Christian Dior • Diorskin Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup (2011 Formulation) • Liquid

rated 4.1(196 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 izabellafryze on 6/1/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by izabellafryze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation , but it makes me look dull. I got it in shade 30, it gives a matte finish( which is a good thing for me since I have an extremely oily t-zone) and it doesn't rub off unlike most foundations . It is expensive , €48 in Ireland . I'm giving this foundation a 4 out of 5 because of the fact it's good for oily skin, just not my shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MariahGabrielle on 5/22/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by MariahGabrielle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for about a week now after it was recommended to me at my local Sephora counter. First off, the packaging is very sleek and classy. Frosted glass bottle with a CD monogram on the top, foundation had a pump which is always a plus. The first thing I noticed off the back as I pumped the foundation is the scent. It's not an unpleasant scent but it is definitely strong and takes some getting used too. After the foundation sets the scent seems to go away. I find this foundation to be medium coverage but it's able to be built to a fuller coverage. I apply this with a sigma f80 flat kabuki and I find this to be great for a better coverage. For a more sheer coverage I use the beauty blender. The foundation blends seamlessly it's so beautiful on the skin and give a semi matte finish. I find it wears well but around a couple hours later I find myself getting a little more dewy than I prefer but that could be my combo skin. I'd definitely repurchase. Overall, I'm loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rachb86 on 5/21/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Rachb86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have had this foundation for a month now and have struggled to come to a conclusion on whether I really like it or not... which leads me to conclude that, especially considering the price, I would not buy this foundation again.

Pros: This foundation has a nice coverage. It smells very pleasant. The bottle has a pump which helps not to waste any of the product. In some lights, you appear to have a healthy glow.

Cons:
* Coverage - not great... although it is slightly buildable I still find that my skin looks uneven. And, even worse, this foundation seems to sit in the lines of my face making me look old & tired (I am only 27)! This is the main reason for my 2 lipstick rating.
* Colours - I was not impressed with the range of colours & have struggled to find a correct match. I have skin that is a neutral tone but find that the '020' is a little orangey
* Wear - This is not particularly long wearing. It will smudge/move if you touch it. I have to touch up several times a day even when I have worn a powder on top
* Price - considering all of the above & the amount of touch-ups required this is a very over-priced foundation!

I would never recommend this foundation to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bekahfelly94 on 5/17/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by bekahfelly94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I've used this product now every day for about a fortnight now, so I can write an honest review.
I was searching high and low for a new foundation after I didn't get one with Chanel Perfect Lumiere and Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow . This foundation has become my new HG foundation I will defiantly be repurchasing. For my colour match I was I between 010 Ivory and 020 Light Beige so I chose ivory. A little pale but it is a good colour match. Is an absolute dream to apply one pump is usually enough and blends so quickly. Coverage is perfect, I find it so build-able I can go from a quick sweep to a night out so easily. Defiantly not as full coverage as Double Wear by Este Lauder but I like having the option to build it up. It is quite a fluid liquid formula, similar to Vita Lumiere Aqua, but I personally like that, as it feels soft, hydrating and avoids being "claggy". However it does set fast a quick hand is needed. Does have an obvious scent that so many French and European cosmetic brands have, but it is delicate and nowhere near as strong as Vita Lumiere Aqua. Finally the packaging is just so luxurious, a classy thick glass bottle with a silver pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/15/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like the way it blends into my skin but thats about it. It makes me look dull and it oxidies badly. I'm between nc20/25 and bought this in 021, if your set on buying go lighter! I'm returning it, its not worth the hassle to make it work for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katelrobs3 on 5/6/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Katelrobs3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This really is a beautiful foundation, just not on my skin unfortunately. I have dry skin, am NW15/20, 4 in Giorgio Armani for color reference and I ordered the lightest shade 010 Ivory. The foundation looked wonderful when first applied, but that lasted about 30 minutes until it oxidized on me and turned orange. I've not had troubles with foundations oxidizing on me until this one, but every foundation's ingredients adapts differently to each person. After about 30 minutes of application my skin felt tight like I had a face mask on. I'm giving this 3 lippies because it really is a gorgeous foundation and if you can find the right shade then I think this could really work. Packaging is divine, frosted glass bottle that looks very elegant. Not sure if it's best suited for dry skin types, but hey if it works for ya then it's worth the price!

