BeneFit Cosmetics • "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow • Liquid

rated 3.1(367 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a little too yellow for my skin tone. It doesn't make me break out and covers everything, but I don't like the oxidizing thing that happens with this foundation. I asked the sephora lady what was going on and she said this is targeted more for asian skin. I'm not asian, so maybe that's why. That's nice if it works out for people with a yellower skin tone as the consistency and blend ability is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annaa7 on 8/6/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't really cover that much if your skin is acne prone, but if you need a light coverage, this is good. I bought this in a lighter shade, so I use this as a highlighter, and it's good for that. Not worth the 25 pounds I bought it for, tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Theiuare on 8/1/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by Theiuare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Honestly, I bought this foundation because my friend recommended it. At first I really liked it but after applying it in natural lighting I found it to be kinda yellowish for me. You can apply it best with a wet sponge; there is no way to apply it with your fingers
I like that you don't waste product, but it's cheap and plastic for the price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 8/1/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a huge fan of this foundation, for a product around the $40 range, this product is so 'meh'. It does look nice and dewy right when I apply it and it provides me with light-medium coverage. The problems with this foundation arise when it comes to wear time- this foundation lasts 6 hours at the absolute best which is pitiful. It is also one of the few foundations I've tried that has made me break out- and really badly at that. I put this makeup on with a relatively clear face and then I took it off at the end of the day, I had about 15 whiteheads. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laerkejensenc on 7/30/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Laerkejensenc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation! It has a really yellow undertone which is perfect for me, and it looks really natural when applying it with a sponge! It has a light coverage and blends perfectly !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pandoraaa on 7/24/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Pandoraaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really didn't like this foundation, and normally I love benefit (especially hello flawless powder). This foundation is not for oily skin at all. I feel like it really doesn't dry at all, even though I put powder on top it still felt very sticky on my skin. It leaves a very sheer and dewy finish and it just looked awful on my skin. What drew me to buy it was because I wanted something light that wouldn't clog my pores, and this foundation looked as if it would offer that. I didn't use it enough times to see if it clogged my pores or not (probably would not have though) but I hated the look and finish of it! Recommend only for those who have dry skin and for those who don't like a matte finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 7/22/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the texture and sheerness of this foundation a lot, but even the (already hard-to-find) lightest shade is too dark for me, just like all BeneFit foundations. I looked for the lightest shade for ages, only to find that it, too, was way too dark and yellow. Same for the other end of the spectrum -- the darkest one is more of a medium tone. I'll never understand how they can make such nice blush tones for fair, cool skin and then make absolutely ZERO foundation shades for that demographic.

That said, if you fit into the narrow range of folks who can match it and enjoy a nice almost-dewy, sheer foundation, it's worth a try. I wore my sample as a really light contour and it felt nice all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 7/16/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It says foundation but I feels like a bb cream? I love the look of the foundation the coverage is perfect for me but It transfers off my face onto everything my phone, my clothes, even on my boyfriends shirt! I even bought the powder that goes with it it is amazing but doesn't control oil or the transfer at all. I think the transfer is a little more manageable when I use the bare minerals translucent powder. I wouldn't recommend this foundation for long wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abbyyywilkinsss on 7/15/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by abbyyywilkinsss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really didn't like this foundation. The packaginig is so adorable which is what drew mw to it in the first place. When you first put it on I think it looks flawless and has great coverage. However, after about an hour or so it starts to wear off around my cheeks and get super oily. I've had dry skin for as long as I can remember so it's really hard for a foundation to make my skin oily but this definitely did. I have tried all kinds of different primers underneath this foundation and it just doesn't work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aussieapricity on 7/15/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Aussieapricity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is by far the worst foundation I've ever used. I bought this because so many youtubers recommended it. I use a primer under all my foundations, but this still doesn't go on smoothly. I do have acne, and any blemishes I have the foundation clings to the dry spots around it. It is VERY sticky and dries shiny, so you defiantly need a setting powder. If you have oily skin, I'd stay far away from this foundation. Actually, if I were anyone I would stay far away from this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Liquid products