Clinique Moisture Surge Intense

4.1

127 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: WATER\AQUA\EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, GLYCERIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE, CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE, SQUALANE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT BRAN) EXTRACT, AHNFELTIA CONCINNA EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CAFFEINE, WHEY PROTEIN\LACTIS PROTEIN\PROTEINE DU PETIT-LAIT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF POWDER, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA), CHOLESTEROL, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PETROLATUM, PEG-150, SUCROSE, PYRIDOXINE DIPALMITATE, LINOLEIC ACID, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CITRIC ACID, POLYSILICONE-11, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE, PEG-8, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM HEXAMETAPHOSPHATE, CHLORPHENESIN, PHENOXYETHANOL


on 12/30/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh mah gawd!!!!!!!!!!!! Hooray for a beauty product that actually does what it says it will do. My goodness this winter has been particularly unkind to my skin. I had skin that just wouldn't get quenched even after upping my water intake. I tried this at a friend's house and was sold, purchased the 2.5 oz at $52 and could not be more pleased. My skin is beautiful, plumped and glowing. Ordinarily this wouldn't be for me because I am a #4 in the clinique system but who the hell pays attention to that anyway? HG winter moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/29/2014 2:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this moisturizer! It feels so smooth when putting onto my face. Does not irritate my sensitive skin either. It hydrates well but doesn't feel greasy or heavy at all. As a dry-skin girl, I think it's better for spring/autumn, as it can be too rich for summer and a bit too light for winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Dang, this stuff feels super sticky and heavy on my skin even after an hour or more of being applied. I have "normal" skin that can get dry after my Retin-A... So this product shouldn't be too bad for me. But it feels so sticky and filmy it's uncomfortable. On the plus side, absolutely no burning, irritation, or break outs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 7:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This cream is my holy grail. My skin is really sensitive, this is the only cream that works for me.
Yes I know, the jar packaging is not really good, but I love this cream so much.
My skin looks a lot better since I use this, even less lines en wrinkles.
I used a lot of stuff, try to find something what makes my skin less dry en uncomfortable.
This cream is absolutely the best for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 5:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have sensitive, combination skin, prone to clogged pores.
This was my first Clinique product, and I wanted to try it out because it's fragrance-free and oil-free. I was looking for a very hydrating moisturizer to use in the night.
+ Skin looks hydrated
+ Oil-free, fragrance-free

- Feels quite greasy on my skin, looks very shiny, even after 20 minutes
- can't wear this under my Mineral powder foundation, because it's very sticky
- feels heavy, too rich for me
- unpleasant medicinal smell
- unhygienic package

It's a shame this moisturizer doesn't work for me, as so many people here with different skin conditions are raving about it, but it simply doesn't fit my skin.


on 10/11/2014 2:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Excellent moisturizer. It actually moisturizers my sensitive skin without making my face greasy, irritating it, or causing bumps. It also works great under foundation. I have nothing negative to say about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2014 9:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

holy sh*t this thing ACTUALLY WORKS!

first off i have normal-oily skin with dehydrated patches of terrible dryness around my acne scars (especially where i've zapped a zit with 100% tea tree oil or 10% benzoyl peroxide). in the winter, my dehydrated patches get worse, also around my nose.

im always skeptical about products which over-promise. i've been searching for an oil free gel-like moisturizer like the DDMG but stronger, and this totally fits the bill. it does EXACTLY what it says on the tin which is - soothes and rehydrates dry or dehydrated skin for 24 hours. however its not sticky or greasy like some richer moisturizers.

even though im a long-time lover of clinique 3-step system (used it for 10 years and counting) i was honestly shocked that it cured up my dehydrated patches RIGHT AWAY. as in, within 24 hours or use. im so excited over this product. each member of my family is getting one each for christmas. yup.


on 7/29/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Excellent moisturizer for dry skin! I've been using it for 2 months and very impressed. It's a lightweight gel texture that really hydrates my skin - dry patches I had previously disappeared after a few days use. But even though it is very hydrating, it is not oily or too rich - my makeup applies beautifully over it. Apparently it has silicones in it, but it hasn't caused me any breakouts (and I have sensitive dry skin). I even feel that the little rosacea I have around my nose has improved since I started using it. I use it during the day and a cream moisturiser at night.

No SPF in it (as far as I'm aware) but I wear foundation with SPF over it every day so I'm covered in that regard.

Not sure if it impacts on wrinkles or skin tone - but I might invest in a nigh moisturizer for those concerns, and stick with this for day wear.

Would definitely repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2014 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very good cream-gel moisturizer, I would honestly repurchase this and recommend it to others also. I had dry patches on my skin that started going away after using this product every night for a week. The best part is that it's so rich you don't need much, so a little bit of cream goes a long way.

In my opinion it's actually one of the few night-time moisturizers that accomplish what they promise with visible effects. I don't use it during the day because I find it too rich in combination with the sunscreen under primer and foundation.

Of course every person's skin is different, but for my dry combination skin this has been excellent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was given a free sample of this as well a the moisture surge overnight mask! My skin at the time was so so dry I had patches of dry skin all over my face which was making it hard for me to wear foundation and near on impossible for me to pur foundation on my forehead! I started using the 3 step clinque plan as well as having the two sample pots! My skin greatly improved with the 3 step plan but the woman on the counter also advise me to use the moisture surge! I really liked it, I prefered the moisture surge cream rather than the over night face mask, as I kept wanting to touch my face! I still have the little sample pot and occasionally use it of my skin feels a little dry! When I runs out I will defiantly consider buying a pot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top