BeneFit Cosmetics • B. Right Foamingly Clean Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kurbsky on 3/5/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by kurbsky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an ok cleanser, nothing special I don't think. Takes off makeup well - you aren't meant to use it on your eyes but I do and it is fine. Smells strong like all BeneFit products, and I think a little overworked like all of their products. The packaging looks nice but the tube is so stiff that I am only half way through and it is already proving hard to get cleanser out. I think it is expensive for what it is - I would spend this much happily on a cleanser but not this one again. It does leave my face feeling nice and clean, but so do far cheaper ones. I want more for my money...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msfrost on 3/1/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros
-This smells very nice.
-It foams up with a small amount of product.
-Leaves a squeaky clean feeling on the skin.
-The packaging is cute!

Cons
-Doesn't remove well the eye makeup.
-Made my skin feel very very dry, even when moisturizing with a "heavy duty" moisturizer (and I have normal to oily skin!!) :S


Conclusion- It will efficiently take off all your foundation, concealer, and lip stuff. However, you'll need to remove eyeliner and mascara beforehand. Also, I wouldn't try this if you have dry skin... my skin is naturally oily and this product made it feel taut, dry, and wrinkly. I'll finish up this bottle, but will keep looking for a good cleanser...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pebbles1234 on 1/27/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Pebbles1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh this is the best thing ever!!!
Firstly I absolutely love the packaging!!! It is amazing!!!
Secondly the first time I I put this on my face it is like applying a little bit of sunshine!!! OMG it was like putting on a silky moisturiser!!! My skin is really oily and I have a lot of blemishes and this doesn't strip the natural moisture also I think it gives you a little bit of a moisture as well!!! I really think this is going to help, I also have the facial polish that is in this range that is amazing!!! You have to go and buy it now!!! My skin feels soooo great!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/8/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a low-foam cleanser that effectively removes face makeup. Has a perfume scent similar to EL's face cleanser that I do not like at all. Leaves my skin a bit dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4truth on 10/28/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by 4truth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this in a birchbox. I didn't have very high expectations for it, but it really surprised me, so i ended up purchasing a tube of it.The first this I loved about it is how thick and creamy it is. I really like how it feels on very moisturizing on my skin and produces a thick lather. Once rinsed off, it does lave my skin feeling pretty stripped and tight. You know, that 'squeaky clean' feeling. So I definitely have to follow up with moisturizer. A lot of people have comment on the fragrance and I have to agree, it does have a pretty strong perfume-y scent to it. But I really don't mind it too much. The only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies is because of the price. It is fairly expensive for a cleanser, but a little goes a long way, so it should last me a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollitaHaze on 10/10/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by DollitaHaze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    


I have dry and sensitive skin, sometimes flaky and red around the nose area. I do get the random blemish, but its usually just red dots or tiny bumps under the skin. Most face washes dry out my face and increase the redness. That being said, this face wash does leave my skin feeling a bit tight, HOWEVER, after using toner and applying moisturizer it actually evens out my skin tone. It foams up nicely, removes all my makeup, and a little goes a long way. Although it is scented, it doesn't irritate my skin like so many other scented products do, just don't get it into your eyes because it does sting a bit!
The packaging looks nice, just remember to cut open the bottle when you're running out, because theres always much more product in the cracks that gets left behind.

Overall, a very good product although I do believe it is meant to be used with the rest of the Benefit B. Right skincare line to get the full result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariam1 on 10/1/2012 3:58:00 PM more reviews by mariam1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I'm not the biggest fan of Benefit products (except for High Beam) but I got a trial size of this and wasn't expecting to like it but I actually did. It foams up really nicely and you get a great lather. Be warned that the scent is really strong but I didn't mind it (kind of a minty scent). My skin felt very clean after using this but I'm not totally sold because my eyes really stung after washing it off. I think the ingredients combined with the strong fragrance could be a bit harsh and it's hard to make me switch away from my classic SpectroJel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyobrienn on 9/7/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by emilyobrienn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE the b.right products! I can't think of any cons to them. I have always had very dry/sensitive skin sometimes suffering with eczema, but a few months ago I started to get a couple of spots, I tried loads of cleansers and found my spots disapeared but I was left with horrible dry/flakey skin. I tried a sample of this cleanser and haven't looked back since. My skin is radiant, spot free and a good balance (not oily no dry patches). Really thrilled with this product, and you only need a very tiny amount so it lasts ages. I recommend this product for anyone with dry/combination skin. My friend has oily skin and it didn't work for her as she became even shinier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicoleliz on 8/16/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by nicoleliz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for about a month now and I am seeing some good results. This is not an acne-cure-all by any means (especially an overnight cure) but I have acne prone skin that is sensitive, so I really don't have that many options when it comes to cleansers. I have to use something more gentle without any salycylic acid or benzoyl peroxide or tea tree oil because they are all way too harsh for my skin. I think if you have mild acne, you should actually stick to something more gentle that just simply cleans your face and exfoliate once a week. I have come to realize all of these harsh cleansers out on the market are just full of chemicals, parabens, and sulfates-and frankly I am just fed up with the list of a hundred five syllable ingredients on the back of my face wash bottles. I like this cleanser because the list of ingredients is about 6 and not including parabens, and sulfates in it's list. I was on a search for something without parabens because I was so angry when I had found out that parabens are actually hormones!! I also like this cleanser because it has cleared up the incident I had with dermalogica completely destroying my face, and it actually lightens scars as well. It can be a little drying but I will occasionally use like a cream cleanser if it does because I am not straying away from this cleanser. I cleans very well, and slowly but surely, getting rid of comedones and blackheads. Like I said it is not an overnight miracle for acne, but I do feel better using this product on my face. And Benefit is actually made by Louis Vuitton, so that helps with it not costing $40 a bottle-because let's face it, the man already has enough money, he doesn't need to make more off girls with acne!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maneehaxo on 8/7/2012 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Maneehaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So i've been through soo many face washes and i bought this one not expecting much, just buying it through force of habit really, however i was impressed, the smell is normal and not off putting. After i washed my face and dried it with a towel I felt it made my skin feel very dry,but squeaky clean! ( ihave combination/acne proneskin) After moisturising it felt fine and felt smoother than usual! I'd defo buy this product again as it cleans makeup off really well! Something which i usually have trouble with.
Xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Cleansers products