L'Oreal • Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lulu56 on 5/20/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this better than Maybelline's Bad to the Bronze. This isn't as frosty and it is a bit darker which I like. The application is smooth (I use my ring finger) and it stayed on my eyes til I washed it off with Dove soap. Not like Maybellines' which left traces that I had to use makeup remover for. I don't mind the plastic pot. It isn't heavy, it is portable and that little stopper keeps it firm I think.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyLove02 on 4/30/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by BeautyLove02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I uploaded a picture with the Bronzed Taupe alone and over 3 different eyeshadow cream bases to show you how versatile this is...but I couldn't figure out how to print words on the photo :) From Left to Right: First swatch: bronzed taupe ALONE (gorgeous!), 2nd swatch BT over Laura Mercier Metallic creme eye colour in Platinum, 3rd swatch BT over Benefit's Birthday Suit, and 4th swatch (my favorite one) BT over NYX Brightening Eyeshadow Base With Pearl. They are all so pretty and give slightly different looks (actually the Benefit makes it looks a lot different.) For reference, I am Makeup Forever HD #118, Revlon Colorstay Whipped 200Sand Beige, Dior Nude 023.
This is my favorite ds makeup..truly a gem. It is perfect alone as a wash of color and actually I think it looks better that way. Or with a cool brown like UD Tease in the crease. Even if i'm in a rush out the door with 5 minutes to get ready, I can't mess this up. It actually applies BETTER with my fingers, so I don't even have to get all my brushes out...even though playing with them never gets old:) It lasts all day long on me with little fading and zero patchiness. I LOVE it and will definitely buy again!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 2/4/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful, very pigmented color that lasts all day! A surprisingly great drugstore eyeshadow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanialyse on 1/26/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by tanialyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Mac eyeshadow but gosh it gets so expensive! I've been trying to find a substitute at drugstores for over a year now but never really liked anything as much... until this product!! The color really shows up and stays on and the sparkle is soo pretty! I'm definitely going to be buying this product in more colors and will be recommending it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/16/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!! The consistency is super soft and super easy to blend and the color..WOW...I can't say anything negative about this....PERFECT product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 distinewatso123 on 12/17/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by distinewatso123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are the absolute best shadows in the drug store in my opinion. I own several shades and enjoy them all but I use bronzed taupe the most. With a primer this shadow lasts from 6 AM until at least 6 PM which is great in my book because I have very oily eyelids. Once applied I find that the shadow appears slightly more purple than it does in the pot & I think it works nicely with my brown eyes. I prefer applying this shadow with my ring finger as it deposits more color than a brush does. It is so pigmented that you only need a bit at a time so I think one pot will last me approximately forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 12/15/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

NEW FAVORITE!!!! This is that perfect, mid-tone, shimmery brown shade I've always wanted. No red tones, not too dark, not too light. I usually wear it as a wash all over the lid.
I had been hesitating on getting this because it was compared to Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (which is another HG of mine). I suppose the color is similar but the Infallible applies much darker so I think both are worth having. If something happened to my mu collection I would repurchase both

For reference, I'm NW10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 11/28/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I won't review the formula of this eyeshadow because it's been discussed quite accurately many times. I'll just review the color, which is my second purchase from this line. This is a medium silver taupe that is good for days when you need eyeshadow but only have time to apply a single color. It doesn't need anything else, and on my skin it's too light to use as a contour color anyway. I don't prefer it as a transition color either. It's too shimmery. This doesn't layer as well as I'd like, but you have to layer it or else it looks too silvery. I like this, but I don't love it, and while I will continue to use it, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyborgAnnie on 11/1/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by CyborgAnnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, it is one if the first I added to my Infalliable collection- yes they are that good that I pick one up every time I do my grocery shopping- such a convenient little pick me up.

Pros: Great color, staying power, smoothness, and the sheen isn't huge.chunks of glitter.

The best way I have found to apply this is to pat it on with my finger, which I find very easy. I love this and will conquer every color, arr! Walgreens has sales often, I usually get one reg price and one half off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 11/1/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely beautiful... I LOVE taupes and this one may be my new favorite.The texture takes getting used to but I think the best way to apply it is with your finger. I have swatches on my blog in a "Battle of the Taupes" if you would like to see what this shadow looks like on the skin. It is almost an exact dupe to Tarte's Bamboo cream eyeshadow.


http://www.eyeshadowaddictsanonymous.com/2013/02/battle-of-taupes.html

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products