Lancome • Rouge in Love • Lipstick

rated 4.3(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FirstCircle on 12/22/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by FirstCircle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands-down one of my favourite lipsticks. I bought it on whim because I was looking for a lipstick that had incredible staying power but still felt as creamy as a normal lipstick. Even though I wasn't initially impressed by the packaging (a heavy silver lip container), especially compared to my YSL lip gloss and Dior lipsticks, I've grown to love how compact and subtle it is.

Pros:
- Has some great colours that are very rich.
- INCREDIBLE staying power. Was even hard to get the stain off after using some makeup remover.
- Creamy texture that just glides on.
- Compact, sturdy packaging that will last in the chaos of a purse.

Cons:
- A little on the expensive side but worth it for the product performance.

I will definitely be repurchasing this in a multitude of colours and keeping them in my makeup bag for years to come.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivalakellye on 11/1/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Vivalakellye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! I have it in Cocoa Couture. The lipstick smells good and is packaged well. If I ever use up the tube (I have so many lipsticks...), I will definitely repurchase. The size of the stick is pretty small, but it's the perfect size for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snis on 10/8/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by snis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this lipstick in the 391N Fiery Attitude shade but when I tried two of the reds, they did not do much for my NC 43 skin tone. I tried 181N Saint Honore and 170N Sequence of Love and they did not have a much pigment on me. These reds were just off and did not look good on me although they were recommended for darker skin tones. However, they were very moisturizing and the texture was great, which is one of the reasons I wanted to try more shades. So far Fiery Attitude is the only shade I like of this line. Still looking for a really nice red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nellja on 9/22/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by nellja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a moisturizing, high-pigment coral-red that would brighten and complement my yellow-based but pink-toned/'fair olive' according to some SAs/rosacean skin. I wanted it to be wearable day-to-day, either 1) on its own, as a stain; 2) as a stain, under chapstick, gloss, or a neutral beige or pink, because getting the hue right is super challenging for me; or 3) built up on its own to get serious glossy, shiny coverage for evenings, yet not feel like stage makeup. I wanted at least some of it to stay on for a few hours, at least.

Essentially I was after one lipstick that could do everything. (I thought maybe I could also use it as a cheekstain, in a pinch.) This is that. It's sheer, luminous, while retaining depth of colour. It feels amazing to put on. It stays on.

The colour I have is 'Crazy Tangerine' (174B), and I think it would suit others with equally yellow-based or 'sallow' skin tones (people with lighter-toned skin from Asian, Middle Eastern, or Eastern European backgrounds, I think, would like it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CarmenCabezas on 9/12/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by CarmenCabezas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought one of these lipsticks on sale, 340B rose boudoir, And it really amazed me. Im a sucker for M.A.C lipsticks so I wasnt very optimistic about these but woow after just one use it left me very pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BernieBrasco on 8/24/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by BernieBrasco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm using this product over 6 months now and I still can't decide whats "wrong" with it.

Pros: -Beautiful, vibrant colours
- Feeling rich, soft
- Luxurious packaging


Cons:

-Doesn't stay on for long
-Smudging

Therefore I won't repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 6:14:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great lipstick!
Very lightweight, stays well, doesn't crease (without lipliner)
Moisturises well.
Specifically for 240M Rose En Deshabillé, it's a natural lip colour, perfect match.

Very aestheically pleasing and practical packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hydroneta on 3/25/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Hydroneta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got the Rouge in Love lipstick in 2 shades, 170 + 146. Such a big disappointment. The colors are lovely, creamy texture but after a few minutes the color is all over, everywhere around my lips, except on my lips. I use them with an YSL lip liner and both of them are spreading outside the lips afer a few minutes os wear. Shame... And I paid 27euros each.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/22/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've got 322M - Corail in love.
It's a very pretty peachy pink shade, glossy and brightening. Glides beautifully and feels comfortable and moisturizing.
Lasts much better than the L’Absolu Nu lipsticks and thankfully there isn't the obnoxious rose scent of Nu here. No taste either. I like it and would recommend but I already have some similar shades in my collection so I don't plan on repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furiana on 2/22/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For 181N Saint Honore: Holy cow, this stuff is pigmented! Moisturizing, too. Even as a stain, this creates a distinctly red lip. And it does stain: residual color lasts for hours and hours and hours. Works beautifully as a stain, under lipgloss, and as-is.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products