St. Ives • Scrub Free Exfoliating Pads • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 5/15/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an elegant and effective product and a great find! Wonderfully priced, these exfoliating pads seem to take care of the little flakies that occur sometimes. After using them, treatments seem to sink in a bit better. The pads are quite thin and a little difficult to get out of the jar but they disperse enough product per use just fine. The smell is not overwhelming and yet still attractive. Overall these are a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 4/29/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If these little pads are doing anything for my skin, I don't see it. I realize they are gentle, but perhaps they are TOO gentle. I see no difference in my skin when I use these vs. when I don't, disappointing with all the rave reviews. On the plus side, they don't irritate or cause problems for me. I'm just disappointed that they don't seem to do ANYTHING. I much prefer First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads, more expensive but in this case you get what you pay for. I ended up throwing away what I didn't use, it was taking up space.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 4/23/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I find these not particularly useful/helpful. I noticed little difference in my skin while using them regularly. Also the smell is awful, and it lingers. I made my fiance use them as well, and he liked them for oil control. The smell didn't bother him. I like how thin the pads are, but I dislike that because they're so thin it takes more effort to remove them from the jar. That's not a big deal, just something.
For him they work OK. For me not really at all.
I said I would repurchase because I have, but I don't think I will again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondchick12 on 3/15/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by blondchick12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been a long term on again off again stridex pad user but I heard the buzz about these and wanted to try a lactic acid product. I really like these, they are gentle yet effective as a toner and I think they are helping some post acne red marks fad. No new breakouts and the scent is very subtle and pleasant. The pads themselves are not very durable but for the price I don't mind using more than one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 3/14/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank you, MUA posters for alerting me to this wonderful and inexpensive product. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this minimizes flaky areas, slightly moisturizes and is very softening. It has not clogged my pores and may even be help (contains lactic acid). It is not for makeup removal but to use as a toner. Certainly worth a try. UPDATE: My senior acne has morphed into roscea. After using other products for a while I gave these pads another try and they are doing wonders for the redness and tiny bumps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladypamela1 on 3/7/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

These are surprisingly awesome! These make a true difference in gently but visibly exfoliating and without leaving my skin all dry and tight shortly after a treatment. I use one of these well saturated pads every other night. This is dry skin friendly. Loveeeee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fica_23 on 3/2/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by fica_23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fully saved my face from horrible congestion and layers of dead skin, which I would have otherwise scrubbed with a harsh exfoliator. It isn't the immediate fix grainy scrubs provide, but after 2 weeks, my skin feels/looks healthier than (pretty much) ever. So, better than a scrub. I'd recommend it even to those with sensitive skin. Bonus: this lightens acne scars, beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 2/21/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Lactic acid is the second ingredient on the list. There's an incredibly generous amount of product (flip the pads over if you find yours drying out.) Easy to find, effective, and affordable (last jar I got was $2-3 at target on clearance, so I bought them all.)

I really can't find a fault with these--even if I grab more than one, I'm happy to swipe the extra over my chest, feet, knees, wherever...they're so freaking cheap, you know. Glad I skipped buying First Aid Beauty's version of these, which were almost $30 at sephora.

EDIT: upping this to a 5 due to the fact that I found out that it is PH effective for an AHA treatment (best results are seen between 3-4.5, the st. Ives pads land around a 4.) really can't beat em!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkCarnations on 2/18/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by PinkCarnations

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I ADORE these!! I have very sensitive and dry skin that occasionally breaks out. Lately, nothing has been helping and my skin has been dry and flaky and that just caused more breakouts. I saw these in he grocery store for about $5 for 60 pads. I started using them right away. Immediately, mu skin felt extra soft. My breakouts stopped, the flakiness went away, and my skin cleared up and looked so bright and glowing. My skin was dry, broken out, and flakey when I got these and I started using one morning and night for 3 days then I switched to only at night. Twice a day every day is too mu h for me if I'm not breaking out. I already have a mini stockpile of these in my bathroom. I wished I had discovered them sooner. They have been a lifesaver for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 12/1/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After searching Walgreens for 15 minutes looking for an AHA product, I found this and some other lotion from an unfamiliar company. Nearly everything available was BHA which is really too drying for my Retin-A skin. So, I've only been using these for two days (morning after cleanings) and they rock! I don't know where all my flakes went, but they are gone. My skin feels hydrated all day as well. Super awesome, cheap product. The smell is strong but I kind of like it. It's fruity. Prescription strength retinoid plus AHA is great for my sensitive skin. Skin has never looked better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Skincare - Face products