BeneFit Cosmetics • Erase Paste #2 Medium • Concealers

rated 3.9(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Perfect. Reflects light to give brighter eyes. Natural coverage. The tub is kind of deep, difficult to take product out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 10/28/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product for using under the eyes on dark circles. It covers and corrects, brightening up the area without looking cake-y like many other concealers I've used. It feels a bit sticky right when you apply but sets quickly and holds up all day. I feel it definitely needs to be set with a light dusting of powder otherwise it will crease. I have small, slightly hooded eyes and use this in the inner corners as well to make my eyes appear bigger and just for that overall "rested" look.

I like the small pot it comes in because it is easy to take with you to work or even travelling. I think it is pricey but worth it because it lasts a long time and you use a tiny amount. The pigmentation is great, medium to full and you can build it up as needed without that gross gunky feel. Looks natural, blends in and meshes with skin and is undetectable (although I suppose that depends on how much you use!).

I have been using this for about 6 months and have no complaints. Would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 9/28/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my go-to concealer for about 4 or 5 years now. It kicks MAC Pro Longwear's ass. It's a little pricey in my opinion (28-30 dollars) for that tiny little jar. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!! I barely use any under my eyes and WOW it totally covers my dark circles!! I look so well rested and get compliments all the time. It's the creamiest concealer I have. It's very, very pigmented, and slightly thick. Stays on ALL DAY no complaints !!! I'm on my 8th jar now :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/14/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite concealer Ever. And believe me when i tell you i have tried quite a few... stayed up all night? got dark circles? No problem! Have a pimple your trying to hide? No problem! small tattoos, sun spots? No problem! Bruises? No problem! This baby will cover them all when applied correctly and without having to cake it on! doesn't feel heavy on your skin and is easy blendable and despite having only 3 colors to choose from they seem to perfectly match many skin tones! I like this even better than my mac studio fix concealer! would definitely repurchase and recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supafob on 7/31/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by supafob

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was part of the "Finding Mr. Bright" kit that included mini-sample sizes of:Girl Meets Pearl, PosieTint Stain, & HighBeam.

My skin prep: always with toner/balancing water, eye cream, face moisturizer, & primer. Set with powder.

Paste is right. This product is thick & creamy! I use this mostly for my undereyes (setting with powder), but occasionally used to cover imperfections like redness around my nose or light pimples on my cheek or around the chin. Covering imperfections around my face requires only one layer and it blends relatively easily (either dabbing with finger or with brush).
However, for my undereyes...I've tried multiple ways of applying, but haven't really found method to be one that's just right. Dabbing it with my fingers seems to take a long time because it needs to be layered. Applying it with a concealer brush, I can put on a thicker/heaver amount, but doesn't blend into the skin around my eyes very naturally. It covers the color of my dark circles when I haven't had enough sleep, and brightens, which is great! But halfway through my 9-6 work day, I noticed the product starts to crease & is more visible on my skin. I tried to rub the product around again to even things out, but it was more difficult than expected because of it's staying power. Staying power = good, but creasing is no bueno. I also noticed flakes of product...result of drying?

Likes:
- coverage
- brightening
- staying power

Dislikes:
- creasing after 4-5 hours
- hard to blend
- possibly drying
- thick texture (but I like the thickness for coverage...just don't like how it feels sitting on top my skin)

Love-Hate Relay. I will continue to work with this to see if this relationship gets better. I also hate wasting product (and way past the store return date)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 6/25/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Do not ever stop making ERASE PASTE!! I am NC20, fair asian skinned girl with blue undereye circles, so I need a warm toned concealer. I used to use fair and it also works on me very well, but recently I decided to try medium because it looks warmer, whereas fair to me looks SLIGHTLY cooler. I looked in the pot and thought .. wow, so orangey...must not work on me at all and must make me look like an oompa loompa...wrong. It blends in my fair skin surprisingly well, and it does not look orange at all on the skin. My skin looks BRIGHTENED, my eye area look super moisturized (But NOT greasy) So if you are around NC20, try medium.

I also asked lots of people around if they could tell I am wearing concealer they all said no.

definitely a secret (or not anymore) for getting rid of undereye circles! I LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JmeCass on 6/3/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by JmeCass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Borrowed a bit of this from my sister one day and ran out to buy it the same day! I have fought my dark circles since I was a little girl. Part genetics and part sleep deprivation, nothing covers them. Previously I used Mac which was just ok. Erase paste is something I will continue to repurchase. Its creamy, moisturizing, brightening and overall makes me look a-maze-ing. I don't mind the little jar, it's accessible and doesn't seem to dry out too quickly for my liking. The price is a bit steep compared to other drugstore brands but it is worth every single penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 5/25/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry undereyes and fine lines. This is alittle too creamy and settles into my fine lines. Medium works for myt nc30 skin. This has a salmony tone that works for most to brighten but not for me sadly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maddielazarus on 5/15/2013 6:47:00 AM more reviews by maddielazarus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

Love this product!! Covers everything from acne to under eye circles I have the palest shade which seems to be a good colour match so is suitable for pale skin, really like! Little bit goes a long way too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelababyT on 5/14/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by angelababyT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

its a pick salmon colour which helps with dark circle, too thick for my liking

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products