BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.4(1941 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SmokeySings on 2/24/2015 11:10:00 AM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Over-rated, over-hyped mascara, imo. To me, while this is a fairly decent mascara, there are far more affordable and even better mascaras, even drugstore mascaras, than this that they perform just as well or even better.

I was going to give this one-star for over-all rating because to me it did not 'wow' me by no means but it is not a bad mascara, so I gave it two-stars. But for the price, I feel it is just an average mascara. Had it been a drugstore mascara, I would have given this 3 stars - as it truly is just average imo. But the price tag made me take off another star, dropping it down to 2-stars, as it really is nothing special, especially for the price. Yes there are even more expensive mascaras out there, but to me I just do not think this one by no means merits it's price tag or the 'hype'.

I know some have said they find this difficult to apply, and I did not have any difficulty. I know some also say it 'hurts' to apply this, and again, I did not have any issues. I do not wear contacts, so not sure if that is an issue for some..? However, my eyes also can be sensitive though, and I did not have any irritations with this, so that is good. It did apply just fine and wears just fine, no smudging or flaking. It did not last all day though, so, again, for the price, I kind of expect it to last all day. I got maybe 6 hours out of this, if that, so, again, there are better or the same-performing mascaras in the drugstore. Removed just fine for me, and I know some have said this is difficult to apply.

So all in all I did not find this to be a 'bad' mascara, but it did not wow me. Length-wise and full-ness-wise, nothing special. And it only lasted about 5 - 6 hours on me. Price tag..? They can keep it. Those who love this, great. I just did not find anything special about this and nothing to warrant the price tag. Would not re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonbotgirl on 2/23/2015 1:53:00 PM more reviews by neonbotgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a sample size of this mascara and I must say as soon as I run out of it I'm going to buy one. My lashes are very straight and stubborn and usually I use a lash curler and a bit of mascara but it never lasts. I used Maybeline and Clinic mascaras but by far this one was the best! I definitely recommend it. The reason for the four stars is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monkeygirlm on 2/22/2015 2:30:00 PM more reviews by monkeygirlm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

BadGal lash is my favorite mascara but I thought I would try They're Real. I figured if one was great the other would be. This is just not true. I think the look is supposed to be spikey multi-lashes. When you put it on (after you remove half the product from the wand) it combines many lashes into one lash. That one multi-lash is long, but it looks like a spike. So you get maybe 10 spikes sticking out from your upper lid and two from your lower one. It's a really weird, and very ugly, effect. Stick with BadGal and you'll look pretty. Go with They're Real to match your mohawk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyguru1011 on 2/22/2015 11:21:00 AM more reviews by beautyguru1011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best mascara I've tried! I highly recommend this product! there is one thing that I don't like! the fact that when I wash my face it goes down my face and just won't come off my under eyes! overall it's the best mascara I've tried even though it's pricey!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MillieMaas on 2/19/2015 8:43:00 PM more reviews by MillieMaas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hm.

First application the mascara is beautiful, volumizing and clump free. After about a week, I don't know what's going on with the formula or something but the mascara turns sooo clumpy! Although despite the clumpy-ness it does not flake and it literally bulletproof (seriously, it's like impossible to get off) I wouldn't recommend if you have sensitive eyes as it's serious business getting this mascara to come off! May I add it's way over priced (Seventeen falsify HD is a 12.51 price difference and does exactly the same, highly recommend)

This mascara is okay.
Drug store ones can do the exact same things though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 8MissT on 2/18/2015 11:56:00 PM more reviews by 8MissT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: makes lashes stand out, length and volume. Cons: I have sensitive eyes and it irritated my eyes a little, can clump the lashes together which is not a good look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 montinez on 2/17/2015 7:18:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the $10 sample size. I wouldn't call it a waste of money because I'd been waiting months to try it before I actually did, but I don't think I would buy it again. The brush isn't the best and the formula is decent but nothing special. It reminds me a lot of the formula for Maybelline's great lash mascara, just not as wet/thick (which is good in my opinion). The difference though is that 'they're real' actually elongated my lashes ever so slightly and my lashes fanned out a bit more. It doesn't flake and it holds a curl :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shushty on 2/14/2015 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Shushty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, ZERO clumping, its perfect for me (middle aged). Will buy again but will be waiting until its a TSV on QVC!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victoriaaaxo on 2/13/2015 7:47:00 PM more reviews by victoriaaaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The only mascara that has EVER worked on my lashes and actually made them visible! I love it! My friend recommended it and I went out and bought it with her that same day. I have very dark lashes that are very thick and heavy, causing them to droop down a bit using regular mascara and even though my lashes aren't super short, they just don't look very visible when I apply mascara because of their thickness. But this one.. It just lengthens my lashes and gives a really natural look, I only apply one coat though because I prefer natural rather than super clumpy. The only downside I can think of?? - The price. $38 Australian dollars. But honestly, that doesn't bother me. I'd rather pay a lot for one good mascara than buy a few crappy mascaras that will do nothing for me. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmaL101 on 2/13/2015 7:13:00 PM more reviews by EmmaL101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Picked this up at duty free when I was bored. I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products