Sephora • Cream Lip Stain- all shades • Lips

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 11/2/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the shades Always Red and Dark Berry. These and some of my favorite reds. One is gorgeous blue-red and the other a dark red that last and last and stay true on me for hours. The formula is great, love how matte it is. I like my mattes matte with no sheen and this is perfect. I reach for Always Red several times a week. Definitely will re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianxin on 10/28/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I appreciate this lipstick because it stays on and weathers even the hardest taco and hot wings attacks my gluttony throws at it.

I love it because it takes minimal effort and I don't constantly reapply. It also doesn't do that horrible peeling thing other cream stains seem to do. Your lips stay looking bold and perfect without looking like they're molting. Double love for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catlike on 10/22/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by catlike

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I'll be the odd man out. I have this is Strawberry Kissed, and while it lasts a bit longer than lipstick and is extremely pigmented, I find it smears like crazy. Whenever I wear it, someone tells me I have lipstick on my cheek or chin or teeth. I occasionally end up with "clown mouth" because I don't exactly have full lips. I normally use the 16-hour type lip products that are mostly from the drugstore, so I'm always excited to see a new product that comes out from a different brand that may have tackled some of the shortcomings of the traditional ones, such as the unnatural feel/look they tend to have. This has a great look to it, but it just doesn't stay put for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gisellemarie on 10/20/2013 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Gisellemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lip stain in 01 and it is the PERFECT red shade ever! It's a little hard to apply, and dries quick. It's matte, which I love! I could eat a whole greasy meal, have a drink and it only fades near inside my lips.. It's a little pricey i'd say for a lip stain, but it's definitely worth it! I'll keep repurchasing as long as I live! (if Sephora hasn't closed down yet.) BUY IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RutgersGirl on 10/20/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by RutgersGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Other    

LOVE these! I have 2 shades, 01 red and 03 strawberry. It comes with a doe foot applicator which is very easy to use. You may need to keep a tissue nearby to perfect the edges a bit. They go on creamy but dry down to a completely matte finish. The color payoff is truly amazing. I know some people think they are too drying, but for a matte l/s I don't think its too bad at all. The price really can't be beat, most of my other l/s are at least double the price and frankly not as nice! I really wish sephora came out with more shades, perhaps more ylbb shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kateST on 10/8/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by kateST

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a very opaque, dark, LASTING lip color for fall. I cannot wear regular lipsticks because I'm too messy, I'm always eating/drinking/talking and it becomes a mess.

I've been addicted to the revlon just bitten lip balm stains (longest product name ever...) because of how wonderfully they STAIN the skin on my lips and last forever, but I needed something darker and completely opaque.

I was advised by the Sephora's SA to try this "stain". This really isn't a STAIN as it does not DYE the skin on your lips. This is a creme lipstick that dries quickly and sticks to your lips like cement. After purchasing it (for $12, which is an average cost for a drugstore lip product) I put it on immedietly. It lasted for about 5 hours through shopping, talking, drinking, smoking.

My color is in 04 - Endless Purple which is a dark, muave/plum MATTE color.

This truly is a matte. It can be drying after a while, to avoid it I exfoliate and apply extra lip balm before bed if I know I will be wearing this throughout the next day.

The application was tricky at first to say the least. I couldn't get the lip line even as the color is pretty dark which makes it unforgiving to mess up. steady hand, deep breath and a little effort helps, and is totally worth the lasting power and beautiful finish.

For a less dramatic look, I like to pat on a tiny bit with my finger.
To remove, you'll need something oily to break down the formula (I use baby oil)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poopinpants on 10/4/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by poopinpants

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this cream lip stain i got this in the darkest burgundy shade and it stays on all day for me but it is kind of too glittery but the color selection is amazing! its almost like nyx cream stain. the color is really pigmented and dries to a matte finish. would def buy again i recommend this to anyone who likes a lip stain that is smooth and is perfectly matte

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vivalakellye on 8/28/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Vivalakellye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip stain. It's a beautiful red color, perfectly matte, and lasts me at least 12 hours. (One caveat: the red gets a bit splotchy after 10 hours of wear.) Definitely let this stain dry before eating or drinking anything, or it will wear off faster.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiccouture1 on 7/27/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by chiccouture1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A while ago I was at Sephora and I saw a Sephora M.A. with this beautiful red color on her lips. I discovered she was wearing Sephora's Cream Lip Stain in Always Red. When I returned to Sephora again I of course tried on the color and immediately purchased it. I have been wearing this color all week. Always red is a color that definitely will get you notice and I like that it dries quickly and lasts all day. I have gotten so many compliments each time I wear this color. When I do finish this product i definitely will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlbinaB on 2/11/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by AlbinaB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love these lipstains! I first picked up Always Red and once I found that it lasted a 14+ hour day, I had to get some more - just added Strawberry Kiss and Endless Pink to the collection.

Some might not like the felt tip, but I love it because it ensures an even, smooth swipe across your lips. There's no feathering or bleeding which is truly a lifesaver because who really has the time to check and adjust their lipstick during a busy workday? I don't find myself ever reapplying, I simply apply some lip balm and it completely revives the color - also a good idea because all lipstains a have a drying quality so then can actually "stain" your lips.

I swear by drugstore makeup and the ability to make them look as good as higher quality/priced makeup but this is definitely worth the price. Buy it, you won't regret it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Lips products