PS-For you dry skin girls like myself I recommend Shiseido's Radiant Lifting Foundation- full coverage, crazy pigmentation, dewy, long-lasting foundation that is my current HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 channelalice on 4/18/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by channelalice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product:
It is a relatively watery liquid foundation that will definitely run down your hands if you tilt it. It gives medium coverage. It doesn't build up that well so I personally do not use it to spot cover problem areas. When applied to the skin, it feels very thin, and sets very very fast. So make sure to use a quick hand while applying it. It is extremely easy to spread, but not too blendable (matches its thin formula). I'd say it covers redness well except for those purple-ish red pimples. It covers 80% of my acne scars, which means i still conceal over it.
It's pretty good with my oily t-zone; i set it with a setting powder after I apply it and I only need to powder/blot it once throughout an 8 hour day. This foundation also does not transfer. If i talk on the phone, there will be no marks left behind on the screen. But if you're sweating your balls, then it will probably have some minimal transferring.
Note that this foundation also has that typical Dior foundation scent, which i absolutely adore. If you're scent sensitive, I suggest you to go in store it and smell it :P

Price:
The price is not high compared to other foundations that are sold in Sephora, and especially when it's Dior. However, it's still on the higher end of the price range. Well is it worth is, is a better question to ask. In my opinion, yes it is. It is my favourite foundation because it does everything I want it to do. Put it in another way, i'd rather spend more money on a foundation that requires less blotting, less hassle with a perfect colour match than spending less on a foundation that does weird things to my skin, moves around throughout the day,etc.

Packaging:
Very luxurious, high end packaging but very bulky. It can be a hassle to travel with it as it's heavy (made with glass) and takes up a good amount of space in my makeup bag. So i'd recommend you putting a small amount in another container.
The pump is great! Good control over it and not messy.

How I use it:
I usually apply this with a flat foundation brush since I find that this foundation does not require blending; in face, it looks bad and streaky with blending. I start with the right side of my cheek, then my left cheek, chin, nose, and then forehead (no reason for this order, it just works for me). Then i set it with a setting powder.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Skin Type: Normal with Oily T-zone
Skin Issues: Redness, Acne scarring/ Hyperpigmentation, Breakouts/Pimples, Oiliness
Skin Concern: Break out to Cyclopentasiloxane
Eye Colour: True Brown
Eyelash Type: Thin, medium length, hard/stiff, pretty full
Eyebrow Type: Full
Hair Type: Dry near the ends, oily at the roots. I wash my hair every other day. Coloured once. Not damaged.
Hair Colour: Brown
Skin Colourings:
ALMAY Wake-Up Liquid Foundation - 020 Buff
BAREMINERALS Original Foundation - Medium Beige (a tad too dark)
CLINIQUE Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector - Natural
CLINIQUE Even Better Makeup - Ivory 003
DIOR DiorSkin BB Creme - Fair 002
DIOR DiorSkin Forever Extreme Wear Flawless Makeup SPF - Cameo 022
DIOR DiorSkin Nude Foundation - Cameo 022
MAC Face and Body Foundation - C2
MAC Pro Longwear Foundation - NC 25 (a tad too yellow)
MAC Studio Fix Powder - NC 25 (a tad too yellow)
MAKEUP FOREVER HD Invisible Cover Foundation - 120
MAKEUP FOREVER Mat Velvet + Foundation - 30
MAYBELLINE Fit Me Foundation - 120
REVLON Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup - Nude

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 4/8/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yes Yes Yes! This is my number one foundation as of today! I've been using this for a whole week now, and I'm in love!!! The foundation is quite thin and when applied to the face, I only need one pump. It covers like a dream, but maintains natural looking skin. It doesn't look like the foundation is sitting on top of your skin, it really looks like my actual skin, but better! I'd say the coverage is medium, but you can build it up to full. It lasts pretty well too, I tried it with no primer or setting powder, I'd say it lasted me a good 6 hours! Perfect! Btw, I'm NC42, I use 31 sand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiny101 on 4/2/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by tiny101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, acne-prone, eczema-ridden skin with rosacea. The only reason I stumbled upon this foundation was because it is incredibly hard to find a match for my skin tone (fair to light with strong yellow undertones), and Dior's #011 is just perfect. The downside is that this shade isn't available for this particular foundation (it's available for the Nude liquid foundation) in North America and I had to order it on Ebay, where the price was hiked up by quite a bit.

[ PROS ]
- Great coverage that hides my redness and acne scarring
- Can be sheered out for a lighter look as well
- Fantastic shade range
- Nice finish especially when using a beauty blender (using a flat top brush didn't work as well)
- Packaging comes with a pump, which is very convenient

[ CONS ]
- Scented and could potentially irritate those sensitive to fragrances
- Starts to disintegrate in the T-zone after 2-3 hours even with a setting powder
- Can cause slight irritation for those with problematic skin like me

All-in-all, I wear this foundation when my skin isn't acting up or being overly sensitive, since the coverage and colour is phenomenal. The greatest downside is definitely the fragrance, but until I find a replacement, I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jp756 on 3/6/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by jp756

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best foundation I've ever used. I work 12 hour days and this is the only foundation I've found that will still on my face without going patchy. I'm a medium yellowy tone and use 031 it's a perfect colour match, natural but adds a bit of glow. Highly recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Liquid products