BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1840 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 stargazer3 on 12/7/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by stargazer3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this mascara! I have long eyelashes but they're not very think. This mascara works great at thickening, separating, and makes my eyes look huge because it really holds the curl. EVERY time I use it someone asks if my eyelashes are real. Of course I share my beauty secret. The brush is great at lengthening and separating. The only thing I didn't like was I felt it was a bit too wet and runny at first and had to wait a couple weeks for it to dry out a little before it really worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scififteen on 12/7/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by scififteen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh boy oh boy. This mascara is the whole package. They lengthen, they volumize, and even though they aren't meant to be waterproof, they stay on all day without smudging. If you're going for the bold shebang look, use this mascara. They do clump in the tube a little after a while, but that's a minor issue.

GOOD:
-adds LOTS of volume
-lengthens very well
-stays on for a long time

BAD:
-does not seem to hold a curl
-clumps in the tube after a while (easily fixed with a tissue or warm water)
-very hard to remove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Blondieforblondie on 12/6/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Blondieforblondie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The product stays good until about five hours of wear for me. I've noticed black smudges all around my eye area even before the end of the day. Not worth all that money!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lemdee on 12/6/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by lemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of the worst mascaras ever made.
The name says it all.
If you want people to think that these are your own average natural lashes, use this product.
It doesn't lengthen, nor thickens.
Won't hold a curl at all.
The only positives are the color and staying power, and nice package.
Overpriced and poor performing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krystalvuxo on 12/6/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by krystalvuxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just purchased the mascara from Sephora, at first I bought the tester version and it was great, however when I purchased the full sized version, it did not do the same job. It does a great job lengthening but I find that the small sized does a better job. Love it though, as ive tried a lot of type of mascaras and being asian my lashes are basically non existent so this is a real life saver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shakeitdontbreakit on 12/4/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Shakeitdontbreakit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh. I got a trial size of this and thought I found my HG. Alas, the full-sized product does not compare. I was surprised to find that issue in a mascara. I'm not sure if it's the wand or the formula or both that makes the diff but what a bummer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sirenswin on 12/2/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by sirenswin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Very black, very resistant (you may need their own makeup remover from the same line for this one), the wand is awesome especially the end. Great for getting big black dramatic eyelashes. Does not irritate my eyes (some mascaras do that). It's not more expensive than other HE mascaras but it is better than most imho (Dior, EL, Givenchy - from which I've tried).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladyanastasia on 12/1/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by ladyanastasia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice mascara, but I found it didn't do the best job of separating my lashes. It lengthened them for sure, but tended to look too unnatural for my tastes. It does a great job of lengthening, though, so if that's your sort of thing you will definitely enjoy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjholt13 on 12/1/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by sjholt13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best. A little goes along way. Work the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xosamantha on 12/1/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by xosamantha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really didn't like the wand on this mascara, the bristles are really spaced out, meaning my lashes clumped a lot, also I find with rubber mascara wands they can be very sharp, it was hard to get the brush right to the base of my lashes without feeling like it was scratching my eyelids. I did like the ball on the end of the wand though, it made catching every little lash easier than traditional brushes. My HG mascara is still MaxFactor's False Lash Effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products