Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(193 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chua923 on 8/1/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by chua923

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only worn this for maybe half a week, so maybe I'm jumping the gun on this review... just FYI.

Anyway, I can say that I really like this concealer so far. I used the Mac ProLongwear for the past several years and it was just awful. Maybe it's the fact that the Mac was a liquid, and this is more of a solid/cream, but Mac just slid off my face while the Tarte stays put all day. I put it mostly on my nose (it's always red ugh for whatever reason), and I don't really see it crease. I have pretty oily skin, but I don't think this makes it worse. Haven't broken out yet either which is a big plus! (Knock on wood.)

The only thing I don't like is how it separates in the bottle, and how (based on reviews I've read), there's not a lot of it. When I got it from Sephora, the stuff had already separated in the bottle - I considered returning it, but after a few squeezes, the concealer came out in the right consistency.

I use this under the Hourglass Immaculate and finish with Mac Blot Powder. I really like it! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Annabellagrant on 7/22/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Annabellagrant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love tarte cosmetics. But I hate this product. The consistency is weird and it's really hard to get out of the container. And it creases pretty bad. The only thing it does is conceal. But I would rather a concealer that didn't crease under my eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauren10409 on 7/14/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Lauren10409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It really doesn't crease! I've tried many under eye concealers and they all seem to sink into fine line which makes me look older. I'm 28 btw. This is a must have. I hope they never stop making it. Note: a little goes a long way! I dab mine on under my eye using my finger. Then I take a foam make up sponge and do a couple fans to keep the shine down. The product is very shiny under the eye but it's worth it because you can get rid of the shine by blotting with a sponge and/or using a finishing powder. I'm pale so I use the lightest shade. In the summer I go up a shade. Sometimes I mix the two.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeupliebe on 7/2/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Makeupliebe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Average concealer. Nothing special. The packaging makes it difficult to squeeze the produce out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ihushhaters on 6/27/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by ihushhaters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav concealer for my dark undereyes. I also have creases/ crowsfeet and this is the best concealer for that. While there is still creasing, it is still substantially less than any other concealer. It goes on very dewy, but tones down with the right translucent powder. It is best to apply with your index finger. It has a very tacky/sticky consistentcy so using a brush will only cause a big mess on your face. This is only a good undereye concealer. I wouldn't recommend to cover dark spots/splotches on the face. The packaging is deceptive (in a good way) its looks like you've paid all this money for a smal tube that could be used in a month. However I used the same tube for almoat a year and a half. With this product a little goes a long way. A pea size drop or less is all you need! I only wish tarte made more colors. I am a dark skin black woman, so the deep works for me to give that highlighted effect, but due to there being no true match color for me, i cant use it as a daily concealer. That would be my only complaint about the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ALEXXIS143 on 5/12/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by ALEXXIS143

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Excellent concealer. I have a lot of veins and blue undertones, bags under my eyes. This concealer will not crease, dry out my skin, in fact it is very moisterizing and almost makes my small lines disappear and definitely covers any discoloration. Lasted all day when applied at 8am and it is now 9pm without setting or retouching. My skin is normal/dry. Very pleased with this product. it is very thick at first, a small amount goes a long way. Will easily melt into skin when applied with your fingers in a dabbing motion. I have found this to be the best way to apply. The color selection is nice I think anyone could find a match. Oh, I also have rosescea on my cheeks and it covers it completely, I added bronzer on top and my skin looked amazing. Will continue to purchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 5/3/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an average concealer at best. I have very dark circles and dry under eye skin, so I need a concealer that covers darkness, doesn't dry out my skin or accentuate my dry lines. I felt it concealed the darkness so-so, but it never sets. It feels tacky and looks shiny all day unless I set it with powder. I don't like putting powder under my eyes, so this is a no-go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainmedow on 5/3/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by rainmedow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this concealer; it is a good medium coverage concealer that helps moisturize my eyes. The moisturizing is really great. A little goes a looong way with this product, so I actually find it to be priced fairly(~$20-24). I use about a 1 cm line squeezed out from. I dont find it to be sticky to apply if you rub it between your fingers, getting it to body temperature. My Stila blending sponge smoothed it in perfectly after that.

Biggest cons? It doesn't cover well unless you give it a full minute to set, and then carefully pat out the creases that will inevitably form. I have some pretty heavy duty, grad-student-living-on-coffee undereye circles though, so if you just need a slight brightening effect, this should work. The moisturizing effect alone perks up my eyes, so full coverage isn't always needed on the rare occasions that I can sleep.

One added benefit that I didn't expect was that it works WONDERFULLY on the little patches of keratosis pilarsis that I get along my jawline. Not only does it cover them, but it helps to moisturize and fade them. I will repurchase for that benefit alone.

Also, the pigment in their light shade is a true light color, meaning it doesn't make me look jaundiced like so many concealers can. Pale women rejoice!

Pros:
Moisturizing
Matches neutral fair skin tone (light shade)
Unexpectedly good at covering/repairing keratosis pilarsis on face

Cons:
Takes forever to set
Difficult to use the tube the first few times; packaging design flaw
Creases

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JustCakey on 4/28/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hey wait a second, I also got pushed to buy this by an SA. Are they working together or something?
Actually I really like this though, although in the dark lighting of sephora I ended up buying a shade too dark/yellow and now I am really wishing I had bought light instead of light-medium. This stuff covers up acne scars like a dream, if it were the color of my actual face it would be perfect. I have to do some magic tricks trying to lighten it up to match, it's a pain.
I'm not one to buy fancy pants makeup but this is what I will spend the big bucks on. Getting it out of the tube is a pain in the arse, it's really thick, the opening is so small, and it's just hard to know you are getting all of it. I will probably end up cutting my tube in half to make sure I am using every last drop, because it's expensive enough to bother for sure on this one.
Repurchasing for certain, but *grumble grumble* $24...bah. The tarte website offers 20% off all the time so that's nice at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 4/26/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this at Sephora after discovering that my local store was out of the NARS Radian Creamy Concealer, which I have been dyyyyyying to try...my color is Vanilla, and it was out. :( The SA did a half-hearted search, and then as I was browsing the MUFE and Smashbox offerings, she steered me toward this Tarte product. She applied it with a brush onto a small spot on my forehead (a scar), and it looked really good: the spot wasn't that big, but it was freshly red and felt like a traffic light on my face. Sooo, I bought it. I've been using it for about a week now, and I really just can't stand it on my skin. My skin isn't overly oily (it's normal/combination), and at the end of the day, this concealer feels like it's really just sliding off my face. I don't apply that much either -- I'm not sure what the deal is. It feels super-sticky and almost dry when I apply it, but it is mixing badly with the natural oils on my face, and it just feels and looks awful! I don't think my pores are that visible, but when this stuff turns bad, it's like I have moon-landing craters on my forehead. Ugh! I won't purchase this again and in fact, will be returning my tube to Sephora. This concealer would probably work a lot better on someone with dry skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products