Maybelline • Baby Lips lip balm in Pink Punch • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(128 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pickmepinup on 5/22/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in search of another moisturizing balm in my collection, and supposed that the pink would be a nice, subtle little plus if I was feeling naked-lipped. It's actually super-duper, mostly-sheer Barbie pink!

I got more than I bargained for on terms of color and now I'm choosy for when I reach for this one, which is sort of a shame because it does amazing to soften my lips. I wasn't impressed by the ingredients, so that confused me a bit, but it does the job incredibly well. I have very smooth and supple lips after using this product.

I wouldn't recommend buying it to use it solely as a lip balm, as the bright pink isn't neutral enough to want to wear all the time(at least, not if you're as pale as I am.) If you want a low-maintenance pink lip to easily glide on once in a while, this might be your best bet! Just try and get past that creepy product name.

(I mean, come on. "Baby Lips?" Seriously, someone did not think that through to the fullest.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 llemusd202 on 5/4/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by llemusd202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it is moisturizing but the color is ugly. i like baby lips but on a different more natural color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eggbuttz on 5/3/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by eggbuttz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first Baby Lips and its my favorite. It smells amazing and I think this neon-ish pink color looks great on anyone. It does wear off but it looks amazing while its on there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dwfanmo99 on 2/8/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Dwfanmo99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I just adore the smell of this product and the texture but it dose not last huge amounts of time on the lips but the pigmentation is nice not to pigmented but just gives a really nice colour on the lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olivia1281 on 2/8/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Olivia1281

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Omg!!!! Love this baby lips probaley the best one form the collection. The smell reminds me of raspberry which is great as I love raspberry. If you want to know what baby lips to get, then get this one believe me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BigBeauty on 12/29/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by BigBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gives me the prettiest, pinkest, most kissable lips. And it also smells great. Not much more to say. Try it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/27/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This smells so lush. Like a peach/apricot/orange smell and I love it! It is pigmented and gives such a nice pink look on my lips. However, it wears off like any other lipbalm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Teddybear3820 on 12/14/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Teddybear3820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It smells really good but i don't think the color matched my skin tone. It was also really patchy looking on my lips. There were pink spots all over my lips! Not attractive! The color is really Barbie pink which I don't think is what you'd want if you want a light pink lip. Overall, I won't repurchase & I think you can find something better for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 12/10/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

”Yuck" & "hellz no" we're the first words that came to my head when I tried this on tonite. It's too pale, milky & patchy for my pigmented lips/NC42 face. i bought this based on "sincerely Jules" recs for a natural pink for tan skin. When I saw it I had reservations but I bought it anyway thinking it would swatch different once on. Nope! It's almost a white pink on and clings to every dry patch u have. Returning immediately! The smell is nice but that's about it, very thick feeling too. How on earth does she wear this with her coloring???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moni4u on 11/28/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love baby lips in "Cherry Me" and "Pink Punch" is very different to it!

Cherry Me has a very light texture and the color is buildable. I just love how it makes your lips look "wet" as if you had been licking a lollipop (ok, that just sounded a bit weird but I mean in a good way!).

Pink Punch on the other hand, has more of a moisturizing lipstick texture and actually the color payoff is that of a lipstick in my opinion. I have quite pigmentated lips but this lip balm manages to cover them with a very Barbie neon pink. My mom has blue eyes and blonde hair and it looks lovely and natural on her. I, on the other hand, have a golden light brown/dark blonde hair and brown eyes and I think it looks off on me. I'm just surprised it turned out so neon on me, it looks nothing like the pictures I've seen.
Also, because of the thicker texture, I feel like this one tends to cling onto dry patches whereas Cherry Me goes on very smoothly.

From my experience I'd say that those with yellow/golden tones to their skin, hair and eyes should keep in mind that this color is probably going to look quite striking with their complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products