Revlon • Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(113 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 JeremieLoiselle on 5/28/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by JeremieLoiselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara 3 days ago and I am not satisfied at all. The brush is way too big, and you can't apply a single coat without getting clumps all over. It is really hard to apply without making a mess . Really deceiving product, do not ever buy this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rgreenleaf on 2/22/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by rgreenleaf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I found this product on clearance at a local drugstore, and was pretty excited to try something new. I bought the waterproof kind in 823 blackened brown. My first impression was good, I liked that the brush was very full, and that I had an easy time getting the lashes at the corners of my eyes coated. I am a redhead, so I usually buy brown mascara over black. I liked the shade and felt that it was not too dark or light. After a few hours it all went wrong. I purchased the waterproof kind for a reason, however after about 4 hours of wear, I looked in the mirror and had brown smudges all under my eyes. Being waterproof, it was really hard to wash off of my skin. In addition to smudging, it also flaked off. I wanted to like is mascara, but I was pretty let down by the quality. I have contacted Revlon about this, and after a week, I still haven't heard anything. I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SSH1958 on 2/22/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by SSH1958

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in conjunction with ColorStay Overtime.
This gives the volume/oomph - to the Overtime's length and longwear.
t
Is it perfect - no by any means but then L'Oreal discontinued my HG years ago so just trying to duplicate its effect is hard.

The combo will be my go to until I can find a new HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LishWilliams on 2/22/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For a drug store mascara, I found this a bit over priced at 10/11. The brush is quite long, so it's hard to get right into the corner lashes. I find to build this mascara without clumps, you need to do one layer, let it dry, then do another layer. The key selling point of this mascara is growth... I haven't seen my lashes grow because of this product, and I doubt they will.
This is a mascara that will be useful to people who have thicker fuller lashes, because if your lashes are a bit sparse the brush will do nothing but over load you lashes. It's ok for now, but I won't be buying it again.

Edit:
I love this mascara... I added an extra lippie! I didn't use this mascara for weeks, then thought I better finish it, so I started using it, then fell in love. All the above stands, but when I have it on (I've been using castor oil to thicken my lashes) my lashes look beautiful, full and fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calicomouse88 on 1/24/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by calicomouse88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

ive tried many mascaras and i always come back to this one. im not sure if it helps my eyelashes grow because my eyelashes are naturally long but i feel like it helps keep them healthy. ive never had any problems with it clumping. it looks fine by itself or you can use a volumizing mascara too. overall i like it and would definitely buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ImSoBrunette on 1/5/2013 5:17:00 AM more reviews by ImSoBrunette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Clump City. It made my 5 far spread out lashes clump together (which I didn't even know was possible). The goopy formula did nothing for my lashes and the massive wand didn't help either. The price is decent but perhaps I should have tried the original with the original wand. Heck, I'll give it the benefit of the doubt but in terms of the plumping formula with the tapered wand? Don't bother. It made me look like I had two very distinct lashes on both eyes and flaked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilikeninjas on 12/25/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by ilikeninjas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It makes my eyelashes really long but it easily clumps.
I still recommend it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DCMakeupAddict on 12/7/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by DCMakeupAddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product (and the regular non-plumping version as well) after reading the reviews, but am really disappointed. I got the waterproof version, but its NOT waterproof. It smudges under and around my eyes from the start, and is super flaky. It volumizes pretty well, but when I apply it and run the lash comb through my lashes, it flakes all over my face! The only good thing is that it comes off easily with just soap.

I do not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sperina on 12/2/2012 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Sperina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have fallen SO hard for this product. It's amazing. It makes my eyelashes look oh so full and long. Contrary to other reviews, this mascara doesn't smudge for me. Maybe because I bought the waterproof one? I'm able to wear this mascara to work (I work in a restaurant where I'm constantly running back and forth & carrying heavy objects, thus sweating like a pig) and it lasts all day. The only time I've noticed it smudging EVER is on the rare occasions I fall asleep without taking it off, and if you take your makeup off nightly, that won't be a problem for you. The wand is a little big, meaning if you're not really skilled you probably should take your time when applying it as not to get it on your face, but for the end result I think it's fine. All in all, I'm head over heels for this mascara and I don't think I'll be switching it out any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karlatif on 11/10/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by karlatif

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara. I don't use it when I do a full makeup look i save it for class when i only wear foundation and mascara. Makes my lashes look long and full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products