L'Oreal • Lumi Magique • Liquid

rated 3.4(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 zezz on 1/28/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by zezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Overall, its an alright foundation... very medium coverage if you like that. I find that it doesn't stay long but it does the job that the name says-it really does illuminate my face. I have dry sensitive skin and I have not broken out or had any dry patches. I'm not really interested in repurchasing it because I want to find something more long lasting and a less dewy finish...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tihana1312 on 1/28/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Tihana1312

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product to use as my everyday foundation as i like quite a dewy finish. I read a lot of reviews and a lot of people compared it ot the high end illuminating liquid foundations. I bought this and was very excited. i put it on and at first i liked the appearance - within an hour i hated it - i looked like an oily mess. This foundation does not set - even when i used a powerd on top!! It moves everywhere and i found that at the end of the day i could see where my fingers and hands had rubbed the foundation off - SO NOT PRETTY! I will definitely not be purchasing this again - to be sure i actually am not even sure i will use this again. SO DISAPPOINTED.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jen3brooke on 1/26/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Jen3brooke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a fan of all loreal foundations until this one! I have normal skin and never prone to spots and this made me feel very glowy at first then after an hour it became horrendous. I felt like I was wearing a cake soft mixture on my face I couldn't wait to get it off! I felt dirty and oily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 strobegirl1 on 1/25/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This did nothing really for my dryish skin. I tried so so many things to keep it smooth and nicely finished, I just can't fix it.
I could tell that when I looked at this about a meter away from my mirror my skin looked pretty good.
This is very expensive in AUD for a pharmacy foundation so I an disappointed.
The colour range is quite limited and will not suit all.
L'oreal should be using more of their Lancome technology in their makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cath12 on 1/21/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a friend of someone who has lines around their eyes. It settled very quickly into them and looked pretty cakey over the rest of my face. Not a nice look; couldn't wait to take it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sophiedecay on 1/3/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by sophiedecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its a sheer coverage (build able), feels light on skin. i don't like the packaging esp the cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephiesaprincess on 12/30/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by stephiesaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Overall a good foundation. Good coverage. Easy pump packaging. I loved the glow it left on my skin. However I feel that extremely oily skin would not look very well with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 12/16/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry, sensitive skin. I also have eczema on my face. Thus, I really have to watch what I put on my face, and I was a bit afraid that this would make my skin itch, like some other L'Oreal products have done. I bought it in 'Rose Porcelain' and was horrified to see it looked pinkish in the bottle when I looked closely at it outside the store, but when I pumped it out later that day and spread it over my face with my stipple brush, it was not pink at all, but had yellow undertones (like myself). It fit my skin PERFECTLY. I wouldn't say it made my skin glowy, it actually made it matte, which I don't like. I like the dewy, glowy look. But it looked so natural on my skin that I just loved it, and it did not make my skin itch at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 libralady81 on 12/13/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by libralady81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love it. I am NC44/45 for reference with acne prone skin. I have tried MAC, NARS, Lancome, Reckon you name it. I looked on MissNatty's beauty diary and she did a review. This stuff is beautiful. Now my T zone does get oily and I find I should dust some translucent powder on me. My husband said my skin looked amazing; he had no idea I was wearing anything. Please give it a try, you can always return it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VMV on 12/13/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would like this but it does not stay in place! Even I put powder on it every time, I still get it on my fingers and everywhere. The lightest shade is really good for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products