L'Oreal • Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 5/29/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I mix this with my lancome tient idole and it looks so beautiful and glowly will continue to repurchase. Also works well on my dry sensitive skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kirplunk0 on 5/26/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Kirplunk0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this when my skin is super dry and on the go for a quick glow :) not for prolonging it will not prolong at all just for a glow i use rimmel primer and this with loreal lumi when i want a flawless face but sadly my skin is so dry it dosent make it dewy just glow like soft skin glow but not dewy i wish it was :( but i still love it And will probably buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 5/22/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually see a difference when I forget to apply this under my foundation, my skin looks really blah and matte. This is such a great luminizing base if you like a dewy finish, and an absolute must have at a really good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missgray10 on 5/4/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by missgray10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this highlighter base - I blend this into my foundation or dab a little bit of it over cheekbones/forehead if I want a more obvious look - you only need a little bit. I like how small and convenient the bottle is and would fit into a makeup bag - should you choose to. Liquid constancy and not too oily but I have fairly dry skin so quite like its moisturising qualities! The colour is a nude/silver sheen which does not have sparkly or shimmery (as such) particles which is a good thing because it gives you that natural dewy sheeny glow as opposed to a really obvious highlighter that I see so many people wearing. It does blend into your natural skin tone and doesn't look too silver on the skin. Don't like the pump action of the bottle because I'm always worried too much product will come out and I will only use a quarter of that and I hate waste. I doesn't have a scent and almost smells like a standard moisturiser which I quite like as I've sensitive skin. Although it says 'primer' i'm not sure how well it works as a primer. Fairly pricey for a l'oreal product and the amount of product you actually get - but i'm sure it'll last for ages as you only need a small drop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisa4gail on 4/25/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by lisa4gail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product after one of my favorite's was discontinued, Lancome Eclat Miracle. I mix the primer with my foundation and brush it all over my face. It gives a lovely, illumined glow without any oiliness. It behaves exactly like the Lancome product and the best part is the L'Oreal product only costs about $12!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kemmae on 4/25/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Kemmae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this primer to try out because of it's luminizing properties. The packaging was convenient and easy to use, the color nice and the consistency was smooth, however, it was just something that my skin didn't enjoy. Sadly I could only try it out a few time since it caused breakouts for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 4/21/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What people aren't understand is that this Primer is NOT MEANT to make your foundation last for 12 hours a day. It's not meant for that...it's called MAGIC LUMI. It's meant to make your makeup luminous and glowy, it doesn't claim to make your makeup last a ridiculous amount of time. With that being said, it does give beautiful results. I pat this into my skin before I apply foundation and it makes my skin look so healthy. I've been suffering from dry patches because of a medical condition I have and this stuff makes my makeup look so much better! No more dry or ashy looking makeup. It did not make my face look oily or greasy, just very healthy. Because it doesnt claim to make your makeup last longer I do use a setting spray to secure everything in. It hasnt broken me out or caused any bad reactions. I love how glowy and healthy my skin looks with this. Also the packaging is so cute and has a little pump which is so convenient and clean! The price is a little expensive, its about 13 dollars but I'm willing to spend the money because it works very well. Also easy to find at walmart, ulta, target, rite-aid, walgreens and I got mine at CVS. All in all this is fantastic if you do your research and use it the right way. it does what it claims to do.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pattishuffle on 4/10/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by pattishuffle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy this product because it went on sale for $5 in my local target.

When I first used it, it didn't make my make-up last that long. To me it's more of a highlighter than a primer. I tried mixing it with my foundation but still the same result. I recently started mixing it with my BB cream (Garnier) since the weather has been really good for the past few days. When I first putting it on my face, I really liked how it looked but after 4-5 hours, my face started to look really oily and that's with the primer. I never had problems using the BB cream alone.

Now I just use it on top of my cheeks as a highlighter because I do like how it looked as a highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 4/8/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have oily skin, I would have never thought to purchase this product on my own. I was reading reviews of Benefit's the Porefessional, when I came across tallulahlm's review of that product. She mentioned that using both of these primers in conjuct would up the ante and give you a great finish.

This is what she wrote (I wish I could just link, but I gave her credit!):

"Extra tip: use this, apply Loreal Magic Lumi primer, set face with the teensiest amount of translucent powder and THEN go in with your foundation. You will use far less of the latter, and your skin will look cake-free, pore-free, oil-free and totally flawless all day. Thank me later."

Well, her advice is LEGIT. Used in that way, you will definitely achieve the great results she mentions. It's perfect for events and going out but a bit too much work for my everyday routine, so I literally just use the Magi Lumi all over my face (including pore-y hotspots like my chin and inner cheeks by my nose, but not ON my nose) and apply my foundation over it. I also use it as a straighforward highlighter after I finish the rest of my makeup. It blurs imperfections somewhat, but the benefits lie more in improving the staying power of my makeup and imparting a seriously nice glow. It doesn't make me look oily at all, and while my late afternoon shininess still breaks through (nothing will ever stop it) there is still an overall satiny quality that makes the effect dewy instead of greasy.

It feels great on, due to the water-based formula, and hasn't broken me out. I really recommend it and try it with your fave non-glittery primer!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tallulahlm on 4/4/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to swear by Chanel Soleil de Tan when it came to illuminating primers or to add luminosity to my foundation, but this product blew it out of the water. Not only is this far more affordable, but I prefer the texture and color; it is creamier than Soleil de Tan, which is more water-based (if you get the liquid form, rather than the cream), and a lustrous pearl colour rather than a tinted orange-gold. As such, I find it more appropriate for those with oily skin, who are prone to breakouts and more fitting for all skin shades. I also find that it glows through foundation better than Soleil de Tan, which one woman at a Chanel counter recommended I use exclusively on the tops of my cheeks over my foundation - I want to glow from within, lady!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products