St. Ives Scrub Free Exfoliating Pads

4.2

45 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Lactic Acid, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Ameniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Betaine, Sodium Hydroxide, Polysorbate 80, Polysorbate 20, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance


on 5/30/2013 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been wiping my face with these pads once or twice a day for about a couple of months now and I definitely plan on continuing to do so. They are gentle, but make a difference. It keeps my skin smooth and I personally love the smell. I believe they help me as far as breaking out less and overall they have helped the overall quality of my skin. They do exfoliate as promised. I will probably buy this product as long as they are available.



on 5/15/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an elegant and effective product and a great find! Wonderfully priced, these exfoliating pads seem to take care of the little flakies that occur sometimes. After using them, treatments seem to sink in a bit better. The pads are quite thin and a little difficult to get out of the jar but they disperse enough product per use just fine. The smell is not overwhelming and yet still attractive. Overall these are a good buy.


on 4/29/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If these little pads are doing anything for my skin, I don't see it. I realize they are gentle, but perhaps they are TOO gentle. I see no difference in my skin when I use these vs. when I don't, disappointing with all the rave reviews. On the plus side, they don't irritate or cause problems for me. I'm just disappointed that they don't seem to do ANYTHING. I much prefer First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads, more expensive but in this case you get what you pay for. I ended up throwing away what I didn't use, it was taking up space.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 1:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I find these not particularly useful/helpful. I noticed little difference in my skin while using them regularly. Also the smell is awful, and it lingers. I made my fiance use them as well, and he liked them for oil control. The smell didn't bother him. I like how thin the pads are, but I dislike that because they're so thin it takes more effort to remove them from the jar. That's not a big deal, just something.
For him they work OK. For me not really at all.
I said I would repurchase because I have, but I don't think I will again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been a long term on again off again stridex pad user but I heard the buzz about these and wanted to try a lactic acid product. I really like these, they are gentle yet effective as a toner and I think they are helping some post acne red marks fad. No new breakouts and the scent is very subtle and pleasant. The pads themselves are not very durable but for the price I don't mind using more than one.


on 3/14/2013 11:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Thank you, MUA posters for alerting me to this wonderful and inexpensive product. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this minimizes flaky areas, slightly moisturizes and is very softening. It has not clogged my pores and may even be help (contains lactic acid). It is not for makeup removal but to use as a toner. Certainly worth a try. UPDATE: My senior acne has morphed into roscea. After using other products for a while I gave these pads another try and they are doing wonders for the redness and tiny bumps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are surprisingly awesome! These make a true difference in gently but visibly exfoliating and without leaving my skin all dry and tight shortly after a treatment. I use one of these well saturated pads every other night. This is dry skin friendly. Loveeeee!


on 3/2/2013 1:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fully saved my face from horrible congestion and layers of dead skin, which I would have otherwise scrubbed with a harsh exfoliator. It isn't the immediate fix grainy scrubs provide, but after 2 weeks, my skin feels/looks healthier than (pretty much) ever. So, better than a scrub. I'd recommend it even to those with sensitive skin. Bonus: this lightens acne scars, beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Lactic acid is the second ingredient on the list. There's an incredibly generous amount of product (flip the pads over if you find yours drying out.) Easy to find, effective, and affordable (last jar I got was $2-3 at target on clearance, so I bought them all.)

I really can't find a fault with these--even if I grab more than one, I'm happy to swipe the extra over my chest, feet, knees, wherever...they're so freaking cheap, you know. Glad I skipped buying First Aid Beauty's version of these, which were almost $30 at sephora.

EDIT: upping this to a 5 due to the fact that I found out that it is PH effective for an AHA treatment (best results are seen between 3-4.5, the st. Ives pads land around a 4.) really can't beat em!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I ADORE these!! I have very sensitive and dry skin that occasionally breaks out. Lately, nothing has been helping and my skin has been dry and flaky and that just caused more breakouts. I saw these in he grocery store for about $5 for 60 pads. I started using them right away. Immediately, mu skin felt extra soft. My breakouts stopped, the flakiness went away, and my skin cleared up and looked so bright and glowing. My skin was dry, broken out, and flakey when I got these and I started using one morning and night for 3 days then I switched to only at night. Twice a day every day is too mu h for me if I'm not breaking out. I already have a mini stockpile of these in my bathroom. I wished I had discovered them sooner. They have been a lifesaver for me!


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1297 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
183 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
106 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
283 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top