OPI • Planks a Lot • Polishes

rated 4.5(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 7/22/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If lavendar can be sad then that is what Planks A Lot looks like on me. While the colour is beautiful, it doesn't suit me. It was a dream to apply: went on streak-free, it was opaque after two coats and dried to a nice shine. I will keep it for my toes, but won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maxinesaephanh on 7/12/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by maxinesaephanh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Planks a lot is a deep lavender, almost lilac cream colored polish. Itís not as opaque as my other OPI polishes but with two coats, itís beautiful. Itís has blue-ish grey undertones and it reminds me of ube ice cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexAndTheCity on 7/11/2011 7:00:00 PM more reviews by LexAndTheCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not quite as bright lavender as a lot of the pictures on the internet indicate, definetely has a gray tone to it. Goes on thin so it dries fast, two coats and it's opaque. I actually really like it against my pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiejeanjones on 6/25/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by maggiejeanjones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful purple color with greyish-blue undertones. I got this as part of the mini Pirates of the Caribbean OPI set. Opaque, non-streaky, creamy finish in two coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 6/24/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Beautiful color but as others minis-strange brush doesnt make it perfect. Although is lavender-like almost pastel and it lasts with top coat long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujubot on 6/22/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by jujubot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful purple cream nail polish with a grayish-tone that is a part of OPI's The Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Collection. The formula is relatively thin, applied with ease, and dried fast. Two to three coats were enough for a smooth and opaque finish. If you prefer to not purchase a full-size bottle of this nail polish, then you can buy a mini-version (3.75 mL - 1/8 fl oz) which is a part of a four piece set that include Planks A Lot, Skull & Glossbones, Sparrow Me the Drama, and Stranger Tides. I definitely recommend Planks A Lot to anyone who loves purples or is looking for a great summer nail polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/18/2011 5:32:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous purple that has very slight grey tones. Reminds me of a darker version of 'Do You Lilac It' and a lighter version of 'Parlez vouz OPI'. Two coats is enough to get a bold opaque colour and it also wears well on it's own without much chipping. Not streaky and dries super quick too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leslie0764 on 6/10/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by leslie0764

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Purple is my fave color, and this polish is fantastic!! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corvid on 6/9/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by corvid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the record, purple is my favorite color. I was hesitant about buying a light purple, as I've had bad luck with pastels both because they clash with my skin and because they have horrible formula, but this has quickly become my favorite polish. It's fairly cool-toned, which is good for me. I'm not sure that it's particularly unique, but I'm okay with that! It's a pretty, subdued purple, it applies well, and it looks great when layered under silver shatter. I think I may have to buy a backup before they discontinue this collection, because I love this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilily on 6/7/2011 7:20:00 AM more reviews by emilily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the colour! It's a beautiful lavender. Some lights make it look blue, others grey, but mostly its a cool purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products