BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

2006 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. NĀ° 05827/N


on 5/7/2015 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't really like this mascara I have to put on so many coats that it leaves my eyelashes clumpy, I do like that it makes them look longer, but when it's time to take it off its horrible it smudges everywhere it's just a hassle. I paid $24 for this product never again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this mascara as a free sample from benefit, and I don't hate it, I just don't love it. I find it average, I could probably find better at a drugstore. I find this mascara doesn't add all that much length or volume, it just makes your lashes look black and spidery. I like this mascara if I'm wearing it somewhere like school or the gym, when I don't want dramatic lashes because it looks somewhat natural. I do find this mascara is hard to apply, it clumps easily and if I make a mistake I often have to take off the entire eye.
Overall, I think this is an average mascara. After trying the sample, I don't want to purchase the actual product.


on 5/3/2015 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

My new favorite mascara! I've been mourning the loss of my formerly long, thick lashes now that I'm in my mid-30's and paying for less than ideal self-care in my 20's. I feel beautiful when I wear this mascara. Will definitely repurchase.


on 5/3/2015 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have worn this exactly once. Bought a sample size of it while waiting in line at Ulta at a display that they put there (yes, they got me). This works no better and no worse than any drugstore mascara. Doesn't lengthen that I could tell and had a tendency to clump if I tried to layer on more than 1 coat. Went back to my L'oreal Telescopic with L'oreal Carbon Black Voluminous over that. And this is just another product languishing in my drawer. May stick it in my purse for an emergency, but bet it never gets used.


on 5/3/2015 9:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this brush and I love how black the color is, but does not lengthen and does not hold curl. And in attempts to get length and curl I ended up with clumpy spider lashes.


on 4/30/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The deal
I got a travel size tog with "watts up" highlighter as a birthday gift from sephora. Thank you sephora!!! First, I have to say Im blessed with truly long, dark lashes that curl upwards so most mascaras work for me. Here's my take on the product.

Pros
This mascara enhanced my already long lashes and a few extra coats make me look like im wearing fake lashes. But too much of a good thing can clump your lashes.

Tip
Try to go easy on the bristles as they are so fine & it really gets onto individual lashes separating and coating them. It elongates and lengthens my lashes and i look like a doll or something. I try not to blink for a few seconds after application becos it smudges as the formula is kinda wet.

Cons
I need use water proof eye makeup remover to get this out. It flakes out when cleaning/removing and the flakes smudge can all over again.

Overall
This baby is great for my salsa parties where i sweat a lot so the mascara HAS to stay put. I would def re-purchase if i ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 7:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

PRO'S:

Thickened Lashes
Elongated lashes
GREAT EFFECT.

CON'S:

Extremely difficult to remove ( set like concrete :-P )
Tacky Packaging


on 4/27/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The formula isn't bad,but the brush doesn't work for sparse, thin, spider-silk lashes like mine. The brush spikes ended up making my lower lash line full of dots, and the ball at the end made a mess of my lash line. For someone with longer, fuller lashes it would probably work very well.


on 4/26/2015 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually buy drugstore mascara, so I was skeptical about paying so much for Benefit's They're Real, but this is the only higher priced mascara I've tried that's worth it. It lengthens and volumizes my lashes without giving me those nasty spider clumps. Granted, I am lucky to have pretty long, dark, and thick lashes to begin with, but this really does make it look like I'm wearing fake lashes. It stays put all day, and so far the mascara has not dried out on me.


on 4/23/2015 7:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite mascara! The only one I have been able to find that has not clumped at all. I HATE unnatural looking lashes as well as clumps and spidery looking lashes, and this fits what I want in a mascara. There's no specific smell, it's very black and I actually don't find it hard to remove at all... It comes off after one wipe with my nivea eye makeup remover. LOVE THIS! I have repurchased this twice and I will continue to do so until the day I die.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
422 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top