L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lisa4gail on 4/25/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by lisa4gail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product after one of my favorite's was discontinued, Lancome Eclat Miracle. I mix the primer with my foundation and brush it all over my face. It gives a lovely, illumined glow without any oiliness. It behaves exactly like the Lancome product and the best part is the L'Oreal product only costs about $12!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kemmae on 4/25/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Kemmae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this primer to try out because of it's luminizing properties. The packaging was convenient and easy to use, the color nice and the consistency was smooth, however, it was just something that my skin didn't enjoy. Sadly I could only try it out a few time since it caused breakouts for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 4/21/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What people aren't understand is that this Primer is NOT MEANT to make your foundation last for 12 hours a day. It's not meant for that...it's called MAGIC LUMI. It's meant to make your makeup luminous and glowy, it doesn't claim to make your makeup last a ridiculous amount of time. With that being said, it does give beautiful results. I pat this into my skin before I apply foundation and it makes my skin look so healthy. I've been suffering from dry patches because of a medical condition I have and this stuff makes my makeup look so much better! No more dry or ashy looking makeup. It did not make my face look oily or greasy, just very healthy. Because it doesnt claim to make your makeup last longer I do use a setting spray to secure everything in. It hasnt broken me out or caused any bad reactions. I love how glowy and healthy my skin looks with this. Also the packaging is so cute and has a little pump which is so convenient and clean! The price is a little expensive, its about 13 dollars but I'm willing to spend the money because it works very well. Also easy to find at walmart, ulta, target, rite-aid, walgreens and I got mine at CVS. All in all this is fantastic if you do your research and use it the right way. it does what it claims to do.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pattishuffle on 4/10/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by pattishuffle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy this product because it went on sale for $5 in my local target.

When I first used it, it didn't make my make-up last that long. To me it's more of a highlighter than a primer. I tried mixing it with my foundation but still the same result. I recently started mixing it with my BB cream (Garnier) since the weather has been really good for the past few days. When I first putting it on my face, I really liked how it looked but after 4-5 hours, my face started to look really oily and that's with the primer. I never had problems using the BB cream alone.

Now I just use it on top of my cheeks as a highlighter because I do like how it looked as a highlighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isavella on 4/8/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by isavella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have oily skin, I would have never thought to purchase this product on my own. I was reading reviews of Benefit's the Porefessional, when I came across tallulahlm's review of that product. She mentioned that using both of these primers in conjuct would up the ante and give you a great finish.

This is what she wrote (I wish I could just link, but I gave her credit!):

"Extra tip: use this, apply Loreal Magic Lumi primer, set face with the teensiest amount of translucent powder and THEN go in with your foundation. You will use far less of the latter, and your skin will look cake-free, pore-free, oil-free and totally flawless all day. Thank me later."

Well, her advice is LEGIT. Used in that way, you will definitely achieve the great results she mentions. It's perfect for events and going out but a bit too much work for my everyday routine, so I literally just use the Magi Lumi all over my face (including pore-y hotspots like my chin and inner cheeks by my nose, but not ON my nose) and apply my foundation over it. I also use it as a straighforward highlighter after I finish the rest of my makeup. It blurs imperfections somewhat, but the benefits lie more in improving the staying power of my makeup and imparting a seriously nice glow. It doesn't make me look oily at all, and while my late afternoon shininess still breaks through (nothing will ever stop it) there is still an overall satiny quality that makes the effect dewy instead of greasy.

It feels great on, due to the water-based formula, and hasn't broken me out. I really recommend it and try it with your fave non-glittery primer!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tallulahlm on 4/4/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to swear by Chanel Soleil de Tan when it came to illuminating primers or to add luminosity to my foundation, but this product blew it out of the water. Not only is this far more affordable, but I prefer the texture and color; it is creamier than Soleil de Tan, which is more water-based (if you get the liquid form, rather than the cream), and a lustrous pearl colour rather than a tinted orange-gold. As such, I find it more appropriate for those with oily skin, who are prone to breakouts and more fitting for all skin shades. I also find that it glows through foundation better than Soleil de Tan, which one woman at a Chanel counter recommended I use exclusively on the tops of my cheeks over my foundation - I want to glow from within, lady!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 3/30/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this primer. I had a $3.50 off coupon from Ulta and decided to use it on this. I read some positive reviews online about this primer, and decided to try it. I've tried so many primers, and very few of them actually work for me.

I really like the texture of this primer. It's not too runny and not too thick. It has a slight shimmer to it. It is easy to apply and absorbs almost instantly. It give me a nice, smooth base for my foundation. A little goes a long way. One pump is enough to cover my entire face. This primer gives you a nice glow when you wear it under foundation, but it's not overpowering. It's just a hint. I think this tube will last quite a while. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

I also have a suggestion for people who say that this foundation separates. Try shaking it before you use it. It says right on the back of the tube "shake well before using" So that will probably help take care of the problem. I highly recommend this primer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kasabourin on 3/22/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS : very nice consistency , illuminates the skin, gives it a nice glow, feels moisturizing , makes applying foundation easier and smoother , packaging and pump and good. 'Pearly' appearance. CONS: at first the product pumps out what looks and feels like water. So its pretty useless in the beginning . Probably wastes a lot of the product too. Im hoping this water/oil isn't supposed to be mixed in with the primer cause it does separate .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knbruice on 3/21/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product seriously works as an amazing primer, luminiferous, highlighter, even mixed into lipgloss it looks amazing. I have found so many uses for this product and it adds a much needed glow to my dry skin. You can use it underneath, mixed in or overtop your foundation. If you use it underneath as just a primer, be aware that you will NOT be matte at the end of the day. I like to use this mixed in my foundation with a seperate different primer underneath. Keeps me glowy but not shiny. Anyways this product is so pretty and pearly, you can even dab a little bit over top of your lip color for a shine, or use it as a liquid face highlighter (like HighBeam by Benefit) overall an amazing versatile product perfect for spring and summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linwild on 2/25/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by linwild

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, but not as a primer. Based on advice from Jen (frmheadtotoe), I use Monistat Anti-Chafing Gel as a primer; it's cheap and works beautifully. This product works as a beautiful and subtle highlighter. Others have complained that you can barely see it, but that's what I like about it. There's no glitter or obvious shimmer; it doesn't scream "makeup!!!" or look tacky. If you want a stronger effect, you can use more of it and build it up. My only complaint is that it sometimes comes out of the pump separated. I may decant it into a small eye drops bottle so I can shake it up and squeeze out a few homogenized drops at a time. I have dry sensitive skin, and this doesn't bother me at all. Overall, this is my favorite highlighter ever, and I will continue buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products