Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner (All)

3.7

100 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2014 4:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this liquid liner, but I wish I loved it. The three stars are for the pigmentation alone. I swatched this (Perversion) next to Lancome's Artliner, NARS Stylo, Diorshow, and Blinc and it was the blackest, richest one by a long shot. I'm about NC40 these days, and most liners are simply not black enough for darker skintones. I was delighted with the bold color of this liner HOWEVER it has several flaws.

I detest the applicator. I am a fan of pen liners so going back to a dippy brush was bad enough, but this particular one is weirdly flimsy and thin. It does make for a very precise, sharp cat eye but doing the rest of the lashline is a hassle. I find it hard to control the thickness with a brush this tiny, but it does allow one to get between the lashes and all. This is directly related to the other problem: the formula. While it is very black and does not require too many coats for opacity, it is incredibly wet. One is definitely at risk for the dreaded lid smudge while waiting for this product to dry. As another reviewer mentioned, the finish can be a bit shiny, crinkly, and scaly if too much is applied so I would recommend this liner to users with a steady hand. I use olive oil to wipe off my makeup so I didnt have removal issues but this stuff does come off in gross big clumps and chunks. At $19 the price was right so I would probably repurchase this liner, if only because it is ultra super black.

EDIT 6.25.14: This went back to Sephora. One day the mechanism inside the tube that keeps all the liquid from flowing out just popped right out when I opened it. Inky black liner all over my floor and dresser. I hope this was just a fluke, but I couldn't risk that happening again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/2/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eyeliner. I've struggled to find a holy grail eyeliner that wouldnt smudge on my oily eyelids and this is it. It does tend to flake a little bit if I touch my eye but thats the only con. I also love the thin applicator for making a precise line. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and will be buying this eyeliner again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful eyeliner. I have it in Perversion. It truly lasts a long time with no smudging. I experienced no flaking. The only negative thing I might have to say is that you have to remember to keep the longer end "on top" when opening. Otherwise product will leak out (me, being clumsy). I was really sad to see their older eyeliner (looked like a genie) discontinued, but this was a great replacement.


on 7/18/2013 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All of the colors except for Perversion (black- see my separate review), are pretty awesome.
Very pigmented and rich upon application! Brush is very easy to use and packaging is great.

The other colors aren't as flakey as the black however, be warned, they will dry in a flakey wrinkly looking manner if you apply it too thick (if you double coat your lines).However, since the colors are so rich, excluding black, you probably wont need to double coat as much as you would with the black.

The colors are fun and great and I will repurchase more (i have 5 already), but I'm very open to finding better ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I walked into Sephora in the hunt of a stay-put teal eyeliner. I swatched on the back of my hand all the eyeliners I could find. I was initially looking for a pencil one, but when I noticed these UD liquid eyeliners I just had to try the shade "siren", a stunning metallic teal. What a gorgeous color! I just had to buy it. It´s a little pricey at $19 (compared to $9-16 pencil e/l), and I hope that it doesn´t dry out quickly like other e/l.
For the "waterproof" claim, I haven´t showered with it or gone to the gym, so I can only attest that you need a good eye makeup remover (I use Boscial cleansing oil) to take it off. The eyeliner seems to remove in little clumps, but it does remove completely with ease.
One tip I would give, is to shake well before use, since it can come off a little watered down if you don´t shake. But when you do, the coverage is excellent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 2:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The black is a very nice dark color! The fine tip good for precision application but takes some getting used to. Personally, a slightly stiffer and thicker tip would make it a lot easier to use. The waterproof formula doesn't smudge but is a little flakey after 8+ hours. The MUFE waterproof eyeliner is very similar to this but the applicator is easier to use. When this is first applied, I absolutely love it. However I work very long days and can't stand the look of eyeliner that has flaked so I will probably not be repurchasing this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2013 12:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So wow.
I've bought this eyeliner four times now, and I'm never going back to anything else.
This liner is pure black if you get it in 'Perversion', and it stays all day. I still have to set my eyes with powder or it'll stray.
WARNING: Don't use a powder that isn't translucent, it'll pick up the colour and the liner kind of turns blue...
I totally recommend this, it is worth the cost and the brush on it is very fine and easy to work with once you know what to do with it.
Happy lining ladies n' gents!


on 4/30/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, Holy Grail people. Seriously. This gives me insane precision and it's so smooth it's zero effort to apply.

I wore it on a sweaty Spring Sunday, reading on the back porch for hours, then had a sweaty romp with my fiance and still this thing didn't budge. It's just amazing.

I have it in Demolition. It's quite dark, almost black.

Please note all those complaining it's watery that the package says "Shake well before use."

I am super pleased with this.


on 4/28/2013 4:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the black color of this eyeliner. The brush that is included with the eyeliner is very thin and is proven to break easily. The packaging prevents one from using another brush or eyeliner applicator unless it is as small as tge origional applicator. You must shake the eyeliner before every use other wise it looks like a liquidy grey. After applying, it stays wet for a while, so you have to wait before you start your day. Overall i would not buy this again, even though i LOVE urban decay, this eyeliner was a dissipointment.


on 4/25/2013 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was sadly disappointed with this product. It lasts long, and can create many eyeliner looks because of the thin brush. But the oil and the black (i guess) separated alot and i would have to shake it constantly. It also dried out after about 6 months. So now it just gives me a grey color. :c




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top