L'Oreal • Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Ire on 9/16/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Ire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this doesn't work very well as a primer like others do but it has one pro: it makes the foundation glow, it creates this film underneath (or when mixed with liquid foundation) that makes the whole face iridescent. It is not hydrating at all, doesn't correct any discoloration (and I don't think it's supposed to do that). I find it is too much for all over the face during the day; I just put a bit on my forehead, cheekbones, & eye brow to get the glow that I would get by using a highlighter. It's really good for this.
So i give it 4lippies as a highlighter --not as a primer.
ps: if you have oily skin, this one might not be a good idea, the glowing effect makes my face look as if i'm oily if i put it everywhere :S

*edit: this thing stinks, I stopped using it. the smell is horrible!! I much prefer the laura mercier illuminating primer, it's a bit pricier but worth 1000%.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyjonesx on 8/20/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by emilyjonesx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great for daytime use, only a small amount needs to be used as can look very shiny. Would look wonderful on bare sun tanned skin alone, when product ran out I removed the pump lid to find quiet a lot of product still left! so please bare that in mind if you think you have ran out of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mehevans on 8/16/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is really wonderful for daytime use. While it doesn't prolong makeup wear, it gives the skin a beautiful dewy finish and has never made me break out. A word of caution however; this stuff must be shaken up VERY well or the liquid comes out very blotchty and separated. Also, it looks terrible with flash photography. I recently wore this to a party and in every photo my face was glowing like someone had cracked the inside of a glow stick on my face. Gross!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like my skin to look dewy rather than matter. I bought the Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Primer awhile ago and it was my first 'luminous' primer. While it did make my skin look a tiny bit more luminous, it made my skin feel so uncomfortably dry (odd because it claims to be very hydrating), so I gave up on using it and decided to look for an alternative. I saw many good reviews on this primer and I remember Shaaanxo on youtube using it in a few videos for her dewy makeup looks. I tried this primer and absolutely loved it. It didn't make my skin feel dry and it luminated my skin beautifully and gave me a natural looking glow.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IzzyB95 on 6/29/2014 8:43:00 AM more reviews by IzzyB95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was unsure whether or not to buy this Primer as I don't often use L'Oreal products as they can give me acne. This product is different to every other product I have tried by them, it far surpassed my expectations and made my foundation last much longer without any fading or discolouration. This is a fairly reasonably priced product, and as in boots there is often 3 for 2 on makeup it was my free item. The packaging is simple but was very difficult to open for the first time which was very annoying. I would recommend this product and I will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prplepolkadotz on 6/27/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the dewy finish this leaves on the skin! It's so glowy but natural even under a full coverage foundation! It does not prolong my makeup wear however. I love the small packaging it's great to chuck in a makeup bag if you're traveling. I use this as a base somedays but also as a highlight on my cheekbones and it looks fantastic! With a great bronzer, you will effortlessly achieve a "JLO Glow." My only gripe is the price. $13 for less than 1 fl oz.. I will however repurchase! I highly recommend !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 6/3/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good product but it will not make your makeup last longer it isnt much of a primer its basically just a illuminater i dont use this is as a high lighter but i do mix this is with foundation because sometimes if i apply it before foundation the luminosity isnt very noticable i dont use this every day but on days where im using a more flat and matte foundation i like to mix this in for more of a dewey look it makes your face look very healthy but i find it is too much to wear alone it doesnt look like shimmer i dont know how to describe it but its so beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 5/29/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I mix this with my lancome tient idole and it looks so beautiful and glowly will continue to repurchase. Also works well on my dry sensitive skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kirplunk0 on 5/26/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Kirplunk0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this when my skin is super dry and on the go for a quick glow :) not for prolonging it will not prolong at all just for a glow i use rimmel primer and this with loreal lumi when i want a flawless face but sadly my skin is so dry it dosent make it dewy just glow like soft skin glow but not dewy i wish it was :( but i still love it And will probably buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 5/22/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually see a difference when I forget to apply this under my foundation, my skin looks really blah and matte. This is such a great luminizing base if you like a dewy finish, and an absolute must have at a really good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products