BeneFit Cosmetics • "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow • Liquid

rated 3.0(398 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeminineWoman on 1/10/2015 3:00:00 PM more reviews by FeminineWoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

POREfessional primer, by BeneFit, works so well with my skin I just had to sample this fdtn.

SA matched my skin tone with color honey, but think champagne might have been a better color match. This applied okay; however, it lacked a minute amount of play I normally feel in a fdtn, so my fdtn intuition told me this would be too drying for my skin. Gave Oxygen Wow time to set, and then checked finish in the mirror…..intuition spot on, too drying for my skin, which in turn, doesn't provide a soft, even finish, nor blur fine lines.

UPDATE - Wore this again to double check finish. Within an hour, fdtn had oxidized much darker with a reddish tint, and clung to dry patches. Removed one lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sciencegeek on 1/10/2015 9:13:00 AM more reviews by sciencegeek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I managed to pick up a deluxe sample of this in shade I am so money honey. The label shows a darker colour. In fact, I thought this shade would be too dark for my olive Winter skin. Turns out it's the right depth, just a tad too peachy. Still workable if I bring it down to my neck.

This foundation is pleasant to use because it has quite a bit of slip. I can apply this in record time as it is so easy to massage into the skin- no tools needed. It makes my makeup look fresh and natural... I really like the initial effect. However, it soon starts to oil up and it also has the tendency to 'cake' as the days go on.

In conclusion, it works well initially but it has the tendency to become very shiny and to 'cake' after a few hours. If I am completely honest though, most foundations I tried turn shiny on me. It might work for people who don't have that problem :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliaghobashalmarri on 1/3/2015 3:13:00 PM more reviews by aliaghobashalmarri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

i think its an excellent product. it offers medium to full coverage. very build able and doesn't give a cake affect. however I'm a person with decent looking skin , few breakouts on the forehead. i am very acne prone however and have very sensitive skin , this foundation does not make my skin break out ! so this is one of the reasons i love it ! however it is VERY DEWY if u are a fan of matte foundations this is not for you. I noticed that i need to use a silicone based primer before using this foundation to keep a glowy flawless look. i recommend it to someone with yellow undertones in there skin or olive undertones and for people with dry , normal or combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scollantes on 12/31/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by scollantes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is great for everyday use, this has spf 25 broad spectrum so its perfect!
the consistency is not thick& not too thin, very ideal. The thing I love the most about this foundation though is the packaging! Every foundation should have this packaging! there is absolutely no waste & you can clearly see how much is left! But back to the product performance: I bought this last winter & i don't know if it was my skincare routine or what, but this does accentuate dry patches in my experience. So it's not super hydrating. but i do take into consideration that my skin is a pain in the butt most of the times.
Its now summer & i tried it a few times recently & it was super good. though it did get oily after a few hours. Bottom-line: Its GOOD for everyday wear you just have to work with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TKhamvongsa on 12/30/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by TKhamvongsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry sensitive acne prone with normal - oily t-zone. My skin is quite clear with faint blemishes/clogged pores along my forehead. This foundation provides very sheer coverage... like sheerer than a tinted moisturizer. The finish is interesting... It's kind of matte but patchy at the same time? It's quite hydrating though, the finish is just horrible. There's no scent to it. You can definitely find a better foundation for less $$$. I have shade "champagne" - it's quite peachy and a shade lighter so I use it as a base then add my daily foundation on top.

I'd only recommend this product to those who already have perfect skin and just want to even out their skin.

For reference - NC 25-30/ Diorskin Star 021 Linen/ MUFE HD 118/ MUFE F&B 32/ YSL TE BD50/ Chanel Vitalumiere in 010 Limpide/Dolce and Gabbana Perfect Reveal Lift in 120/ Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum 53

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daisypops21 on 12/27/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Daisypops21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have an oily t-Zoe and pretty bad acne on my forehead and chin and this foundation covered my redness and evened out my skin tone well so I only have to use a concealer on a few areas of my face and paired with powder I don't get oily for a few hours after applying my makeup. When i eventually get oily I use blotting sheets and my face looks as good as when I applyed my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aled99 on 12/25/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by aled99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this foundation when I didn't know much about makeup nor did I know what was good for my skin and even what type of skin type I had. I just went with the worker from Sephora's opinion on the fact it had good coverage. I will agree with that. This foundation is very good on coverage. I don't have a lot of acne but, there's times where I can have more redness and it does a very good job on covering that. I usually did not use concealer unless it was quite a big/blotchy break out. Although, it's good on coverage turns out this is a HYDRATING foundation and I have oily skin. I know a friend with dry skin who loves this foundation but, for me it didn't really work because it made me a lot oilier than what I naturally am and it was definitely a hassle trying to blot and powder through out the day. I would recommend this foundation for people with dry skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosyyyyx on 12/23/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by rosyyyyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product in Sephora as they were out of my shade in Nars Sheer Glow, I didn't have much money on me, I desparately needed a new foundation and the shop assisstant advised me that this was the perfect foundation for me.
There were no shades which had a pink undertone so the assistant gave me a yellow one, which I was worried it would turn me orange - luckily it didn't. When I tried this on my skin, it wasn't too bad as it covered up all of my red patches and it was actually a pretty good colour match.
I was out of the primer I usually use (bourjois happy light matte) so I used the sample which came with the foundation, thinking this would help. Unfortunately, the primer clumped up whilst applying the foundation and it wouldn't blend so I had to remove it. I reapplied with no primer and it seemed to look quite good, gave quite a good coverage and evened out my skintone. After about 3 hours, it oxidised and my face has gone shiny, so I need to keep reapplying powder. Seeing as this wasn't a cheap product, I will do all I can to make it worth it so I need to try different primers and powders and fixing sprays.

Would not reccommend, unless you have no large open pores and completely normal skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vtorres5193 on 12/21/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by vtorres5193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a horrible product. I usually use Mac prolong wear or studio fix but decided to give this a try after I saw so many youtubers rave about it. I now understand the hype: they are either sponsored by benefit or they recieved it for free. This product was a complete waste. The coverage is not that great, I expected more and it is not very long lasting even with a setting powder. And eww it oxidizes horribly making one look orange.The worst part is that I don't have sensitive skin yet this broke me out. I would not recommend this to anyone. You are better off buying something at the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tladbstjs on 12/20/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by tladbstjs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Not good for color choice. Dont like the finish, mattish but sticky? Oxidizes badly, doesnt stay long, coverage isnt good either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Liquid products