NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 livefaststaypretty on 8/17/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by livefaststaypretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the texture of this tinted moisturizer. I use Groenland, which is a great match for my NC25 skin, and it gives more coverage than other tinted moisturizers I've tried - I use it instead of foundation, with just a dab of concealer under my eyes and a translucent powder to tone down any shine (but that said - my T-zone is prone to shine, but find it's much better with this product than many others I've tried, including Lancome, Clinique and various CC creams!). At the same time, it's never left my skin feeling dry. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brodisears on 8/16/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by brodisears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product has changed my life! It's lightweight, easy to apply and lasts without creasing or separating.

Obviously being a tinted moisturiser, you're not going to get full coverage but it's surprisingly buildable. I prefer to wear it sheer (so it still looks like my skin, only better), but if I have any imperfections that I'd like to hide or if I want more coverage because I'm going out after work, I can easily achieve a fantastic medium coverage without it looking cakey.

I have combination skin and find that regardless of what I have on my face, throughout the day my T-zone can get quite oily. As a moisturiser (although oil-free) I still expected this product to enhance that oiliness or at least not last around those areas, but I was pleasantly surprised by the finish. It reduced redness and brightened my skin. It is the perfect base for my basic every day look.

I will buy this product again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rhonda2010 on 8/14/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Rhonda2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this 4 weeks and it has FAILED to lighten the few dark spots I have. So obviously I didn't make that percentage of people on the website who had that positive experience. However, this does really brighten my face.

I used CUBA and it matched my nw35 and vallaurus(sp) shade in sheer glow tone. Since this tinted moisturizer is sheer I am able to pull off the neutral yellow tone in this (I have deep pink tones but this worked).

Bottom line is that it is a tinted moisturizer that really brightens the face in a youthful way. I used a different foundation today, and noticed immediately that my face looks fresher and brighter with the Nars tinted moisturizer. For that reason, I would repurchase, but I wouldn't bank on the other promises with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 8/4/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely not for anyone with oily or oily-combination skin. I applied it in the morning and a couple of hours later, my skin looked very shiny - and not just in the oily T-zone section. I do think it would be a terrific prodcut for anyone with dry or dry-combination skin, though. The texture is creamy and it applies very easily and smoothly, giving very good coverage for such a lightweight product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommadukes on 8/4/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by mommadukes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this tinted moisturizer after seeing my daughter's face looking spectacular. Granted she is 32 and looks great anyway....but had to try it. I have used many other brands including Stila and Laurie Mercier. Not a fan of either. Perhaps it is because my skin has changed as I have gotten older (but better lol). I love the Nars TM. The consistency is creamy and leaves your face looking natural and dewey. The best part is it does not break me out. I have very sensitive skin- because of that I do apply Cetaphil moisturizer to my face first.
Love the look - very impressed with Nars products in general.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ATay7 on 7/29/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by ATay7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is very bumpy and has a lot of redness, so I was previously using a full coverage foundation to cover up my blemishes. I bought this to try to ease off of wearing full coverage makeup, and I found the coverage to be great! I wear Alaska on my fair-medium skin, and I found my redness and pimples to be covered up extremely well! My only complaint is that it makes my oily skin even more oily, but that doesn't matter to me very much. For now it's my HG foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fairyfloss66 on 7/27/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by fairyfloss66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

At first when I bought this product I really loved it. it felt light on my face and wasn't too heavy. it didn't make me look to pale or pasty in photos. had a nice tan and glow to it. however, after about 1 month of use. I started getting a really bad skin reaction. Redness on my cheeks and nose. A massive acne breakout out. my face started to peel and sting. it got to a point where I couldn't even use my usual face wash (which ive been using for 10 years) anymore because it was so irritating. I later found out that my reaction was due to the moisturizer. I havnt had a break out this badly since I was in highschool during my teens. its been about 3 weeks since ive stopped using it completely, my skin has gotten a little better. however I am currently still battling the acne and redness. I have combination skin.
however, if you have normal skin then this product is great! would totally recommend it. before the break out I really loved how it looked on my face. good coverage given its a moisturizer. the packaging is great. easy to carry around in your handbag etc. the price is fairly reasonable as well. $62 and the tube would probably last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaytothehay on 7/25/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jaytothehay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great.. It did not work well for me, it made me so oily. BUT if I wasn't already oily I would love it. It has the perfect amount of coverage and blends well, smells fantastic, great packaging --Just not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Callmecorrina on 7/22/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Callmecorrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As much as i wanted to love this product, I can't. I don't have sensitive skin, but this broke me out terrible in areas i never break out (such as my cheeks and nose). I am currently still fighting the breakout. I will say it applies amazingly with a beauty blender and does not feel heavy. You can still see your skin through the product and you're skin can breathe. However i noticed with a regular foundation brush, it can get cake with just two layers, so be careful and blend blend blend! Because i don't normally suffer any redness, eye bags or dark spots, I am not in the position to say how well this coverage is, but in my opinion it is a light but buildable coverage with the right tool. You will most likely still need concealer however. I would also recommend staying AWAY from this product if you suffer oily skin. I have combo skin, and even with an amazing mattifying moisturizer (mural mattifying moisturizer), a primer and setting powder I somehow managed to get oily within a few hours. Weird, because with my murad moisturizer i have never gotten oily with any foundation/ tinted moisturizer. As far as packaging goes, its great. The plastic tube makes it portable and non messy. You also get the exact amount of product you want.Obviously NARS has good looking packaging as well, so thats a bonus lol. Price wise, if you buy the full size tube which is 50$, I say its a good deal. The tube is huge and it will probably last a long time. For the travel size bottle it is 20 dollars, and the travel size is probably a quarter of the size of the regular tube so i say it's overpriced for that size. Overall, it is a great tinted moisturizer for people with dry or normal skin. Stay away if you have combo or oily skin, I think this product will work best during colder months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herngc on 7/7/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by herngc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I bought this product because I wanted to imporve my skin. I found out that the cause of my breakouts were because I was using MAC liquid foundation everyday. It was clogging up my pores (this is an amazing product but not for everyday use!) I live in Florida so I always knew that tinted moisterizer was a good choice considering it's sunny most of the time down here so I could deff use a little SPF in my life. Needless to say, I love this stuff. It's perfect. It's very light weight and covers just enough. This stuff is expensive but it's worth it and you only need a little!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products