Clarisonic Mia2

4.2

217 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/6/2015 10:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Expensive: yes. Worth it: ABSOLUTELY. If you're going to spend money on something for your skin, ditch the fancy creams and buy Clarisonic. It has literally changed my skin for a bright, glowing, soft one! Even my hormonal acne stays under control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/22/2014 10:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for a product to splurge on, this would be the one. In my opinion beautiful skin is the perfect canvas to create all of your great makeup masterpieces and the Clarisonic Mia 2 definitely helps to create this. I have never used the original Clarisonic or the Clarisonic Mia but treated myself to the Clarisonic Mia 2 for my birthday a couple of years ago. I think the difference between the Mia and the Mia 2 is that the Mia 2 has a timer on it and automatically turns off after a minute which is the perfect amount of exfoliating and cleansing to wash the day away. You can use it twice a day, but once a day in the evening works best for me. It comes with a wall charger that takes about 8 hours to fully charge this little miracle machine, but even with daily use the charge lasts about a month. Clarisonic suggests that you replace the brushes once a month with their brushes (of course), but I have found a great substitute for their brushes on Amazon that work just as well at a fraction of the price. I also have the Olay version of this tool which is okay for the much lower price, but if you can spend the money on the Clarisonic you will find that this one beats the competition hands down!





on 12/12/2014 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had been reading about how great this tool is and the science behind it is sound, but only recently got this as a gift. I live in a humid climate and have been taking care of my skin with a detailed routine since my late teen years (facewash, toner, sunscreen, moisturiser, oils etc). After my first use about a week ago, my sensation of a clean face changed completely. Even though I hadn't used makeup, the brush head had a brown tinge to it and my pores were non existent! One use and my face felt like a baby's bottom. Products are absorbing better, skin has never been so good in years and it's quick and easy to use. I cleanse with the Mia2 every night- face and decolletage. This is definitely worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I never saw any change on my skin other than breaking me out. I was expecting something really good for my skin but unfortunately wasn't the case. Expensive and keep buying the replacement brushes it's ridiculous. Returned it.


on 12/5/2014 7:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have a strict skincare regimen that I follow and I've only been somewhat impressed by it. After adding the mia2 to my skincare regimen I'm absolutely thrilled. I don't use the clarisonic skincare, just the brush. I've noticed that my skincare products are WAY more effective. My serums are providing the effects they promised. My moisturizer is actually absorbing. My acne is healing. Love this tool!!!!


on 11/23/2014 5:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've read so many reviews about this product before I went out and splurged, so I will wait at least a month or two before I upload another review.

But for now, it's been about a week, and so far so good. Then again, it's just a week. The skin takes about 28~30 days to rejuvenate itself I've heard, so we'll see.

I'm using this once a day because I'm worried my skin would be shocked if I use it night and day. First day of use, I used this twice (because I was overly excited. I probably shouldn't have), day and night, and while my skin felt beautiful and soft (like a baby's bottom), I noticed my skin felt a bit dryer and I had a few little bumps.

I have somewhat sensitive skin and I occasionally get hormonal pimples here and there, tiny bumps sometimes during winter, so I'm not too alarmed right now. My makeup go on smoother and my skin definitely feels softer. Meanwhile, I'm still waiting it out to see if my skin will react bad and flip on me, like it did for a few people who used Clarisonic.

For now I'm pretty happy with the device. I have mine in hot pink, and I got it from Sephora.
I also ordered a lux brush, because my friends tell me the sensitive (default) brush might be a bit too much for night/day use. It hasn't arrived but when it does, I'll update this review.

(Dec.18.2014) EDIT - I STILL LOVE IT!! I changed my rating from a 4 to a 5.

My skin is good enough to go without bb cream or foundation now, and I don't get those pimples or bumps anymore (maybe that was my mini-purging period?)

It's been over a month using this, and I would love to see what it does in the long run, but for now I'm absolutely happy.

Pointers: I use this with the luxe brush, night & day (with the sensitive, I couldn't use it night/day or even daily). I use the Philosophy cleanser (a tiny smudge) along with coconut oil, and my skin feels fantastic now.


on 11/17/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got this for myself as a bday present in March, although my birthday is in Feb. I've always taken really good care of my skin and do not have any trouble with it. So I just wanted something to further the up keep. I decided to go with a special Sephora had that cane with a couple Kate Somerville products. I alternated the Mia 2 with my Olay daily facials, and on days when I wore actual make up(mostly for the times I went out, work). It works well, I did find like most stated it breaks them out or they get small bumps? I didn't so much as break out, but I got the tiny bumps, I guess my skin had to get use to it and being as I have sensitive skin, the sensitive head with a bit much for me at first. Overall I didn't see too much of a difference it made versus the daily facials, guess because I already had good skin? I replaced the heads and picked up a non-clarisonic brand, so I've noticed some dirt left behind. So I don't know if that makes a difference or not. But I do think it does a good job of deep cleaning for make up days.


on 11/15/2014 2:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing!! My skin looks so amazing now, after using Clarisonic. I use it every other day together with my gel cleanser from Ole Henriksen, which I put on my face first, and then do the clarisonic routine. I just want to find a way to store the device when I'm not using it, would like to have a stand for it, like the one Aria model comes with.


on 11/13/2014 10:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have had this since May (6 months) and I was skeptical at first but now I am sold. This was worth the investment. My face is much clearer and pores appear smaller. My overall texture is improved and I do know it's partly because of this and the rosehip seed oil I use every night.

I also own the Olay Pore Cleanser that is similar to this but it is different in how it spins. I get about the same results but this cleans a lot deeper and its better made.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on the fence about this product I've had it for about four months, intially I used it every day with a delicate brush head and clarins shea butter cleanser I broke out like crazy and since I had always used the cleanser I attributed it the break out, the break outs contitued and I stopped using the brush, ocassionaly I use with with a gentle cleanser and the deep pore brush head and I dont break out, I have done micro and chemical peels, but this device seems to break me out terriably

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Mia
1028 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Clarisonic Mia 2 by Denim Vixen

Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1028 reviews
image

Mia2

217 reviews
Back to Top