Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 2/13/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is *such* a flattering, MLBB shade on me. I need some color on my lips to brighten up my complexion, and this does it beautifully without being too bold or vibrant. It is comfortable on the lips, and while it wears off quickly and needs to be reapplied often, it wears off evenly and leaves a nice stain behind and reapplying is simple. This is such a beautiful color, I can't get over it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagy on 1/28/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by vintagy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick of all time! Which is saying a lot because I have a huge collection of lippies and many favourites. But this is the best of the best for me. It's a beautiful berry shade that complements my fair-medium skin tone perfectly. It's an everyday, super wearable MLBB (my lips but better) shade that would flatter many skin tones.

It goes on super smooth and buttery, as the name suggests, and keeps my lips hydrated. The staying power is decent- around 4 hours? If you eat you will need to re-apply, as with most lipsticks. But the staying power on this lipstick beats out many other drugstore lippies (ie: Maybelline Color Whisper).

This was the first Revlon Lip Butter I ever bought, over 2 years ago, and I still love it to this day. I barely wear any of the other shades that I bought. I'm actually quite close to finishing up my tube, which is a first- I've never finished up any other lipstick before! Goes to show how much I love this lipstick. Definitely worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlisteningSheen on 1/23/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great Winter Shade

Price: About £8 from Boots (England) but often on a 3 for 2 offer. In Singapore I bought this for $9 SGD at the airport. Not a bad price at all for the quality and colour selection.

Packaging: Love how the lid is colour coordinated to the colour of the lipstick inside and how the top of the lid is clear so you can see the colour of the lipstick. A bit tricky to open at times as the lid is so long that there isn't much of a base to hold on to whilst pulling
the lid off!

Product: This is very moisturising like a lip balm, has a glossy sheen like a lip gloss and has the colour of a lipstick. A great combination of all 3 products in 1!!! This is my 5th lip butter and is the perfect fall / autumn / winter shade for someone like me who isn't a fan of the bold opaque berry lips that tend to make an appearance during the colder months.

Berry Smoothis is a gorgeous warm pink shade that has a sublte hint of purple on my lips. It does have teeny tiny shimmery flecks running through it, like Macaroon, but they're not as obvious or as chunky as in the Peach Parfait shade.The colour is sheer but buildable but not as opaque as Candy Apple Red or Wild Watermelon. The lip butter has a subtle cinema sweet popcorn scent that isn't bothersome and fades easily. Whilst I do like this shade it's not my favourite out of the 5 that I own. My favourite is definitely Candy Apple Red followed closely by Wild Watermelon as these two colours lift and brighten my complexion amazingly.

Lasts a good 6 hours depending on eating/drinking habits. Whilst the gloss like sheen may fade after a couple of hours, I find that the colour lasts for quite a few more hours and fades evenly. I only reapply this after I've eaten/drunk something otherwise I just let the colour fade naturally.

Not at all drying even when I've used it for several days in a row.
Great selection of colours and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend especially if you're not a fan of very opaque lipsticks, like me.

GlisteningSheen xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourMaria on 1/21/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this lip butter! It's definitely a hybrid between a lipstick and a lipgloss and I love it. This looks very natural on my lips. It's very close to my natural lip colour and it gives that effortless look, like I didn't take too long perfecting my lips. You can definitely put this on without looking in the mirror and that's a plus because we don't always have a mirror handy! It's very moisturizing and it has a sheen to it. I personally think it's perfect as a year-round lip product. As for the packaging, I think it's okay. It looks a bit juvenile with the obvious plastic packaging but I can look past that because the product itself is fantastic. I only buy Revlon lip products when they're on sale because in Canada, at least in my city, Revlon lipsticks can cost up to 10 bucks. But when they're on sale, they're just around 3.99, which is a steal! I'm looking forward to trying other lip butters from Revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lakshana1 on 1/19/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by lakshana1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Revlon lip butters in general, but this color wasn't my favorite. At first I loved it but it is a little to shimmery for me. Its very creamy and doesn't dry out your lips. You will have to reapply throughout the day, but I prefer comfort over long-lasting. The tube can get messy around the edges. I like this product just not my favorite of the line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/17/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty muted pink shade, that is perfect for an everyday look. It mimics my natural lip colour but slightly glossier and with a bit of pink glitter flecks. It is moisturizing but not long wearing (3-4 hours without eating). Goes on a bit thick on the lips. It does not look as dark as it looks in the tube, don't be fooled!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/12/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this lip butter! This one and Pink Truffle are my favorite. Berry Smoothie gives my NC 40 skin the perfect pop of raspberry/pink. It goes on smooth and keeps my lips nicely hydrated. True to its name, it really does go on buttery. It also has a glossy finish, which I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 typeface on 1/4/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by typeface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this formula- the color, texture. It's soft but the color is very natural for my skin, so I look as though I'm only wearing a dab of lipgloss. The texture is amazing. It's smooth and creamy but manages to avoid being sticky. I've been wearing this over matte lipsticks, and the effect is still delicate but beautiful. I'm able to wear this over three or four hours, which is something that rarely happens to me. It has a nice, sort of fruity scent; I was pleasantly surprised when my skin didn't react to the fragrance. The texture, though. It's just perfect and incredibly comfortable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnygrl on 1/1/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i like the sheer berry color of this. it's perfect for those 'natural' no makeup up looks. it's like the natural color of my lips only a little deeper. perfect for work or when your wanting to make a bold smokey eye but need to down play the lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bizzarra on 12/8/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by bizzarra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i am not a fan at all of lipstick or stains so i have been hunting for something that gives me a nice splash of color without overpowering my face. this lip butter is perfect. almost like a tinted balm but more pigmented. i love it. the price is good. the packaging is cute and convenient but the top tends to slip off in my purse. i can't say much on staying power as i compulsively reapply every hour like i would chapstick. that's just me, though. would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products