Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(510 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vadzy on 12/31/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of these cream eyeshadows because theyre highly pigmented and so easy to use! I own 4 shades and love them all, I love to use the eternal gold colour over my lid. You can add more layers to build up the intensity but they're so easy to use. Will definitely purchase more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laerkejensenc on 12/30/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Laerkejensenc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

They're fine. I wouldn't use them on their own, simply because i don't like it's look, but their great for under your eyeshadow, it makes your eyeshadow pop a little more and last a bit longer. You have to work quickly with these shadows though, because they sets on your lid really fast, and they're pretty impossible to work with afterwards.
They have some pretty colours, and they're really cheap in the drugstore. Overall, like said above, i think they're fine. Nothing special though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyLauraG02 on 12/27/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by LilyLauraG02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love theese! They are a good price range and have a great variety of colours, I put theese under my powder eyeshadow and they are song long lasting they last for ages and also keep my eyeshadow on! The packaging is also lovely and easy acces I use my finger or sometimes just a brush, they glide on easily which is great and that's what I love if you are running late glide these on and your good to go! Love these definetly a favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriGrey on 12/26/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by ToriGrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE these, so creamy and say all day.
I saw a few complaints about them drying out - I got my first one when they were released and I understand what you mean, all you have to do is swirl it around with a brush or your finger to warm it up before applying and it feels as creamy as when you first got it!! Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup04 on 12/25/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by makeup04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think they are wonderful. I put it on my hand.(One the whole day). Took a shower. Then when I got out. It was still on my hand like wow. I scrubbed really hard on my hand too. So it really does live up to it's name. (24 Hour Color Tattoo). My favorite one is 55 Inked Pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaitlyn530 on 12/21/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by kaitlyn530

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use Barely Branded as a base for eyeshadow, in addition to applying Urban Decay Eden primer beforehand. I use a very thin layer, so I'm not using these primarily for their color/pigmentation. I do notice that different shades of this can slightly alter the color of the eyeshadow I apply, so I prefer light nude shades usually. I'd like to see a matte light nude shade. My only complaint is they seem to dry out quickly in the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashley54501 on 12/16/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these because I do not have a lot of time to get ready in the morning and I'm also horrible at blending eyeshadow. These are very creamy so you can use your finger and you don't have to worry about fall out. They last all day and they do not crease. I own bad to the bronze and creamy beige. They both look great by themselves for hazel eyes. I will be buying more colors soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMIGIRL on 10/26/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by AMIGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW.....these eye shadows are awesome. I use them as a base sometimes too with my powder shadows on top. They never crease and looks good all day long. I hope they will continue to make this product for a long time. So often, even a good product goes off the market. The price is affordable too. I found them between US$5.50 and US$8.00 each.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 confessionsofadoll on 10/25/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by confessionsofadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have 12 of these colour Tattoos. Great color range! Some swatch patchy but they are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QueenofCats on 10/20/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by QueenofCats

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the purple and blue eyeshadow in these. First of all, the colors look amazing in the pot, but I found they weren't all that bright or as pigmented as I'd hoped. I found that getting them out of the little pots was a bit harder than I expected, although using a brush definitely helps! I did have trouble putting it on my eyelids, as they're thick when they go on the eyelids (although that could just be me). Overall, for what I paid ($8 NZD) it was a good buy, but I don't think I'll buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products