Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h

3.8

459 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Octinoxate 3 Inactive: Aqua / Water / Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Isododecane, Dimethicone, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane Silica, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Nylon-12, Paraffin, Cyclomethicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Dipropylene Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Acrylates Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol Chlorphenesin, Ethylparaben, [ /- May Contain / Peut Contenir/ Ultramarines, Iron Oxides / Titanium Dioxide]


on 7/21/2015 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this foundation, the best I've used to date. The only down side is that its a little pricey!



on 7/18/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best foundations i have tried!

I previously had this foundation last year but stopped using it when I finished the bottle. WHY DID I NOT BUY IT AGAIN. This past year alone i have tried various foundations. Makeup Forever, L'oreal, Estee Lauder, Smashbox, Too Faced, Maybelline, Philosophy and more. I got color matched at Sephora and I was ready to get another smash box one when the Lance one popped up, so I got it. I love it! Excellent consistency, feels lightweight in the skin and super natural. covered my redness and acne really nicely without accentuating the areas. Does not settle into fine lines at all! Very happy I got it again and will continue to buy it! 5/5 for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favourite foundation! Easy to apply, stays on all day/night and I find the bottle lasts for a while. Packaging is good, easy enough to get more out when running low. Great value for money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

The 210 Buff N is an almost perfect match for my skin! And I have such a terrible time trying to find matches for my skin tone.

Colour Range: Very impressive. I counted over 25 different colours while I was at the counter at Neiman Marcus, for very light to dark ebony.

Price: Runs $45 for a 1 oz bottle; ive used cheaper ive used more expensive. I think this is definitely worth the price. I always wait to buy it when Lancome has their gift with purchase, so I get some goodies too :-)

Texture/blendability: This is a very very nice texture...not too runny but not pasty thick either. It blends SO perfectly with my damp beauty blender.

Coverage: Medium buildable coverage in my opinion. I have a lot of skin issues and it covers my redness nicely. I find that it is buildable without caking up. I do use a concealer with it for some of my really tough red blotchy areas.

Scent: Nothing heavy, and I am sensitive to scents.

Final Thoughts: My skin is very dry and irritated thanks to a myriad of after 30 skin problems (hi adult acne and dermatitis!). This has been such a nice foundation to work in to my makeup routine. I usually use Dr Jart BB Cream Black Detox, but I like to use this when I want some better coverage. It does not dry out or irritate my already bothered skin. I find the longevity to be very good with my primer under it and a setting spray--it can last a 12 hour day!


on 7/5/2015 6:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This foundation has such a strong overwhelming alcohol smell I didn't know weather to drink it or wear it. It was just really unpleasant to smell and left my skin so dry afterwards. I definitely won't be purchasing this foundation ever again. Save your money ladies.


on 6/24/2015 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous foundation you can sheer it out or make it full coverage and it does not look cakey on the skin and lasts all day even if your skin is oily it simply makes your face flawless


on 6/22/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After Estée Lauder decided to discontinue the shade shell in the double wear foundation line, I spent a lot of time looking for a full coverage foundation that would perfectly match my super pale and pink skin tone. Eventually I resigned myself to the fact that nothing could offer the coverage of Estée Lauder DW in a shade that didn't look orange on me. Chanel perfection lumiere had the perfect shade (12 Beige Rose) but the coverage wasn't enough for my liking. Finally I stumbled upon Lancôme at sephora and got matched to the shade 100 Ivoire. This foundation has the coverage I want in the shade I want with the oil control I need. It is easy to blend with my sigma F80 and if you want absolutely flawless coverage two layers will do it without looking cakey. I set this with my ABH banana powder from the countour kit and finish with UD de-slick setting spray and remain shine free all day with no need for oil blotting sheets. I have oily/acne prone/sensitive skin (I won the genetics/skin trifecta) and this has not broken me out at all. If you have oily skin, like full coverage, and find that even the lighter Estee Lauder DW shades still look too orange on you pick this up!! I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2015 6:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is continuing from my last post..Mac studio fix fluid broke my skin out badly with cystic acne...Laura mercier oil free was fine..this also is great..touch wood I have nit suffered a break out with this foundation...u


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This fondation is baeutiful, it wears beautiful and leaves a nice natural matte but slightly dewy finish. However, I have oily combination skin and in the summer this foundation lasts only about 2 hours! It literally melts away; even with a setting powder. I am yet to try it in the winter time but in the summer; its a NO NO. I dont understand how it is "24 hrs". it mets away and shows my smile lines. I really wish it could look the way it does when i first apply it all day long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Medium to full coverage. Natural soft matte finish. Longwearing. Looks great applied with any tool. Creamy texture. My fav is using this with a beauty blender. Great for normal, oily, and combo skin.
PROS:
Impressive coverage
Lightweight
longwearing
True to advertisement on natural matte finish (which I'm sure everyone knows is hard to find -_-'')
CONS:
Pump can be defective and can shoot out in all directions and ruin ur day,...and ur work uniform- (Thank the Lord baby Jesus that oxygen clean was invented)
slips out of hand pretty easily because of the frosted finish on the bottle.
Dry skin types beware

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24Hr Foundation Demo & Review by Alana K



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top