L'Oreal • EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.4(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 whitlee123 on 12/29/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by whitlee123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with the evercreme line - and I especially enjoy this product. I've never not purchased a hair product based on the smell (ever used the neutrogena clarifying shampoo? gross. but it works.) but I have an abundance of thin hair that needs to be washed daily, due to the quick accumulation of oil. add that reality to long shifts in a bar, and yeah, I need to wash more than I'd like to.

so I use this - more often in winter than in summer time, since it's such a mild cleanser. I love knowing that I'm not slathering a bunch of bad-for-your-hair chemicals on my head. it cleans just as well as it moisturizes, leaves my hair perfectly shiny and soft.

I dig it. in my opinion, this rivals some of the joico stuff I've used in the past. and the price is right. your hair may take some time to get used to paraben- and sulfate-free hair cleansing products, but the weird week or so is totally worth it. your hair will thank you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladysonoma on 12/18/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by ladysonoma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Like many others, the smell really bothers me. It works, don't get me wrong; in fact, it works really well. It's very moisturizing and left my hair very soft. But the god awful smell. You have no choice but to rinse, unlike other cleansing conditioners, because you don't want this smell to linger.

The bottle isn't very good. Although if you have finer hair, then maybe it is okay. If you have a wavy hair texture, like I do, and your hair soaks up moisture like a sponge, well, you're going to hate this bottle.

Would I buy again? Yes, if they got a better smelling one. I've been on a cleansing conditioner journey. I feel that HairOne and Renpure are better than this, even though they cost more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 11/28/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agreed, this is a good conditioner, but the scent is too overwhelmingly cheap smelling.
I will no repurchase solely because of this.
Oh, that goes for that shampoo as well, honestly how long can one hold one's breath in the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadebinkx on 11/28/2013 10:32:00 AM more reviews by jadebinkx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second cleansing conditioner. I like it better then Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner. L'Oreal EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner is more moisturizing.
I do use a lot of pumps and leave it in until the end of my shower. Afterwards my hair feels soft and isn't too frizzy.

My only complaint is the scent. It's kinda like a vanilla spice...but a really bad cheap vanilla.
It's a shame it didn't smell better because my hair retains the scent all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/29/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About my hair: 3b mixed texture fine wavy hair. Used to straightening and Keratin treatments.

This product didn't leave my hair any dryer or hydrated than it normally is... But it didn't fit neatly into my usual routine, either. I found the smell displeasing but it does fade (or maybe I get used to it?). This "cream" does not lather, which I personally found difficult to use to cleanse along the scalp. I feel like I overcompensated by using alot of the product in order to cover my entire scalp. I usually comb my hair out when I apply conditioner, but since this is a one-step product, that doesn't really work... so I had to deal with the hassle of trying ot untangle my hair after my shower.

All in all, I feel like this product did not clean my scalp effectively. It did not do anything harmful to my hair, but I would not repurchase. It is nice that the packaging has a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lostinbk on 10/17/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by lostinbk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On amazon I read this was a great dupe for Wen, and it was the cheapest I have encountered. One of the lovely ladies here at MUA said it's actually more like a cleansing balm and has a thicker consistency. I agree. I personally love Wen, but it's of course, as we all know, very expensive. When I opened it and smelled it, personally I loved the smell. It is vanilla-ish, with a hint of something else I can't quite put my finger on. It's not a natural smell by any means, but I adore it, especially compared to the Salon Grafix cleansing conditioner. That stuff smells of pure chemical, with a hint of cucumber melon.

Now on to the performance. I believe the bottle specifies it's good for dry hair types, but I tend towards oily. When I was younger, it got oily very fast, but that was when I was using typical shampoos that dried out my scalp. I live in a place with very hard water, and my hair was greasy this morning. Usually that spells out trouble without a stripping shampoo. But this cleaned out my hair, and it's now nice and soft. When I first got out of the shower, my hair felt sort of heavy so I was thinking it was going to be greasy still, but once it dried it was very light, yet shiny. Had great slip. They do have another cleansing conditioner in the L'Oreal line but I haven't tried it. I like this one very much but I may try the other type next to just see. I've been looking up so many reviews here on MUA, thanks ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/12/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This may be the single-worst product I've ever encountered. Ever. Left my hair feeling greasy yet frizzy somehow. I might've given it another chance to play around with application, but...

The smell! The smell! Cloying doesn't even come close to describing it. Reminded me of Bath & Body Works' Warm Vanilla Sugar (which I personally dislike strongly) but at least ten times stronger and more perfumey. It literally made me nauseated.

I actually took another shower to re-wash my hair after waiting a few hours in hopes that the scent would fade. Just thinking about it now makes me feel sick to my stomach.

However, I see that many reviewers love the scent, so I wouldn't necessarily try to dissuade anyone from trying it. But as for me, when I'm browsing the hair care aisle, I'll continue to quickly walk by this to avoid the memory.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 9/12/2013 6:18:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I simply would not purchase again because I have a pixie hair cut now. But let me give you a review for when I bought this for my very long hair.

This is basically a DS dupe of Wen. I used and loved Wen, but as the bottle was diminishing I couldn't afford to restock. I tried out this stuff.

Smells like burnt sugar/molasses. Could be your taste. I liked it.
Moisturizing and does a good job cleaning/sudsing more than Wen. Like that too.
Cheap as hell.
Nice pump and small enough to fit into my shower caddy.

Now that I have short hair, I am still working on finishing the rest of the bottle since it cuts time, but I think a stronger shampoo would be better for my scalp.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tashi09 on 9/12/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Tashi09

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like what one use did for my wavy hair, which is tending toward frizz as I get older. But the smell... not that it's a bad smell at all, but it's too much vanilla for me to go around smelling all day. L'Oreal products in general tend to disappoint me this way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 7/26/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this as an alternate to shampooing my hair after I work out. I had very badly damaged hair from using a CHI flat iron that was way too hot for my hair type. After using this iron for over 4 years I suffered from dry, damaged hair with bad split ends. I tried skipping nights and only washing every other night but when I would work out I just got too sweaty to skip the shampoo. I found this product and decided to give it a shot. It does a great job at cleaning my scalp and hair without over drying my damaged hair. I would pump about 4-5 pumps and run it through my shoulder length hair and leave on for a minute then rinse. My hair is clean and feels silky smooth, dries to a nice soft wave that is easy to manage or straighten with my T3 or Amika flat irons. The product is cheap and between this and using dry shampoo I can get away with shampooing 2x per week.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products