Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

3.7

210 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Microcristallina Cera/Cire Microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).


on 1/3/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely hate this product. It's incredibly thick and the tube makes it impossible to dispense the right amount of product. I always end up with way more than I need (despite being painfully careful) and tissuing the rest away. Huge disappointment and waste of money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/31/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up in Deep, which is the same shade as MAC Select Moisturecover in NC45. The textures of the two are completely different, with the MAC being more liquid and the Tarte almost a paste. I like them both.

Creaseless Concealer is full coverage, moist and blends easily to cover spots and dark areas. Is it creaseless? Well, nothing is for me so all I can say is, it doesn't crease before it is set with powder and it needs to be set with a color which matches your foundation. I've found this takes on the cast of setting powder so I use MAC Skin Finish Natural, MAC Careblend or Cover FX Illuminating Setting Powder (loose, Medium). I cannot use the Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish yellow powder successfully with this concealer.

And, speaking of setting with powder, someone (Paula Begoun?) posted this trick somewhere and it helps me somewhat: after applying your concealer, look up and roll your brush handle over the area to pick up excess. I do that, tab on a tiny amount of setting powder and then dab the area with my Beauty Blender.

I like the color and the texture of this and if your issue is discoloration its a great option. Getting it out of the tube was close to impossible at first but I used one of those tube squeezer gizmos and left feedback for Tarte (which received a response, btw). It was worth the effort so I did not return it and I would repurchase.


on 12/19/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark circle problem that's why I never bought any low coverage concealer and this tarte one doesn't cover my dark circle at all which really sucks, I don't know why you would buy a concealer that isn't high in coverage


on 12/10/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Let me preface this by saying I have terrible under-eye circles. Due to genetics and health issues, I look like I got punched in both eye sockets every day (this is not an exaggeration--I have been asked more than once if I have black eyes). Not only are the circles under my eye but I also have severe shadows and hyperpigmentation above my eyes as well. Needless to say, it's really frustrating to have this issue and I have a very hard time finding a heavy duty concealer that works for me. At the suggestion of friends and Ulta salespeople, I've tried both of Benefit concealers (Boi-ing and Erase Paste), and while they gave me okay coverage I found both fell short and faded very quickly. Enter this Maracuja Creaseless Concealer! I tried this at the direction of a salesperson in Sephora. Whoa! This product is thick, as other reviewers have stated, but this really gives it staying power. I have not had an issue with it creasing, which is wonderful. It blends easily and covers my dark circles like no other product I have tried. Unlike other concealers, I only need a tiny dab underneath my eyes. I don't have to use a ton of product to get the results I need. It has a slight brightening tint that actually makes me appear rested (thank heavens!). It doesn't smear or fade like many products I have tried. It also gives me a nice dewy look and it is also great to use to cover blemishes. It has a sticky consistency, which may turn off some people but I have used that to my advantage (staying power, like I said!). All in all, I am very impressed with this product and it is now my go-to concealer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HATED IT..CREASED!! BUT, tried it several ways and each time it sucked until i applied it with a damp beauty blender and set it with ben nye. I have a sample from Sephora that will last a super long time because you ONLY have to use an Itty bitty amount.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Tried this because I really like the clay foundation. Was very disappointed. It is by no means creaseless. It is thick and very, very, oily which seemed to contribute to the fact that it wanted to reside in my creases! Took it back. Sorry.


on 11/24/2014 1:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this concealer after a rep at Sephora encouraged me to try tarte cosmetics as I expressed to her that I have dry and sensitive skin. I tried this for the first time today and broke out in tiny little pimples on all of the areas I applied it. Beware if you have sensitive skin! it does in fact have silicone in it!! Additionally, like other reviewers mentioned, it is quite thick and hard to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 9:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Taking this back! This is horrible it's crap! It's super OILY! And you can feel it! I don't care if it's waterproof and all that jazz it sucks! This is a horrible product! I don't even want to talk about blending! Hell thats impossible with this!!!! Don't buy don't buy don't buy! Still on the hunt for a holy grail concealer!!!!!


on 11/19/2014 3:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Slightly thick/sticky. Good coverage for my sensitive skin. Creamy but not too bright - blends nicely under my eyes. -my mother, light/medium skin with yellow undertones, dark circles, green eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This concealer is a touch on the sticky side, and very thick. I usually mix 1 part tarts concealer with 1 part foundation to thin it out and help the colors to mesh better, and I find that that helps a lot. Never creases, lasts all day for me. I like the super dewy finish, it doesn't bother me because I apply a poser over top of it. It covers both acne and under eye circles well. Overall, I haven't found a concealer yet that I like better, so I'll likely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer - detailed user review (4.5 /5) product rating!!! by BeautyAndBrainsLA



Back to Top