Maybelline • Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.7(247 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 taytay27 on 5/25/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by taytay27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i actually really like this product! i dont like when foundations are really cakey and everyone can tell you are trying to hide some imperfections and this foundation doesnt do that! the only reason i am giving this product a 4 is because of the color. it goes on quiet orange so i make sure i blend very well down my neck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jazzmin44 on 5/20/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by jazzmin44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Awful stuff. Doesnt cover anything, doesnt blend, very orange. It also made me break out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vmccarthy01 on 5/20/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by vmccarthy01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product because it was recommended in ELLE for its SPF. This is the worst foundation i have ever bought. This does not cover ANYTHING. It left me with a tint of orange on my pale skin using color classic ivory 150. It also took a long time to absorb and left my skin feeling greasy. Would not recommend to anyone, if you're thinking about buying I hope you read this review and do not waste your money like I did!! ALSO it stained my hair orange. How cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hopetabur on 5/17/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by hopetabur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely awful. I can't believe this is an actual product. When you first shake the can, it sounds like spray-paint (not a good sign for something you're about to apply to your face) and when you apply it, it starts off an okay colour, but then it turns orange. It makes your skin look muddy and sticky and cakey. I wish I could give this -1 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Spicedrum on 5/9/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Spicedrum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I hate this stuff I brought this because I thought It would similar to a foundation I had years ago this stuff sucks I had no coverage it stains clothes and I hated the scent the wearing time was really short my skin felt really greasy I tried it twice safe to say I won't be using it again to the trash this goes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 4u2nvc on 4/27/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by 4u2nvc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this foundation on clearance last week at Target for $2.48. I thought it wouldn't hurt to try so I grabbed in shade 360 Light Cocoa.

Light Cocoa it isn't. This is ORANGE. Oompa Loompa Orange.

I couldn't wear this past sampling it on at home. I dabbed a bit on my cheeks and a bit along the jawline. This foundation is not easy to blend because it dries too quickly. Then, there is the scent from the sunscreen. It is so strong and horrible! I wiped the foundation off with a wipe after 20 minutes.

The next day, my skin broke out where I applied the foundation. For the next few days, my skin remained red,irritated and had a burning sensation. I rarely have breakouts or acne on my face. So, I knew it was this foundation. Never again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jmakl on 4/10/2014 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Jmakl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very terrible product. I don't think anyone has the same skin color that the foundation provides for you.
It's like a red-orange. It makes skin oily and it blotches and somewhat clumps on skin. Uneven coverage. The package and idea of having a light foam foundation sounds awesome but this product delivered nothing besides terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product. I am in the shade Porcelain Ivory. To start off, there is no coverage. It just makes your skin look oily and red. It also breaks my face out horribly. Do not go waste $10 on this foundation. Just don't. Finally, the packaging is just bad. It squirts out waaaay too much foundation into your hand, leaving you with a big mess. It's just not worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunshine36616 on 3/21/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by sunshine36616

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible product. No coverage and odd color on my skin. A total waste of $10...well $8 because I had a coupon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/17/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is absolutely terrible. I purchased it thinking it was going to be a light coverage, it wasn't it was a foam that did not stick to my face, not blend-able, super streaky and i tried using my fingers, a beauty blender and a brush. This has to be one of there worst product, i paid close to $10.00 and it was a waste of money. Plus I got the lightest shade and it looked orange on me, I look like an ompa lompa. Terrible will never ever buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products