Maybelline • Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.7(243 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Spicedrum on 5/9/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Spicedrum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I hate this stuff I brought this because I thought It would similar to a foundation I had years ago this stuff sucks I had no coverage it stains clothes and I hated the scent the wearing time was really short my skin felt really greasy I tried it twice safe to say I won't be using it again to the trash this goes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 4u2nvc on 4/27/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by 4u2nvc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this foundation on clearance last week at Target for $2.48. I thought it wouldn't hurt to try so I grabbed in shade 360 Light Cocoa.

Light Cocoa it isn't. This is ORANGE. Oompa Loompa Orange.

I couldn't wear this past sampling it on at home. I dabbed a bit on my cheeks and a bit along the jawline. This foundation is not easy to blend because it dries too quickly. Then, there is the scent from the sunscreen. It is so strong and horrible! I wiped the foundation off with a wipe after 20 minutes.

The next day, my skin broke out where I applied the foundation. For the next few days, my skin remained red,irritated and had a burning sensation. I rarely have breakouts or acne on my face. So, I knew it was this foundation. Never again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jmakl on 4/10/2014 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Jmakl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very terrible product. I don't think anyone has the same skin color that the foundation provides for you.
It's like a red-orange. It makes skin oily and it blotches and somewhat clumps on skin. Uneven coverage. The package and idea of having a light foam foundation sounds awesome but this product delivered nothing besides terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product. I am in the shade Porcelain Ivory. To start off, there is no coverage. It just makes your skin look oily and red. It also breaks my face out horribly. Do not go waste $10 on this foundation. Just don't. Finally, the packaging is just bad. It squirts out waaaay too much foundation into your hand, leaving you with a big mess. It's just not worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sunshine36616 on 3/21/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by sunshine36616

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible product. No coverage and odd color on my skin. A total waste of $10...well $8 because I had a coupon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/17/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is absolutely terrible. I purchased it thinking it was going to be a light coverage, it wasn't it was a foam that did not stick to my face, not blend-able, super streaky and i tried using my fingers, a beauty blender and a brush. This has to be one of there worst product, i paid close to $10.00 and it was a waste of money. Plus I got the lightest shade and it looked orange on me, I look like an ompa lompa. Terrible will never ever buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HSMakeup on 2/26/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using BB creams (maybelline and garnier) and thought I'd try something with slightly more coverage. I tested this on my hand and it blended amazingly. It's rather expensive for drug store foundation, not sure how long it will last. A lot comes out with one squirt so be careful. It feels like shaving foam! I really like the colour, but it covers even less than a BB. But leaves a nice radiant, dewy finish. And very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hangloosehannah on 2/11/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by hangloosehannah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NONONO! This foundation did not apply evenly at all. I wanted this product to work so bad! Splotchy, transfers, difficult to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lushblush on 1/20/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the lightest shade (I think) and it was so orange...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 onetalentedgirl on 1/10/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by onetalentedgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to like this product. I really did. I was using the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream (which I love), however; it's coverage was too sheer to cover the redness and discoloration all over my nose,cheeks, and forehead. So I headed to Target and bought this foundation as it was under 10 dollars and boasted of light air foam coverage. Like I said before it was pretty cheap as far as foundations go, I nabbed it for 8.99 at Target and purchased it in the color Honey Beige for my NC42 skin. When I got home, I busted the bad boy open and decided to take it for a spin. I learned the hard way that you have to make sure you shake this before applying. If not then the color and foam separate leaving you with streaky coverage. The bottle comes with a pump to help apply the product, but sometimes the pump can give too much product as it grows and expands like a hair foam. I applied it to the front of my hand and used my MAC 187 to apply it all over my face. I found later that your hands can also be used with the foundation as well, it gives a nice finish as well. The color proved to be a nice match for my skin with a bit of blending, however that only lasted a while. A few hours later when I went to powder my nose, my face had a Cheetos orange glow and along with my coral blush, made me look a tad clownish. I looked even closer in the mirror and noticed my pores were showing up and showing out all over face. I also noticed a micro breakout on my forehead and cheeks, bubbling like a witch's cauldron on my face. But most surprising, this NUDE Airfoam gave me an caked on look. I only used one pump on my whole face and blended til the cows came home, but it looked like I had just thrown a whole bunch on. I immediately washed it of as I was embarrassed that I was walking around like that. I have nothing nice to say about this product. I honestly feel as if it was a waste of my money and time. This product is going straight to where it should have been in the first place- the garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products