Wet 'n' Wild • Reserve Your Cabana • Bronzers

rated 4.4(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 knbruice on 8/17/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really really like this product, but wet n wild needs to correctly re-label it as a Luminizer/ highlighter!! This would only work as a bronzer on someone the same skin tone as Casper the friendly ghost. However, this is a beautiful natural looking highlight. I use it on my cheeks, down my nose and on my chin and Cupid's bow to give my face a nice glow. It isn't matte at all, but isn't glittery or bright. Just very glowy and natural. On dark skin it might come off a little ashy so beware. Also I would avoid using this on areas of your face where you have prominent pores because I've noticed that it can look cakey over those areas. And the packaging is very ugly and cheap, but you get sooo much product for such a cheap price and I still use it almost every day. Overall I really love this. I hit pan after a year of everyday use and will buy when I run out!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VerySplendid on 8/15/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by VerySplendid

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after I read it was used as a dupe for TheBalm's Mary-Lou Manizer.

My daily makeup routine: I dot Cinema Secrets corrector around my eyes & problem areas, then buff it in with a mixture of tinted moisturiser & BB cream. This provides light/medium coverage only, so I use Meow Minerals Powder Foundation to set it & provide that little bit extra coverage. I find the powdery effect finish to be very aging - enter Wet 'n' Wild's Reserve Your Cabana.

As other reviewers have noted, the amount of product is huge & there is no glitter, just a really lovely highlighter. TheBalm's Mary-Lou Manizer is $35 here in Australia & I bought WnW RYC for about $5 online. I scraped some of it into my Meow Minerals powder & mixed it up, in order to minimise the dull, powdery finish - I would be extremely reluctant to do this with a product which costs $35! I find this creates a more natural skin-like effect, & if I want to further highlight cheekbones etc I just apply the product directly on top of this.

This is simply fantastic for the size & price. I'll buy Mary-Lou Manizer one day, I hope I don't feel like an idiot when it turns out to be the same but for 7 x the price!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jccmz on 8/14/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the wrong product for you if you have oily skin and large pores. It emphasized my pores and made them look like HUGE craters. I bought it because emilynoel83 on youtube raved about it as a glowy, non-flat powder that photographs well for special events like weddings. Oh lord. I hated it the first time I tried it.

The packaging is ugly, cheap and huge. I wasn't sure what I was going to do with this as it was an annoying reminder of all the cheap drugstore makeup FAILS in my life. It was just sitting there on my desk taking up too much space and making me sad. Then I accidentally tipped my desk over and all the makeup on one side dropped to the floor. Nothing was damaged except this product, which was completely smashed inside its ugly, cheap packaging. I know how to repair broken powder compact products using alcohol but into the trash it went, and good riddance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 locaxloscosmeticos on 8/1/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by locaxloscosmeticos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hermoso...mi piel es mixta y me encanta el efecto de las bases que dan un toque glow a la piel pero siempre sacan grasa.Queria iluminar mi piel de alguna forma con un bronzer. .pero termine con reserve your cabana y resulto que me dio ese efecto glow color hueso!!! hermosooooo sobre mi base!! dura ene puesto y lo mejor es que NO TIENE GLITTER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vane86 on 7/28/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Vane86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product as a bronzer. I like to test different brands to find the perfect one for my skin. I always start with the cheapest one. Well, this one ended up being my luminizer. I have pale skin and this product is not as dark as a bronzer. I apply it all over my face and neck then I use my pressed powder, it gives me a really nice glow. I bought it 4 months ago and I have use half of it, I use it every single day and sometimes twice a day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sage4dylan on 7/23/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like everyone else, i like this for highlighting. It gives you so much i will probably never have to buy another unless this gets busted, lost or dirty from use. I will buy again if needed tho! very pretty coloring to hi light face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/18/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This just takes the cake for highlighting. I can't believe how great this is, no shimmer no glitter, just a natural looking highlight. It comes in a giant compact, I almost think it's too big to be tossed into my purse for touch ups, but I haven't needed to. It's buttery soft, so there is some fall out. But I'm ok with some fall out for $4. I was a brand snob for a long while, and this stuff honestly preforms as well as the higher end brands. I love this, plan on buying it as long as Wet n Wild makes it.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ghostofcpast on 7/13/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This highlighter does so many things right it just seems to make my life more difficult. It gives a nice subtle highlight and evens out my weird bumpiness on my cheekbones. It's very soft and not difficult to apply at all, even with terrible brushes. But it lasts SO LONG it stays on my face longer than my crappy foundation. And there's SO MUCH PRODUCT that it takes up way too much space in my tiny makeup box. This is the first highlighter I've bought; I've sampled some nicer ones but have certainly not lusted after them.
.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 6/30/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wet & Wild is so super inexpensive one can be deceived into thinking their products can't compare with higher end make up. But with some of their eyeshadows and and with this bronzer in particular, they just knock it out of the park. "Reserve Your Cabana" ... whether it is a bronzer or a highlighter - however you use it - it is a remarkable make up product. Personally I use it as a highlighter and it adds a nice sheen (but not glittery) to my face and neck. I also use it to blend my darker bronzer and blush .... I use a lot (too many) of higher end products and there are almost no drug store items I religiously repurchase but this is one of them. You don't even have to splurge to try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 6/27/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hands down the best highlighter I have ever tried!!!! This makes yours skin so glowy and healthy looking!!!!! I have tried many highlighters that make my skin look glittery and sparkly and..... FAKE!!! But this highlighter makes your skin look so dewy. I have gotten so so many compliments on my skin when I wear this. I would definitely recommend!! (Especially since it's only a few dollars!! :))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products