Cover Girl • Clean Liquid Makeup Sensitive Skin • Liquid

rated 3.7(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hns278 on 1/23/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by Hns278

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this foundation for the first time last month, and I really love it! I have acne prone skin, and due to that, I need something light enough to not clog pores but heavy enough to be somewhat full coverage. This product is great because it's build able, so you can have a lighter coverage or a heavier coverage! It use the Cover Girl Clean Complexion powder to set.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 1/16/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I admit I think I've had good results with Cover Girl products. The Cover Girl Clean makeup for normal skin used to be a perfect match for me. However, with its reformulation came a change in the shade. Actually, the Clean Makeup shades are not identical. The Clean makeup/normal skin (classic ivory 110) has a very orange peachy undertone. The classic ivory for oil-control is lighter and has a pink undertone. The classic ivory for sensitive skin, bingo!- has a soft golden undertone. I road tested this for 3 straight days, both with and without primer. Holy smokes.......this makes me look like I have beautiful skin! You can use a little bit, or more to build coverage. I set this with the Clean Makeup sensitive skin powder also in classic ivory. I applied some classic color blush in soft mink and wow..........gorgeous. It is hard to get this out of the bottle, a squeeze tube would be helpful. I use a clean wooden stick to get the product out. I miss the scent of the normal skin formula but I'll get over it because it was $7.94. Yes I'm totally going to repurchase!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 1/3/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted so bad to love this makeup. I bought this in ivory which is a perfect match for my skin shade. It sinks into my minor dry spots and rubs completely off of my slightly oilier ones (like the tip of my nose). I was hoping this would be the answer to my prayers, but it was not. CoverGirl has not been a great foundation choice for me thus far. I bought the wrong shade of Clean Whipped but I might go for the Ivory now that I know my shade because the consistency is amazing and so is the coverage. But this liquid foundation has no coverage or staying power. Yuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arcreara on 1/3/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Arcreara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'd been buying really (in my mind) expensive cover up, none of which was hypoallergenic, and I found they made me break out. So I decided to take a look around and try to find a cover up for my acne prone/sensitive skin. First I bought the CoverGirl Sensitive Skin liquid foundation, and absolutely fell in love with it! So of course I went back and bought the power edition as well. My skin is now acne free, this stuff is amazing! It doesn't clog my pores, and is so lightweight! Not to mention the price is nothing to complain about. This is definitely my new cover up! I would highly recommend this for people with acne prone skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livredwin on 12/26/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by livredwin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Love this foundation,
I am on very strong acne medication that leaved my skin dry and sensitive, but clear; so i was looking for a foundation that was moisturising and comfortable but not cakey at all.
This absolutely ticks all boxes, the coverage is not full, so freckles and beauty spots definitely show through, but it can be built up a little or a lot. It has a good consistancy, fairly liquidy. I apply on LIGHT makeup days after concealer off the back of my hand with a large powder brush and buff into my face. It leaves a very skin like finish, not too matte but definitely no shine. Not at all streaky and the perfect colour for me (205, ivory).
I bought this at priceline of sale for 6 dollars which is insanely cheap for australia.
The packaging is nice and easy to store etc, but would be greatly imporved with a pump, or at least a squeazy bottle, instead of glass. Toward the end, i have to leave my foundation upside down for 10 minutes before i can get any out.
would buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachiegirl1000 on 11/30/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by rachiegirl1000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

great coverage! feels very light and doesn't look like a mask. perfect color for me, and doesn't cling to the dry spots I get in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luciaq on 9/14/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by luciaq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this, but gave up because of the texture. The shade I tested was lighter than my skin, that made it easy for me to see it on my face: it was going into all my skin imperfections like acne and dry patches and highlighting them. Plus the final texture did not feel smooth but rather rough, as if my skin is overly dry. I think, with a properly matching shade, it would look much better but it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twobit89 on 7/26/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Twobit89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I cut my teeth on Cover Girl foundation, though I've tried Bare Minerals, Clinique, Benefit, Maybelline, Revlon, etc. I always come back to the Cover Girl Clean foundation because it gives me flawless skin without the breakouts I experience with other foundations. It's thicker than some foundations, but it's also lightweight and blends easily. I don't have any trouble with the bottle. I place a freshly-washed finger over the opening and flip the bottle so that the product comes out on my fingertip. I then dot it on my face and blend with a makeup sponge. I find that it lasts all day on me if I set it with powder. This foundation is a classic that I hope never gets discontinued!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ispania on 5/4/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up this foundation, because I didn't have a liquid one in my arsenal. My skin is not very sensitive, so I can't really form my opinion about this, but in terms of coverage this is not the greatest choice.
My skin is dry on cold season and oily to very oily depending on skin regiment during summer. I have enlarged pores, couple of dark sports, ocasional break outs and none of these is covered by this foundation. Even after two, three layers you can see the flaws. Concealer is a must with this make up.

I also doubt if I can wear it summer time. When I made swatches on my hand the finish is matte, almost powdery, but on the face, another story - kind of dewy, not for summer oily skin.

The medium light color I have is perfect match, the only thing is it seems a little darker in the end of the day. Next time, if I decide to buy it, I will have to go a shade lighter.

Also, if you have strong yellow undertone, then this might not be for you.
I still can't figure out my undertone, but light foundations with yellow undertones ( if they are not too yellow and orange) look natural on me, pinkish look unnatural. I always try to buy neutral. This one looks neutral on my face, but when I put when I pour some amount on my hand it has some minor pinkish tones.
I think if you have very pale, porcelain tone be careful when choosing the shade.

I don't know if it lasts long, because I don't wear it everyday, but when I wear it underneath my dual finish Lanc�me pressed powder and usually come home in 4, 5 hours and foundation is still there, on my face (when used on top of primer). Not sure if it will be on its place in a couple of more hours.

I don't think I will buy it again in near future mostly because of its poor coverage.
I don't like the bottle that much too. It's a glass bottle, not very big, but feels bulky to me, plus it lacks a pump.


**************update**************
It's not good for summer! It feels so tacky on my face, I want to wipe it off and use smth else. Don't think it's good for oily skin too. It just doesn't feel right almost sticky.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soccergirlmccrystal on 5/1/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Soccergirlmccrystal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love it makes my skin look flawless. When it comes to fashion u need to look the best and this can help you so much covers ur skin amazing! I'm buying it again no matter what happens

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products