NARS Damage

4.4

71 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2013 1:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A color I use all week, always adds color to my other lighter pink lipsticks. I layer this on top and instant berry pop, its semi sheer so perfect you cant see they are layered. On its own its a berry mauve color, definetly not MLBB on me, much darker than my own lip color. Im a NC25 light fair with dark blonde hair.

Love the finish, no taste and lightweight.

NARS could update the boring packaging!



on 12/13/2012 10:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very sheer lilac-mauve with little to no shimmer. A very MLBB shade if your lips are a pale blue pink, as mine are, but this lipstick makes them just a tad more lilac. Very wearable. Very soft and moist on lips. Not very long lasting at all. No smell or taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG lipstick! It's basically a shade darker than my normal lip color, and it looks beautiful both dressed up and for everyday wear. The texture is a little dry, but I find that gives it staying power and I simply layer lip gloss over it if I need a bit more moisture. The price is a bit steep, but I'm willing to pay for a product that performs this well.


on 9/23/2012 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great everyday lipstick for fall. It is a sheer cool-toned berry shade. Has an unexpected lavender scent. This replaced my previous go-to which was Revlon Berry Smoothie (was never crazy about the shimmer in that).
I'm NW10, BTW

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

MAC's Laugh a Lot (LE) was one of my all time favourite lipsticks and I'd read that Damage was a close dupe. While it's different in colour (not a lot but certainly noticeable), I absolutely LOVE this lipstick and think I've found another HG lipstick. This was my first (and so far, only) Nars lipstick purchase and do I ever love it. The texture is so cream and soothing. The wear isn't "the best" but it does seem to wear longer and better than Laugh a Lot. Now that I've found this beauty, I'm not so concerned about using up the last of my stash of "Laugh a Lot". A bit pricey in Canada but this is just a beautiful lipstick on all counts.


on 5/7/2012 7:40:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A perfect fleshly dark pink, the ultimate lips but better, would be universally flattering and wearable. Despite being 'sheer', it is silky and tenacious, moisturising; a Nars classic with the sexy edge that the brand does to perfection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

On the advice of my MUA homies, this was my first-ever NARS purchase. :) I now have a blush (Deep Throat) and a second lippie in Shrinagar. I was going for a tinted moisturizer but they were out of my color. :( I'm in love with their products and Damage. This color is a perfect daily for me. Plus, it's so smooth and moisturizing.


on 8/26/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure why this color is described as Grape on the Sephora site, because to me it looks like a true, blue-toned pink with no orange in it which I love. It's gorgeous on and I've worn it almost every day this summer. Definite repurchase if I run out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2011 12:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this color, it looks so dark and boring in the tube, but is really gorgeous once applied. It really is MLBB. A sheer, berry color. For reference I am NC35 with yellow undertones, and my lips are very pigmented. My only gripe with this lippie is that it is super expensive,but until I find something cheaper and comparable, I will repurchase.


on 3/9/2011 6:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Damage is one of my favorite NARS lipsticks -- it's a really wearable, sheer (but buildable) cool-toned plum shade. It works really well with my fair complexion (NW5-10; NARS Siberia), and it's a great every day shade -- perfect for work. Since Damage is part of the Sheer series, it is not as drying as some of the Semi-Matte shades are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top