Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

4.1

447 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol Denat, Parfum (fragrance), Panthenol, Aluminium Hydroxide, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Silica, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Pantolactone, Punica Granatum Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Sorbic Acid [+/- May contain: CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77019 (mica), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI77891 (titanium dioxide)] 10BMT001-1]


on 2/20/2015 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the scent! So nice and refreshing. As for the coverage, it is a medium coverage and doesn't feel heavy or cakey at all as you layer it on, which is great. However, on my oily skin this slides off pretty quickly and I will look greasy in a few hours, I am so sad :( I really want to love this foundation but yeah 3 lippies for this.



on 2/19/2015 6:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Best foundation for dry skin. Love this! Applied with a damp beauty blender and it's flawless.
Finally! I've found an amazing foundation that feels great and looks great all day long!!!!!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of this and the normal Healthy Mix foundation, THIS IS THE WINNER!! I highly recommend this foundation if you are of mixed race ethnicity! (White/black caribbean) or if you have yellow undertoned in your skin. First of all, my skin is the type that is resistant to nearly EVERY MAKE UP LINE :(. My skin swallows up foundations, concealers, eyeliners, you name it! BUT BOURJOIS IS DIFFERENT!!!!! This company is my saving grace! I have a yellow based skintone, and (no thanks to my anemia) I am a lot lighter than I should be (which is naturally tanned). It is SO HARD for me to find a yellow-based foundation, in a world of pink foundations toned all the way down to oranges (which are then too dark) and then into deep browns. And then EVEN HARDER finding one that stays put for HOURS! I LOVE this foundation and 90% of bourjois products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this foundation is the best ive tried.. it matches my yellow undertones perfectly even with my slight pink.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was raved and had a pretty decent reviews, but its out of my expectation. Used it quite many times, but haven't figured what's the problem that causes my skin to look not as smooth as my old bb cream. Well, now i found a few reasons why so, I tried to apply it with foundation brush but it always left out some streaks that is probably not that obvious unless someone sees you up close, NOT for dry skin at all! it clings to your patches even when you don't even have one, it leaves streaks as i was saying, quite runny but not too light-weight you can feel the foundation on your skin after time, doesn't covered up blemishes that well. If you have uneven skin texture, such as bumps and so on, please do not use this foundation, I feel like it accentuate the bumps even more. It breaks me out a bit but not that horrid, usually a couple of deep pimples. Does give me a bit of glow but doesn't match up with the cakeyness. Definitely good for normal skin.


Pros :
Smells amazing
Pump bottles
Bit of glow

Cons :
Doesn't hide blemishes that well (but not so lightweight)
Kinda breaks me out (contain sodium chloride)
Easy to get oily
Not good for combination/dry skin
Wears off too fast! (but also it depends on your skin, even thou mine is combination, the drier part also wears off a bit)


on 2/12/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this off Amazon in the lightest color. Very nice consistency, moisturizing and light coverage, but I would never buy this again. The fragrance is overwhelming.it does not leave at all. It's overwhelming. if you are fragrance sensitive or have sensitive skin pass this one right by.


on 2/12/2015 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was a godsend for me.

I've noticed that a lot of foundations don't react well to my skin- not acne but the moment I put anything on I break out in sweat.

This gel formula is so light with the right amount of coverage for my skin. It doesn't cake, and if I use the right primer it doesn't show my pores.

Mind you if you like a more full coverage this product might not be for you.


on 2/9/2015 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this foundation in the darkest shade 58 and I found it to be very shiny on my combination skin, even in dry areas. It didn't matter whether I was wearing moisturizer or primer as it would just become shiny and slide off my skin. Also, the foundation would apply quite pigmented and then would become an ashy tone on my nc43-45 skin throughout the day.

I don't think it's a bad foundation, but it didn't work for my skin.


on 2/8/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would like to start by saying after purchasing this a year ago, I have just repurchased this in 2 other shades (for my super light days and for my more tanned days.) So that should already tell you how I feel about it. I do like how this looks and feels on the skin. It isn't drying, but it doesn't look very shiny (more of a satin glow. I would say it's a light to medium coverage, depends on how many pumps you use/the type of coverage you like. I personally look that lighter look, as I prefer adding coverage with a concealer in any problematic areas, which I do not have many, but I like to highlight with a higher coverage concealer in the center areas of my face. I don't think this would be that great for oily skin, possibly combo if you put a good mattifying powder/mattifying primer. Dry and normal skin this is great. Also there is a fragrance, so not good for acne prone skin. The price point varies as to where you purchase this, I managed to find a great deal on asos.com. The packaging I like, it's not bulky, and easy to travel with, but I don't think it's the best it can be. But overall great foundation.


on 2/8/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product. I tried the concealer which was great and didn't affect my sensitive skin. So, I decided to swap my usual natio mineral foundation for the heathy mix to have more coverage. Big mistake!! I'm now covered in spots and can't use the bourjois foundation. I've gone back to Natio and I really hope my skin settles down soon.


Back to Top