Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(480 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Georgiawalterxx on 7/21/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Georgiawalterxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love these! You can use them on there own or as a eye shadow base! I do find that they crease a little but nothing to noticeable. They are super creamy and blendable. All of The colours are amazing and long lasting! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondandbronze on 7/16/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Blondandbronze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, definitely going to repurchase. They work great as a base for other eyeshadows, they're completely waterproof, lasts all day (although it may start to crease if you have really oily eyelids), no smudging, no fallout, easy application with fingers or brush, and easy to build up the intensity of the shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chlodewick21 on 7/12/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by chlodewick21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i tried this product after lots of hype about it in the makeup world, so i bought one in the shade - 65 pink gold, this product provides a brilliant long lasting colour, i would sometimes wear just this for a pop of colour on my eyes, it has a nice variety of colours, however i found there was a few problems with it, you have to spread it across your eye very well and an even layer, otherwise you're eyeshadow will not cover you're whole lid,- meaning its not as smooth as another cream base you would get,it is also very shimmery when on the eye lid meaning you can sometimes see the colour through you're eyeshadow-depending on the darkness of the eyeshadow, the main problem i found was it dried out so badly that i had to use a brush to mix it around to soften it up again, literally once used i would put the lid back on and the next time i used it the top layer would be hard! this was my biggest problem with it as i found it was difficult and a waste of a product,

I am unsure as to whether i would buy this product again, as i like the colour of it however i find the drying of the product to be a big problem

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mberteig on 7/11/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by mberteig

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in several colors and really love it. It is easy to apply (I use my fingers), lasts all day and the colors are very bright and pigmented. One minor comment, although I use eyeshadow primer, when I wore the bright blue shade and took my makeup off that evening, my eyelids were slightly stained from the shadow, which took about a day to go away completely. Wish there were more colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icecreamsoda on 7/11/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by icecreamsoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this shadow in "on and on bronze" and I am very impressed with it. It goes on my eyelids very smoothly (I can easily apply it with my finger) and doesn't budge all day. For the price it is, it is more than worth it. I only wish it came in some different, more versatile shades, as I would definitely buy this product in a few different shades but most of them I wouldn't wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 7/6/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't read all the reviews but I really haven't heard anybody talk about the color "Creamy Beige". It's a pretty color. Very natural. I'm in love with these products. I have "Tough as Taupe" too. These stay on for so long. I love the packaging and for the result of the product the price is worth paying. I really didn't like this product at first because of I think the color I got which was the taupe one. It looked really pretty in the jar then when I swatched it, it came out gray and seemed really muddy looking. It just wasn't pretty but the color I have now is gorgeous. I will try more color I'll also repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoanto23 on 7/1/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by antoanto23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have bronze,dark berry and gold pink.theyare gorgeous,loooong lasting,no smudge !a lot of people are commenting about dry in the pot,never happen to me.the bronze one is alredy 3years old and still creamy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinichic28 on 6/26/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this eyeshadow, it takes some getting used to. I have really oily lids and there were some creasing intially so i decided to try it again at another time. i am so glad i did i used a brush and allowed it to dry somewhat before opening ny eyes and they set for the entire day. The colour pay off is just gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karebearia on 6/26/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Karebearia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the color in bronze and I am just starting to see the bottom of the jar.
I like this product because it's super easy and super quick to apply. On days when I am running late and don't have time to worry about creasing or feathering out colors, I skip the eye shadow + brush routine and go straight to this gel shadow. Just need to dab a bit on the finger and smear it all over the eye lids and tada!...done. I like that it glides on really smoothly and lasts all day even without eye primer - it does not crease at all! (not sure about those with oily lids though)
It can be used alone or with other eye shadow colors. Color is also very saturated. Very versatile. Love it. I will definitely be trying other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 6/19/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe that I haven't review about this yet. I have this in Bold Gold, Pomegranate Punk and Tough as Taupe. Reasonable price, come in glass container. Last a long time, not that long when combine with swimming pool. Makeup feel heavy when swimming so I wouldn't mind. Easy to apply, very creamy and looks good. I like Tough as Taupe since it's the only matte shade that I own. Definitely gonna get more of this. Worth the hype!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products