L'Oreal EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner

3.4

206 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Cocoamphopropionate, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Behentrimonium Chloride, Parfum/Fragrance, Isopropyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Glycerin, Tocopherol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Camelina Sativa Oil/Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil/Apricot Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil/Grape Seed Oil, Caramel, CI 19140/Yellow 5.


on 2/18/2014 2:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had been wanting to try the Wen products, but it's so expensive, and I hate the thought of auto-shipping. This was a nice surprise in a clearence cart at my work. After talking to a co-worker who uses this and Wen, I decided to give it a shot. I really it. My hair feels healthier, and I don't have to wash it as often which is a major plus. My usually dull hair actually is now bouncy and shiny. The smell is very strong, but it doesn't really bother once my hair dries. All in all I would recommend this to anyone who is curious about Wen but doesn't want to pay the Wen price or get stuck with auto-shipments.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/17/2014 5:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am in the process of growing out many years of highlights. I am trying to shampoo less often in order to keep my super dry hair healthy. The whole "no-poo" method intriques me, but the quantities of conditioner I have to use seems over the too. Enter EverCreme Cleansing conditioner. Again (as with soooo many products) an incredible idea...then reality hits. The results I had with this were ok. Nothing ground breaking. But even though I am not a sensitive person, I CANNOT handle the scent of this. I find it hard to believe this scent passed any type of testing stage. It is so intensly gag worthy! A plastic-burned marshmallow/vanilla scent that takes over my shower and worse...lingers in my hair!!! I can't bring myself to use this product. Maybe if the results were astounding. My hair feels clean after use, but not better moisturised than using an 89 bottle of conditioner. I have relegated this to the leg shaving side of the shower (where all unloved products go to die). I have to hold my breath though and actually think I will just pour this down the drain. The pump function is silly too. I have almost bra strap length hair and needed about 22 pumps to feel my hair was properly coated as only a teeny amount is dispensed by each pumping action. L'oreal, it would be great if you went back to the drawing board on this one. Cose, but no cigar!!


on 1/29/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found this on clearance at Walgreens for $1.32 so I figured I'd give it a try. I really like the other Evercreme products but I've had bad luck with Cleansing Conditioners in the past. I wanted something I could keep in my gym bag that would be quick for post-workout showers in the morning since I go directly to work afterward. This is exactly what I was looking for. I massaged it in, left it for a minute and rinsed it out. My hair is soft, shiny and actually quite manageable. It also smells quite lovely. It doesn't lather up, which will take some getting used to but I think this will suit my needs perfectly.


on 1/19/2014 3:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was a no-go for me. I have long, colour-treated/highlighted hair that is flat and this made my hair even worse! It was super dull (when it is normally shiny), looked stringy, drab and lifeless. And for my long hair, I felt like I needed way too much product that it was just a waste! One bottle would last me 2 weeks.

In addition, the smell was terrible. It really bothered me to the point where I had to hold my breathe while using so I just tossed out the rest of the bottle. A sickly sweet chemically vanilla/caramel warm type scent (and I normally love vanilla/warm scents. .sigh). It was too strong and I could catch whiffs of it all day - when I styled my hair, combed it, whatever. The scent lingered. Even worse, none of my normal hair styling products seemed to work at all - I use a volumizing spray and a light hold mousse and my hair looked awful like there was build-up. Clarifying shampoos made no difference as long as I kept using this L'oreal. It also gave me breakouts on my neck - even though I use my soaps/body wash AFTER the cleansing conditioner, with my hair covered and in a bun - I think it left behind gunk that just broke out my skin.

I much prefer my Pureology shampoos and conditioners, which leave my hair soft and bouncy - this was just awful, sorry!


on 1/12/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am on my second bottle of EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner and I am very happy with the results. I do not have the same issue with the smell as others do, I can't smell it after my hair dries and I don't mind it even when I can smell it. I have used Wen, two bottles worth to be exact but I found that if I used it two days in a row my hair would end up greasy which is a highly unusual state for my curly, dry hair. This product keeps my hair super soft and the curls nicely shaped, it looks pretty good on the second day too. I do not use this product every day, twice a week I use a heavier conditioner or a conditioning mask but considering I use it 5 days, so far so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my regular product for washing my hair- it cleanses sufficiently as long as I completely saturate my hair with it which requires about 1/6 of the bottle, and it conditions FANTASTICALLY. I have amazing volume and shine after blowdrying and it smells amazing. It keeps my wavy, dry, fine, color-treated hair super healthy!

I have used several other cleansing conditioners but always come back to this one-it's simply the best for my hair. The only drawback to it is the packaging- it's too small of a bottle and the pump is useless (I actually replace it with a squeeze-top immediately). Other than that, it is a great product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 12:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Buyers Beware! Love this product at first--gave my highlighted blonde hair nice moisture in between shampoos. . .used every other day as daily washing was stripping my hair. However, L'Oreal either changed the formula, or I developed a sensitivity to one of its "natural" ingredients. Because my scalp began to turn red in patches, itch severely, and the situation progressed to acne-like bumps all over my scalp that are extremely sore. It's not so natural--ingredient list is loaded with chemicals. Includes 2 alcohols: one of which is isopropyl (aka rubbing alcohol!), and 3 plant oils (apricot kernel, grapeseed, and camelina sativa--whatever that is). Whatever is in this has potential to block pores and cause this painful, acne-like condition. It's going in the trash!!! Do a 'net search--I am not the only one out there who has had this type of reaction.


on 12/29/2013 11:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

All in all I liked this product. I didn't mind the smell, actually enjoyed it. I enjoyed the convenience of a one step process because of the time it saved. I found it to be ultra moisturizing and gentle. I had wanted to try this in the first place because the idea of Wen intrigued me. Like many other people, I couldn't reconcile spending that kind of money. So... The smell was nice, the convenience was super, made my hair soft (as if I had used a separate conditioner), and was ultra moisturizing. However, due to the oils that make it so moisturizing, it broke out my skin terribly!!!!!! I even tried washing my face as a last step in the shower to make sure I cleansed it off properly but I still broke out. Soo disappointed since I actually loved the product so much. When I switched from this my skin immediately cleared. When I tried the cleansing conditioner again, I broke out. Only reason I will not use this product again


on 12/29/2013 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm in love with the evercreme line - and I especially enjoy this product. I've never not purchased a hair product based on the smell (ever used the neutrogena clarifying shampoo? gross. but it works.) but I have an abundance of thin hair that needs to be washed daily, due to the quick accumulation of oil. add that reality to long shifts in a bar, and yeah, I need to wash more than I'd like to.

so I use this - more often in winter than in summer time, since it's such a mild cleanser. I love knowing that I'm not slathering a bunch of bad-for-your-hair chemicals on my head. it cleans just as well as it moisturizes, leaves my hair perfectly shiny and soft.

I dig it. in my opinion, this rivals some of the joico stuff I've used in the past. and the price is right. your hair may take some time to get used to paraben- and sulfate-free hair cleansing products, but the weird week or so is totally worth it. your hair will thank you.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2013 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like many others, the smell really bothers me. It works, don't get me wrong; in fact, it works really well. It's very moisturizing and left my hair very soft. But the god awful smell. You have no choice but to rinse, unlike other cleansing conditioners, because you don't want this smell to linger.

The bottle isn't very good. Although if you have finer hair, then maybe it is okay. If you have a wavy hair texture, like I do, and your hair soaks up moisture like a sponge, well, you're going to hate this bottle.

Would I buy again? Yes, if they got a better smelling one. I've been on a cleansing conditioner journey. I feel that HairOne and Renpure are better than this, even though they cost more.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Back to Top