Revlon • Colorstay Longwear Nail Enamel • Polishes

rated 3.9(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/7/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this polish in Sandy Nude, a light opaque shade. Two coats gave excellent coverage. On the downside, the polish is thick and took a very, very long time to dry. The regular Revlon nail polish works well on my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/28/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE all of revlon's nail polishes. These new and improved colorstay polishes are even better! I'll continue to purchase revlon's original polishes because they're a bit cheaper and there are more color options to choose from

- I bought one of the colorstay polishes in Bare Bones and i absolutely love it. It's comparable to Essie's Sand Tropez. Its a gorgeous and simple nude sand color.
- This color would be good on almost any skin tone. I find this color perfect for everyday at the office. Because even if it does chip (eventually), its not noticable. Plus it compliments your jewelry and outfit nicely since its a neutral color.
- Yes the pricepoint of these polishes are a bit on the pricey side and almost at the pricepoint of Essie nail polishes at about $7.99 CAD at Wal-Mart that is.
- The brush and flattened wand are ideal so you can scrape excess polish back into the tube.
- I will continue to repurchase Bare Bones specifically. My go-to color

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shytuffy15 on 3/28/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by shytuffy15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love these nail polishes . They cover my nail with one coat looks like i got a gel manicure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxSam on 3/27/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by xxSam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally tried this polish because I fell in love with the Vintage Rose color.
It works great and has a nice glossy finish that lasts!

Only two problems. At regular price it's a tad expensive. And having to do a base coat, two color coats, and a top coat, it's time consuming.

But overall a good look and lasting polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moneyinthebanx on 3/25/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Moneyinthebanx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have these in multiple shades because they have been on super sale where I work (drugstore) not being discontinued but just many rewards after purchase.

I applied the base coat, cobalt blue, and top coat on Saturday (it's Monday AM) by now with a normal color, it would have chipped. I struggle so much with keeping polish on that I stopped for a few months. Too much of a hassle to get perfect and then have it chip.

Very shiny with top coat. No tip wear after 2 ish days- which is a lot for me! I really like the brush, the color goes on well, and I like the top coat and base coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ASBLeen on 3/19/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by ASBLeen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I never would have bought these for myself; my boyfriend bought them for me as a gift and i LOVE them. I have three colors, passionate pink, coastal surf, and a green I can't find. They're easier to apply than almost all of my OPI or Essie polishes, goes on SUPER smooth and color payoff is GREAT. The only other drugstore polish I've tried were a few of the Sally Hansen polishes, and Revlon blew them out of the water. Two thin coats of this stuff dries fast and will last over a week for me with a topcoat (which is much longer than others). LOVE this polish, It's also insanely high-shine. HG for me :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vaginasarescary on 10/17/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by vaginasarescary

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You have to be careful with polishes with wider brushes since they deposit more color at once, which can leave bubbles behind. Make sure to clean off your brush a little bit when pulling it out of the bottle and make slow, clean strokes so the finish is nice and flat. Anyway, I have this nail polish in Fall Mood and it's really a gorgeous copper color. Extremely shiny without a top coat, very metallic. I would say the staying power is above average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoxotoe on 10/13/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by xoxotoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the world does not need another streaky sheer. alas, that's just what we get with "pale cashmere." gorgeous color, terrible application.
i have not tried any of the other colors, just this one. bah. i should have known. revlon sheers are as crappy as essie's when it comes to streakiness.
this lasts about 3 days on me, tops. noticeable tip wear after day 2. to be fair, NO nail color lasts on me perfectly for more than 2 days. opi, orly, loreal, essie, sephora, wnw, nyc, and revlon ALL show either tip wear or chips on me after 2 days, regardless of top coat.
it's SUCH a pretty color, this pale cashmere. so clean & fresh on the hands. it just streaks & makes what WOULD be a perfect manicure look haphazard :(
dry time for me was very fast. i just painted them a few minutes ago & already i can type this review. one layer basecoat, 2 coats polish, one layer topcoat. very shiny! sooo pretty!!
soooo streaky! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 backhome22 on 10/11/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by backhome22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is rich and beautiful with 2 coats, and the color goes on very even and easily with the consistency of the polish combined with the brush. However, it takes forever to dry, and even then seems like it stays gummy, which causes lots of nicks and chipping/peeling. It's a shame because the color (fall mood) is so gorgeous. I won't repurchase due to the fact that it stays so "gummy" and nails are easily ruined.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vickielrlovedogs on 10/3/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by vickielrlovedogs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Ok, after trying the Nurtanail gel system and being dissatisfied, a friend of mine told me about Revlon Colorstay polish. She is really pleased with it. I went and bought the base coat, color (Marmalade) and top coat. I read dirrections and each bottle said to apply two coats. I did. I was thinking that is way too much polish. I let my nails dry for about 4 hours before going to bed, just doing normal stuff. My nails looked beautiful. However, when I got up this morning they had creases and lines. I didn't touch them. I made a dessert for a party tonight and it took many steps and lots of dish washing. After I finished I had two nails chip and peel! I love this color as it goes so well with my skin tone. I have decided to try it again using one coat of base, 2 color and one top coat. I will see how it goes and let you know. I have learned while using this, that you need to really keep brush cleaned off as it can clump. Two thin coats of color work pretty good. I did do my toes and they look nice today. But they don't do dishes LOL. Don't know why they didn't crease. Will let you all know if the fewer coats work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products