Lancome • Rouge in Love • Lipstick

rated 4.2(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/22/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've got 322M - Corail in love.
It's a very pretty peachy pink shade, glossy and brightening. Glides beautifully and feels comfortable and moisturizing.
Lasts much better than the L’Absolu Nu lipsticks and thankfully there isn't the obnoxious rose scent of Nu here. No taste either. I like it and would recommend but I already have some similar shades in my collection so I don't plan on repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furiana on 2/22/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For 181N Saint Honore: Holy cow, this stuff is pigmented! Moisturizing, too. Even as a stain, this creates a distinctly red lip. And it does stain: residual color lasts for hours and hours and hours. Works beautifully as a stain, under lipgloss, and as-is.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 2/7/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

First of all, HOLY EFFING CRAP THESE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS! The Rouge In Love line is filled with rich pinks, berries, corals, and reds that really embody the namesake. I haven't found creamy, luxurious shades like these in quite some time.


As far as formula goes? Rouge In Love is probably my favorite line of Lancome lipsticks. They feel super luxurious and creamy, go on smoothly, and look just gorgeous. They have not dried my lips out either (but I always do use a coat of balm underneath). I suggest applying a coat of lipstick, blotting, then reapplying and blotting again for optimal longevity.


The packaging for these is really pretty too. I can't think of any flaws with these lipsticks (in my eyes at least). 5/5.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lawgirl07 on 1/23/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick by far! The product is smooth, silky and oh-so luxurious.
The formula goes on evenly and has a really creamy texture that doesn't dry lips out. The colour is rich and nearly all the tones work well with most skin types. In addition, colour is noticeable without being too loud and has fantastic staying power.
The packaging is adorable - definitely classy.
It has a faint smell which is actually quite pleasant and for $45 at Australian Myer stores, isn't too pricey.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FloralRed on 1/3/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by FloralRed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff!! I fell in LOVE with this product at first application. It went on smooth, meaning it glided on my lips and left an almost silky feel when I pressed my lips together. First layer of lipstick is a very even coverage, light, has a sheen, and is very comfortable wear. Second layer the color became extra vibrant (I have Violette Coquette), and I needed to blot because I felt that no blotting would result in almost like a lip gloss look. After pressing my lips together and ensuring that there wasn't any lipstick outside of my lips, I gave myself a final few blots with the lip bullet. I was STUNNED. Never have I used any lipstick before that was so easy to get a professional finish. Nothing like MAC where the lipstick looks so heavy, but Lancome's Rouge in Love looks light and the color is a wow factor. Plus, the color stays. Like I said there was even coverage without fuss, the color was extraordinary, and it didn't feel heavy at all, and that's one of the biggest things I look for in make up! This lipstick has absolutely bumped up my expectations when purchasing lipsticks in the future. I will definitely buy another.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 12/15/2012 12:56:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Simply the best l/s out there, and you would think this would not come from an old brand like Lancome. Have Corrali, I think the name is, and lovely, light but stays on forever. Slight sheen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crispyhexagon on 10/14/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Crispyhexagon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The colors are quite vivid and there is a large selection of them, they go on smoothly and do have a sheen when applied,, they do leave a stain and will stain your fingers, if you aren't careful your face, your coffee mugs,, while I do like a stain I was hoping the moisture would last which for me anyhow it didn't and I was simply left with the stain and dryness , normally I'd just slap a lip gloss over it once it dries out BUT for $25 I was expecting a bit more , if I want just a stain I'll stick with the drugstore brand stains and my cheapo lip gloss... the older I get the more moisture I need or my lips end up looking like an elephant's a@4 if I wear anything dark.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blackdoll24 on 10/8/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Blackdoll24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Rouge in Love 181n Saint Honore Lipstick

I bought this lipstick after 2 hours of testing for the right shade in Selfridges beauty hall with my mum.

It is creamy, long lasting and striking colour and love it.
I even shunned the YSL for this product

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdhx0 on 10/8/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by tdhx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite is 353! perfect nude. Super creamy and moisturizing. I wear it with my natural mauve lip liner from Lancôme and its just a gorgeous combo. I always get compliments on it. It's my everyday lip!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarixxx on 10/6/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by tarixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this lipstick- got it in 230 M- Rose rendez-vous.
As I was looking for a fresh and pretty colour which I could wear during the day I was recommended this shade.
Jackpot!
The texture is very creamy and soft and therefore doesn't dry out your lips.
Although it is creamy it stays on your lips for quite a long time.
Now I nearly use it everyday and although the price is quite expensive I think I might get another one or two shades.
We don't need to talk about the packaging- which is to be honest just adorable!♥
I do even use this for a night out because it goes so well with a more heavy eye make up
All in all: this lipstick is stunner and definitely worth the money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products