L'Oreal • Magic Souffle Blush • Blush

rated 4.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 icestars on 6/19/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by icestars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product so much! It works perfectly with the magic perfecting base, as they both have the same texure. When I put then blush on, it doesn't feel like I have anything on since its so light! I got this in cherubic (842) and it is perfect with my tan Asian skin. Will be repurchasing over and over again:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purestfeeling on 1/29/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by purestfeeling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I am OBSESSED with this blush in Celestial. I'm around N10 and very prone to irritation, and I love that I can apply this and blend it quickly with just my fingers to give my face some life. It goes on well on bare skin which is excellent for me as someone who has many minimalist days, and it is neither drying nor greasy. Perfect formula, and this shade is just a simply dusty pink, not too bright or too ashen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/7/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe it's just me, but given that I LOVE this product so much, I'm surprised there's not as much hype around it as I would have expected. I bought this last year on a trip I took to the drugstore before going on a first date. I bought Angelic which is a nice, coral shad...it goes on so smoothly and truly gives that airbrushed effect, a little goes a long way. I usually just dab my finger into the pot and take a tiny amount and place it on the apples of my cheeks and then blend it in. The colour is very flattering on my medium-yellow undertoned skin. And my date said I looked great when we went out. You can't go wrong with this blush. Only con is that here in Canada it's quite expensive, at the local drugstore it usually costs $18.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 12/16/2012 11:50:00 AM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the plum color (Plume). NIce blush for a drugstore brand. Beautiful texture and applies smoothly. The color is subtle but it can be built up. Best of all, no annoying chalkiness like Maybelline's Dream Bouncy's blushes give me. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 12/8/2012 3:27:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up Celestial which is a light cool-toned pink. What is most impressive about this product is the texture. It blends effortlessly. Seems to melt right into the skin. I chose the Celestial shade because I am very fair. I was afraid the other shades were either too dark or would pull orange on me. This shade shows up much like it looks in the pot. Pale pink. My only gripe with this product is longevity. I had to reapply only a few hours later. That said, this blush is probably the only cream blush at the drugstore that I can recommend. Revlon's cream blush is difficult to blend and the Maybelline Bouncy Blush has poor color payoff. This one to try if you prefer cream blush over powder.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 12/5/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I bought this for 2 reasons, 1. if you bought it you got $5 Extra Bucks at CVS., 2. I had read some good reviews on it and was curious about how it performed.

I can say that I truly like this formula. It's very "airy" and lightweight and when applied, gives a very natural looking flush of color on the cheeks. I have the Cherubic shade which looks to be the most popular by the reviews. The Cherubic shade is excellent for fairer skintones.

A little dab on the cheeks is all it takes, but be careful, you can pick up way more product than you want to. Working as an SA, I like this on my "off" days when I want to look put together.

Comes in a nice heavy glass jar with a screw top. $13 in the CVS.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 10/23/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in Angelic and it is the most gorgeous shade of pale warm apricot with just a touch of pink. Looks amazing on my super fair but yellow toned skin. I don't have any problem with this balling up as I find I hardly have to apply any of this for excellent pigmentation and I don't find it enhances pores or dryness maybe I am one of the lucky few. Also no sparkles or glitter here it's super matte. Love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annhf24 on 10/20/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by annhf24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this blush. It's great for a drugstore cream blush. I tried the Maybelline bouncy blush, and the colors were awful and disappeared within an hour. I have this in cherubic, and it is the perfect color for me. It blends in beautifully also, leaving a really natural pinkish tone on my cheeks. It's not sticky either, which I've found with some cream blushes. I haven't noticed any of the glitter that others are talking about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 w0wa on 9/30/2012 3:27:00 PM more reviews by w0wa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the texture of this as it's very smooth and easy to blend. My problem is the glitter, which you don't see until you go out into the sun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hchy214 on 9/10/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by hchy214

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It goes on so smoothly, and thats why i prefer cream blushes over powder ones because they just look so natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Blush products