Maybelline • New Instant Age Rewind Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dhk12300 on 10/1/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by dhk12300

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    


Best foundation EVER. I have used this for years and always come back if I try something else. Great coverage with creamy transparency that stays that way. Usually lasts all day. Doesn't cake or look like foundation. Or sink into lines like so many foundations do and make you look a million years old. Good ingredients act like a moisturizer and keep your face from drying out. The color "Creamy Beige" 290 has enough pink in it to blend out the redness of my rosacea. Not even Dermablend could do that. Does NOT make me break out.

LOVE the applicator. The sponge head works better than a foundation sponge and almost as well as those special flawless makeup sponges. No mess.

This review page is for the foundation, NOT the concealer.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amgutier on 9/20/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by amgutier

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am always on the lookout for a good concealer, I have dark circles under my eyes and want something to cover and last. This product does one of the two. I have happy with the coverage, but it last about only an hour, no kidding. I have applied it under my foundation (Tarte) and over my foundation, used powder to set, but still does not last. The search for a good long lasting concealer continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nataliepin on 7/14/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by nataliepin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good undereye coverage although I usually use another concealer underneath. I love this product as a highlight. It's great for the tops of cheekbones, down the bridge of the nose and on the chin. Never broke me out and I've been using it for quite a while now. Can crease sometimes under the eyes but is not too drying. Have often repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassytava on 6/13/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by cassytava

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this foundation! Good buildable coverage, thin consistency. Easy to blend. Lasts all day and never looks cakey. What more can I ask for?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soella on 6/10/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by soella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I'm going to keep this short & sweet by listing the pros and cons

Pros
+ Great coverage - although not perfect. I usually put YSL radiant touch on TOP of this as I want to rid of ANY trace of dark circles. Best concealer to use underneath in my opinion!
+ Doesn't look cakey under eyes - even if you put A LOT there.
+ Blends easily & smoothly.
+ Doesn't make your fine lines as visible compared to other concealers.
+ Relatively hydrating (as far as concealers go) doesn't make your under eye area dry.
+ Lasts longer than most concealers, doesn't need touching up as often.
+ Packaging is convenient - although it does waste a bit of product.
+ Affordable!
+ One tube lasts a long time when used daily.

Cons
+ Creases a little. You can avoid this by using a setting powder but I choose not to as it can make your eye area look dry and show fine lines. Therefore I just need to remind myself to check for creasing! Creasing doesn't bother me though, I'm merely mentioning it as others might feel different towards that. However If I use the YSL radiant touche on top it doesn't crease.
+ Coverage doesn't COMPLETELY hide darkness. Especially if you're pale such as myself (NC10/15). It's a little harder to conceal those circles!
+ Packaging wastes a fair bit of product. This is due to it getting stuck in the tube and it's an effort to remove. Therefore I don't bother with it!

Overall I really like this concealer, especially for the price. Definitely repurchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 4/7/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised at how much I like this foundation! I purchased it a while back because I adore the "Age Rewind Eraser Brightener Concealer" I found the concealer very easy to work with and it's also one of the few drugstore concealers that completely covers my dark circles like no other. So I hoped to love the foundation just as much and while I do, it's just for different reasons..
For reference I have 30yr old, very oily, clog/acne-prone, neutral leaning warm undertoned skin.(I'd be between shades N10 & NC15 in MAC at the moment) I have the lightest as well as the 2nd lightest shades ("Creamy Ivory 120 & Buff Beige 130") Creamy Ivory is a good match for me this time of year when I'm at my palest (winter) & Buff Beige matched me very well up until October 2012 or so when the weather changed and I lost any bit of a tan I had..
I originally purchased this because of the attached sponge applicator. I've tried the "brush top applicators" on concealers & foundations in the past and I don't ever find the brushes to be useful (still required blending w/a sponge or fingers) so I wanted to try this because since I'm an "on the go" mother of two, there are MANY times that I'm applying my makeup on the living room floor or in the car Lol so am not always able to do a full face at my vanity with my dampened beauty blender (you get the picture right? ;D)
Luckily I was dead on right about the applicator! The sponge applicator really helps me (I do end up blending a little with my fingers when I'm done using the sponge, but it is not required to the point that the sponge is useless)
I do have breakout prone skin and thankfully have not had any issues :)
It is also very light coverage (which is what I personally want for days I'm quickly applying fndtn away from my vanity) It may be possible to build it up to medium coverage since it's so natural looking, but if you are looking for something very full coverage, this is simply not for you. For me though, not only does it even out my skin without looking mask-like, it gives a sort of *glow* to my face that I can't explain, but not ever too oily looking, nor does it accentuate my oily spots in the summer weather or any dry patches that I tend to get during winter.
From time to time I stray away from this to try other things, but I recently rediscovered it and totally regret forgetting about it!! For full coverage days/special occasions I do reach for something else most times (most recently either CG Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 or Wet 'n Wild CoverAll Cream) But for regular days I've been reaching this quite often, and I *always* carry it in my purse because the sponge truly is great for touch ups as well.
I paid between $9-10 USD which is not bad for a quality, drugstore foundation. If it were more, I'd pay more because I think it's great. I definitely think this is 5 lippie worthy &I highly recommend for anyone looking for an inexpensive lightweight foundation :)


****Edited to add - After reading some of the reviews below I noticed a lot of people are reviewing this foundation as the concealer from this line, but my personal review is for the Age Rewind Eraser Treatment Makeup foundation. The packaging of the foundation is basically identical looking to the concealer, just larger :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 befalcon on 4/5/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by befalcon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think most of the people on here are rating the concealer and not the foundation. I bought the foundation thinking it was the concealer since its so small and everyone was reviewing it as the concealer. Anyways, so I got it and thought it was so unsanitary, that sponge is just a germ infestation ready to happen! And once I put it on my face it was so thin and oily. Once it was on my face it was dewy and i thought it wasn't that bad but a few hours later i was super oily! my skin is usually normal to dry depending on the season but this foundation no matter the season was oily. I got a shade slightly lighter than me so one day I decided to use it like a highlighter and it was just horrible. I'm not oily but somehow all maybelline foundations bring oiliness to my face. As for it being age rewinding, I cannot say. All I say is save your money and invest in other foundations. As for the concealer, I been dying to try it since everyone raves about it!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krkh on 3/12/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by krkh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a quest to find the perfect under eye concealer. I have purchased them in EVERY price range....from very, very expensive to this one by maybelline. I must admit that this concealer, for me, is the best one for me! I am approaching 50 and have fine lines under my eyes...after applying my eye cream, I let it sit a minute or two and gently apply this concealer...I wait a few seconds and gently tap with my finger or use a small concealer brush. I have a tapered brush by MAC that I tap a small amount of powder to set the concealer. I do not like the thought of applying powder to the dryer part of my face, my under eye area, but any concealer tends to crease if it is applied to any surface that is not completely smooth! Just the facts! Try this concealer..you'll be pleasantly surprised!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rocky22 on 3/1/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Rocky22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealor it hides the little darness that I do have. Most important it does not settle into my fine lines and does not dry out. I suggest this if you are on budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shoppingobsessionblog on 2/27/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Shoppingobsessionblog

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got it in a lighter shade than my skin tone as I use this mainly for under eye and it really brighten the eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products