Maybelline • Baby Lips lip balm in Pink Punch • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(130 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 purplelili on 5/26/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by purplelili

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think BabyLips Range is so overrated, I was so excited to try it when it is first launched in the UK and I bought 3 of them. (Cherry me, punch pink and deep m. one)

First of all, it does not give your lips any moisture! Pigmentation is okey-ish but personally I dont like how pink punch looks when I put it on my lips, it looks very blurry dirty pink, personally cherry me is is better than pink punch in terms of pigmentation.
There are much better products than babylips so I won't recommend it for those who is after nice lip balm!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 5/26/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! I just bought this baby for only 30DKK and I already love it!

Pros:
- it makes my lips soft
- it gives a lovely pink shade
- it dosen't "set" in my lips when they're dry
- the package is sweet and funky
- It smells/taste great.
- It has SPF20

Cons:
None??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pickmepinup on 5/22/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in search of another moisturizing balm in my collection, and supposed that the pink would be a nice, subtle little plus if I was feeling naked-lipped. It's actually super-duper, mostly-sheer Barbie pink!

I got more than I bargained for on terms of color and now I'm choosy for when I reach for this one, which is sort of a shame because it does amazing to soften my lips. I wasn't impressed by the ingredients, so that confused me a bit, but it does the job incredibly well. I have very smooth and supple lips after using this product.

I wouldn't recommend buying it to use it solely as a lip balm, as the bright pink isn't neutral enough to want to wear all the time(at least, not if you're as pale as I am.) If you want a low-maintenance pink lip to easily glide on once in a while, this might be your best bet! Just try and get past that creepy product name.

(I mean, come on. "Baby Lips?" Seriously, someone did not think that through to the fullest.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 llemusd202 on 5/4/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by llemusd202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it is moisturizing but the color is ugly. i like baby lips but on a different more natural color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eggbuttz on 5/3/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by eggbuttz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first Baby Lips and its my favorite. It smells amazing and I think this neon-ish pink color looks great on anyone. It does wear off but it looks amazing while its on there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dwfanmo99 on 2/8/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Dwfanmo99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I just adore the smell of this product and the texture but it dose not last huge amounts of time on the lips but the pigmentation is nice not to pigmented but just gives a really nice colour on the lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olivia1281 on 2/8/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Olivia1281

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Omg!!!! Love this baby lips probaley the best one form the collection. The smell reminds me of raspberry which is great as I love raspberry. If you want to know what baby lips to get, then get this one believe me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BigBeauty on 12/29/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by BigBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives me the prettiest, pinkest, most kissable lips. And it also smells great. Not much more to say. Try it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/27/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This smells so lush. Like a peach/apricot/orange smell and I love it! It is pigmented and gives such a nice pink look on my lips. However, it wears off like any other lipbalm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Teddybear3820 on 12/14/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Teddybear3820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It smells really good but i don't think the color matched my skin tone. It was also really patchy looking on my lips. There were pink spots all over my lips! Not attractive! The color is really Barbie pink which I don't think is what you'd want if you want a light pink lip. Overall, I won't repurchase & I think you can find something better for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products