Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

4.2

111 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am immediately drawn to the colour of the packaging, it was the first Revlon lip butter I picked up. The colour in the tube is a bright neon pink but on the lips it translates to a more wearable tone. Less is more for this one! The consistency isn't sticky, it is moisturizing, it isn't heavily fragranced, though it also doesn't last too long (3-4 hour wear without eating) but I am completely fine with that. I wouldn't chose this as my everyday colour as I am quite fair, but when I need a pop of colour, I know I can rely on this.



on 12/20/2013 11:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

im nc 30...i like the color but i do like a more pigmentd lippy but nice for a lip butter. theres so many shades i would try a different shade for next purchase.


on 11/11/2013 11:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been on a huge lip butter kick lately - I tend to start collecting affordable awesome products like this when my life explodes, and Sweet Tart is the perfect pick-me-up shade!

It's a warm, intense pink, and can be bright in two swipes - so for work I wear one swipe + balm to smooth it out and it's gorgeous. It gives a warm but fresh, cheerful look. Not all the lip butters have the same identical texture - they all have a slight vanilla fragrance, but some are "juicier" feeling than others - and this one strikes me as on the more moisturizing/buttery texture side. It's pretty pigmented, so one swipe is all you need for a good daytime look - two swipes and you're borderline statement shade. I like products that strike that balance and give you options. I don't use this one every day (my HG shade is Berry Smoothie) but I will probably use it once a week or so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 Chinese, med to low pigmented lips.

This would go into my top 5 favorite lip items in my stash! I've worked thru almost all of the lip butters except the brown ones... other Revlon favorites in case you're similar coloring: Juicy Papaya lip butter and Orchid colorburst lip gloss (ousted out the Sugar Frosting lip butter in my stash).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2013 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite lip butter. It's a nice bright pink that can be toned down if you apply with a brush. The texture is great, it's a fun color for spring and summer, and a great weekend color. It's really fun and playful. Because it's so bright it does leave a slight stain behind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2013 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't care for this color too much, too bright pink for me :(


on 8/20/2013 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for 4$ more than a year ego ! :D

Pros
-Great moisture
-Cute packaging
-Soft sweet smell

Cons:
-My lips are already pigmented, and when I apply this color, its not pink like the lipstick. It comes out darker. (It works better when I apply a little bit of concealer on my lips)

Maybe it would work better too if I use a pink lip liner first :)


on 8/20/2013 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13 naturally, N20-25 from a bottle : ) Gray eyes. Color season is True Summer.

Sweet Tart is one of the Lip Butters by Revlon that has the "good" formula - meaning none of the drier, glitter-acting-as-an-exfoliator stuff that comes with the Peach Parfait shade, etc. It is a bright warm-toned neon pink, that swings more coral than it does fuschia. But it doesn't swing enough coral to not be a pink. This is truely a warm neon pink. It has a creamy medium-opacity consistency, and can be layered up with a lip brush for a moisturizing, almost-full opacity effect.

If you are not 100% down with lipstick, but want some color in your life, this is your product.

It makes my gray eyes look greenish-blue. It brightens up my skin, it is a very flattering color. Similarly colored products are: Revlon's Moondrops lipstick in Love That Pink (a opaque, cream, "amplified" version of this - think of this as MAC's Cremesheen formula and the Love That Pink as the Amplified formula) and the Milani Baked Blush in Corallina is also very similar in that warm neon pink tone. You might also appreciate Bobbi Brown's blush in Apricot. I find all of these colors to be flattering on many skin tones, including my own.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For reference: nc30-35,warm, yellow

Color looks straight up scary, hot pink in the tube but it is a wearable neutral, bright, girly pink!! Formula is glossy and moisturizing. I love wearing this with a neutral eye. Definitely would repurchase! :)


on 8/8/2013 2:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color of this product is fantastic, it was a bright but soft pink. Personally, for an everyday look I don't usually go for really bright pink lipsticks, but with this product I applied it to the middle of my lips and used my finger to blend it out, which made the color a lot softer. The application of this product was very easy, it slicked on to my lips smoothly. I really liked the packaging. I found myself reapplying the lip butter every couple of hours, because it didn't last the longest. I thought that this lipstick would be more moisturizing, since it's a lip butter, but it wasn't. Overall, I really liked this lip butter and would go out and buy it again. If the price was cheaper where I lived I would probably buy many more of these lip products.


Back to Top