Dove • Damage Therapy Conditioner Intensive Repair • Conditioner

rated 4.4(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pandorax on 1/21/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by pandorax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This may be the BEST conditioner I've ever used for dry, damaged hair. And I've tried all kinds of salon quality, expensive stuff, especially when I was going through a badly damaged phase with my hair. It's very conditioning, and really does help with split ends. I was at a point where I had so many split ends, that continuing to cut them off just wasn't an option, my hair would have been a few inches short. This conditioner really helped with manageability and seemed to at least fake the appearance and feel of healthier hair. I don't use it as much now, because it does weigh my fine hair down a bit (anything that is extra conditioning weighs my hair down at least a little), but I will still use it from time to time on the ends when my hair feels a bit dry.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/11/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this shampoo and matching conditioner having already fallen head over heels in love with the mask in the same range. I bought the 350ml big bottles from ASDA for 2 for £4. What drew me in was the promise of 5x improvement in cellular strength of hair (I'm a sucker for science).

I could really use that protection! I don't colour my hair, but do blowdry, straighten and curl pretty often, and wash daily. Plus I'm terrible at making time to go get it trimmed (*slaps own hand*), so I am prone to splits!

So I gave these bad boys a whirl!

Scent; great. Not "oh my god smell me" great (I like sweet or herbal smelling products, this is "faux-floral"), but pleasant all the same. The shampoo is a very creamy texture, and slightly pearlescent, while the conditioner is thick, white, and ... conditionery :/

The shampoo cleansed without over-cleansing and knotting my hair up, and the conditioner rinses out to give a lovely silky finish.

Once dried and/or straightened, I find my hair is mega shiny, very soft, not quite so "fluffy" and just generally wonderful... I could be looking through rose tinted glasses, but I do think the tensile strength of my hair has improved with use too...

Having tried many, many high end and high street products, the dove results are only seconded by how my over-priced but brilliant, well known chain of hairdressers make my hair. Would whole heartedly recommend this shampoo/conditioner combo!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LillyMash on 12/24/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great conditioner leaves my hair soft and frizz free. It's a new formula and I didn't really like the scent though but other than the scent, it was good. I don't think it would really repair damage like it says but it'll give you soft hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lonz on 12/23/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Lonz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you CO wash and don't mind 'cones. then this is definitely worth a shot. It's cheap so you can slather on palmfuls of the stuff sans the guilt and with the addition of a bit of water it 'lathers' up a real treat, rinsing perfectly clean and leaving my hair shiny and soft like no other drugstore brand has managed thus far.

NOTE: A lot of girls have mentioned that this stuff starts out great and over time becomes less effective. THIS IS DUE TO BUILD-UP, LADIES!!! Clarify your hair with a decent clarifying shampoo (Herbal Essence Drama Clean works fine for this) and try this conditioner out again. I guarantee it will rekindle your love affair :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 11/27/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is suberb. Its the only conditioner I've used on my colour-treated (i.e. fried) hair this whole year. Its cheap, easy to find, and as good as any intensive hair mask. Slap it on for about a minute, and you can glide a wide toothed comb through easily. It rinses out easily, and your hair is left soft, shiny and healthy looking.

It hasn't weighed my hair down, but as I have oily hair I only ever apply conditioners from mid-way down. I've repurchased this many times and see no reason to try anything else.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allioa09 on 11/23/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Allioa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The BEST conditioner ever! I've used everything from homemade masks to high end salon brands. This leaves my hair soft, smooth and manageable. It's light so it doesn't leave my hair greasy or weigh it down. I seem to get "immune" to products after a while, but I've been using this for almost a year now with no issues! I plan on sticking with this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pomsi on 11/14/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by pomsi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this conditioner and the matching shampoo, it keeps my hair in good shape and these are now my go-to products. I will definitely repurchase and can see myself using these products for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zdel on 11/10/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by zdel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail conditioner! Leaves my hair soft, shiny and healthy looking. I loooove it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koridixon on 11/3/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So like most girls (I think) I switch shampoos and conditioners all the time. Some of my favorites from the drugstore are John Frieda Brilliant Brunette, Herbal Essence Hello Hydration, and Loreal Total Repair 5. I love any conditioner that can hydrate my split ends without weighing my hair down.

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner is definitely a new favorite! It really hydrates my split ends. And leaves my hair super soft, shiny, and full of body. For $3, I'm impressed. I usually HAVE to straighten or curl my hair because my natural "waves" look like a frizzy fluffy mess...but this conditioner leaves my air dried hair looking quite pretty.

I know I'll continue switching it up, but I'll be coming back to this one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kanaria on 10/14/2013 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love Dove products smell, and after a bad shampoo experience thought to give it a chance along with the shampood.
It isn't a bad product but surely does not work to rescue damaged hair as advertized, to the drawer until I find another good moment for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Conditioner products