Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 8/9/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful eyeliner. I have it in Perversion. It truly lasts a long time with no smudging. I experienced no flaking. The only negative thing I might have to say is that you have to remember to keep the longer end "on top" when opening. Otherwise product will leak out (me, being clumsy). I was really sad to see their older eyeliner (looked like a genie) discontinued, but this was a great replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dangsusiQ on 7/18/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by dangsusiQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

All of the colors except for Perversion (black- see my separate review), are pretty awesome.
Very pigmented and rich upon application! Brush is very easy to use and packaging is great.

The other colors aren't as flakey as the black however, be warned, they will dry in a flakey wrinkly looking manner if you apply it too thick (if you double coat your lines).However, since the colors are so rich, excluding black, you probably wont need to double coat as much as you would with the black.

The colors are fun and great and I will repurchase more (i have 5 already), but I'm very open to finding better ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMtz on 6/19/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by ShellyMtz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I walked into Sephora in the hunt of a stay-put teal eyeliner. I swatched on the back of my hand all the eyeliners I could find. I was initially looking for a pencil one, but when I noticed these UD liquid eyeliners I just had to try the shade "siren", a stunning metallic teal. What a gorgeous color! I just had to buy it. It´s a little pricey at $19 (compared to $9-16 pencil e/l), and I hope that it doesn´t dry out quickly like other e/l.
For the "waterproof" claim, I haven´t showered with it or gone to the gym, so I can only attest that you need a good eye makeup remover (I use Boscial cleansing oil) to take it off. The eyeliner seems to remove in little clumps, but it does remove completely with ease.
One tip I would give, is to shake well before use, since it can come off a little watered down if you don´t shake. But when you do, the coverage is excellent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 haruhii on 5/26/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by haruhii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

The black is a very nice dark color! The fine tip good for precision application but takes some getting used to. Personally, a slightly stiffer and thicker tip would make it a lot easier to use. The waterproof formula doesn't smudge but is a little flakey after 8+ hours. The MUFE waterproof eyeliner is very similar to this but the applicator is easier to use. When this is first applied, I absolutely love it. However I work very long days and can't stand the look of eyeliner that has flaked so I will probably not be repurchasing this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MERdusa on 5/12/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by MERdusa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So wow.
I've bought this eyeliner four times now, and I'm never going back to anything else.
This liner is pure black if you get it in 'Perversion', and it stays all day. I still have to set my eyes with powder or it'll stray.
WARNING: Don't use a powder that isn't translucent, it'll pick up the colour and the liner kind of turns blue...
I totally recommend this, it is worth the cost and the brush on it is very fine and easy to work with once you know what to do with it.
Happy lining ladies n' gents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyPenelope on 4/30/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by LadyPenelope

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, Holy Grail people. Seriously. This gives me insane precision and it's so smooth it's zero effort to apply.

I wore it on a sweaty Spring Sunday, reading on the back porch for hours, then had a sweaty romp with my fiance and still this thing didn't budge. It's just amazing.

I have it in Demolition. It's quite dark, almost black.

Please note all those complaining it's watery that the package says "Shake well before use."

I am super pleased with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cbooth17 on 4/28/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Cbooth17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have the black color of this eyeliner. The brush that is included with the eyeliner is very thin and is proven to break easily. The packaging prevents one from using another brush or eyeliner applicator unless it is as small as tge origional applicator. You must shake the eyeliner before every use other wise it looks like a liquidy grey. After applying, it stays wet for a while, so you have to wait before you start your day. Overall i would not buy this again, even though i LOVE urban decay, this eyeliner was a dissipointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scabbedwings on 4/25/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by scabbedwings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I was sadly disappointed with this product. It lasts long, and can create many eyeliner looks because of the thin brush. But the oil and the black (i guess) separated alot and i would have to shake it constantly. It also dried out after about 6 months. So now it just gives me a grey color. :c

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amybethan on 4/16/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by amybethan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was disappointed with this product, it was recommended to me by friends after my previous liner was discontinued. At first I loved it, it's so easy to apply and the super thin brush makes it easy to achieve lots of looks but after using it for a while the product became really watery I'd have to shake it like mad to get a good consistency. I do like the finish of it and it's amazing staying power but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnzisAmazing on 4/12/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by AnzisAmazing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner because it really is waterproof. It last all day without smudging, but removal is easy enough with some evoo on a cotton ball.
I like to line my waterline with pencil, but am yet to find a 'truly' waterproof pencil that does not give me raccoon eyes, so what I now do is create a barrier with this by drawing a line right under my waterline, which is simple because this eyeliner application brush is razor thin!! (also great for a cat eye) then I fill in my waterline with my pencil.
This is my new fave eye look =)
My only complaint about this eyeliner is how glossy it is. I would prefer if it was more matte. And I don't like how it flakes when removing it.

Update: the flaking on this eyeliner has really gotten out of control. This could be due to age, I've had it a couple of months, or more likely that it of now summer in new York and my lids are all sweaty and oily. Either way its so annoying. Also it began to not close properly, and has now cracked..its hard to explain, but it wouldn't twist straight, it closed at an angle, which eventually begun to crack it down the side of the applicator. I took away lippies for these issues, and decided that I WILL NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products