Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm Multi-Benefit Skin Care Makeup

3.7

124 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Magnesium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Zinc Chloride, Lysine, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Phytantriol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Boron Nitride, Glycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Palmitic Acid, Dextrin Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides.


on 5/3/2014 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in the two lightest shades and apply it with the beauty blender. It oxidizes way less than other foundations I have tried, which is probably the biggest issue for me when it comes to foundation because my skin is so fair. There is a shimmer to it! And it is silicone based. I hatehatehate full coverage cakey makeup, and this is very light, more like tinted moisturizer level coverage. The only thing I really dislike about this foundation is that it has parabens in it, so I try to limit wearing it. If they took the parabens out I'd probably give it 5 stars.



on 5/1/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This BB cream has got to be my one of my favourite face products ever!!! I use it almost every day for the last couple of months and I still have quite a bit of product left.The consistency is quite thick but it feels very moisturising when you apply it, especially in winter when my skin tends to get a bit dry.It evens out my skin tone and provides decent coverage considering it's not a foundation and more of a tinted moisturiser.My skin looks very dewy as well.I do however use a concealer under my eyes along with this product and some setting powder.The packaging is quite practical and it does come with a decent amount of product.It is quite pricey but it's okay considering the amount of use I make of it.I would definitely repurchase as this is one of my staples!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My favourite tinted moisturiser to date. It blurs imperfections without covering my natural skintone and radiance.
Comes in a squeeze tube, decent amount of product, and very easy to use. It's not likely I'll squeeze out too much product.
Smells lightly of sunscreen, it is SPF15 in Australia.
I am the lightest shade I think, Snow Glow.
I have been using it for probably a year now, not everyday, it really varies. I think I still have about 1/3 of the tube left.
Will definately rebuy, it's a very no-fuss product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I loooooove this BB cream!! It stays on my face so well! It had light coverage, but that's fine because that's all I really need at 18 years old! & it evens out skin tone really well. Snow Glow was the perfect match for my skin! It doesn't make my face oily & gross, it doesn't wear off even when I sweat (I wore it to prom, where it got really hot & sweaty). It's an amazing product! A bit pricey, but way worth it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this product from Ulta and one of the workers tested it on my face to assure it was the correct color. First of all, this product is very, very yellow-based. I finished the entire tube due to lack of any other foundations at the time and the closer I got to the end, the more sticky and orange the product became. It didn't make my face oily but it did make my face appear to be shiny and oily when I was wearing it, much too shiny for me to label it as "dewy". If I'm remembering properly the texture is relatively good as long as you are not near the end, comparable to Maybelline's BB Cream. The coverage is light, and is good if you want to just even out your facial coloring rather than covering freckles or small imperfections. If you want to cover acne or dark circles at all, concealer is completely necessary as the product has no effect on covering either problem.

My experience was not positive and I would not buy again, however experience probably varies from person to person depending on their undertones and what they need to cover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2014 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay let me start by saying I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately this is one of the worst BB/Tinted moisturizers I've ever bought. I purchased this because I wanted something that I could easily apply on my face and would give me a little coverage when I was in a hurry. I paid $30+ thinking this product would do the job. I was so incredibly disappointed. This product provides no coverage AT ALL!!! All this product does is tint your face a different color. Your blemishes, dark areas on your face, every imperfection shows right through. Not only that but in the sunlight my skin looked orange. I honestly don't know what the point of this product is. Unless you have perfect skin, I wouldn't recommend this product. I could see this product maybe working for a teen that's just getting into makeup...I love love Too Faced products but this was a complete fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2014 6:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cream, but I said I wouldn't repurchase because it costs 36 euros here and I can get The Balm's tinted moisturizer for 12 euros and it is just as good. I also wouldn't repurchase even if there were no difference in price just because I like experimenting with new products that I haven't tried before. But as for this cream itself, it's really nice. I found it gave light, sheer coverage, a little less than the Balm TM. But you can build it up. I apply it with fingers. It gives a nice light coverage, not airbrushed and flawless but I don't like airbrished and flawless look cuz it doesn't look natural, because no one over the age of 16 has naturally perfect skin I think. Looks natural and like you are not wearing anything and just naturally have good, smooth, poreless skin, but not flawless skin. It won't cover everything, I have some melasma from having a baby during the hot, sunny Mediterranean summer and it attenuates the melasma but doesn't cover it up completely. Other than that I have good skin with no blemishes or wrinkles though, so I don't have a lot to cover up. It does look glowy, to me, not oily or greasy, but I don't have oily skin and I appreciate a glow. I'm around NC20-25 and I found the Vanilla Glow was a good match.


on 2/25/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this BB cream. I don't have problem skin so I don't need a full coverage foundation. This is perfect for an everyday use. I am nc30 in mac and use the creme glow and looks perfect. I will definitely repurchase this


on 2/14/2014 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i really want to like this product cause I find that their eye shadows are amazing. I got the free sample, cream glow color. once I applied, the cream does not absorb to my skin and turn to show bigger pores, greasy looking, and does not hide any of my spots, pimples or even anything. I don't kmow if I got the color wrong but it also turns orange. At the end of the day, my face look darker and dirty, and it's hard to remove cause the product gets so sticky to my face. BB cream does not their thing.


on 2/13/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is without a doubt the worst BB cream ever. It is heavy and greasy from the moment you apply it and slides off shortly after. The finish is an awful metallic looking mess that actually accentuated my wrinkles and flaws! And did I mention it oxidized also? Yuck. Ironically, I like many of Too Faced's other products, but this one is a huge flop. I think Smashbox makes the best BB..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top