BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1763 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara a lot but I have found cheaper mascaras that I loved just as much. I do not know if it is worth the amount, however, it works really well and lasts a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicapattimore on 10/13/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by jessicapattimore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely loved the way this made my eyelashes look. I find the price ridiculous but I suppose that's because I typically buy the cheap Covergirl stuff. Would 100% recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willowaus2013 on 10/12/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by willowaus2013

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Fab product, it really highlights my eyelashes. I would buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluestarjcf on 10/12/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by bluestarjcf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a aample of this from sephora as a birthday gift. I have been wanting to try this mascara out for a while as there was a lot of gurus on YouTube mentioning it and how good it was. Its not a bad mascara and does add nice length and volume to my lashes. But it dries crispy and transfers like crazy. Wished it didn't as it would have been something I'd splurge on to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaddisonB on 10/12/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by MaddisonB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing mascara!! Lasts for months and I rarely wear false lashes anymore. It is expensive for a mascara but I think it's worth it as I only buy around 3-4 a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MichelleAmanda on 10/12/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by MichelleAmanda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I finally splurged on this $29 mascara...with high hopes only to be hugely disappointed! I was hoping for outrageously long lashes. However, I found it to be comparable to cover girls Bombshell Volume, which I love! Definitely not worth the extra $20. I'll be returning this to shoppers as the cosmetician said if not satisfied return with receipt...intend to! Overall, good mascara way over priced!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misssoldiergirl on 10/12/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by misssoldiergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible mascara!!!! I got a mini for free at Ulta and I'm so glad I never gave into the hype and bought this. First off, its absolutly no better than anything at the drugstore in fact there are WAAAAAY better mascaras at the drugstore. It doesn't do much for my lashes and the worst part is its VERY hard to get off! If you want to treat yourself to a high end mascara I would recommend Too Faced Better Than Sex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 10/11/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just OK, doesn't do much for length and nothing for volume except by clumping the lashes together because the bristles on the brush are spaced too far apart. Also the bristles are too spiky and hurt if you get too close to your lashline and touch your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleygrim on 10/10/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by ashleygrim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely hate this mascara. It's not really that it's bad, it's that it doesn't live up to the hype at all and it's nothing special. I can get the same results from covergirl lash exact, except that doesn't cement itself to my lashes for all eternity.

I have long thick lashes to begin with so most mascaras work fine for me. This one makes them look really defined, but it doesn't really do anything any other mascara doesn't so it isn't worth the price. It doesn't volumize, it doesn't thicken, it doesn't make my lashes look any longer than they already are. It's basically just a coat to make them look darker. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 10/8/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used! It's too wet, too clumpy and makes all of my lashes stick together. Don't like the spidery lash look so this crap went right into the trash. Save your money. So many DS mascaras out-perform this mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products