Dove Damage Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Daily Treatment Conditioner

3.5

27 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Dimethicone , Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine , Lactic Acid , Behentrimonium Chloride , Glycerin , Fragrance (Parfum) , Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose , Dipropylene Glycol , Amodimethicone , Polyurethane-39 , Petrolatum , Disodium EDTA , DMDM Hydantoin , Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , PEG-7 Propylheptyl Ether , Cetrimonium Chloride , Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil (Sweet Almond) , PEG-180M , Hydrogenated Coconut Oil , Hydrolyzed Keratin , Trehalose , Gluconolactone , Adipic Acid , Sodium Sulfate , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Iron Oxides (CI 77492


on 4/22/2012 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Did not like this at all. I bought it because of the reviews on MUA but apparently I got the daily treatment instead of the other conditioner. When I put this in my hair, I felt like I had to keep putting on more because my hair didn't feel soft like it does when I put other conditioners on in the shower. After I wash it out, my hair already feels dry and horribly tangled. After I get done tearing the brush through my hair, my hair just feels dry and processed. The only thing that's good about this is the smell. But other than that I did not like this product at all. And FYI I have medium length highlighted dry hair. Not a good buy at all.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow! I don't know about the lower reviews, but on my color treated, highlighted wavy and thick hair, this stuff is the all that and more. Hard to believe it is so dirt cheap, tried the others from this Dove line, and I'm happy. Love it better than Pureology, Matrix and Aveda. I'd give it a try, for the $ you can't go wrong. I just bought 4 products on sale at Walgreens, and received a $5.00 cash reward for another day. All four products were less than my one fav Aveda.


on 4/11/2012 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG conditioner. I am surprised this conditioner hasn't got great reviews.
It can be very heavy and can weigh your hair, but you only need a tiny amount to go on your hair. Tip is to use a clarifying shampoo or use shampoo for oily or normal hair and then use this conditioner.
Leaves my hair with shine and my hair feels very soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Do not like. Too thick, not spreadable, doesn't detangle, leaves hair feeling rough no matter how long I leave it on my head. Scent isn't horrible or great. The nourishing oil ribbon is gimmicky. I like the squishy tube but that's about it. Will not repurchase.


on 3/1/2012 3:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this conditioner! I use the shampoo from the same line also. I am one of those people that, when I see a new shampoo/conditioner, I try it in hopes that it will finally be everything I am looking for, and I am usually disappointed and rarely buy something twice. This product I have bought numerous times and will continue to buy. I color my hair at least once a month, I use a blow dryer and a straightener daily, and my hair ends up in a ponytail often, and this stuff has made all the difference in correcting that damage to make my hair shinier, smoother, and healthier.


on 2/15/2012 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Didn't leave my hair feeling moisturized. Doesn't smell good either. Does help with detangling a bit, but that's all. Won't buy again.


on 12/25/2011 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nothing impressive here. I bought this after being VERY pleased with the ''silk and sleek'' one by Dove and wanted to try this out to see if could be even better. Wrong decision. The previous left my hair extremely soft and manageable, but this one... all I can say is it works for detangling. But that's all. Didn't leave my hair any more nourished and was too thick to spread evenly. I'll finish the tube but won't buy again.


on 12/9/2011 2:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had read a review of this conditioner in a magazine, and figured I couldn't go wrong. I even purchased 2 tubes. I am now finished with the 2 tubes. I am really not impressed. First, this doesn't do any conditioning, but it will weigh the hair down if you use too much. It is a decent detangler, not great, which is disappointing, since it should at least detangle. I also don't care for the fragrance--kind of ordinary and cheap. At least I didn't spend a lot of money on this conditioner.


on 12/2/2011 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is an *ok* conditioner. It moisturizes, but doesn't prevent/tame any frizz. A little goes a long way, and I like to add a few drops of organic Argan oil just to give it a bit more oomph. I honestly only bought it since more expensive shampoos/conditioners are out of my budget now, and since I'm growing my hair out and air dry my hair I'm not looking for super-slick hair. It does its job, and while I don't regret buying it I'm not completely floored by it either. I'm also *really* not a fan of the scent, it smells like chemicals dusted with powder and it's strong so I smell it all day. Nothing a good hair mist won't take care of though.


on 11/6/2011 2:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading all the good reviews here i ran out and got it. My hair is dry and damaged. I color, highlight and flat iron every other day. I have long hair and was looking forward to this making a difference. It ididn't. It's very thick, it doesn't spread well in the hair and doesn't do anything it says. Also, i like my conditioners to detangle and make my hair shiny and soft and slick and slippery. This conditioner did none of that. Dissapointment. I don't have my receipt anymore so i can' t even return it. Don't bother buying.


Back to Top