Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(585 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Christac3698 on 2/20/2015 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have such a love/hate relationship with this product. I use this primarily as a highlight (under eyes, bridge of nose, inner forehead, cupid's bow, and center of my chin). Brief description of my skin.

I wouldn't say that I have mature skin; however, it is not what it used to be. I have 3 lines (not fine, but not deep yet) on my forehead, and some fine lines around my eyes. I have combination skin, normal in the cheek and forehead area, oily in the TZone. I have melasma on both of my cheeks that resulted from sun exposure when I was pregnant. As well as red marks from blemishes from when I was a teenager.

The love of this product comes with the fact that I don't find that it settles into my fine lines, and it is super blendable. In addition to that, the sponge applicator feels great on my skin and I don't feel like there is a lot of tugging happening (especially in the areas under my eyes that I am so desperately trying to save from the aging process). It has a wonderful texture and I wouldn't say that there is a smell that bothers me...

The hate part of this product is it's pigmentation... It is fine for all areas on my face, except for the area under my eyes (which is such a bummer because that is the area that I would prefer to use it on as it doesn't settle into those pesky lines, nor do I feel tugging that I frequently feel with heavy concealers). I definitely do not have ridiculous circles, purple/blue areas under my eyes, and it stinks that this doesn't cancel out the little discoloring I have. I have resorted to using this on the other areas of my face while using a different product (more expensive) under my eyes. I do that to conserve the more expensive product, because I have no issues repurchasing this for the price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CemeteryChicC on 2/17/2015 6:16:00 PM more reviews by CemeteryChicC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The product is quite messy and left my skin very dry and cracked looking. I could only use it right under my eyes, anywhere else just made things worse. It seemed like a good idea but the thing blew up all over the place over night sitting on my makeup table. The color was nice but that was about it. Didn't blend well and certainly didn't look natural at all. Yuk!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HollyKat on 2/17/2015 5:50:00 PM more reviews by HollyKat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

It covers very well. On normal skin it is excellent.
Is easy to blend on blemishes.

It clings to dry patches though. Also oxidises. Slightly orange on very pale skin. Feels heavy when applied.

The "sponge" that it comes out of is unhygenic as it is difficult to clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennorrrita on 2/16/2015 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Used up this product and miss it already; it's only been two days. I have way too many other concealers queued up for use to go out and buy a replacement right now, but the second those run out I'll purchase this again for sure. They just aren't as good as this product. Highly recommend. Such easy application, not heavy and doesn't migrate on me into creases during the day. Lasted me quite long given daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snazzybear on 2/14/2015 1:40:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just rip off the spongey top bit. You'll need 2 clicks for both eyes as opposed to the 5+ clicks you need when leaving it on. Fantastic for dark under eyes, probably the best at the drugstore

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poojad614 on 2/13/2015 8:59:00 PM more reviews by poojad614

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they made more colors in this because most of them are too light for me even for highlighting my face. I have medium-toned olive skin and I have tried many but it is just too light. I don't like the packaging because I think the sponge tip is not very hygenic. I gave this to my mom and she seemed to love it because it hid her dark circles and wasn't too cakey. I would buy this again if they expanded the shade range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 2/13/2015 11:08:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I already repurchased this, I use this mainly for highlighting because it's to light to conceal dark circles. I'm NC30 and use this in the light color, I use a little MAC concealer underneath and make upside down triangels with the age rewind concealer to highlight my undereyes. Works great, packaging is alright but I go true these quite fast and I have to drive to another country to buy them because they are not available where I live. Nice for highlighting but not for heavy concealing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stefuhknee on 2/13/2015 12:37:00 AM more reviews by stefuhknee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have constant dark under eye circles and have tried numerous products, none of them have given me the coverage I need like this. I love the thin formula, I dab it on with the sponge applicator and blend with my fingers. It does brighten up my under eyes and gives me great coverage. I do find that after a few hours it does settle into creases and I need to blend it out once again. I'm not sure if I receive a faulty package or what but when the initial use of this concealer was a real pain. I twisted the dial at least 20 times and no product dispensed. To this today, I have to press down and turn the dial pretty hard otherwise it just spins with no clicking noise. I do think this is a great product but j am still on the hunt for a concealer that doesn't crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KMarcelle26 on 2/7/2015 3:38:00 PM more reviews by KMarcelle26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first, the sponge tip seemed undesirable but now that I'm used to using it, I really like it. It is a time saver when I'm rushing to get out the door in the morning. It took several clicks to get the product started. Once it gets going, it applies just the right amount. The formula is thin and easy to blend. It is a brightening concealor for me. There are some mornings when this alone won't do the trick. If my circles are especially dark, I do like to put a thin layer of Maybelline Fit Me concealor underneath because the yellow helps cancel some of the darkness.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vaneraczz on 2/7/2015 3:27:00 PM more reviews by vaneraczz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product and recommend it to everyone! It does an amazing job at illuminating your tired looking face and is great to use when contouring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products