Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(559 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 1/14/2015 11:32:00 AM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product didn't work well for me. I have very fair skin, so my dark circles are very visible, although not too severe. This did little in the way of concealing, only providing a thin layer of coverage. I think the consistency of the product is far too light. I also hated the sponge tip applicator which is just a breeding ground for germs and doesn't make any sense for a product designed for use around the delicate and vulnerable eye area. I ended up tossing this in the bin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hippolyte93 on 1/13/2015 9:45:00 AM more reviews by hippolyte93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

oh yes, this is definitely a good product...so creamy and blends out perfectly...covers my dark circles and works as a good base for eyeshadow as well...doesn't crease on me at all...the packaging is also very good i love the idea of the sponge applicator...i gave it only 4 lippies because it actually runs out very fast ! faster than any other concealer i have that i also used on a daily bases...good stuff...will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loved10 on 1/11/2015 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Loved10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is a huge YES for me! I have dark circles and will always have dark circles due to my genetics. It is a chore trying to find a cover up that doesn't crease or that doesn't wear off. Its a fine line to walk. This stuff just does it. It corrects and conceals and makes my under eye area brighter and makes me look refreshed. Now some say to top this with another concealer but you really don't have to. I have bought 3 of these concealers and really haven't found anything that works better. I wouldn't mind if this came in a tube or stick though instead of the twist up container with a puff applicator, but really it could come any way and I'd still use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eelinvictoria on 1/11/2015 7:02:00 AM more reviews by eelinvictoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this concealer since I'd heard so much good things about it, but I've had it for about 4 months now and I really don't like it at all. I have it in the shade Light, and the first time I tried it underneath my eyes I discovered fine lines under there that I never knew existed. For referance I'm 20 years old and I never really had an issue with concealers creasing on me. But this one does, - big time.

Now ofcourse you could set it with a powder. I hear a lot of people do that no matter what concealer they use. I just find that powder underneath the eyes gets cakey very easily. Also when I try to create the famous "triangle shape" with this concealer I feel like it just looks nothing like skin when you look at it close up. It settles into my tiny pores (I have normal skin leaning try), and just doesn't look good at all.

When it comes to concealing dark circles it does an okay job. And I thought I wouldn't like the applicator but I actually do. It's easy to apply with the sponge and then just tap it with your finger, it kind of blends all by itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Livvyxox on 1/11/2015 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Livvyxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I found this product too yellowy for my fair skin and the consistency is rather thick which creates a problem when trying to blend the product into your skin.I found that this was too dry for my skin and did not conceal blemishes very well.My skin is combination so I have trouble finding a concealer to suit it but I would highly suggest the maybelline fit me concealer as it adapts well to different skin tones and gives full coverage : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup4ever15 on 1/9/2015 11:54:00 PM more reviews by makeup4ever15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I Wanted to love this because everyone l loves it, but I just couldn't....it's not c very creamy, my tube never seems to give out enough product no matter how many times I twist it up. it's not very pigmented, and doesn't cover my dark circles well at all. I have it it the shade fair and the naturalizer shade, and still nothing. It settles, dries out my under eyes, and creases. I really do not like it....I will sadly not repurchase...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kathrynclair3 on 1/5/2015 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Kathrynclair3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This did nothing for my under eye circles! It covered my pimples partially. I found this concealer useless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HTsButterfly on 1/5/2015 1:56:00 AM more reviews by HTsButterfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have RIDICULOUSLY oily skin. This creased horribly under my eyes. I really liked the consistency, coverage and blend ability (not too fond of the sponge tipped applicator, it's kinda gross) but after about an hour, I had the concealer bunched up my eyes. I tried 5 different powders to set it, high end and drugstore but...nope. Sadly, this was a one time purchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 safa93 on 1/3/2015 9:14:00 PM more reviews by safa93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a highlighter and it works great. however its texture is a little thick so it tends to form lines under my eyes. I'm not a fan of the sponge at the top..its hard to clean so applying it over and over gets a little gross

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 holly5652 on 1/3/2015 3:49:00 AM more reviews by holly5652

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Good for a drugstore concealer, I got it in the 'brightener' shade, It is one of the better ones out there, however I have VERY dark, under eye circles and hollow bags, and it does not seem to do a lot in terms of covering them - although this is the same with most concealers.

It also comes off very pink on me (pale with yellow undertones), so I have to blend a concealer which matches my skin tone or my foundation, over the top, which can look a bit fake and cakey. Therefore next time i will get it in the light/ fair shade - not the brightener colour.

I also really like the packaging - especially the fluff ball applicator and the twist up bottom, its great as it shows you actually how much product is left, so you have plenty of warning to repurchase a new one.

Overall, a decent product for highlighting, but only for someone with eye bags which are not very dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products