Clinique • Superbalm Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(333 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Blubird23 on 3/1/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Blubird23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this when aquaphor, my old HG lip balm started giving me gross lip breakouts. I was looking for something similar without lanolin or lanolin alcohol both of which my skin seems to hate. This is a decent lip balm, it is thicker and stickier and doesn't moisturize quite as well as aquaphor but it does help with very chapped lips. It seems better as an occlusive layer than a moisturizer so sometimes at night I rub Cerave cream on my lips and seal it with superbalm. It is also very shiny for a balm and a little goes a long way. My main complaint is the tiny tube. For $14 I expect more than 0.25 oz. It looks like it belongs in one of Cliniques's bonus packages. I got the black honey tinted superbalm a few weeks after I tried this one and I was surprised that its twice as big and for only $1 more! It also seems a little more moisturizing than the plain one. I will repurchase but I'll stick with the tinted gloss versions

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CHELLE44 on 1/24/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by CHELLE44

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this for chapped lips, best ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lealealea on 12/28/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by lealealea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

THE BEST LIP TREATMENT. Put it on before you fall asleep, wake-up with perfectly moist lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missanthropic84 on 11/29/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by missanthropic84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this balm after getting a sample of Clinique's superbalm gloss; I figured if the gloss is so moisturizing, then the lip treatment must be awesome. It is awesome. I use it as night treatment and put some on in the morning before lipstick or gloss. Like many other lip balms, I can tell that there must be some drying effects because I *need* to use this everyday. Nonetheless, if lips are really dry, this can help with exfoliating the flakes, by rubbing them off while wearing this balm. Overall, I would buy this again, but I wouldn't be surprised if there are more effective balms out there; in the meantime this meets my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sesameyee on 11/16/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by sesameyee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Superbalm is a think gel type lipbalm, I won't said it is too sticky.

I love this lipbalm, it is very moisturizing. I always use this at night before I sleep then get a very soft lips the next day, works really really well but for the price it is a bit too expensive for such amount.(7ml)
When comparing the price, better get the tinted version of these, as they have 15ml product and the texture are the same with the clear ones.

I did repurchase this lipbalm for a about 2-3 times, didn't experience any breakout like other reviewers said.

EDIT: I discover the MAC lip conditioner in tube and give it a try,I feel that is lighter but still moisturizing with MAC vanilla scented.
I would said Superbalm are still my winter favourite. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aiyanaa on 9/9/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by aiyanaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love! Does exactly what it is supposed to. I put this on at night when my lips are feeling damaged and by morning, voila! Perfect! I also sometimes put on a tiny bit when I start getting ready if I'm going to wear lipstick and it fills creases and plumps them up. It is super sticky which is a little annoying but I don't care when I'm asleep. Just kiss your honey goodnight before putting it on. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sag on 5/5/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Sag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I loved this lip treatment when I first got it. Its not too thick, and I love that it keeps my lips soft. However everytime I've purchased this after a few months, sometimes weeks it gets this really funky smell, like garbage (no I don't leave it out under the sun or somewhere warm so there should be no reason for this happening). I end up throwing out maybe 30 sometimes 50% of the tube, which sucks cuz this lip treatment is pretty pricey. For that reason I'm not going to repurchase. But hopefully its just my experience and no one elses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missashleexoxo on 5/2/2011 6:14:00 AM more reviews by missashleexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

BEST lip treatment, but thick but actually improves the hydration of my lips! Love it, will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 3/22/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the clear Superbalm to wear over lipstick or liner. Some mention using it before bed, but it's pretty sticky so it's hard to imaging doing that. It is very moisturizing for day. The clear balm is less sticky than the colored Superbalms, but it's stickier than, say, Aquaphor. If you are looking for a comparable product you might want to consider Aquaphor; however, the small Aquaphor tubes can be difficult to find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonifrancisca on 2/8/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the comment, too expensive for such a small quantity product but let me say that it is 'the' most luxurious lip balm my lips has ever felt. I always get cracked lips due to heat and the cold and this baby is the saviour of it all. I use it everytime and everyday even before I go to bed. In the morning, when I wake up, I get smooth lips all the time.

I'm a MAC lipstick user and totally love their colours. However, their formulas can be crying so i use this miracle lip balm to get it back to the original polished state.

Although price is a bit steep for a small amount, a little goes a long way and the result is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products