BeneFit Cosmetics Erase Paste #2 Medium

3.9

74 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/20/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have bad, hereditary dark circles and fine lines under my eyes. I have tried many concealers and none of them treated my dark circles so nicely as this product did! My skin is a medium shade with yellow undertones. I get more fair/medium in the winter months but, still decided to opt for the medium shade in this product. When I first opened it up, it was pinker than I expected but, the tint just cancels out the blue/black dark circles. It came with instructions on how to properly apply this, too. You're supposed to use the spatula to take some out but, I prefer to just dab my finger on the product since it's thick and I don't want to over apply. Plus, it's still fairly new and filled to the top! With your finger, dab on the inner corner of your eye and then a dab on the outer corner. Then you should blend the product from these corners along the half moon your circles follow. Using these directions, you can't go wrong with it! It does crease if you use it incorrectly and try to apply it over your whole under eye area! I think for best results to apply a regular lightweight concealer under your eyes first and then dab along this area! Great Product, I would highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer covers great, it really is an erase paste, but it settles in to fine lines and creases big time even if you set it with powder. I've tried a few powders, hello flawless, mineral powder and translucent and none help it. I hate that it settles in fine lines as i love the coverage, it makes you look older than you truly are. anyway I do not recommend this product.


on 1/3/2014 6:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the tiny container of Benefit's Erase Paste on a whim at Ulta's checkout. It was $10 in the 'medium' color. I did some research on it afterwards, and learned that it only came in three colors to begin with. I swatched it on my hand and realized that it was way too pink for my skin. I'm pretty tan and yellow, so it was obvious that the color did not match my skin.

Not only is the coloring a problem with the erase paste, the texture and smell definitely put me off. It was very, very, very thick, as the name may have tipped off. I rubbed it against my fingers to warm it up, like the other reviews suggested, but it was still very thick. The smell was also offputting. It smelled like freshly melted crayons. The smell, coupled with the texture definitely turned me off to this product. I have pretty hardy skin, but I feel like if I used it all the time, it would definitely lead to breakouts. I would not recommend this. I returned it a day after I purchased it.


on 11/3/2013 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Perfect. Reflects light to give brighter eyes. Natural coverage. The tub is kind of deep, difficult to take product out


on 10/28/2013 12:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product for using under the eyes on dark circles. It covers and corrects, brightening up the area without looking cake-y like many other concealers I've used. It feels a bit sticky right when you apply but sets quickly and holds up all day. I feel it definitely needs to be set with a light dusting of powder otherwise it will crease. I have small, slightly hooded eyes and use this in the inner corners as well to make my eyes appear bigger and just for that overall "rested" look.

I like the small pot it comes in because it is easy to take with you to work or even travelling. I think it is pricey but worth it because it lasts a long time and you use a tiny amount. The pigmentation is great, medium to full and you can build it up as needed without that gross gunky feel. Looks natural, blends in and meshes with skin and is undetectable (although I suppose that depends on how much you use!).

I have been using this for about 6 months and have no complaints. Would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2013 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has been my go-to concealer for about 4 or 5 years now. It kicks MAC Pro Longwear's ass. It's a little pricey in my opinion (28-30 dollars) for that tiny little jar. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!! I barely use any under my eyes and WOW it totally covers my dark circles!! I look so well rested and get compliments all the time. It's the creamiest concealer I have. It's very, very pigmented, and slightly thick. Stays on ALL DAY no complaints !!! I'm on my 8th jar now :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite concealer Ever. And believe me when i tell you i have tried quite a few... stayed up all night? got dark circles? No problem! Have a pimple your trying to hide? No problem! small tattoos, sun spots? No problem! Bruises? No problem! This baby will cover them all when applied correctly and without having to cake it on! doesn't feel heavy on your skin and is easy blendable and despite having only 3 colors to choose from they seem to perfectly match many skin tones! I like this even better than my mac studio fix concealer! would definitely repurchase and recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was part of the "Finding Mr. Bright" kit that included mini-sample sizes of:Girl Meets Pearl, PosieTint Stain, & HighBeam.

My skin prep: always with toner/balancing water, eye cream, face moisturizer, & primer. Set with powder.

Paste is right. This product is thick & creamy! I use this mostly for my undereyes (setting with powder), but occasionally used to cover imperfections like redness around my nose or light pimples on my cheek or around the chin. Covering imperfections around my face requires only one layer and it blends relatively easily (either dabbing with finger or with brush).
However, for my undereyes...I've tried multiple ways of applying, but haven't really found method to be one that's just right. Dabbing it with my fingers seems to take a long time because it needs to be layered. Applying it with a concealer brush, I can put on a thicker/heaver amount, but doesn't blend into the skin around my eyes very naturally. It covers the color of my dark circles when I haven't had enough sleep, and brightens, which is great! But halfway through my 9-6 work day, I noticed the product starts to crease & is more visible on my skin. I tried to rub the product around again to even things out, but it was more difficult than expected because of it's staying power. Staying power = good, but creasing is no bueno. I also noticed flakes of product...result of drying?

Likes:
- coverage
- brightening
- staying power

Dislikes:
- creasing after 4-5 hours
- hard to blend
- possibly drying
- thick texture (but I like the thickness for coverage...just don't like how it feels sitting on top my skin)

Love-Hate Relay. I will continue to work with this to see if this relationship gets better. I also hate wasting product (and way past the store return date)!


on 6/25/2013 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Do not ever stop making ERASE PASTE!! I am NC20, fair asian skinned girl with blue undereye circles, so I need a warm toned concealer. I used to use fair and it also works on me very well, but recently I decided to try medium because it looks warmer, whereas fair to me looks SLIGHTLY cooler. I looked in the pot and thought .. wow, so orangey...must not work on me at all and must make me look like an oompa loompa...wrong. It blends in my fair skin surprisingly well, and it does not look orange at all on the skin. My skin looks BRIGHTENED, my eye area look super moisturized (But NOT greasy) So if you are around NC20, try medium.

I also asked lots of people around if they could tell I am wearing concealer they all said no.

definitely a secret (or not anymore) for getting rid of undereye circles! I LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Borrowed a bit of this from my sister one day and ran out to buy it the same day! I have fought my dark circles since I was a little girl. Part genetics and part sleep deprivation, nothing covers them. Previously I used Mac which was just ok. Erase paste is something I will continue to repurchase. Its creamy, moisturizing, brightening and overall makes me look a-maze-ing. I don't mind the little jar, it's accessible and doesn't seem to dry out too quickly for my liking. The price is a bit steep compared to other drugstore brands but it is worth every single penny!




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top