Rimmel • Wake Me Up • Foundations

rated 3.7(287 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 zouie13 on 7/30/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by zouie13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It'd probably be the best foundation in a history of foundations for me if it did not get me oily throughout the day. The smell is very light and fresh, the color is perfect (rather for darker types i guess), coverage is medium and I looove the sparks it leaves on your skin. Too bad it is just rather shiny so not very suitable for oily skin like mine. It lasts me around 2 hours only and then my skin is oily, even when I use a mattifying primer and set it all with powder. I wish I had normal skin, because then I would be so obssesed with this and would never change it with any other drugstore foundation. So in conclusion, if you have normal/dry skin this foundation is made for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missvioletpurple on 7/23/2014 8:37:00 AM more reviews by missvioletpurple

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's easy to apply, gives a radiant,dewy finish because of the shimmer, stays on for about 4-6 hours bearing in mind that I live in a country with very humid weather. I just wish they have more colors for asian skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 danielled65 on 7/15/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by danielled65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Its so tough for me to form a solid opinion in this foundation. I'm in loooove with how it looks on my skin, It has the perfect shade for my skin tone, the smell is nice, quality packaging and doesnt disturb my sensitive skin and doesnt break me out. BUT it doesnt last on my skin:( No matter what I do I can't get it to last for more than 3-5 hours which just isnt enough. I still wear it because everything else is perfect but I feel like it would be easier to shop around for a different one thats more long lasting:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissawallshmakeup on 7/14/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am still deciding on this foundation, I bought it cos i was tired of my rimmel 25hr long lasting foundation and i regret it now. It didnt last on me at all, it got pachy all over my cheeks, i went to work at 9 came back at 2 with a serious makeup malfunction. I tried mixing it with my 25hr and the result wasnt lovely either, its good i didnt pay the full price for it i only got it cos it was in offer...i would only use it for short periods of time. the coverage is great tho, very natural and pretty which i liked. i used the Wake me up concealer along with the foundation and the finish was great,...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nikayla3742 on 7/11/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Nikayla3742

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not too keen on this foundation, it doesnt last very long. For me it lasted around 3-4hrs and about an extra hour longer with a primer, which isnt ideal on days when i have to work. It made my pores look quite big and i found it looked like i had a heap of glitter on my face when i was out in the sun. It also made me break out really badly which doesnt usually happen to me aa i do have nice skin. Other than that the colour was perfect on my face, i will use this on days where i just relax or im going out the the shop real quick. I dont recommend this foundation and after i finish this bottle i wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dizidoll on 6/29/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Dizidoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Omg ! This foundation is the best i have ever used and i have used loads of different ones . i have spent a fortune over the years on expensive ones that i have used once and because i have dry skin they have ended up patchy and messy so not used them again . when i found this WIDE AWAKE one the very first time i used it i loved it . i now panic if i am at the end of the bottle and i have forgotten to buy a new bottle . i then have to go back to one of my old ones but i can tell straight away that it is not the wide awake one . in-fact even my husband can tell when i don't use it and i have had to use a different one . he will wait till the end of the day and say something like 'THAT MAKE UP YOU HAD ON TODAY WAS'NT THE ONE YOU USUALLY WEAR COS IT LOOKED A MESS ' it does not .make me feel good at the time but it at least makes me rush out and get the wide awake one . i have also had a few people ask what foundation i am wearing and when i tell them they will go buy it . i totally love this foundation 100 % and i just hope it does not go to discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slm1988 on 6/29/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by slm1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination oily-normal skin; oily T-Zone & this is the best foundation I've used in a while. Perfect match. Smooth application. Medium coverage (all I need) Didn't oxidise or break up & go patchy on my oily parts which I have been finding with other foundations lately. However; I do find I get shiney round my chin & nose after approx 5hrs but it blots away & is "back to normal" after using a blotting sheet as with other brands as soon as my face produces oil my make up is wrecked & breaks up & goes patchy where this one doesn't & that is why I like it so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raviolindia on 6/28/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by raviolindia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first boght this product, it was literally my saviour, it gave me a fresh dewy look, it smells nice and has great wear and medium-buildable coverage. I still love it now, but I've recently noticed that it makes my skin feel very oily after about 2 hours and I start getting shiny. This can be fixed with powder though, but while at school I have barely any time to do so. I would reccomend this foundation when going out at night, rather than for all day wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vic37 on 6/14/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by vic37

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product smells great & easy to apply & a nice texture and a very natural look.
I used this product along with the stay matte powder which goes perfectly together.
Its very affordable and I recommend more to people who dont have oily skin.
What I loved is you dont need concealer with this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pollyina on 6/10/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by pollyina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I heard so many good things about this foundation that I decided to give it a try, but it is not that good as expected. I bought shade soft beige first (I am an Ivory/ NC15 shade) and it was so dark on me it made me look orange.

So i decided to buy 103 True Ivory, the lightest shade of all and it is still too dark on me. It makes me look orange still, and goes patchy during the day, even when i mix it with other foundations.

It has nice shimmery consistancy, and nice packaging but it does not work well on my skin. It has good coverage too. I really wanted to love this product but it's just not happening.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products