Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 11/13/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had this since May (6 months) and I was skeptical at first but now I am sold. This was worth the investment. My face is much clearer and pores appear smaller. My overall texture is improved and I do know it's partly because of this and the rosehip seed oil I use every night.

I also own the Olay Pore Cleanser that is similar to this but it is different in how it spins. I get about the same results but this cleans a lot deeper and its better made.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 11/13/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am on the fence about this product I've had it for about four months, intially I used it every day with a delicate brush head and clarins shea butter cleanser I broke out like crazy and since I had always used the cleanser I attributed it the break out, the break outs contitued and I stopped using the brush, ocassionaly I use with with a gentle cleanser and the deep pore brush head and I dont break out, I have done micro and chemical peels, but this device seems to break me out terriably

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susanthesman on 11/13/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by Susanthesman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using clarisonic Mia 2 for 4 months now. This device is my ultimate cleansing device that I put in my cleansing routine. After 2 weeks I have notice that my pores really getting smaller and I have less break outs. Besides the price overall I love this device and I think it does what it claims to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ratten1996 on 11/9/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Ratten1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

An electronic device that I can't live without.

Have been using it for almost a year,no break outs,no harsh effects,nothing negative.

The way they construct it is amazing,the magnetic charger,the replaceable heads that comes in varieties...

To be honest,I was quite disappointed at first as It didn't cause a drastic improvement to my skin.

I have normal skin,no major flaws to begin with,and alI I can say is,my complexions did made an improvement, my skin is smoother and experience lesser blackheads now. No other cleansing method can cleanse better than clarisonic. Hence,a person like me who believe that cleansing is the most important step for skin care routine,this is a must. It's worth the price in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazmint on 10/21/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by jazmint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's been a month now that I've used it, I've noticed drastic improvement of softness on my skin and my pores appear smaller.

In regards of purging, recently I took a shower and my skin looked like it had bad pimples, but it was completely soft. It must have been from the temperature from bathing because my skin was fine as if it never happened the next morning. ( i bathed around dinner time) I'm a bit scared of purging at this stage because I have bathed before, but I have never gotten red dots like that on my face. I will update this review if I do start breaking out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicarwx on 10/18/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by jessicarwx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE my clarisonic so much! I use it very night with my cleanser and it makes me skin feel so soft. I've been using it for almost 6 months now and I can't really say whether this has helped with my acne but I can say that it has made the pores around my cheeks and nose less visible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminli66 on 10/8/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by jasminli66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nisha123 on 9/23/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by nisha123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have never ever written a review for any product here I have had this account for the longest time but it was only to see reviews but never actually write one but i have to express my love for this tool because I belive its going to help anyone with acne prone skin. I always had oily skin but till the age of 21 my skin was zit free ofcourse it was only with large pores but nothing a compact powder couldn't fix, and then I made the mistake of doing the OCM ( oil cleansing method) it might work for some people and for about a week it kind of worked for me too my skin was less oily and had a glow! I kept going with it and about a month Into it my face was a complete utter mess!! I had painful zits, commodore acne over production of oil it was a night to even touch my face with all that there was "what happened to your face " that killed me everyday. I stopped with the OCM but kept using evoo and rosehip oil as a moisturizer. I still have bad comedonal acne that would turn into inflamed pimples everyday. I finally figured it out through online research OIL oil for my skin was creating fungus in my pores resulting into comedonal acne. I stopped immediately. I went back to a normal skin care routine with just soap and moisturizer.

Fast forward to A few months later my skin didn't get anymore of those blocked pores but the ones that were already there were not budging at all and they would always end up flamed if I tried to squeeze them out. My cusin and my sister Friend recommended the clarisonic to me and it has changed my life exact words my cusin said which I failed to understand at that time. I had heard of it but I couldn't invest in one I mean almost $250 is no joke and the idea of skin purging I just couldn't. After some online research I splurged my bank account for this miracle tool along with the deep pore brush head. I now have almost perfect skin with some discolouration from the past acne scars it's been 1 month I have used it and I have no gotten one single pimple after not even during that time of the month I am amazed and I am in love.

Sorry for the long review but I taught I would help out some ladies here with my story because if someone hadnt recommended it to me I would still be in my room crying like a baby about my skin.
I would also like to mention my routine with the mia clarisonic 2 with the deep pore brush head.

In the morning with cetaphil for 1 minute starting from the chin = 20 sec,forehead =20 both cheeks = 10 each. toner and sunscreen.

End of the night
Simple brand makeup wipes wipe off eyeliner and concealer and lipstick and then use the clArisonic for 2 minutes so same routine except twice at night toner then moisturizer.

And that's it ladies I now have almost perfect skin and I owe it all to this tool. I wouldn't miss this out of my skin care routine no matter what. It was well worth my money thank you clarisonic!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silkpuppet on 9/21/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As someone with little to no skin issues (I know, braggy) who has never spent more than $5-20 on skincare prior to this product, I feel I need to add my two cents in case others like me are curious about this whole Mia thing. I have what people call "great" skin, no acne/scars, no excess oil, dry patches, etc. I wanted this brush because I am one of those freaks who does not wash off her makeup at night (I know, gross). I thought if I got the Mia2, I would have a fun incentive to clean my face and would be able to commit to a routine.

Initially, I was not thrilled with this brush. I didn't really feel much cleaner and since most of my makeup is worn on my eyes where the brush doesn't travel (I don't use foundation), I could not see a huge difference in cleanliness. I continued using the Mia2 with various cleansers (Clean and Clear, Mario Badescu, Jack Black, Origins, the nasty plastic-smelling one they give you for free, etc.) twice a day. After about 2 weeks, I really noticed a change. The texture of my skin is velvety smooth and my pores look smaller. I started using less serum and moisturizer because my skin was improving so much from the brush alone. It's been about one month since I got my Mia2 and I must admit I have grown to be addicted to it. Washing my face without it feels totally inadequate and this is coming from a girl who has used drugstore face wash and her hands for 25 years. I even bought one for my bf and now we are both obsessed.

I do want to address the notion of "purging" as detailed by the Clarisionic literature that comes with the product. The skin is a barrier organ. It does not have the capacity to "purge" and I think it is grossly irresponsible for companies to use this as a marketing tactic. People experience breakouts because the skin is simply not used to a product. You do not have festering whiteheads and blackheads deep in the core of your being that shoot out when graced with the glory of the Clarisonic. If you are concerned about this product exacerbating an existing condition, then I would consult a dermatologist. If you tried this product and felt that it worsened your skin, there is a chance that it is just not the right cleansing tool for you. There are tons of similar (and cheaper) products on the market that seem better suited to sensitive skin. As for lazy, non-makeup removing people like me with normal skin, this is worth the investment.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oodles12 on 9/17/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by oodles12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

says use twice a day. NOOO WAAAY. and my skin isn't even sensitive. once a day at night is more than enough. i guess you could use once early in the morning and once again before bed. i never ever ever break out and this caused me to break out for the first week and a half as it brought all the impurities to the surface. then my face cleared up and was flawless and clean again. definitely worth the price. gets allll the makeup and gunk out of your pores. eventually i only had to use this a few times a week. since it is so deep cleaning i reccomend using an organic face wash like DR. Bonners liquid bath soap which is totally organic and does nt have any toxic chemicals or chemically produced oils. blech

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products