NARS • Damage • Lipstick

rated 4.4(70 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 12/13/2012 10:16:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very sheer lilac-mauve with little to no shimmer. A very MLBB shade if your lips are a pale blue pink, as mine are, but this lipstick makes them just a tad more lilac. Very wearable. Very soft and moist on lips. Not very long lasting at all. No smell or taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BDfangirl on 12/7/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by BDfangirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG lipstick! It's basically a shade darker than my normal lip color, and it looks beautiful both dressed up and for everyday wear. The texture is a little dry, but I find that gives it staying power and I simply layer lip gloss over it if I need a bit more moisture. The price is a bit steep, but I'm willing to pay for a product that performs this well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 9/23/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great everyday lipstick for fall. It is a sheer cool-toned berry shade. Has an unexpected lavender scent. This replaced my previous go-to which was Revlon Berry Smoothie (was never crazy about the shimmer in that).
I'm NW10, BTW

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 7/5/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's Laugh a Lot (LE) was one of my all time favourite lipsticks and I'd read that Damage was a close dupe. While it's different in colour (not a lot but certainly noticeable), I absolutely LOVE this lipstick and think I've found another HG lipstick. This was my first (and so far, only) Nars lipstick purchase and do I ever love it. The texture is so cream and soothing. The wear isn't "the best" but it does seem to wear longer and better than Laugh a Lot. Now that I've found this beauty, I'm not so concerned about using up the last of my stash of "Laugh a Lot". A bit pricey in Canada but this is just a beautiful lipstick on all counts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kerriki on 5/7/2012 7:40:00 AM more reviews by kerriki

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect fleshly dark pink, the ultimate lips but better, would be universally flattering and wearable. Despite being 'sheer', it is silky and tenacious, moisturising; a Nars classic with the sexy edge that the brand does to perfection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poncholefty on 4/14/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On the advice of my MUA homies, this was my first-ever NARS purchase. :) I now have a blush (Deep Throat) and a second lippie in Shrinagar. I was going for a tinted moisturizer but they were out of my color. :( I'm in love with their products and Damage. This color is a perfect daily for me. Plus, it's so smooth and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/26/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure why this color is described as Grape on the Sephora site, because to me it looks like a true, blue-toned pink with no orange in it which I love. It's gorgeous on and I've worn it almost every day this summer. Definite repurchase if I run out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nattyd16 on 8/26/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by nattyd16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color, it looks so dark and boring in the tube, but is really gorgeous once applied. It really is MLBB. A sheer, berry color. For reference I am NC35 with yellow undertones, and my lips are very pigmented. My only gripe with this lippie is that it is super expensive,but until I find something cheaper and comparable, I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/9/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Damage is one of my favorite NARS lipsticks -- it's a really wearable, sheer (but buildable) cool-toned plum shade. It works really well with my fair complexion (NW5-10; NARS Siberia), and it's a great every day shade -- perfect for work. Since Damage is part of the Sheer series, it is not as drying as some of the Semi-Matte shades are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayseo on 10/28/2010 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Ayseo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is my hands-down favorite lipstick. Yes, the color itself is sheer but I think that's what makes this lipstick so beautiful. You can build it up for a more dramatic, in your face color or leave it as it is, a MLBB. On my olive skin, this is a deep berry that instantly lifts my face. I have gotten SO many compliments when wearing this lipstick and guys have even told me "my lips look nice". It feels good on my lips, definitely not drying and quite long lasting too. It has a waxy finish which I actually really like as it doesn't look heavy on your lips, even if you enjoy layering it. I think you really have to know about NARS's lipstick finishes before you go out and purchase this. The sheerness of the product might disappoint some but definitely not me. Will repurchase over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products