L'Oreal • Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MoniqueIman on 11/2/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by MoniqueIman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly love this eyeliner . It is pitch black and gives my eyes a very dramatic look! It does not stay in place throughout the day so u will have to clean off mid day and reapply to keep fresh and smudge free but the way it looks is priceless! I don't buy any other eyeliner now. Loyal customer here :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/26/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an affordable pencil to use for a smudgy smokey eye. I purchased this in brown to do a chocolate smokey eye. Topped with a chocolate matte eye shadow really makes this last for at least ten hours of wear. I do not apply in my bottom lid as it does smudge heavily in that area. Instead I use a waterproof liner in the waterline then use my pencil brush to smudge the chocolate matte shadow in my lash line. Love it and wish there were more colors to pair up with my brown eyes. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 10/19/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this pencil to try out the Eastern smudgy eyeliner look, and...no. Either it's the pencil, or I'm doing it wrong, but it doesn't matter because I still really like this eyeliner!

Most of the time, I just place eyeliner under my upper eyelashes to darken the lashline. Not really the waterline, but there's still a huge potential for irritation. I should suck it up and take the time to tightline with gel eyeliner and a brush, but I'm lazy a lot of the time.

There are really only a couple of pencils I can use, because of where I'm putting the eyeliner. Anything "long wearing" or "waterproof" is likely to cause a filmy feeling on my eye. This eyeliner doesn't irritate my eyes or cause that filmy feeling at all. It's easy to apply, creamy and pigmented, and it stays where I put it just fine. It won't last through tears or rain, and it won't look perfect 24 hours later, but I'm happy with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ktnbrklyn on 9/26/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Ktnbrklyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my absolute FAVORITE new product I have gotten in a long time. I love the big grip and thick head to the pencil. Its so easy to put on when your in a rush and looks great always, especially on the lower line. I have not seen anything else like it on the drugstore market. Its heaven-sent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 8/5/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this chubby pencil eyeliner in grey (hard to find!), and it provides a softer look than black without the warmth of brown, which tends to make me look tired (blue eyes, cool coloring). I was pleasantly surprised that, unlike every other eyeliner I have tried over the years, this goes on and stays on my watery, allergy-sensitive waterline. I also like that it comes with a sharpener.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RestlessYouth on 7/27/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by RestlessYouth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Very pigmented, when I first used it it drooped all over the place after what seemed like five minutes. The next time I used it I put a little eye primer on first and it worked great. Stayed in place most of the day (had to wipe under my eye a few times). So overall, it's a great eyeliner just prime your eyes first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 7/23/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is perfect for my bottom waterline, but drags when I try to apply it to by top lashline.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 7/11/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the concept of this eyeliner but totally not worth it. It's better to purchase a $.99 eye pencil from wet n wild, n.y.c., jordana, and of the like... They're smudgey, blendable, dollars cheaper, and will last you forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyberhd on 6/20/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by cyberhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! This is the only one that actually stay's on my waterline all day long.and not get in my contacts. I normally use a liquid felt tip eyeliner for my top lashes and this one just for my waterline. I don't smudge it, I apply like a regular eyeliner. I recommended this to my daughters and they both agreed about the staying power on the water tine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 steffaniemarie on 6/17/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by steffaniemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I understand this product is for the smudgy look but wow it runs everywhere! I don't like it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products