Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(485 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 8/9/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE!! its honest to say that i almost have every color and i love them alll except the purple one:/ so disapointing..but anyways! these last sooo long with no creasing or color fading, even thru the heat. my most worn are "barely branded" "bad to the bronze" the new leathers collection in "creamy beige" i HIGHLY reccomend these youll love them and have to collect them like i do:) they can dry up, but their still useable but thats what you get when you get into cream products. so if youve had your eyes on these and are iffy, stop! and pick them up:) you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hannah5777 on 8/7/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Hannah5777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product after watching youtubers go on about them I decided to jump on the bandwagon and get one. I bought the shade pink gold which is a lovely pink shimmer that is easy to put on on those days that you want effortless makeup as you can just blend it out. I sometimes add a slightly darker pink into my crease and outer corner just to add some depth. The only thing I don't like is that it does crease slightly but I have quite oily eyelids and I do wear it for ages but yeah brill product would definitely buy another :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/7/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased fifteen of these eyeshadows over the last year. The first one I bought I found on sale at Target which was Fierce 'N Tangy, an orange shade. The texture was sort of dry but I think it had been sitting there a while. Once you get through the top layer on the matte versions, it is much smoother to apply. The shimmer and metallics are much smoother and creamier, probably because they have less pure pigment and more metal/shimmer in them. I have these in Audacious Asphalt, Creamy Beige, Bad to the Bronze, Tough as Taupe, Sleek and Spice, Inked in Pink, Pomegranate Punk, Bold Gold, Barely Branded, Chocolate Suede, Fierce N Tangy, Tenacious Teal, Painted Purple, Shimmering Sea, and Sunwashed Sky. I like the metallics the most. The Inked in Pink and Barely Branded shades make a great base layer for other shadows. I haven't had any problems with creasing but I typically use an eye primer underneath even though they work as a primer themselves. The color payoff is good, some colors more intense than others. The shimmers are much more blendable than the matte shades which is to be expected with any kind of eye shadow. It is helpful if you start with a little and build the color up because these can go on pretty intensely if you really load up the brush/your finger. I usually apply with a cream eyeshadow brush I have from Mary Kay, then blend with my fingers. I swatched all 15 shades on my arm and they really did stay on, I had to scrub and scrub to try to get all traces off my fair-skinned forearm! These come out in limited edition colors, like the Leather collection (creamy beige, chocolate suede) and Sunwashed Sky and Shimmering Sea were from the summer 2014 collection so I buy all the ones I will actually wear. I wish they were all regular line, especially Shimmering Sea which is a light blue/gold duochrome and totally gorgeous. These were about $8 each at CVS, Walgreens, Target, Walmart, Rite Aide, but you can find coupons online or wait for buy one get one 50% off sales and save a little bit of money. They last a long time though and have a fair amount in each pot. Definitely a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahbeautyxoxo on 8/2/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by hannahbeautyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm absolutely in love with this range! I bought tenacious teal (40) about a month ago and I love it! The colour is very bright and fun though, so I can't use it everyday. it does crease a little but it's barley noticeable, especially with this colour! I used it for a fun night look a few weeks ago with some liquid eyeliner and mascara and it looked amazing! It's pretty pricey for $12 a pot but will def be adding more to my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/23/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was late jumping on the bandwagon for these. I bought two shades "Tought As Taupe" and "Barely Branded". I like the colors but...they just don't work for my eyes. I have hooded eyes with oily eyelids so these crease like crazy on me (even over a primer). I'll use these up, but wont be purchasing anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Georgiawalterxx on 7/21/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Georgiawalterxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love these! You can use them on there own or as a eye shadow base! I do find that they crease a little but nothing to noticeable. They are super creamy and blendable. All of The colours are amazing and long lasting! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondandbronze on 7/16/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Blondandbronze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, definitely going to repurchase. They work great as a base for other eyeshadows, they're completely waterproof, lasts all day (although it may start to crease if you have really oily eyelids), no smudging, no fallout, easy application with fingers or brush, and easy to build up the intensity of the shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chlodewick21 on 7/12/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by chlodewick21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i tried this product after lots of hype about it in the makeup world, so i bought one in the shade - 65 pink gold, this product provides a brilliant long lasting colour, i would sometimes wear just this for a pop of colour on my eyes, it has a nice variety of colours, however i found there was a few problems with it, you have to spread it across your eye very well and an even layer, otherwise you're eyeshadow will not cover you're whole lid,- meaning its not as smooth as another cream base you would get,it is also very shimmery when on the eye lid meaning you can sometimes see the colour through you're eyeshadow-depending on the darkness of the eyeshadow, the main problem i found was it dried out so badly that i had to use a brush to mix it around to soften it up again, literally once used i would put the lid back on and the next time i used it the top layer would be hard! this was my biggest problem with it as i found it was difficult and a waste of a product,

I am unsure as to whether i would buy this product again, as i like the colour of it however i find the drying of the product to be a big problem

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mberteig on 7/11/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by mberteig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in several colors and really love it. It is easy to apply (I use my fingers), lasts all day and the colors are very bright and pigmented. One minor comment, although I use eyeshadow primer, when I wore the bright blue shade and took my makeup off that evening, my eyelids were slightly stained from the shadow, which took about a day to go away completely. Wish there were more colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icecreamsoda on 7/11/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by icecreamsoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this shadow in "on and on bronze" and I am very impressed with it. It goes on my eyelids very smoothly (I can easily apply it with my finger) and doesn't budge all day. For the price it is, it is more than worth it. I only wish it came in some different, more versatile shades, as I would definitely buy this product in a few different shades but most of them I wouldn't wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products