Marc Jacobs • Oh, Lola! • Fragrances

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 shopaholick on 12/29/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I read about this fragrance being sweet I was excited to try it out esp was looking forward to smelling the berry notes - I should have tried before ordering it arrived this morning and I HATE IT- OH LOLA MORE LIKE OH POWDER (light not too heavy) and not any powder some wrong chemical sythentic powder I have smelt better drug store fragrances - this didnt work on my skin- good luck I hope it works on yours- tacky packaging- I like the bottle to MJ Diasy better its more elegant this looks like something that came right out of a pound/dollar store and smells like it/worse too- not happy!!! I have offered it too my friends and fam - no body wants it..waste of $$$$!!

IF I COULD I WOULD EVEN TAKE THE SINGLE LIPPIE AWAY I WOULD BE EMBARRESSED TO WEAR THIS OUT.
MY EXPERIENCE/DESCRIPTION: NASTY POWDER- AVOID.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaKoker on 12/6/2012 6:47:00 AM more reviews by AmandaKoker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my fragrance now. It was a gift from my husband and I wear it every day as I feel it is light enough. It does not stick to your clothes and to you body for days. lol. I hate gramdma musky kind of sents that just smells so strong, miles away. This is not the one. My husband says he liked this more than Daisy or Dot. We are both pleased and it will be my signature scent for many years to come :)

It's fruity and flowery and for the young at heart, artsy and classy kind of girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/11/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this at Gordman's and omg... favey!!!! it is a great summer time fragrance.. I wear it in winter when i am at home, and want to spruce up a bit! keeps my spirits up!! it is a light fragrance, and omg.. amazing. top notes are wild strawberry, raspberry, and juicy pear.
middle notes are magnolia, peony, and cyclamen flowers.
with base notes of sandalwood, vanille, and tonka bean!!

def an uplifting scent, very girly, and fruity floral, which make an excellent mix!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsEvaKumo on 8/25/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by MsEvaKumo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first fell in love with Oh, Lola when I received a sample of it from Sephora. My boyfriend smelled it on my wrist and he loved it so much that he purchased the 1 oz. bottle for me. Then it easily became my signature scent for the spring and summer. For some reason, I think Oh, Lola complements my skin's chemistry quite well and more so compared to other fragrances I've tried from Marc Jacobs (e.g. the original Lola).

I personally like fruity-floral scents with hints of vanilla, so Oh, Lola is an appropriate addition to my fragrance collection. It is definitely a younger, coquette type of scent, so I'm not sure if more mature, sophisticated women would like it. This perfume has raspberry, vanilla, peony, pear, and cyclaman notes and although it's sweet, it's not cloying or syrupy at all. On my skin, I can definitely smell the raspberry and pear when I first spritz it. Then as it dries down, the vanilla becomes a little more apparent.

However, despite being an eau de parfum, Oh, Lola does not last very long on me so I have to put it in a smaller travel-sized bottle (e.g. Travalo or something similar to that) to carry around with me throughout the day. I'm also considering getting the roll-on version of this since roll-ons usually last longer on me.

As I mentioned, I use this mainly in the spring and summer. During the winter, I find that the smell isn't as nice and sweet. But the fruitiness in Oh, Lola makes it more fitting for the spring and summer anyway.

One word of caution: You might want to consider avoiding the 1oz size. I find that the atomizer/sprayer doesn't work all the time, which makes me frustrated when I try to spritz the fragrance out. But I haven't found anyone else complain about this, and I've found no issues though with the 1.7 oz. Maybe my bottle was just a dud?

To summarize, Oh, Lola is my favorite fragrance for the warmer months because I adore its sweet yet fresh scent. But I'm taking one point off because it doesn't last very long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kekebear2000 on 7/11/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by kekebear2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Lola is such a sweet smelling fragrance it smells ten time better than Lola it is sweet lolly like and smells fantastic I would recomend this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eatmyshort on 7/10/2012 7:45:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

Non offensive easy to wear fragrant on almost anyone. It definitely smells better than the original Lola. To me, it smells like a better improved sweeter softer version of Daisy. However, when Oh Lola dries down , it does some some synthetic smell. I think it probably smell good on most people. I get compliment from men women and children as well when I wear this fragrant. It has a clean floral fruity scent. I don't smell any fatty creamy stuff in it. There's no animal smell extract either so that's a plus. What set this fragrant from the other fruity floral scents is that it is lasting and doesn't cause a headache like many of them. It is really smooth and well blended. No sharpness sticking out any where. It consists mostly of pears, raspberry, strawberry, cyclamen, magnolia, peony, vanilla, tonka bean , and sandlawood. I am only giving it a 4 stars because it just wasn't as compatible with my natural skin as I like.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GoDawgs on 6/20/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by GoDawgs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this online without trying it first, and it's just okay. I'll continue to wear it on occasion but wouldn't purchase a full bottle again. I normally wear Calvin Klein Euphoria, but was wanting something lighter for summer. I was a little concerned about people saying that Oh, Lola smells very young, as I'm a 33 year old professional and don't really want to smell like a teen.

The scent does go on very fruity and smells young at first. It's not as fruity and young smelling as Bath & Body Works scents, but it's close. However, these very fruity and sweet top notes fade quickly, and the scent becomes more floral and less sweet and fruity, and more mature. While it is marketed to a very young group, I think it's a nice summer perfume for a woman in her 30's.

It isn't very long lasting, so I keep a mini bottle and the lotion in my purse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 5/30/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because Eau so fresh was sold out. So I bought oh Lola. I like this a lot. I know I'm out of the Target age range but this smells like really pretty fresh shampoo. I smell a little of the Lola undertone in this. I think its beautiful for summer. To my nose, this is better than the original. Very fresh yet light and flirty. I love it. I think mark Jacobs does creative scents and bottles-love him!







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sealegg on 5/2/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

You're probably thinking three lippes, and still you'd by it again?

Let me explain.

Most of the scents in my collection are winter/fall scents cause I live in Colorado. Oh, Lola! is one of the few scents I consider summery. I love that it's wearable for everyday use. It's unoffensive but I think this scent lacks personality. However, I think this one compliments me better than the original Lola.

I don't see Oh, Lola! unwearable on anyone, but it's not as distinctive as Lola, even though it has a lot of the same notes, they smell like completely different perfumes. Oh, Lola! is the fun little sister of the womanly and classy Lola.

I'm only giving this three lippies because it's nothing distinctive nor special but I would definitely wear this on a daily basis if I don't want anything too loud.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 4/17/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample and I love it! It's a really pretty, light, girly scent. Definitely a floral with a hint of balancing fruit notes. It's not overly sweet or strong. I'm not a big fan of the packaging or advertising for it, but the perfume itself is pretty great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marc Jacobs products

More Fragrances products