Wet 'n' Wild • Reserve Your Cabana • Bronzers

rated 4.3(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ghostofcpast on 7/13/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This highlighter does so many things right it just seems to make my life more difficult. It gives a nice subtle highlight and evens out my weird bumpiness on my cheekbones. It's very soft and not difficult to apply at all, even with terrible brushes. But it lasts SO LONG it stays on my face longer than my crappy foundation. And there's SO MUCH PRODUCT that it takes up way too much space in my tiny makeup box. This is the first highlighter I've bought; I've sampled some nicer ones but have certainly not lusted after them.
.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 6/30/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wet & Wild is so super inexpensive one can be deceived into thinking their products can't compare with higher end make up. But with some of their eyeshadows and and with this bronzer in particular, they just knock it out of the park. "Reserve Your Cabana" ... whether it is a bronzer or a highlighter - however you use it - it is a remarkable make up product. Personally I use it as a highlighter and it adds a nice sheen (but not glittery) to my face and neck. I also use it to blend my darker bronzer and blush .... I use a lot (too many) of higher end products and there are almost no drug store items I religiously repurchase but this is one of them. You don't even have to splurge to try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 6/27/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Hands down the best highlighter I have ever tried!!!! This makes yours skin so glowy and healthy looking!!!!! I have tried many highlighters that make my skin look glittery and sparkly and..... FAKE!!! But this highlighter makes your skin look so dewy. I have gotten so so many compliments on my skin when I wear this. I would definitely recommend!! (Especially since it's only a few dollars!! :))

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 6/11/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually use highlighter because I haven't found one that doesn't look strange on me. I bought this when Rite Aid had bogo free on WnW. I really like the subtle sheen the product gives - it's not straight up sparkly or metallic but the shimmer looks really beautiful on the cheek bones. I also like that it doesn't lean too pink or too golden as I find that can be unnatural. If you're looking for a glow without the disco ball effect, this product is for you. For $3.99 you get a ton of product and you'll probably never run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambiguouslove on 6/7/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ambiguouslove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love this product. i've tried using it as highlight powder, but for me personally its too subtle. i like to use it as an all over finishing powder on top of my more usually more matte foundations. it adds a little more "life" into my foundations. and i don't really notice a huge issue with oil when i use this powder as an all over powder (but i don't have oily skin). the price is really great and you get a huge amount of product. i'll probably be using this product for a while. all in all no complaints. its a powder that's not overly glittery, but i'd say has a sheen to it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 6/3/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as a highlighter, as many other people seem to. I'm very pale, but it still works.
I enjoy this highlighter and I think it's good for people who are on a budget because I've found it's very difficult to find a good drugstore highlighter.
If I compare this to other drugstore highlighters, I'd give this a 4/5. However, I have many highlighters from different price ranges and in comparison this just isn't something I reach for often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunegulf on 6/3/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is not a true bronzer. It is however, a wonderful highlighter. I love this stuff for a great luminous glow. I have already hit pan and purchased another compact, speaking of which, the packaging is awful.

The product is lovely, silky to the touch and doesn't feel cakey on the skin. It can be a bit powdery, so adjust the brush a bit, but it is easy to work with. This is a staple for giving me a bit of luminous lift.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmRose6 on 6/3/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another fabulous product from Wet n Wild. As already stated, tons of product for so little money - great texture too! Not as soft as their eyeshadow palettes, but this can be a teeny bit powdery if too much is picked up. This is definitely not a bronzer, but I will say - this highlighter shows up very differently on my skin, heres how: when I don't self tan and am a bit paler, this stuff is like a dream. It's such a nice soft glow, no pink/silver/gold undertones - just a slight natural champagne sheen with no chunks of glitter. However, when my skin is darker (NC30) this looks very obvious and has more silver undertones. You know how they say people with warm undertones look better with gold jewelry, and cool undertones with silver? I feel like this is the opposite that happens - the darker I get, the more this appears to be silver and obvious. However, I cannot discount this product for that as it's just a kink with my skin/chemistry/etc - you have nothing to lose picking this up! Also - whenever I go to any Wet n Wild display I notice that a ton of these large Color Icon bronzers appear to be shattered - I haven't dropped mine yet but I feel that it's probably prone to breaking if I'm not careful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/23/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm in agreement with many others on this site. THIS IS NOT BRONZER! It's way too light to be considered a bronzer, and you don't get much paler than me. That doesn't mean it's not a fantastic product. I gently tap a powder brush in this and apply it all over my face as a luminizer. The gentle warmth and tiny shimmer of this product brings my face to life. Unlike a lot of the luminizers on the market, this isn't too shiny and the color isn't too pink, so it doesn't compete with my red hair. And you get TONS of product for about $3.00 dollars.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 5/22/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

How have I gone so long without this product? Its dirt cheap, a huge pan, and gives the most beautiful glow! Its a true glowing from within look, not too sparkly, not too fake etc. Im not sure why they market it as a bronzer, I feel like almost any skintone can highlight with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Bronzers products