Wet 'n' Wild Reserve Your Cabana

4.4

154 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate (5% w/w), Oxybenzone (1.5% w/w) Inactive Ingredients: Mica, Boron Nitride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Nylon-12, Caprylyl Glycol, Methicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Alumina, Bisabolol, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Glycerin, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)


on 12/11/2014 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

They call this a bronzer, but...no. Maybe if your skin happened to be in the NW0-3 range. Otherwise, this is a fantastic highlight or finishing powder. Gives a beautiful glow that isn't gold, silver or pearlescent white. The glow is a very subtle beige, though tiny golden sparkles can be seen if you shine a flashlight directly on the product (it really doesn't translate as gold on the skin, though). I'm around NW20 and this is basically the color of my skin, so not quite highlight material for me, but a great skin finisher. It's my 2nd favorite only to Hourglass Dim. For $4, it's absolutely worth a try!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 12/11/2014 9:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As a high end makeup girl I was shocked to fall so in love with this<3 I literally had just bought "Mary Louminzer" from The Balm to be unimpressed with its frosty yellowness. I use "Reserve your Cabana" as a skin perfecter and not a bronzer. It gives a subtle light beige glow with a soft focus finish. This looks natural in any light and helps to blur imperfections! This is perfect for any occasion any lighting situation; office or a walk in the park. Dont be afraid to dust all over bc you will not look overly made up, just luminous! I swear.. stand back and wait for people to squint curiously at you or ask you if you got extra sleep. I will be stocking up as this has literally killed all my lemmings. In addition let me mention lastly, the cost! 3.99 for 13 grams. Nw20 / LM tender rose for reference.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2014 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm feeling wet n wild girls!
I lusted after the Hourglass ambients for awhile but couldn't seem to drop the money. After hearing whispers and raves about this, I had to try. Why I hadn't already picked it up a longtime ago,who knows, I absolutely love wet n wild for the quality and prices. Wnw performs. Coverall<3.
Soo ...I have reserved my cabana, and will sit and relax under it with my fresh, radiant skin teasing the sun with my glow.
Product: the powder is silky smooth to the touch, does not feel like a 3 dollar powder.
There is no real shimmer or glitter, it's just a radiant subtle glow. (Although there is very very small glitter partials. You have to look hard to see them.)
A beauty that is not gold,pink or white, Neutral beige leaning yellow. Not so yellow it's going to look of on cool skin. Can be used as a highlighter or all over. It has just enough oomph to be great at both tasks.
I use real techniques blush brush to apply all over and I love it, I truly can tell a difference without looking shiny, or too done up/over the top. The face comes alive with dimension and goddess. Also beautiful brought down to the décolletage.
Heck I've even gotten my Mother in law interested in it.
The *only* downside is the powder seems fragile, I've seen many broken in store. One drop and it would for sure be a goner and the packaging would not do much to protect it.
This is an A+ for me. One of my favorite products, if not the favorite. It's very close. I feel no need for hourglass now, because I can't see that giving me an any better finish, or something totally different.
And to think I got it for $3. Who woulda knew.
Hasn't upset my sensitive skin.
Great amount of product.
Great product period.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2014 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I frequently see this compared to Hard Candy Tiki but I don't think they are similar at all. Tiki is much more shimmery & golden. RYC is very subtle. I know some people like to use it all over (like an Hourglass Ambient Lighting powder). And while I can see it working, esp if you have a lighter skintone I personally like a more controlled glow.

I like this but I don't love it. I rarely wear foundation or completely mattify my skin so it doesn't make a huge difference on me. If this becomes a must-have I will update my review.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is an amazing value! Wet n' wild is not generally a brand I would purchase, yet I am so glad I read some reviews, watched. Some YouTube videos, and purchased this. The store I bought it at (fred Meyer) also had BOGO 50% off, so I also picked up their ultimate minerals bronzer in amber glow, which is also great. Back to Reserve Your Cabana, it gave me a nice, natural highlight/glow without being shimmery. I felt that it made me look younger, more awake, and even worked on subtly hiding under eye darkness and facial redness. I would reccomend this to others!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2014 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm IN LOVE with this. Super natural looking glow. The micro shimmers are undetectable unless you look extremely close at yourself. Looks so lovely in natural light. It's a very neutral and soft shade. Serious dewy/pearly highlighted look without any chunky glitter. I love it even more than St.Lucia by E.L.F because I can pack on Reserve Your Cabana without it looking too dark on my face (I tend to go ham on highlighters).

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2014 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the glow that this product gives, without putting actual chunks of glitter on my face, however, maybe I'm crazy, but I feel like it shows of my pores quite a bit, even though I use a really good primer. This is a common problem that I have had with highlights like this one, but I have found some like the Hard Candy Bronzer in Tiki which is also used a highlight like this product, which I do not notice my pores with.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 8:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pleasantly surprised with this product and you cannot beat the price. I am fair skinned and "Reserve your Cabana" is just the right addition of color for me (my face and body look like they go together). It is illuminating without the addition of glitter. Added bonus of being SPF 15. I have acne prone skin and had zero issues with it causing a breakout. Worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2014 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like w&w bronzers - been using them since high school! can't beat the price, colors are nice and rich, and I've never had an issue with the packaging.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2014 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really really like this product, but wet n wild needs to correctly re-label it as a Luminizer/ highlighter!! This would only work as a bronzer on someone the same skin tone as Casper the friendly ghost. However, this is a beautiful natural looking highlight. I use it on my cheeks, down my nose and on my chin and Cupid's bow to give my face a nice glow. It isn't matte at all, but isn't glittery or bright. Just very glowy and natural. On dark skin it might come off a little ashy so beware. Also I would avoid using this on areas of your face where you have prominent pores because I've noticed that it can look cakey over those areas. And the packaging is very ugly and cheap, but you get sooo much product for such a cheap price and I still use it almost every day. Overall I really love this. I hit pan after a year of everyday use and will buy when I run out!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1178 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
388 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
124 Reviews
Back to Top