BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1723 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xcocainex on 9/6/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by xcocainex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Even though most people love this mascara, i'm not such a huge fan. It does a fairly good job or lengthening and adding volume, but nothing that a drugstore brand couldn't do. It's horribly over priced, it hardens quickly, so it doesn't allow for much layering, leaves lashes feeling stiff, and even crunchy, and it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get off. It just isn't worth the money in my opinion. I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexmz31 on 9/6/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by lexmz31

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I first got a sample of this product and really liked it so I bought the full size version. It's a great mascara. With other mascaras I need multiple coats. With this mascara 2-3 coats and my lashes really stand out - literally! It's a great product and thought I paid more than I usually do for mascara, but it's definitely worth it!!! It's now my go-to mascara unless Benefit makes something better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pinkaroma on 9/6/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Pinkaroma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love it, I have short asian lashes and so I need mascara which makes my lashes much more fuller. This does the job and t also makes them look longer than they are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Georgia8 on 8/30/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Georgia8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A decent mascara, however i don't think its worth the price as i have used drugstore mascaras that perform just as well as this. It does a good job of lengthening but doesn't do much for volume. I definitely don't like the texture and at the end of the day i was relieved to get the thick and hard formula off my eyes.I would probably repurchase because i like the way it lengthens but it definitely isn't my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mereycigdem on 8/29/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by mereycigdem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara I've ever bought! If you apply it like the introduction inside your box you get so much volume and it isn't clumpy at all. The only con for me is that the mascara feels like you're wearing fake lashes or just feeling heavy but that doesn't really matter to me. I definitely recommend this if you're searching a good mascara you can wear everyday :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alinster on 8/28/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Alinster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small sample tube of this mascara and have been using it for about a month. It is quite an expensive product but I believe it's worth the money. It gives greath length and volume, though I tend to only wear it for going out as it can look at bit too dramatic for every day use. Doesn't clump or flake. I love the fact that it is almost waterproof, which means that it wont run, but it's also not a pain to remove at the end of the day. I would definitely purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this. Tried it on the next morning, looked at myself in the mirror for 2 seconds and packed it up and returned it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherinj on 8/27/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by cherinj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been a big fan of another brand (tarte lights camera lashes) but last duo I purchased from the Q were thick and goopy, really disappointing. Not sure if formulation changed but in meantime I ordered the Benefit masacara and it arrived to save the day. It's really good and I'm picky. The brush separates the lashes, lengthens and putting on a second coat is easy as long as you do it right away. My lashes looked natural and long and thick and stayed that way all day. I am really happy and pleased with this product and will purchase again - only down side - it's not at a drugstore price, but the quality is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mandaliz on 8/27/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by mandaliz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the hype with this mascara. It gets gummy as the day goes on and makes my lashes stick together. The brush is also very spiky and often hits my lash line, which doesn't feel so good. It's not completely black, more of an off black or dark grey, so it's not very dramatic. It's also very difficult to remove at the end of the day. There are much better mascaras out there for a much more reasonable price. For a truly awesome mascara, try Clinique High Impact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS MASCARA.

I received the sample sized one from Sephora and it is now my everyday mascara.
It separates my lashes perfectly and gives it just enough length without looking spidery.
Does not clump at all.

It lives up to its popularity, that's for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products