MAC • Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.7(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 biancacinelli on 9/21/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by biancacinelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this foundation in shade 1.5 almost every single day. It is indeed very good and I love it mostly after its a bit "worn". I have a combination skin but it mostly gets very dry in the rest of my face but not my nose, therefore I use "Strobe Cream" under it so it looks dewier. After a couple of hours of use it gives me the perfect look I want. Sadly, I don't like using it on wintertime (I need shade 1.0 then), because my skin gets too dry and I find it hard to remove, I repurchase this fluid foundation almost instantly (if not before) it's over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeganRodewald on 9/10/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by MeganRodewald

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation for evening or special occassions. Its a good, buildable medium coverage foundation. I am a C3 or NC 25 in studio fix powder and I wear either a 1.5 or a 2 in Matchmaster. I have oily acne prone skin and this foundation lasts and does works well with my skin. I've repurchased 3 times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jjquan on 9/7/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by jjquan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I didn't really want to purchase this product because as with most MAC makeovers, you come out looking a little orange....But when I took it home, it actually wasn't too bad when I used my own setting powders and etc with it. I found this formula to be light and non greasy, but had a bit of a grey tone to it, which was fixed with my face powder that I use as a setting powder. Unfortunately, this broke me out pretty bad....I have since stopped using it and my skin has settled back down. I thought that it could have been the combo of that and my primer, but alas, it was purely this foundation. I think that it could have been the SPF, but I'm not sure and I'm not willing to keep trying to test this out. Unfortunately, it just didn't work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bitchmob on 9/1/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by bitchmob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation use to be my go to foundation for two years but now I feel like it's jus ok after branching out. It's hard to blend into my skin and to find a perfect match it's a medium coverage foundation and I've been more into the full coverage or light coverage look it is Demi matte witch is ok I perfer my make up to be dewy if you have normal skin and want more of a matte finish it would probly be a good foundation for you it lasts a good amount of time as well over a 3 for me but for some one with more normal it'll probly be a 4

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticsprincess on 8/30/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticsprincess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! The only foundation I've tried that I really, really like! I've tried them all. Probably my 2nd best MAC foundation would have to be Studio Tech....but that's more of a "winter" foundation for me. With MAC's Matchmaster, I can use it any time of the year. For reference, I am an NW15-20 and the 1.5 matches me.

I do use a primer before this (my HG primer is Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre Foundation Primer) and the effect on me is beautiful, flawless skin which lasts for ages.

I couldn't ask for more, really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Seemi on 8/28/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This so called great foundation plays havoc with my poor face!!!! It breaks me out in red blotchy spots especially on my nose area. It emphasises my pores leaves an oil slick on my t-zone it's horrible. I think I may be allergic to crappy mac foundations. To add insult to injury it only lasts around 2 hours on my face before it starts breaking down. I have half a bottle left and that's heading for the bin, enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustStef on 8/28/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by JustStef

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing MAC's Matchmaster foundation in an 8.0 for about 2 years know, and I can never imagine buying any other foundation ever again. I love it because it provides excellent coverage without me using concealer, and if I don't want to I don't have to wear powder. This foundation provides a nice natural finish, and you can't believe how many compliments I get on how beautiful my skin is when wearing it. I would recommend this foundation to anyone that wants a flawless, natural finish that lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genarod on 8/21/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by genarod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG foundation. If mac ever discontinued or reformulates I will be devastated and I don't mean that lightly.

As my skin changed in my mid 20s I searched literally EVERYWHERE for a foundation that was for oily skin, didn't emphasize pores or fine lines, matched my skin tone, lasted on my skin and did not require a primer to not look like crap.

I've tried them all- every bobbi brown foundation, every mac foundation, mufe hd, all the smashbox base products, everything from revlon, UD naked skin, chanel cc cream... Just to name a very select few.. Long story longer I looked everywhere.

Matchmaster is the best foundation I've ever owned in my life

Pros:
Color match is perfect. NO line between my face and neck

Perfect medium coverage. Blemishes and redness is gone but my skin is still my own

No flashback in photos

Generous amount of product

Nice packaging

Does not seep into my lines or pores AT ALL

Weightless feel

Keeps my oily at bay without giving an unflattering powder finish (a la mac studio fix)

Does not oxidize

I can apply with fingers and *still* have a flawless airbrushed look

Honestly the pros go on and on with this one and the cons-- none.

I am so in love with this.

Please please please mac don't ever discontinue this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ablakel1 on 8/15/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ablakel1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this prodct!! I recently switched from Studio Sculpt (too oily for me) and love it! I have oily skin and spent hours reading reviews on this product until i finally decided to buy.

It controls my shine & stays in place and doesnt smear over everything like Sculpt did. I am a 7.5 and my skin looks perfectly smooth and airbrushed each time i wear it. I was nervous about the demi-matte description but i am so happy with my choice. This will be my permanent foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kashanti on 8/12/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by kashanti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a lighter coverage foundation for the summer, I usually use SFF, went to my local MAC counter and the girl suggested this. I explained I am a NC 50 yet she gave me 8.5 which was too dark and too red I exchanged after some research to 7.5, which was perfect.

I love the fact it has a pump included and the natural demi matte finish. The oil control was great I use a primer and a powder of course however this did not slid off my face even aftetr being in 90 degree humid weather.

I apply with a stippling brush then blended to perfection with a beauty blender. One and a half pumps was more that enough for my face and the coverage is buildable.

Overal I would buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products