Marc Jacobs Oh, Lola!

3.8

38 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2013 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This fragrance... somehow makes me dizzy and nauseous :(



on 3/9/2013 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

So, I give this fragrance 4 lippies, but I would not buy it again. The reason for that is because the scent doesn't last for very long, only an hour or two, max. Otherwise, I really enjoy this. It goes on quite florally, which I almost don't like, but it dries sweeter and lighter. This is certainly a youthful scent, so it might be a nice gift idea for a younger lady, as it's not too strong, also. Nice perfume overall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2013 10:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty generic, and doesn't last very long. In the final analysis, there are much better perfumes out there for the price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume smells so lovely. This categorized as typically feminine scent as it includes very obvious floral notes which people like to chalk up to the ladies, most notably peony. There are definitely hints of pear and vanilla in the formula as well. I find that the floral notes are the most outstanding though, and are most omnipresent in the overall length and wear of the perfume. I think to call this a cold floral-fruit blend would do it justice, as the combination yields a very crisp, clean scent that I find extremely pleasant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2013 8:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am happy to say that I actually got this as a Christmas gift. :) It has a light, almost fruity scent that's not too strong (which I like). It's pretty pricey, or at least I was told. I really like it, but I'm not sure I would buy it again myself as I feel that it's sort of a one time thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2012 11:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When I read about this fragrance being sweet I was excited to try it out esp was looking forward to smelling the berry notes - I should have tried before ordering it arrived this morning and I HATE IT- OH LOLA MORE LIKE OH POWDER (light not too heavy) and not any powder some wrong chemical sythentic powder I have smelt better drug store fragrances - this didnt work on my skin- good luck I hope it works on yours- tacky packaging- I like the bottle to MJ Diasy better its more elegant this looks like something that came right out of a pound/dollar store and smells like it/worse too- not happy!!! I have offered it too my friends and fam - no body wants it..waste of $$$$!!

IF I COULD I WOULD EVEN TAKE THE SINGLE LIPPIE AWAY I WOULD BE EMBARRESSED TO WEAR THIS OUT.
MY EXPERIENCE/DESCRIPTION: NASTY POWDER- AVOID.


on 12/6/2012 6:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my fragrance now. It was a gift from my husband and I wear it every day as I feel it is light enough. It does not stick to your clothes and to you body for days. lol. I hate gramdma musky kind of sents that just smells so strong, miles away. This is not the one. My husband says he liked this more than Daisy or Dot. We are both pleased and it will be my signature scent for many years to come :)

It's fruity and flowery and for the young at heart, artsy and classy kind of girl.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this at Gordman's and omg... favey!!!! it is a great summer time fragrance.. I wear it in winter when i am at home, and want to spruce up a bit! keeps my spirits up!! it is a light fragrance, and omg.. amazing. top notes are wild strawberry, raspberry, and juicy pear.
middle notes are magnolia, peony, and cyclamen flowers.
with base notes of sandalwood, vanille, and tonka bean!!

def an uplifting scent, very girly, and fruity floral, which make an excellent mix!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2012 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first fell in love with Oh, Lola when I received a sample of it from Sephora. My boyfriend smelled it on my wrist and he loved it so much that he purchased the 1 oz. bottle for me. Then it easily became my signature scent for the spring and summer. For some reason, I think Oh, Lola complements my skin's chemistry quite well and more so compared to other fragrances I've tried from Marc Jacobs (e.g. the original Lola).

I personally like fruity-floral scents with hints of vanilla, so Oh, Lola is an appropriate addition to my fragrance collection. It is definitely a younger, coquette type of scent, so I'm not sure if more mature, sophisticated women would like it. This perfume has raspberry, vanilla, peony, pear, and cyclaman notes and although it's sweet, it's not cloying or syrupy at all. On my skin, I can definitely smell the raspberry and pear when I first spritz it. Then as it dries down, the vanilla becomes a little more apparent.

However, despite being an eau de parfum, Oh, Lola does not last very long on me so I have to put it in a smaller travel-sized bottle (e.g. Travalo or something similar to that) to carry around with me throughout the day. I'm also considering getting the roll-on version of this since roll-ons usually last longer on me.

As I mentioned, I use this mainly in the spring and summer. During the winter, I find that the smell isn't as nice and sweet. But the fruitiness in Oh, Lola makes it more fitting for the spring and summer anyway.

One word of caution: You might want to consider avoiding the 1oz size. I find that the atomizer/sprayer doesn't work all the time, which makes me frustrated when I try to spritz the fragrance out. But I haven't found anyone else complain about this, and I've found no issues though with the 1.7 oz. Maybe my bottle was just a dud?

To summarize, Oh, Lola is my favorite fragrance for the warmer months because I adore its sweet yet fresh scent. But I'm taking one point off because it doesn't last very long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2012 4:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh Lola is such a sweet smelling fragrance it smells ten time better than Lola it is sweet lolly like and smells fantastic I would recomend this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Back to Top