Dove • Damage Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Daily Treatment Conditioner • Hair Treatments

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alicebettyanna on 4/17/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by alicebettyanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! I don't know about the lower reviews, but on my color treated, highlighted wavy and thick hair, this stuff is the all that and more. Hard to believe it is so dirt cheap, tried the others from this Dove line, and I'm happy. Love it better than Pureology, Matrix and Aveda. I'd give it a try, for the $ you can't go wrong. I just bought 4 products on sale at Walgreens, and received a $5.00 cash reward for another day. All four products were less than my one fav Aveda.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 damsel19 on 4/11/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by damsel19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My HG conditioner. I am surprised this conditioner hasn't got great reviews.
It can be very heavy and can weigh your hair, but you only need a tiny amount to go on your hair. Tip is to use a clarifying shampoo or use shampoo for oily or normal hair and then use this conditioner.
Leaves my hair with shine and my hair feels very soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 3/21/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Do not like. Too thick, not spreadable, doesn't detangle, leaves hair feeling rough no matter how long I leave it on my head. Scent isn't horrible or great. The nourishing oil ribbon is gimmicky. I like the squishy tube but that's about it. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinity on 3/1/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by kinity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this conditioner! I use the shampoo from the same line also. I am one of those people that, when I see a new shampoo/conditioner, I try it in hopes that it will finally be everything I am looking for, and I am usually disappointed and rarely buy something twice. This product I have bought numerous times and will continue to buy. I color my hair at least once a month, I use a blow dryer and a straightener daily, and my hair ends up in a ponytail often, and this stuff has made all the difference in correcting that damage to make my hair shinier, smoother, and healthier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 knganderson on 2/15/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by knganderson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't leave my hair feeling moisturized. Doesn't smell good either. Does help with detangling a bit, but that's all. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 12/25/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nothing impressive here. I bought this after being VERY pleased with the ''silk and sleek'' one by Dove and wanted to try this out to see if could be even better. Wrong decision. The previous left my hair extremely soft and manageable, but this one... all I can say is it works for detangling. But that's all. Didn't leave my hair any more nourished and was too thick to spread evenly. I'll finish the tube but won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 12/9/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had read a review of this conditioner in a magazine, and figured I couldn't go wrong. I even purchased 2 tubes. I am now finished with the 2 tubes. I am really not impressed. First, this doesn't do any conditioning, but it will weigh the hair down if you use too much. It is a decent detangler, not great, which is disappointing, since it should at least detangle. I also don't care for the fragrance--kind of ordinary and cheap. At least I didn't spend a lot of money on this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 12/2/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is an *ok* conditioner. It moisturizes, but doesn't prevent/tame any frizz. A little goes a long way, and I like to add a few drops of organic Argan oil just to give it a bit more oomph. I honestly only bought it since more expensive shampoos/conditioners are out of my budget now, and since I'm growing my hair out and air dry my hair I'm not looking for super-slick hair. It does its job, and while I don't regret buying it I'm not completely floored by it either. I'm also *really* not a fan of the scent, it smells like chemicals dusted with powder and it's strong so I smell it all day. Nothing a good hair mist won't take care of though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 11/6/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the good reviews here i ran out and got it. My hair is dry and damaged. I color, highlight and flat iron every other day. I have long hair and was looking forward to this making a difference. It ididn't. It's very thick, it doesn't spread well in the hair and doesn't do anything it says. Also, i like my conditioners to detangle and make my hair shiny and soft and slick and slippery. This conditioner did none of that. Dissapointment. I don't have my receipt anymore so i can' t even return it. Don't bother buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 everythingblack on 10/24/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by everythingblack

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first tried this - the first week - it was great....so I went out and bought a back up tube just in case. Needless to say after the first week this stuff seemed to totally do nothing - maybe even made my hair feel more dry. I am now stuck with more than a half tube of the first one and a brand new one I will never touch. So disappointed :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Hair Treatments products