L'Oreal • Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 7/26/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a beautiful color with my blue eyes! It is a little dark if I put it all over my lid, so I prefer to use it in the crease or outer edges. I love putting it under my lower lashes, too. I also use this with a small angle brush to pat over my brown eyeliner so set the liner and to also give it a little something. The texture is very smooth and applies beautifully with your fingers as well. This is my only Infallible Eyeshadow (I'd love to get Iced Latte -- it's on my wish list) and I am pleased with the shadow. I think it will last FOREVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 7/26/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, is this ever pigmented! I had this in my untrieds drawer and grabbed it yesterday to do a quick look before going out to dinner. I had a base eye color on that was a mushroom color and I wanted a little crease shading. Since I had already bathed and removed my day's makeup before hubs suggested taking me out for dinner I really didn't want to spend time and effort on a full makeup job, so I skipped the brushes and a lot of steps and wanted a natural no make up look, so I just barely touched my fingertip to this shadow and swiped it on my crease. Oh my goodness, but this has a lot of pigment. And I just barely touched it. This would be fabulous for a smoky eye look. It was a little tricky getting a natural look for me since I am fair skinned. The shadow blends beautifully! I have a dozen of these Infallible shadows now and I love them all. I do wish they had some matte ones though as my older skin tends to look crepey with the shimmers sometime. But yeah, I love this shadow and highly pigmented is always good. Preferred actually. My only real complaint with these loose shadows is I can't find a satisfactory way to apply them yet. With long nails I dislike using my fingers to dip into a pot of anything, and it can be rather ineffective if not impossible to even reach the product with long nails, but the brushes and sponge tip applicators aren't the best for this either so I don't know the answer. But I do know this is a fantastic product and I will be buying more!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 6/3/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love these! I have them in: Amber Rush, Bronze Divine, Sahara Treasure, Tender Caramel, Forever Pink and Bronzed Taupe.

I am no good at describing shades so I will leave that for the experts. ;)

These are all very pigmented, easy to use and have minimal fallout. They go on sale for $6 at Superstore (Canada) which I think is a pretty good price to pay. Amber Rush is impossibl to find in Canada, so I would suggest you pick it up in the US if you have the chance. It's a beautiful colour.
They have great lasting power but I find they do crease on me w/o primer. So primer is a must. I use UDPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 5/20/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this better than Maybelline's Bad to the Bronze. This isn't as frosty and it is a bit darker which I like. The application is smooth (I use my ring finger) and it stayed on my eyes til I washed it off with Dove soap. Not like Maybellines' which left traces that I had to use makeup remover for. I don't mind the plastic pot. It isn't heavy, it is portable and that little stopper keeps it firm I think.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyLove02 on 4/30/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by BeautyLove02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I uploaded a picture with the Bronzed Taupe alone and over 3 different eyeshadow cream bases to show you how versatile this is...but I couldn't figure out how to print words on the photo :) From Left to Right: First swatch: bronzed taupe ALONE (gorgeous!), 2nd swatch BT over Laura Mercier Metallic creme eye colour in Platinum, 3rd swatch BT over Benefit's Birthday Suit, and 4th swatch (my favorite one) BT over NYX Brightening Eyeshadow Base With Pearl. They are all so pretty and give slightly different looks (actually the Benefit makes it looks a lot different.) For reference, I am Makeup Forever HD #118, Revlon Colorstay Whipped 200Sand Beige, Dior Nude 023.
This is my favorite ds makeup..truly a gem. It is perfect alone as a wash of color and actually I think it looks better that way. Or with a cool brown like UD Tease in the crease. Even if i'm in a rush out the door with 5 minutes to get ready, I can't mess this up. It actually applies BETTER with my fingers, so I don't even have to get all my brushes out...even though playing with them never gets old:) It lasts all day long on me with little fading and zero patchiness. I LOVE it and will definitely buy again!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 2/4/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful, very pigmented color that lasts all day! A surprisingly great drugstore eyeshadow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanialyse on 1/26/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by tanialyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Mac eyeshadow but gosh it gets so expensive! I've been trying to find a substitute at drugstores for over a year now but never really liked anything as much... until this product!! The color really shows up and stays on and the sparkle is soo pretty! I'm definitely going to be buying this product in more colors and will be recommending it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/16/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!! The consistency is super soft and super easy to blend and the color..WOW...I can't say anything negative about this....PERFECT product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 distinewatso123 on 12/17/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by distinewatso123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are the absolute best shadows in the drug store in my opinion. I own several shades and enjoy them all but I use bronzed taupe the most. With a primer this shadow lasts from 6 AM until at least 6 PM which is great in my book because I have very oily eyelids. Once applied I find that the shadow appears slightly more purple than it does in the pot & I think it works nicely with my brown eyes. I prefer applying this shadow with my ring finger as it deposits more color than a brush does. It is so pigmented that you only need a bit at a time so I think one pot will last me approximately forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 12/15/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

NEW FAVORITE!!!! This is that perfect, mid-tone, shimmery brown shade I've always wanted. No red tones, not too dark, not too light. I usually wear it as a wash all over the lid.
I had been hesitating on getting this because it was compared to Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (which is another HG of mine). I suppose the color is similar but the Infallible applies much darker so I think both are worth having. If something happened to my mu collection I would repurchase both

For reference, I'm NW10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products