L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/18/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't really a primer. It's more of a liquid highlight or shimmer product. I would never use it as a primer. It's pretty much the same thing as NYC Smooth Skin Perfecting Primer but more expensive. The NYC primer is about $5USD and the L'Oreal is $11USD.

I also don't like the packaging as you can't see how much you have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemmaj on 1/17/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by gemmaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a primer for me but I still really love this product! You can use it as a highlighter and I also like to mix it in with my foundation to make it more dewy. Doesn't make your make up last longer though!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KOuilhon on 1/6/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by KOuilhon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. My winter skin was starting to look dull and dry and my foundation was looking powdery and cakey. I mix a little of this with my foundation and it really helps brighten up my face! It does not make me look shiny, or glittery, or white at all. Maybe people who are having this issue are using too much? Just a dab in my foundation gives a subtle glow that makes my skin look youthful and healthy. What a great drugstore find! You can use a "true primer" underneath if you are concerned about your foundation wearing off. Personally, I find I only truly NEED a primer during the warmer months to keep my foundation from becoming greasy and wiping off. This primer is really all I need for winter, as my dry skin hugs onto it really well. Love love love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/5/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think my foundation lasted LESS time with this primer. So what about using it as a highlighter/dewy enhancer. It's just OK. I think Benefit High Beans or MaskCara's Illuminator are better and can be used strategically.

This product also separated often. I would have to shake it like crazy (2 minutes!) to get it to work.

Won't buy again. It is also kind of pricey for how much you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brimanrique on 12/5/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by brimanrique

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product by itself give you a subtle radiance, I'm medium olive skin (NC40) and works perfect on my skin tone, could be a great dupe for Mac Strobe Cream, beautiful like as a primer or for mixing with your foundation, I mix it with my eye concelear too and diminish my under eye dark circles without a shiny disco ball look :o)
Non grease at all and easy and safe to go out, I'm on the go girl, and the size is perfect for your cosmetics bag, very very happy with the results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gdallar on 12/4/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

BEST WAY TO USE FOR ME:
-Mixing it in with other foundations, especially those that can look very dry, cake, thick and are more difficult to apply (works great with Kat Von D lock it fdtn, Covergirl 3 in 1 and Revlon Colorstay). It makes consistency 100x better and gives a more natural beautiful glowy finish to the skin.

PROS:
-beautiful glow
-moisturizing texture
-"softens" dry patches or pores
-nice pump, sanitary

CONS:
-does not extend wear of foundation
-if darker than NW/NC20, this will show up very light on skin, like a highlighter, so using alone can be tricky (I am NW15 for reference)
-odd scent

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmccartney on 11/29/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mmccartney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! I don't think it's a fantastic primer, but it is a fantastic highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/26/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Adore this. . . but I do wish it came in a few more colour options. The only one available (that I have seen in stores anyway) has a white pearlescent colour, although it does become mostly sheer when you rub it in. Regardless, it looks gorgeous - very subtle, no huge glitter chunks. I apply this as a primer, before foundation, or mixed with foundation to sheer it out and sometimes tap on a little more onto the tops of my cheeks, cupid's bow and underneath the brow.

Packaging is great - a slim, cute pump bottle. I shake it up before using as it can sometimes separate a bit (like most luminizing products do anyways). Very easy to take with you, no mess if you travel with it.

Product itself is very a very thin liquid with subtle pearl-like glow to it. I use this for work and it's not excessive, even under the bright light. I especially like this under foundation - it lends skin a pretty, soft radiant glow. Takes away the flatness of drier foundations. Looks very natural, doesn't sink into fine lines or anything for me. I also blend this into various foundations or tinted moisturisers before applying on my hand to give a more soft-focus finish to the skin.

I would definitely repurchase and I hope they don't discontinue this one, there are so few good highlighting/luminizing products!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kelb92 on 11/25/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Kelb92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!! It gives you the most amazing glow! I'll use this as an all over primer or just to highlight my cheek, and brow bones. The packaging is very cute and great for traveling!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lonefreckle on 11/16/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by lonefreckle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love!

My skin is acne-prone and sensitive, so my favorite thing about this primer is it does not break me out.

It also fits my profile -- I'm pale with combination skin, and I love a dewy finish.

This primer comes out an iridescent white color, which when rubbed into the skin, makes me look a little bit like a vampire straight out of Twilight. It's no longer white, but still shimmery enough that I would not exactly recommend going out with the primer on alone. :P

But when I put powder or liquid foundation on, the shimmer disappears completely. It leaves me with a bit of dewyness to my skin, though how much depends a lot on which foundation I use.

The staying powder of this primer is also really good but not perfect. I use a mattifying powder on my t-zone, and after 8 hours, I'm ready to powder again on my nose.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products