Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 haruhii on 5/26/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by haruhii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

The black is a very nice dark color! The fine tip good for precision application but takes some getting used to. Personally, a slightly stiffer and thicker tip would make it a lot easier to use. The waterproof formula doesn't smudge but is a little flakey after 8+ hours. The MUFE waterproof eyeliner is very similar to this but the applicator is easier to use. When this is first applied, I absolutely love it. However I work very long days and can't stand the look of eyeliner that has flaked so I will probably not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MERdusa on 5/12/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by MERdusa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So wow.
I've bought this eyeliner four times now, and I'm never going back to anything else.
This liner is pure black if you get it in 'Perversion', and it stays all day. I still have to set my eyes with powder or it'll stray.
WARNING: Don't use a powder that isn't translucent, it'll pick up the colour and the liner kind of turns blue...
I totally recommend this, it is worth the cost and the brush on it is very fine and easy to work with once you know what to do with it.
Happy lining ladies n' gents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyPenelope on 4/30/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by LadyPenelope

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, Holy Grail people. Seriously. This gives me insane precision and it's so smooth it's zero effort to apply.

I wore it on a sweaty Spring Sunday, reading on the back porch for hours, then had a sweaty romp with my fiance and still this thing didn't budge. It's just amazing.

I have it in Demolition. It's quite dark, almost black.

Please note all those complaining it's watery that the package says "Shake well before use."

I am super pleased with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cbooth17 on 4/28/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Cbooth17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have the black color of this eyeliner. The brush that is included with the eyeliner is very thin and is proven to break easily. The packaging prevents one from using another brush or eyeliner applicator unless it is as small as tge origional applicator. You must shake the eyeliner before every use other wise it looks like a liquidy grey. After applying, it stays wet for a while, so you have to wait before you start your day. Overall i would not buy this again, even though i LOVE urban decay, this eyeliner was a dissipointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scabbedwings on 4/25/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by scabbedwings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I was sadly disappointed with this product. It lasts long, and can create many eyeliner looks because of the thin brush. But the oil and the black (i guess) separated alot and i would have to shake it constantly. It also dried out after about 6 months. So now it just gives me a grey color. :c

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amybethan on 4/16/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by amybethan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was disappointed with this product, it was recommended to me by friends after my previous liner was discontinued. At first I loved it, it's so easy to apply and the super thin brush makes it easy to achieve lots of looks but after using it for a while the product became really watery I'd have to shake it like mad to get a good consistency. I do like the finish of it and it's amazing staying power but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnzisAmazing on 4/12/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by AnzisAmazing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner because it really is waterproof. It last all day without smudging, but removal is easy enough with some evoo on a cotton ball.
I like to line my waterline with pencil, but am yet to find a 'truly' waterproof pencil that does not give me raccoon eyes, so what I now do is create a barrier with this by drawing a line right under my waterline, which is simple because this eyeliner application brush is razor thin!! (also great for a cat eye) then I fill in my waterline with my pencil.
This is my new fave eye look =)
My only complaint about this eyeliner is how glossy it is. I would prefer if it was more matte. And I don't like how it flakes when removing it.

Update: the flaking on this eyeliner has really gotten out of control. This could be due to age, I've had it a couple of months, or more likely that it of now summer in new York and my lids are all sweaty and oily. Either way its so annoying. Also it began to not close properly, and has now cracked..its hard to explain, but it wouldn't twist straight, it closed at an angle, which eventually begun to crack it down the side of the applicator. I took away lippies for these issues, and decided that I WILL NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princesseren on 3/30/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Princesseren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought a couple of different colors of this liner. I really like the tones and the pigment in the product. It is waterproof but not rubbing proof so you just need to be careful. While I love the colors this comes on, I have also tried the black liner. To be honest, the black version of this is not as good as other liners out there. If you are getting one of those try the colorful ones... my personal favorite is Sabbath (deep blue).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UbiquityEssence on 3/10/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by UbiquityEssence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through at least 8 of these liners in perversion. My HG liquid eyeliner. In the past I've used Revlon Color Stay liquid liner and L'oreal's Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner but the staying does not compare to UD's. The 24/7 Waterproof liner stays on FOREVER through yucky FL humidity and unpredictable rain storms. It's impenetrable. Only complaint is when it's brand new the formula is too liquidy so I have to use a separate eye liner brush to feather out the liner. I would just dab the UD eyeliner in the middle of the lid and use the separate liner brush to draw the line. After like five uses or so I'm able to use the pen directly. The liner lasts me at least 8 months when I use it every day.

This isn't a beginner friendly liquid liner. If you're a novice I would suggest using the Kat Von D Tattoo liner in Trooper. It's easier to use and control for first timers. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kndllramos on 3/6/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by kndllramos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, first off I was soo excited to try this out it was my first high end liquid liner. I usually use the wet n wild mega last, it works wonders. I expected this to be a matte black but it wasn't it was glossy and smelled of paint. It's super watery. You have to shake the crap out of it for it to look good. It flaked off during the day and when I would tear up it would flake off even more. I'm so disappointed with this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products