Unlisted Brand • Civant Skin Care Meladerm • Treatments

rated 3.8(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/29/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I felt compelled to write this review, again, yes, again. I remembered distinctly I wrote a review on this product as ineffective when I joined this site many years back.
I was surprised to get an email from someone who condemned my review and praised how great this product is. Believed me, if something works for my melasma, I would mortgage my house to buy it. But this product does not work for me, at all, end of discussion.
Like a previous reviewer mentioned, click on those names who gave 5 lippies for this product and judge it yourself. Enough said. I hate people who abuse this site for their personal gain.

I realized Civant Meladerm has advertising on this site, which leads me to purchase this product in the first place.Perhaps its through its ad power that persuade MUA to delete my previous review.
Dear MUA web-master, if you are going to delete this review, please alert me beforehand with a reasonable doubt.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momof4boys12 on 8/29/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by momof4boys12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Another satisfied customer! Been using Meladerm for about 2 months and the skin around my chin and jawline has improved dramatically. Less bumps, redness and spots. Overall much more even skin tone and less breakouts. I wasn't expecting it to help with my acne but that is definitely a big bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beauteaddict on 8/17/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Beauteaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

after reading rave reviews, I bought & applied religiously hoping this product would work after many years of trying to address my problem - melasma on my upper cheeks. I can conclude that this product does not work for ppl suffering from melasma. so I guess this is only good for superficial problem. And it's a pretty expensive product to start with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trtoor on 8/12/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by trtoor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

after reading all the testimonials i really thought this product would work but after religious use i did not notice any difference what so ever, don't waste your money on meladerm its a scam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lazysusan1 on 7/15/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by lazysusan1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I order this along with the AHA serum every other month and its the only products I use now on a daily basis. The meladerm has helped reverse sun damage on my face and shoulders and the serum also does wonders in improving the skins texture. My only complaints are the price (a bit expensive when you're buying every other month) and also the smell. I prefer unscented products and unfortunately the entire Civant line has fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GodLuvsU on 6/26/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by GodLuvsU

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product. I didn't see any results for the first few weeks and was about to return it but then one night out of the blue, my husband asked me what I was using on my skin. He said it looked like I was wearing makeup even though I wasn't. I started to look at some old photos and there was definitely a big improvement... I just didn't notice it right away since I'm so used to looking at my face in the mirror everyday! I just ordered another bottle and will keep using this cream for life!! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joan33 on 6/20/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by joan33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by no means a miracle product that will magically erase any imperfection you desire on your skin. Maybe some people expect that and that's why the product gets mixed reviews. However if you have realistic expectations from an over the counter cream, then I strongly believe you will be happy with the results. I have years of sun damage on my skin, both face and body and decided I would start religiously practicing sun protection and also buy a product that may help reverse some of the damage already done. The combination of Meladerm and a SPF 40 sunblock every day has made a very noticeable difference on my skin and I really do feel it has taken at least 5 years off. I don't expect that every spot and wrinkle will be gone, but for $50 I think the results have been more than satisfactory. I would compare it to a 6 months worth of facials and phototherapy. This is exceptional for a bottle that costs $50 and lasted me 2 months. I definitely plan to continue with Meladerm and see how far it takes my skin. Thanks Civant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amna101 on 6/4/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by amna101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is a scam so is this company don't ever buy products from them. I used this product everyday with sunscreen and an exfoliant it ruined my skin. My scars and discolouration got worst plus this product is over priced crap! I returned mine it doesn't work and when I tried to post a bad review on the site they wouldn't let me! Please don't waiste your money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kush143 on 4/25/2013 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Kush143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have seen mixed reviews on this product however my personal experience you have to be patient with this product. I've seen results after a slow 6months. I have had acne scarring since the age of 19 it came to a stage where I was even considering Lazer resurfacing but this product does exactly what it says on the bottle lightens scars and improves overall skin tone by 100 percent. How I use this product: morning after cleansing and toning I apply this wait for 10 minutes then apply my ultrasun SPF 50 in the evening I do the same only I use Estée Lauder advance night repair wait for ten minutes then apply meladerm. I would probably say that it has worked very well for me as I have incorporated it with another serum, however whilst I was using Estée Lauder serum on its own I wasn't swing much results. My advice give it a go, there's been mixed reviews but I think it's all down to how each individual have different skin type. It's a shame there's not much reviews on this product on YouTube or skin bloggers if I had time is do it. I'm not one to review products but this has worked wonders for my skin. It's now my holy grail product. There's also different time scales of how someone would react to scarring diet, hormones n sun exposure. I've noticed alot of smokers tend to scar quickly this would be down to poor blood circulation that's why guys u are what u eat smoke n drink. Taking care of your inside always shows on your skin. I'm on my third bottle even though its expensive it is worth every penny. Hope this helps

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lola8903 on 4/9/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by lola8903

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice cream. I only use it 2 weeks and already I see my skin glowing. Thank you for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products