Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner (All)

3.6

99 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eyeliner. I've struggled to find a holy grail eyeliner that wouldnt smudge on my oily eyelids and this is it. It does tend to flake a little bit if I touch my eye but thats the only con. I also love the thin applicator for making a precise line. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and will be buying this eyeliner again.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful eyeliner. I have it in Perversion. It truly lasts a long time with no smudging. I experienced no flaking. The only negative thing I might have to say is that you have to remember to keep the longer end "on top" when opening. Otherwise product will leak out (me, being clumsy). I was really sad to see their older eyeliner (looked like a genie) discontinued, but this was a great replacement.


on 7/18/2013 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All of the colors except for Perversion (black- see my separate review), are pretty awesome.
Very pigmented and rich upon application! Brush is very easy to use and packaging is great.

The other colors aren't as flakey as the black however, be warned, they will dry in a flakey wrinkly looking manner if you apply it too thick (if you double coat your lines).However, since the colors are so rich, excluding black, you probably wont need to double coat as much as you would with the black.

The colors are fun and great and I will repurchase more (i have 5 already), but I'm very open to finding better ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I walked into Sephora in the hunt of a stay-put teal eyeliner. I swatched on the back of my hand all the eyeliners I could find. I was initially looking for a pencil one, but when I noticed these UD liquid eyeliners I just had to try the shade "siren", a stunning metallic teal. What a gorgeous color! I just had to buy it. It´s a little pricey at $19 (compared to $9-16 pencil e/l), and I hope that it doesn´t dry out quickly like other e/l.
For the "waterproof" claim, I haven´t showered with it or gone to the gym, so I can only attest that you need a good eye makeup remover (I use Boscial cleansing oil) to take it off. The eyeliner seems to remove in little clumps, but it does remove completely with ease.
One tip I would give, is to shake well before use, since it can come off a little watered down if you don´t shake. But when you do, the coverage is excellent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 2:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The black is a very nice dark color! The fine tip good for precision application but takes some getting used to. Personally, a slightly stiffer and thicker tip would make it a lot easier to use. The waterproof formula doesn't smudge but is a little flakey after 8+ hours. The MUFE waterproof eyeliner is very similar to this but the applicator is easier to use. When this is first applied, I absolutely love it. However I work very long days and can't stand the look of eyeliner that has flaked so I will probably not be repurchasing this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2013 12:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So wow.
I've bought this eyeliner four times now, and I'm never going back to anything else.
This liner is pure black if you get it in 'Perversion', and it stays all day. I still have to set my eyes with powder or it'll stray.
WARNING: Don't use a powder that isn't translucent, it'll pick up the colour and the liner kind of turns blue...
I totally recommend this, it is worth the cost and the brush on it is very fine and easy to work with once you know what to do with it.
Happy lining ladies n' gents!


on 4/30/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, Holy Grail people. Seriously. This gives me insane precision and it's so smooth it's zero effort to apply.

I wore it on a sweaty Spring Sunday, reading on the back porch for hours, then had a sweaty romp with my fiance and still this thing didn't budge. It's just amazing.

I have it in Demolition. It's quite dark, almost black.

Please note all those complaining it's watery that the package says "Shake well before use."

I am super pleased with this.


on 4/28/2013 4:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the black color of this eyeliner. The brush that is included with the eyeliner is very thin and is proven to break easily. The packaging prevents one from using another brush or eyeliner applicator unless it is as small as tge origional applicator. You must shake the eyeliner before every use other wise it looks like a liquidy grey. After applying, it stays wet for a while, so you have to wait before you start your day. Overall i would not buy this again, even though i LOVE urban decay, this eyeliner was a dissipointment.


on 4/25/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was sadly disappointed with this product. It lasts long, and can create many eyeliner looks because of the thin brush. But the oil and the black (i guess) separated alot and i would have to shake it constantly. It also dried out after about 6 months. So now it just gives me a grey color. :c


on 4/16/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was disappointed with this product, it was recommended to me by friends after my previous liner was discontinued. At first I loved it, it's so easy to apply and the super thin brush makes it easy to achieve lots of looks but after using it for a while the product became really watery I'd have to shake it like mad to get a good consistency. I do like the finish of it and it's amazing staying power but I won't be repurchasing.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top