Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 hulagirl310 on 3/15/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by hulagirl310

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the lip butters but I really didn't like this color. I love some of the other colors because of the pigmentation. I don't like the shimmer in some of the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffanyChic on 3/8/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by TiffanyChic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Oh Em Gee!! I am in El Oh Vee Ee!! I've been wanting to buy a Revlon Lip Butter forEVER but could never bring myself to buy one. I'm a cheapy. My other lippies don't even add up to as much as this cost ($7.00 via Walmart) But I'm so glad I did! It's smooth and creamy and not drying. I normally have to put on a chap stick underneath any lip color because of my excessively dry lips but i don't with this. The color is very close to my natural lip color and is so pretty and not too bright against my light skin. Like some pinks I have my teeth looked a bit yellow against them, but because it's a deeper shade and not near as bright as my other lippies, my teeth look good. I'm very picky about my teeth. The product lasts longer than what I'm used to because like I said I buy cheaper makeup so it surprised me. I am very impressed from this product.I used to be a Maybelline girl 100% where my bag was only filled with Maybelline products, but since trying one Revlon product (Whipped Cream Foundation over the Dream Matt Mousse) Revlon is my go-to now. I cannot wait to try other colors in this line.
♡♥♡♥

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/5/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG status for me as an everyday MLBB lipstick. I'm NW15 and it's the perfect cool toned, natural, pinkish-berry color. It's super moisturizing and just lovely to apply and wear. Lasts about 2-3 hours. I think this color is quite unique and quite flattering on many skintones. My only con is that the packaging can be a bit messy when you're running low on the product and/or it's warm out, as it tends to smear. But I really love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 2/27/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favorite Revlon lip butter. The older this gets, the more malleable it is so now I get a lot of product in one swipe, which shows as a beautiful berry red/pink. Absolutely lovely on my pale skin. If I want a less opaque look, I just swipe more delicately so as to not apply as much. Just one warning: if it's hot outside, it might melt! Actually, it definitely will. Either way, this has some glitter, but not too much like Peach Parfait does. Would definitely recommend, especially to my cool-toned sisters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kazelle on 2/23/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Kazelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I sooo wanted to love this but I don't. It's a beautiful color in the package but on me it's blah .
It feels very nice and moisturizing but I just can't do the color. Oh well {sigh}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moh10 on 2/14/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by moh10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I Luv the brand revlon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 2/13/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is *such* a flattering, MLBB shade on me. I need some color on my lips to brighten up my complexion, and this does it beautifully without being too bold or vibrant. It is comfortable on the lips, and while it wears off quickly and needs to be reapplied often, it wears off evenly and leaves a nice stain behind and reapplying is simple. This is such a beautiful color, I can't get over it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagy on 1/28/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by vintagy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lipstick of all time! Which is saying a lot because I have a huge collection of lippies and many favourites. But this is the best of the best for me. It's a beautiful berry shade that complements my fair-medium skin tone perfectly. It's an everyday, super wearable MLBB (my lips but better) shade that would flatter many skin tones.

It goes on super smooth and buttery, as the name suggests, and keeps my lips hydrated. The staying power is decent- around 4 hours? If you eat you will need to re-apply, as with most lipsticks. But the staying power on this lipstick beats out many other drugstore lippies (ie: Maybelline Color Whisper).

This was the first Revlon Lip Butter I ever bought, over 2 years ago, and I still love it to this day. I barely wear any of the other shades that I bought. I'm actually quite close to finishing up my tube, which is a first- I've never finished up any other lipstick before! Goes to show how much I love this lipstick. Definitely worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlisteningSheen on 1/23/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great Winter Shade

Price: About £8 from Boots (England) but often on a 3 for 2 offer. In Singapore I bought this for $9 SGD at the airport. Not a bad price at all for the quality and colour selection.

Packaging: Love how the lid is colour coordinated to the colour of the lipstick inside and how the top of the lid is clear so you can see the colour of the lipstick. A bit tricky to open at times as the lid is so long that there isn't much of a base to hold on to whilst pulling
the lid off!

Product: This is very moisturising like a lip balm, has a glossy sheen like a lip gloss and has the colour of a lipstick. A great combination of all 3 products in 1!!! This is my 5th lip butter and is the perfect fall / autumn / winter shade for someone like me who isn't a fan of the bold opaque berry lips that tend to make an appearance during the colder months.

Berry Smoothis is a gorgeous warm pink shade that has a sublte hint of purple on my lips. It does have teeny tiny shimmery flecks running through it, like Macaroon, but they're not as obvious or as chunky as in the Peach Parfait shade.The colour is sheer but buildable but not as opaque as Candy Apple Red or Wild Watermelon. The lip butter has a subtle cinema sweet popcorn scent that isn't bothersome and fades easily. Whilst I do like this shade it's not my favourite out of the 5 that I own. My favourite is definitely Candy Apple Red followed closely by Wild Watermelon as these two colours lift and brighten my complexion amazingly.

Lasts a good 6 hours depending on eating/drinking habits. Whilst the gloss like sheen may fade after a couple of hours, I find that the colour lasts for quite a few more hours and fades evenly. I only reapply this after I've eaten/drunk something otherwise I just let the colour fade naturally.

Not at all drying even when I've used it for several days in a row.
Great selection of colours and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend especially if you're not a fan of very opaque lipsticks, like me.

GlisteningSheen xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourMaria on 1/21/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this lip butter! It's definitely a hybrid between a lipstick and a lipgloss and I love it. This looks very natural on my lips. It's very close to my natural lip colour and it gives that effortless look, like I didn't take too long perfecting my lips. You can definitely put this on without looking in the mirror and that's a plus because we don't always have a mirror handy! It's very moisturizing and it has a sheen to it. I personally think it's perfect as a year-round lip product. As for the packaging, I think it's okay. It looks a bit juvenile with the obvious plastic packaging but I can look past that because the product itself is fantastic. I only buy Revlon lip products when they're on sale because in Canada, at least in my city, Revlon lipsticks can cost up to 10 bucks. But when they're on sale, they're just around 3.99, which is a steal! I'm looking forward to trying other lip butters from Revlon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products