Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.7(441 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 janelee123 on 4/9/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by janelee123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know about the effects of goji and haloxyl that are included in this concealer but I really love the way it applies. I don't have super dark circles but they get dark enough to be noticeable. I just twist this and the product comes out evenly over the spongy tip and swipe it under my eyes and blend with my fingers. I use the color Light (Pale) and it works well with my Asian skin. It's not yellowy and not cakey, probably one of the more moisturizing drugstore concealers I have used so far. It was also under $12 at Bartell Drugs although the product size is pretty small. The best thing is that the spongy tip is so big that it just takes one swipe instead of those smaller Q-tip sized tips that other concealers use which takes multiple swipes to get the whole area concealed. Overall a good buy for those with sensitive and dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aeriekah on 4/9/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont use concealers much but I picked this product up anyways. The neutralizer was too light on my skin and Medium was PERFECT! Its 1/2 to 1 shade lighter and because I dont need to conceal any dark circles it is perfect for brightening up the eye area.

It is blendable and smooth. Does not settle in my fine lines. I would repurchase it but I think this product will last me a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 3/31/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After seeing this bad boy in YouTube video, after YouTube video, I thought it was time to pick it up and give'er a try. I'm SO glad I did too because I love it!

Packaging: I HATE these little spongy applicators. I know I'm using it on my clean skin but it still grosses me out. The Revlon age defying concealer with the spongy applicator, you can remove the sponge but I haven't figured out how to do the same with this one unfortunately and I'm scared to break it. I do however love that you can see the amount of product left for replenishment. (good on you Maybelline)

Application: I use the concealer application technique that the Revlon Trainer Jacquie taught me ( she is the Revlon trainer for Canada, and she's amazing. If you haven't already check her out) I take my middle finger and use a patting massaging motion to blend it in evenly without removing any of the product. It applies beautifully on my and I do not notice any creasing in my fine lines. It also blends in nicely with my foundation which is a plus. If you do find that this is settling in any fine lines of is drying I suggest using a wrinkle filler/ primer to smooth everything out. My favourites are (highend) Roc's Wrinkle filler; the one that looks like a syringe, and Revlon's Age Defying wrinkle remedy line filler.

Shading: I have only used the one shade which is the "brightener". It is a pinky based light shade for my fair skin. It is quite pink but it works great for my skin tone.

Longevity: this concealer lasts through my whole day of school and work which usually starts at 5am and ends at 11pm which is pretty fantastic if you ask me. It probably helps though that I always use a primer.

Smell/ sensitivity: This product doesn't have much of a smell to me. It just smells like makeup. I have pretty sensitive eyes and this has never once irritated my eyes, even when I get it directly in my eye.

Coverage: This covers pretty good. It isn't the most coverage out there though. Sometimes what I do if my undereyes are really scary is I will use the Maybelline eraser for dark spots. It looks the exact same just in the white tube, and it COMPLETELY covers, the only thing being that it is a bit thicker so it may cake up on you.

Overall: This is a great concealer for a reasonable price. I would recommend this to anyone with minor to moderate dark circles. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with extremely dry skin though, unless the match it with a good moisturizer or primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/27/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this concealer is very good. Much much better than others I have tried. It's not drying, and does not settle in fine lines. I am shade "Light" $9.50 at Walgreens.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 riceisnice on 3/27/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by riceisnice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honey, is that frosting you have on your face?
A lot of people say that this is a smooth and blendable concealer... But on my skin, this is terribly hard to blend. When I use a sponge, it looks cakey and blotchy. When I use my fingers, there's no more coverage. When I use a foundation or concealer brush, it's streaky. The only way I can use it is if I use a buffing brush to buff it in really well. It still looks a tad bit cakey, but at least I have some coverage.
I find that this concealer is a little drying too. As soon as I put it on my face, it dries within two or three seconds. My skin can get a little patchy if I didn't slather on a ton of primer. Speaking of primer, regardless of whether or not I use it, or even what primer I use, my skin gets a little more oily than usual with this concealer. Maybe it soaks up all of the oil out of my skin, I don't know.
In terms of wear, it does last all day. As long as I blot and don't powder my face, my skintone will remain relatively even. It does fade a little on my t-zone though, probably since I blot that area the most. Setting it with powder doesn't make much of a difference in prolonging the wear, so I usually skip it.
Also, I think there's something wrong with my tube... When I wind it, barely any product comes out of the sponge, regardless of how much I've winded it. I once stored this on its side in my makeup bag, and the concealer leaked out from the screwed part into the finished portion of the concealer. Now it doesn't wind down cleanly and there's a lot of excess product on the stick in the bottle.
I bought this for about $10 Canadian. Not worth it. I'm not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 englande on 3/26/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted this for a highlighter, but the shades weren't light enough so I use it as a brightener and concealer. I put it under my eyes and on the redness around my nose. Covers very well! I even use it very thinly as primer for my foundation if I want my makeup to last a long time. It really keeps your makeup on and smudge free for hours! I've also noticed it helps with reducing my greasy shine. It can make your skin look cakey if you use too much in one spot, so keep it light and build up if you need to. Great stuff and I will be repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwrng on 3/24/2014 3:45:00 AM more reviews by lwrng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING concealer. Smooth, blendable, long wearing coverage. The texture and finish feels & looks high end for sure, sits pretty in my makeup stash alongside my pricey tough guy MAC Pro Longwear Concealer. You want a drugstore concealer that puts in work, this is it!

For color reference:

When I am tan I use this concealer in MEDIUM & MAC NC30 products.

When I am me untouched by the sun I use REVLON Colorstay foundation in NUDE & this concealer in LIGHT.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettycitygirl on 3/17/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by prettycitygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my 3rd tube of the Neutralizer concealer and I must say, this has become my HG of under eye concealer/brightener. The consistency is not too thick or too thin, perfectly blending in for an even coverage. I suggest not using a brush to blend this product, but gently tapping in with your finger tip to blend the product into your foundation/skin.

Though this product is not waterproof, I do workout everyday in makeup (during my office lunch breaks) and this product holds up beautifully! I also wear contacts and have watery, sensitive allergy eyes and have had not had one issue with this product.

My only complaint with this product is the applicator/package. OMG, this thing SUCKS! I don't mind the little sponge applicator, as I'm using it on my clean face only. But that twist knob always, I mean ALWAYS, breaks on me. Once it does, I have to push down on the lid to get the concealer to come up to the sponge. This has happened to every single tube that I've purchased. The applicator could use some improvement. Though I do like that itís clear so you can see when itís time to repurchase!

Product itself, hands down, AWESOME!

Please don't ever discontinue!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mhartxoxo on 3/12/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by mhartxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For me, this didn't erase my dark circles. My dark circles are HORRIBLE though, so it may work for someone whose aren't as bad! And the little twisty thing to get to the product was hard to get to work. However, I kept using this product for highlighting and brightening and I love it for that! And, as a side note, I have veryyyyyy acne-prone skin, and this doesn't break me out, in case that's something you worry about too (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grimaldi on 3/12/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by grimaldi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

it has great coverage, and it doesn't stick or cake in your lines at all. it applies very smoothly. i usually freak out about applicators that are sponges as i find it unsanitary, but this one seems to work very well for it's purpose so i don't mind as much.
My only word of advice or hesitation with this product is DO NOT use it as a concealer on anything but your eyes, maybe occasionally down your nose or cheekbones, maybe a little on the chin. Do NOT EVER let this anywhere near any acne or pimple prone areas, or it will assist in terrible breakouts. as long as u follow that guideline, so far i really like this product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products