Unlisted Brand • Civant Skin Care Meladerm • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 THEBIGC on 11/30/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by THEBIGC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product sucks! I used it religiously for almost a year and it did nothing for my hyperpigmentation! The only thing that disappeared was my money. I felt duped but I was desperate. I think most of the reviews on MUA are fake. It's really unfortunate because I thought MUA was based on actual real and honest people but I guess not. It has turned into a place to advertise products and spammers. I guess from now on I will check the user ID and if they only have 1 review then I know it's fake. Be careful and do your research!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rugby on 10/11/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by rugby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's been a year since I started using this product and I can say it works. The issue is that if you become lax with sun screen those damn dark spots come back. I used this on dark splotches on my checks and while I was actively using the product and sunscreen I saw great results. I will reorder again, the key is consistency I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reneeer on 10/10/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by reneeer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've convinced my whole family to use meladerm! Not only does it help with brown spots, malasma, etc but also leaves your skin with an even glow that everyone can benefit from. I started this cream for my acne marks but now I use it as a day and night cream just to keep my skin looking healthy and glowing. I dont even know how much I've spent over the years since I keep buying it every month. Thanks CIVANT but give customers like me a discount! =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beebrown on 9/23/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by beebrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is my second time trying meladerm. the first time was about 2 years ago and I only used it for a month and it ran out. I was using it all over my face neck arms and legs so the small bottles they sell was not enough for me. i didnt want to spend more money so i forgot about it until i saw another ad recently and decided to try it again, but this time only on my face. I bougth another bottle and used a small amount on my face so it would last me at least 2 months this time. ive been uisng it now for just about 7 weeks and i am seeing an improvement in my skin tone. my face is much smoother and the color is getting brighter and brighter every day. I think i'll buy another bottle so i can keep using on my face but i really wish they made a large body lotion size so i could use it all over my body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/29/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I felt compelled to write this review, again, yes, again. I remembered distinctly I wrote a review on this product as ineffective when I joined this site many years back.
I was surprised to get an email from someone who condemned my review and praised how great this product is. Believed me, if something works for my melasma, I would mortgage my house to buy it. But this product does not work for me, at all, end of discussion.
Like a previous reviewer mentioned, click on those names who gave 5 lippies for this product and judge it yourself. Enough said. I hate people who abuse this site for their personal gain.

I realized Civant Meladerm has advertising on this site, which leads me to purchase this product in the first place.Perhaps its through its ad power that persuade MUA to delete my previous review.
Dear MUA web-master, if you are going to delete this review, please alert me beforehand with a reasonable doubt.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momof4boys12 on 8/29/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by momof4boys12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another satisfied customer! Been using Meladerm for about 2 months and the skin around my chin and jawline has improved dramatically. Less bumps, redness and spots. Overall much more even skin tone and less breakouts. I wasn't expecting it to help with my acne but that is definitely a big bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beauteaddict on 8/17/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Beauteaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

after reading rave reviews, I bought & applied religiously hoping this product would work after many years of trying to address my problem - melasma on my upper cheeks. I can conclude that this product does not work for ppl suffering from melasma. so I guess this is only good for superficial problem. And it's a pretty expensive product to start with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trtoor on 8/12/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by trtoor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

after reading all the testimonials i really thought this product would work but after religious use i did not notice any difference what so ever, don't waste your money on meladerm its a scam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lazysusan1 on 7/15/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by lazysusan1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I order this along with the AHA serum every other month and its the only products I use now on a daily basis. The meladerm has helped reverse sun damage on my face and shoulders and the serum also does wonders in improving the skins texture. My only complaints are the price (a bit expensive when you're buying every other month) and also the smell. I prefer unscented products and unfortunately the entire Civant line has fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GodLuvsU on 6/26/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by GodLuvsU

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product. I didn't see any results for the first few weeks and was about to return it but then one night out of the blue, my husband asked me what I was using on my skin. He said it looked like I was wearing makeup even though I wasn't. I started to look at some old photos and there was definitely a big improvement... I just didn't notice it right away since I'm so used to looking at my face in the mirror everyday! I just ordered another bottle and will keep using this cream for life!! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products