Cover Girl • Clean Liquid Makeup Sensitive Skin • Liquid

rated 3.6(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brig on 2/5/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by brig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne prone skin and it has not caused break-outs. Coverage is light, and looks natural, almost like I'm not wearing makeup. It dosn't feel heavy, and feels very clean. The price is great. Need a Q tip to get the makeup out of the bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amymb on 1/26/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been trying CG products since I was about 12 or 13 years old. When I knew less about how makeup was meant to work and work well, I didn’t know the difference and used their products without thinking much about the quality. Plus, the prices are always very reasonable and there’s a good selection of shades, especially for those of us who are on the pale end of the spectrum.

That being said, this foundation does very little for my skin. While it does even out my skin tone a bit and makes it look less blotchy, it does not last but for more than a few hours, certainly does not last on oily areas of my skin, like my nose and forehead. I’d say if you have very dry skin, this might soak in and stay on longer, but if you have slightly naturally oily or combo skin, don’t expect it to last for more than maybe one or two hours at very best. It really barely lasts past applying and when you’re applying, it’s difficult to build as the formula is so lightweight that it just smears around and around without ever seeming to stay put, even when set with a pressed powder, which I always do.

There are other foundations out there that are not only natural looking but actually last longer than an hour on your skin. I don’t think any of us want to have to touch up ten time throughout the day. What’s the point of putting something on your face that you have to be careful not even to touch or it might just slide clean off?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hns278 on 1/23/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by Hns278

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this foundation for the first time last month, and I really love it! I have acne prone skin, and due to that, I need something light enough to not clog pores but heavy enough to be somewhat full coverage. This product is great because it's build able, so you can have a lighter coverage or a heavier coverage! It use the Cover Girl Clean Complexion powder to set.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamourdoll on 1/16/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I admit I think I've had good results with Cover Girl products. The Cover Girl Clean makeup for normal skin used to be a perfect match for me. However, with its reformulation came a change in the shade. Actually, the Clean Makeup shades are not identical. The Clean makeup/normal skin (classic ivory 110) has a very orange peachy undertone. The classic ivory for oil-control is lighter and has a pink undertone. The classic ivory for sensitive skin, bingo!- has a soft golden undertone. I road tested this for 3 straight days, both with and without primer. Holy smokes.......this makes me look like I have beautiful skin! You can use a little bit, or more to build coverage. I set this with the Clean Makeup sensitive skin powder also in classic ivory. I applied some classic color blush in soft mink and wow..........gorgeous. It is hard to get this out of the bottle, a squeeze tube would be helpful. I use a clean wooden stick to get the product out. I miss the scent of the normal skin formula but I'll get over it because it was $7.94. Yes I'm totally going to repurchase!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 1/3/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted so bad to love this makeup. I bought this in ivory which is a perfect match for my skin shade. It sinks into my minor dry spots and rubs completely off of my slightly oilier ones (like the tip of my nose). I was hoping this would be the answer to my prayers, but it was not. CoverGirl has not been a great foundation choice for me thus far. I bought the wrong shade of Clean Whipped but I might go for the Ivory now that I know my shade because the consistency is amazing and so is the coverage. But this liquid foundation has no coverage or staying power. Yuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arcreara on 1/3/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Arcreara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'd been buying really (in my mind) expensive cover up, none of which was hypoallergenic, and I found they made me break out. So I decided to take a look around and try to find a cover up for my acne prone/sensitive skin. First I bought the CoverGirl Sensitive Skin liquid foundation, and absolutely fell in love with it! So of course I went back and bought the power edition as well. My skin is now acne free, this stuff is amazing! It doesn't clog my pores, and is so lightweight! Not to mention the price is nothing to complain about. This is definitely my new cover up! I would highly recommend this for people with acne prone skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livredwin on 12/26/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by livredwin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Love this foundation,
I am on very strong acne medication that leaved my skin dry and sensitive, but clear; so i was looking for a foundation that was moisturising and comfortable but not cakey at all.
This absolutely ticks all boxes, the coverage is not full, so freckles and beauty spots definitely show through, but it can be built up a little or a lot. It has a good consistancy, fairly liquidy. I apply on LIGHT makeup days after concealer off the back of my hand with a large powder brush and buff into my face. It leaves a very skin like finish, not too matte but definitely no shine. Not at all streaky and the perfect colour for me (205, ivory).
I bought this at priceline of sale for 6 dollars which is insanely cheap for australia.
The packaging is nice and easy to store etc, but would be greatly imporved with a pump, or at least a squeazy bottle, instead of glass. Toward the end, i have to leave my foundation upside down for 10 minutes before i can get any out.
would buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachiegirl1000 on 11/30/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by rachiegirl1000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

great coverage! feels very light and doesn't look like a mask. perfect color for me, and doesn't cling to the dry spots I get in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luciaq on 9/14/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by luciaq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this, but gave up because of the texture. The shade I tested was lighter than my skin, that made it easy for me to see it on my face: it was going into all my skin imperfections like acne and dry patches and highlighting them. Plus the final texture did not feel smooth but rather rough, as if my skin is overly dry. I think, with a properly matching shade, it would look much better but it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twobit89 on 7/26/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Twobit89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I cut my teeth on Cover Girl foundation, though I've tried Bare Minerals, Clinique, Benefit, Maybelline, Revlon, etc. I always come back to the Cover Girl Clean foundation because it gives me flawless skin without the breakouts I experience with other foundations. It's thicker than some foundations, but it's also lightweight and blends easily. I don't have any trouble with the bottle. I place a freshly-washed finger over the opening and flip the bottle so that the product comes out on my fingertip. I then dot it on my face and blend with a makeup sponge. I find that it lasts all day on me if I set it with powder. This foundation is a classic that I hope never gets discontinued!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products