Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h

3.8

421 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

US version: Octinoxate 3%, Aqua / Water, Cyclohexasiloxane, Alcohol Denat., Isododecane, Butylene Glycol, Acrylates/Polytrimethylsiloxymethacrylate Copolymer, Nylon-12, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Isohexadecane, Silica, Perlite, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, [May Contain Iron Oxides /Titanium Dioxide] other version: AQUA / WATER CYCLOHEXASILOXANE ALCOHOL DENAT. ISODODECANE BUTYLENE GLYCOL ACRYLATES/POLYTRIMETHYLSILOXYMETHACRYLATE COPOLYMER NYLON-12 ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE PEG-10 DIMETHICONE ISOHEXADECANE SILICA PERLITE ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE MAGNESIUM SULFATE DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE PARFUM / FRAGRANCE LINALOOL GERANIOL EUGENOL ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE CITRONELLOL BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL HEXYL CINNAMAL BENZYL ALCOHOL BENZYL SALICYLATE [ /- MAY CONTAIN CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE


on 12/13/2014 8:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Dare I say HG foundation? Picked up this at sephora looking for a full coverage transfer resistant foundation that matched my skin tone perfectly to cover the horrendous hyperpigmentation I am currently experiencing. This foundation is expensive but that is to be expected. It comes in a glass container with a controllable pump. I don't feel like I waste any product. I'm impressed mostly with the fact it matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't make my oily skin "shiny', hasn't triggered any breakouts, and most importantly it lasts all day!!!!!! I am floored by the staying power. Most foundations including my former HG Clinique Even Better fades into oblivion by 3pm. I have had it for two weeks now and I plan on sticking to this foundation for the long run. It is a medium cover but very buildable . I use about 2.5 pumps but that is what I need at he moment. I apply with the Sonia kashuk flat top kabuki and the results mimic an near perfect air brush effect. If I had a larger brush head like the sigma F80 it would probably be perfect! I love this. My color reference is 460w. I was able to get my color correct on the first try too! Definite repurchase. Lancôme rocks!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 12/8/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first, I loved the finish/glow with this foundation and I got quite a few compliments. It was the perfect color for my caramel skin. Unfortunately, after about a week or 2, I had to return the foundation since I started to develop clogged pores, which I discovered was a result of the the high silicone content in the foundation. For those with acne prone skin, beware of products long-wear or 24 advertised, as they probably have high silicone content which blocks the pores from breathing and in turn causes the skin become oily and clogs underneath the foundation. If you're getting little bumps all of sudden, you now know why.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best foundation I've ever used after a long year search! My dermatologist recommended after a minor problem I faced. The product is lightweight, absorbs quickly and blends as if you don't have anything on! Stays there all day long and works wonders for your skin! Most natural finish I ever had! Combined with effacernes concealer for the under eye area and Lancôme's blush in a bright pink color it gives me a healthy glow I've never had with previous foundations or powders like Mac or Clinique! Will repurchase for life!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2014 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Love love love this foundation!!!!!! By far my favorite I have ever used! You guys, this stuff is amazing, and I mean, AMAZING! It is extremely lightweight, blends beautifully, sets quickly, and has a gorgeous matte finish. It seriously stays the way it's first applied until the end of the day. The coverage is amazing! I have a lot of trouble spots/discoloration and a lot of little pimples on my tzone and cheeks, and this just makes my skin look FLAWLESS. It is pricey, but omg it's so worth it. Definitely my HG foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 10:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I won't go as far as saying this is my HG of foundations, but I will say I am really happy with it. The color (320) matches my pale winter skin perfectly. Since I started wearing this foundation, my husband noticed and has remarked that my skin is glowing:). I wouldn't have tried this product if not for the Sephora makeup artist that used it only at a recent makeover I had there.


on 11/29/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adoreeee this foundation, whenever Lancome has a gift with purchase available I always stock up! It's easy to blend, long lasting, and the shade selection is great! 100% recommend!


on 11/19/2014 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOOVE this foundation. i use it in the winter because it does a great job at keeping my skin hydrated. i'd like to note that i get eczema on my face during the winter season and this doesn't emphasize the flakiness i get from my skin condition. it also provides a flawless finish and amazing coverage. i highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only reason I now wear this foundation is thanks to a Sephora rep who did the colour id and put it on my face, otherwise I would never have looked at Lancme as I thought it was an older, mature brand.

ID: 4Y07
Color: 320 Bisque (W)

I've combo skin and had been pleased with the matte coverage of Hourglass Immaculate in Nude for two
bottles already. However, when I went home to compare the two side by side in my hand, the Immaculate looked more pink to my horror. I wore Teint Idole and got complimented on color and I even wore it on half my face and Immaculate on other half and surveyed trusted makeup savvy people. Every time, the Teint Idol was said to match my skin exactly. And this difference in shade is very slight, mind you, only visible to a trained eye probably but that's what convinced me to switch. The formula is as easy to work with as Immaculate and stays put with primer all day (12+ hours) but doesn't leave it dry. I use Real Techniques domed brush to buff on a sheer layer and that is enough. I'm really glad I got introduced to this foundation even though I wasn't looking!


on 11/18/2014 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I have dry/normal skin and wanted a long lasting foundation. Most that I've tried dry my skin so much I thought I'd never find one. Until this came along. I use 1-1 1/2 pumps of foundation and a real techniques stippling brush to apply. Amazing coverage without looking cakey. I have melasma and this blurs it out nicely. Yet I can sheer the coverage so that the freckles on my nose show. I have tried with all my powders and found for the first time I don't need powder for this to last. Love this, will buy again and again!!


on 11/18/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. The coverage is great and the finish is beautiful. Though, I'd like to know who added denatured alcohol into the ingredients above. I've read the ingredients for this product on numerous pages and yours is the only one who lists denatured alcohol. Where did you get this information from? People trust this website. You shouldn't be spreading false information! On a side note, I've seen some reviews saying that this has fragrance. Another lie. This product is fragrance free. I come on here to get accurate reviews. Maybe some of you should think twice before writing a review if you're not going to be truthful.


Back to Top