Rimmel • Glam Eyes Quad 002 Smokey Brun • Eye Shadow

rated 3.3(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ElenaRubyMarie on 6/11/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ElenaRubyMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the shimmer in these colors, and fairly pigmented and looks lovely on my eyes. Although I've used up all the gold :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/1/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely cheap little quad. Lovely creamy vanilla, taupe and golden bronze paired with a dark smokey purple brown. All looked a bit too shimmery for me in the pan (I hate shimmer/glitter in anything) but appears more of a uniform sheen on the skin. This quad is very chic and really brings out my amber/green eyes. Lasted pretty well only minor creasing by the end of the day and little wear. Gives a great smokey daytime eye with some black smudgy pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmaerfourth on 2/8/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by emmaerfourth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

-the pigmentation sucked
-didnt even work with a primer
-chalky
-not worth the cost
-do not buy
-creases
-suuucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 1/18/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lovely, subtle, shimmery neutral shades. Perfect for every day use with just some mascara. Or it can be played up a bit with cat-eye eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachel03 on 1/5/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by rachel03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just didn't like these. I bought a few of these quads at a time, and now I regret wasting my money on them. I should have bought one quad and tested it out, first. They're chalky and not pigmented at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 12/26/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up in Target for around $4. As soon as I got into the car I opened it up and was a little nervous seeing shimmer... but once I apply the shadows I do not see the shimmer, all I see is a satin finish which is lovely. The four shades are so gorgeous... the highlight is a nice ivory, the lid color is a beautiful very light taupe, for the crease you get a gorgeous teddy bear brown/bronze shade and then the last color is a deep chocolate brown color which I use on the outside of my lids. They apply nicely, don't crease and stay put the entire day. HOWEVER, the bad news is coming........ they do not offer much in the way of pigment. I'm an NW20 (on the lighter side) and I have to work a little harder than usual to get the look I'm going for... I have to layer the colors a little bit... it's really no big deal for me because it's much easier to get a well applied clean look as apposed to working with highly pigmented shades where I have to be more careful when I apply them. If your skin is light you may like this quad but if you are on the medium/dark side I would not recommend Smokey Brun for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Veyaria on 12/21/2012 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Veyaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite shadow palette. I have reached the metal pan on two colors.


These colors are lovely, and I find them perfect for a light, natural look. The palette name can be misleading, as this isn't a very good palette for doing a smoky eye.


I use the light color as a highlight shade, the next color as a nude shade on my lids when I want a no-makeup look, the next color as a little bit of light shading in my crease and outer corner to give definition, and the dark color for a more dramatic look. I actually used the dark color to fill in my brows for a while. The colors blend well.


The colors are long-lasting, especially with a primer. There is a faint shimmer that brings attention to the shadow but isn't really "shimmer."


4 lippys because the name is misleading, and isn't well-suited to a smoky eye.


I will be buying this again and recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kitchiii on 12/20/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by kitchiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

Meh, i'm very partial. I tend to just use this to fill in my eyebrows and maybe as a crease colour for work. It's only a cheap palette don't expect miracles, with cosmetics you get what you pay for and it's rare that a drug store product will come close to a high end counter quality product.
I wouldn't recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ksoccer8 on 12/20/2012 3:35:00 AM more reviews by ksoccer8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product does not have good pigmentaton at all! I was expecting better quality but I was certainly disappointed in this one by rimmel. I would save your money there are much better neutral drugstore alternatives that work a whole lot better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amymb on 9/28/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love finding good brown-toned palettes for cheap. These colors are great, not too shimmery, and so easy to blend. Just as good as higher end shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Shadow products