
I didn't have any clumps or other problems, I just found this a bit lacklustre. Admittedly my standards for mascara are high. This is perfectly good, and I will continue to use it, but it doesn't quite measure up to Full N Soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top