Lancome • Rouge in Love • Lipstick

rated 4.2(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nellja on 9/22/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by nellja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a moisturizing, high-pigment coral-red that would brighten and complement my yellow-based but pink-toned/'fair olive' according to some SAs/rosacean skin. I wanted it to be wearable day-to-day, either 1) on its own, as a stain; 2) as a stain, under chapstick, gloss, or a neutral beige or pink, because getting the hue right is super challenging for me; or 3) built up on its own to get serious glossy, shiny coverage for evenings, yet not feel like stage makeup. I wanted at least some of it to stay on for a few hours, at least.

Essentially I was after one lipstick that could do everything. (I thought maybe I could also use it as a cheekstain, in a pinch.) This is that. It's sheer, luminous, while retaining depth of colour. It feels amazing to put on. It stays on.

The colour I have is 'Crazy Tangerine' (174B), and I think it would suit others with equally yellow-based or 'sallow' skin tones (people with lighter-toned skin from Asian, Middle Eastern, or Eastern European backgrounds, I think, would like it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarmenCabezas on 9/12/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by CarmenCabezas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought one of these lipsticks on sale, 340B rose boudoir, And it really amazed me. Im a sucker for M.A.C lipsticks so I wasnt very optimistic about these but woow after just one use it left me very pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BernieBrasco on 8/24/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by BernieBrasco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm using this product over 6 months now and I still can't decide whats "wrong" with it.

Pros: -Beautiful, vibrant colours
- Feeling rich, soft
- Luxurious packaging


Cons:

-Doesn't stay on for long
-Smudging

Therefore I won't repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 6:14:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great lipstick!
Very lightweight, stays well, doesn't crease (without lipliner)
Moisturises well.
Specifically for 240M Rose En Deshabillé, it's a natural lip colour, perfect match.

Very aestheically pleasing and practical packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hydroneta on 3/25/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Hydroneta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got the Rouge in Love lipstick in 2 shades, 170 + 146. Such a big disappointment. The colors are lovely, creamy texture but after a few minutes the color is all over, everywhere around my lips, except on my lips. I use them with an YSL lip liner and both of them are spreading outside the lips afer a few minutes os wear. Shame... And I paid 27euros each.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/22/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've got 322M - Corail in love.
It's a very pretty peachy pink shade, glossy and brightening. Glides beautifully and feels comfortable and moisturizing.
Lasts much better than the L’Absolu Nu lipsticks and thankfully there isn't the obnoxious rose scent of Nu here. No taste either. I like it and would recommend but I already have some similar shades in my collection so I don't plan on repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furiana on 2/22/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For 181N Saint Honore: Holy cow, this stuff is pigmented! Moisturizing, too. Even as a stain, this creates a distinctly red lip. And it does stain: residual color lasts for hours and hours and hours. Works beautifully as a stain, under lipgloss, and as-is.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 2/7/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

First of all, HOLY EFFING CRAP THESE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS! The Rouge In Love line is filled with rich pinks, berries, corals, and reds that really embody the namesake. I haven't found creamy, luxurious shades like these in quite some time.


As far as formula goes? Rouge In Love is probably my favorite line of Lancome lipsticks. They feel super luxurious and creamy, go on smoothly, and look just gorgeous. They have not dried my lips out either (but I always do use a coat of balm underneath). I suggest applying a coat of lipstick, blotting, then reapplying and blotting again for optimal longevity.


The packaging for these is really pretty too. I can't think of any flaws with these lipsticks (in my eyes at least). 5/5.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lawgirl07 on 1/23/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick by far! The product is smooth, silky and oh-so luxurious.
The formula goes on evenly and has a really creamy texture that doesn't dry lips out. The colour is rich and nearly all the tones work well with most skin types. In addition, colour is noticeable without being too loud and has fantastic staying power.
The packaging is adorable - definitely classy.
It has a faint smell which is actually quite pleasant and for $45 at Australian Myer stores, isn't too pricey.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FloralRed on 1/3/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by FloralRed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff!! I fell in LOVE with this product at first application. It went on smooth, meaning it glided on my lips and left an almost silky feel when I pressed my lips together. First layer of lipstick is a very even coverage, light, has a sheen, and is very comfortable wear. Second layer the color became extra vibrant (I have Violette Coquette), and I needed to blot because I felt that no blotting would result in almost like a lip gloss look. After pressing my lips together and ensuring that there wasn't any lipstick outside of my lips, I gave myself a final few blots with the lip bullet. I was STUNNED. Never have I used any lipstick before that was so easy to get a professional finish. Nothing like MAC where the lipstick looks so heavy, but Lancome's Rouge in Love looks light and the color is a wow factor. Plus, the color stays. Like I said there was even coverage without fuss, the color was extraordinary, and it didn't feel heavy at all, and that's one of the biggest things I look for in make up! This lipstick has absolutely bumped up my expectations when purchasing lipsticks in the future. I will definitely buy another.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products