Prescriptives Camouflage Kit

4.2

48 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/13/2004 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that it comes with a powder to set the concealer, but I'm not exceptionally fond that it comes in two colors. I don't like having to mix my own color...it takes me longer to put on my concealer. So I only use this when I have an extra few minutes to put on my m/u. The little brushes are way cute, but a drag when you use it when you're out. It's more like an use-at-home concealer, so i suggest that you buy a more portable and less pieces concealer. The coverage is good, however if applied too thickly, it will look cakey. It doesn't stay on very long. I gave it a 4 because it does the job. But it's not my HG.
I've been using this for maybe a year now...I alternate with my other concealers.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2004 10:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this concealer for two months now and I am never going to buy another brand of concealer ever again. You get two different shades of concealer that you blend to match your own skin tone and a powder to set it. The brush that you get with it is excellent as it allows you to blend the product right in to the skin and coverage is great. I use the level 3 camouflage kit which really conceals any of my blemishes. Costs around 20 and isn't widely available in the UK but well worth travelling to get it or ordering off the internet

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2004 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first bought this concealer, I thought I found my HG. Umm...no. Now, I'm on the hunt for something that LASTS LONGER!! I love that it comes with two shades and powder to set the concealer. But even with that, it just doesn't stay on for me. How does it lasts for you girls? I have combo skin and where I put it is in my T-zone area so that could be a problem. If your skin is not too oily this will be good for you but the price is kinda steep. Good news though, it lasts forever. :-)


on 1/18/2004 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was very reluctant to try this, because I felt I would have difficulty blending the 2 colors, as it turns out, it is easy and I love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2004 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have acne prone skin and this works marvelously for me. it doesn't irritate my skin or cause me to break out more. The coverage looks pretty natural too, especially in daylight.


on 12/9/2003 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is great! i havent used anything like this, and im so glad i bought it because it gives excellent coverage used with the traceless corrector wand. best thing is, with the powder, it lasts all day without creasing! ultra cool product :)

UPDATE: argh~ somewhere along the lines, my eye area got too dry for this to go on smoothly. i dont know wats wrong. this somehow got too drying for me :'(


on 11/20/2003 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The only problem I have with this is that you have to mix the two shades -- I use level two nd I need more of the lighter shade than the darker, which means I'll run out of one before the other. Otherwise, I like the creamy but not greasy texture and the color (once blended!) is excellent. I just wish the regular concealer (in the tube) had the texture of the camouflage kit. Sigh.


on 10/4/2003 2:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this, but it's slowly losing ground with me. It is really nice to have 2 colors of concealor, the pigment is good, the powder is a brilliant thing to include, and the brushes are the first ones included in a package I have seen that are worthwhile... but I can't seem to get it to go on smoothly, and it settles in to little creases under my eyes, making me look wrinkly! I'm 19!!! Also, I'm not THAT pale, and the colors in the lightest, Level 1, are too dark for me. I just don't know how I feel about this anymore.


on 9/26/2003 11:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit disappointed with this product and I usually have great success with Px face products. I love the portability of the kit though.

I went with Level 3 which is too light, yet Level 4 was way too dark. This product covered fairly well but did not blend well so it was very obvious on my face. This didn't last through the day, especially the powder and may have caused some irritation/breakouts.


on 9/9/2003 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I had better luck with this product. It covered a little better than the camo cream but it had no lasting power. I did like the overall setup of the compact, with the two concealors and coordinating powder .


Back to Top