NARS • Damage • Lipstick

rated 4.4(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 1/9/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A color I use all week, always adds color to my other lighter pink lipsticks. I layer this on top and instant berry pop, its semi sheer so perfect you cant see they are layered. On its own its a berry mauve color, definetly not MLBB on me, much darker than my own lip color. Im a NC25 light fair with dark blonde hair.

Love the finish, no taste and lightweight.

NARS could update the boring packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 12/13/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very sheer lilac-mauve with little to no shimmer. A very MLBB shade if your lips are a pale blue pink, as mine are, but this lipstick makes them just a tad more lilac. Very wearable. Very soft and moist on lips. Not very long lasting at all. No smell or taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BDfangirl on 12/7/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by BDfangirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG lipstick! It's basically a shade darker than my normal lip color, and it looks beautiful both dressed up and for everyday wear. The texture is a little dry, but I find that gives it staying power and I simply layer lip gloss over it if I need a bit more moisture. The price is a bit steep, but I'm willing to pay for a product that performs this well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 9/23/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great everyday lipstick for fall. It is a sheer cool-toned berry shade. Has an unexpected lavender scent. This replaced my previous go-to which was Revlon Berry Smoothie (was never crazy about the shimmer in that).
I'm NW10, BTW

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 7/5/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's Laugh a Lot (LE) was one of my all time favourite lipsticks and I'd read that Damage was a close dupe. While it's different in colour (not a lot but certainly noticeable), I absolutely LOVE this lipstick and think I've found another HG lipstick. This was my first (and so far, only) Nars lipstick purchase and do I ever love it. The texture is so cream and soothing. The wear isn't "the best" but it does seem to wear longer and better than Laugh a Lot. Now that I've found this beauty, I'm not so concerned about using up the last of my stash of "Laugh a Lot". A bit pricey in Canada but this is just a beautiful lipstick on all counts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kerriki on 5/7/2012 7:40:00 AM more reviews by kerriki

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect fleshly dark pink, the ultimate lips but better, would be universally flattering and wearable. Despite being 'sheer', it is silky and tenacious, moisturising; a Nars classic with the sexy edge that the brand does to perfection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poncholefty on 4/14/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On the advice of my MUA homies, this was my first-ever NARS purchase. :) I now have a blush (Deep Throat) and a second lippie in Shrinagar. I was going for a tinted moisturizer but they were out of my color. :( I'm in love with their products and Damage. This color is a perfect daily for me. Plus, it's so smooth and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/26/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure why this color is described as Grape on the Sephora site, because to me it looks like a true, blue-toned pink with no orange in it which I love. It's gorgeous on and I've worn it almost every day this summer. Definite repurchase if I run out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nattyd16 on 8/26/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by nattyd16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color, it looks so dark and boring in the tube, but is really gorgeous once applied. It really is MLBB. A sheer, berry color. For reference I am NC35 with yellow undertones, and my lips are very pigmented. My only gripe with this lippie is that it is super expensive,but until I find something cheaper and comparable, I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/9/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Damage is one of my favorite NARS lipsticks -- it's a really wearable, sheer (but buildable) cool-toned plum shade. It works really well with my fair complexion (NW5-10; NARS Siberia), and it's a great every day shade -- perfect for work. Since Damage is part of the Sheer series, it is not as drying as some of the Semi-Matte shades are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products