Equate • 3-1 Facial Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nothingreally on 10/28/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by nothingreally

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Can't describe how much I'm in love with these things. Even if they were 3 times the price, I'd still buy them...(knock on wood). But they really remove makeup well and are the least irritating of makeup wipes I've ever tried. I use Cerave Foaming Facial Cleanser in the morning, but I noticed when I use it night and day it makes my skin more oily. My skin is very sensitive, so I can't comment on that too much. BUT when I use this at night to remove my makeup, my skin is pretty oil free for most of the day and I don't get the terrible redness under my nose/above my mouth(which I HATE with a passion and get all the time). I also can't begin to describe how clear this makes my skin. I think a combination of Cerave, Coconut Oil, and these Equate wipes have been great for me. The equate wipes don't get rid of acne persay, but since my skin is less irritated, my skintone does seem more even.


One thing to mention, I do not like using this around my eyes. It's great in a pinch, and is probably the most effective makeup removing cloth, but I much prefer using Almond Oil as a makeup remover(mentioned in another review if you're curious at all). The area around my eyes gets too dark and red if I use these every day to remove my makeup. They don't make my eyes sting like the Olay Sensitive wipes, at least. But these are still fantastic wipes and amazing if you're just running around all day and need a refresher. That's if you're not wearing makeup of course. These are also available in 15ct travel packs for dirt cheap, probably around 2$ or less. Try these out if you can, you really have very little to lose.

On a side note, I think they changed the formula from a few years ago. First time I tried them I didn't like them too much,but they revamped the packaging and added some ingredients(I think), and they are much better. Packaging is now super convenient as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki16519 on 10/23/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Nikki16519

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG makeup removal wipes. I use these to remove my face makeup and cold cream residue from removing my eye makeup. Lightly scented, soft yet strong, and super affordable at 120 for $6. I've been irritated and broken out by so many makeup wipes, but not these. I've been using these for a while and at first I had to throw away the first 3 or so to get a wet wipe from a newly opened package. I've learned to always have a backup 2 pack stored upside down so that after the month it takes me to use a pack, the wipes at the opening of the new pack are perfectly saturated when I replace them. Love these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 8/13/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on all the positive reviews here. I'm not sure if it's the exact same product because mine doesn't say 3 in 1 on it but the packaging looks quite similar. I bought this in Walmart in Canada and it works well. I always use a separate eye make up remover because I find these wipes don't take off waterproof mascara, so I always use a separate remover for eye make up. This works very well for removing face make up such as BB cream or foundations. It doesn't irritate my skin and it doesn't leave an oily feeling after wiping. I usually wash my face after with another makeup remover just to get any left over residue off my face. I like my face feeling clean with no left over make up on. The wipes are smooth and doesn't scratch or irritate my face. However, if I get too close to my eye and it gets into my eye somehow, it does sting. It has a pleasant smell to it that's not irritating as well. One wipe covers my entire face so I don't need to use multiple wipes to get the job done. I'd repurchase once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 7/19/2012 4:13:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use these towelettes all the time and I love them. If I am too lazy to completely wash my wash, I use these. I also use them after washing to remove any left over eye m/u.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kandrews580 on 6/23/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by kandrews580

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't use these as my primary make-up remover, but when I don't feel like doing the entire facial cleansing routine, it works! However, when I do the entire routing at night, after showering in the morning and before I do my morning make-up, I will use one of these cloths to gently cleanse any residue from the night before creams I used. Like everyone else has said, the first few towelettes are on the dry side but only on the top side. I try to make sure that I leave the next towelette tucked inside the container. For the price, I will definitely use these again and again! I also recently started using cold cream to remove my make-up at night. Cold cream can leave a heavier residue than I want sometimes, and these work great to gently wipe away excess residue. Like I said earlier, I use another in the morning to "wake-up" my face and gently cleanse overnight build up. Would definitely purchase again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lefaguais on 6/17/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by lefaguais

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use these wipes daily, they're super useful at the end of the day when you're tired and don't want to spend hours removing your makeup. The price is very cheap and you can get the, at Walmart for an incredible price. Highly recommend it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 6/15/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using these daily for 4+yrs :) For reference I'm 30yrs old, have fair oily skin, and am very acne/clog prone. These are good, basic m/u removing towlettes. I don't find these to remove ALL my m/u with 1 wipe (but I haven't found ANY towlette that can do that yet) so I DO follow w/a cleanser - more recently I'm using Pond's Cold Cream to remove my m/u, then using this to remove the cold cream. and I find that this method DOES indeed remove ALL of my makeup :) They're a daily staple for me - no breakouts - easy to find at every Walmart store as well as Walmart.com - easy on my wallet - and I'll continue to repurchase again and again :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bunnyb on 5/12/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by bunnyb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just wanted to let everyone know that I have been purchasing the Kirkland brand wipes from Costco for about 2 years now. Have been fairly satisfied with them but wanted to try something different. Went to Walmart today and purchased the Equate Facial Cleansing Wipes in a box of 60. Brought them home and decided to compare the ingredients to the Kirkland brand. The ingredients are EXACTLY the same word for word no kidding. I was really shocked. The difference between the 2 wipes are this: The Equate brand wipes are a little bit smaller and much DRIER! They are both quilted but I felt as though the Kirkland brand removes makeup a little bit better because of the moistness factor. As far as pricing is concerned you get 150 wipes from Costco for about $11 and 120 wipes for about $8 or $4 for 60 at Walmart. Do the math, I guess it just about evens out give or take a few dollars. What I like most about the Equate brand is the cute box and packaging where as the Kirkland brand doesn't come in a box only plastic packaging. I will probably stick to the Kirkland brand and keep the equate box for the Kirkland Wipes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloodymerry52 on 4/11/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by bloodymerry52

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I freaking LOVE these for removing makeup!! I've been using these for about a year now. I don't wear a lot of makeup, mostly mascara/eyeliner but these things will remove just about any kind of makeup on your face! I don't wear waterproof mascara so I don't know how they will work for that, but if I did, I would just remove it with baby oil. I always follow the wipes with cleanser, but you wouldn't have to if you didn't want to. I just feel like my face isn't "clean" unless I see foamy lather! I buy the refill pack and they usually last me a couple months, so the $4 I pay at Walmart is extremely reasonable. One side of the wipe has a slightly textured feel, and the other side is smooth...but neither side like scratches your face, especially your eye area. I hope they never stop making these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MushuMuffin on 4/11/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by MushuMuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. I bought it because I needed makeup wipes, and these were the cheapest ones I found. They're so convenient. I told myself I would only use them when I was too tired to go properly take my makeup off, but I ended up using them everyday. They work great, too! They get off all my makeup, even mascara. They also have refill packs with 120 wipes for less than $10! Most wipes I found are like $8 for 30 wipes, so it's a really good deal. Assuming you use one a day, it'll last you 4 months! It's really worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Cleansers products