New York Color • Liquid Lipshine in Brighton Beach Peach (575) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/30/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Every time I have worn this lip gloss on I always get a million compliments.It's this a peach pink color with sparkles it leaves the lips with a nice sheen.THIS formula lasts a decent amount of time without being really sticky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bombshell222 on 11/30/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Bombshell222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This gloss is awesome! Very pretty neutral pink/peach shimmer. I was shopping for a gloss to pair with a smokey eye and this works perfectly! I was in no way about to shell out $10-$14 for a skinny tube of gloss. For $2.99, this can't be beat! I pair it with NYC lipstick in "Cafe".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmeraldEllie on 11/1/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by EmeraldEllie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! It's a very flattering shimmery peach color that looks good for everyday or for going out when paired with dramatic eyes. It smells nice but it's not too overpowering, and it's not overly sticky either. The only real negative is it doesn't last too long by itself but that's only a minor inconvenience.

Would I buy again? I almost did buy it again because I thought I lost it last weekend but I found it so I didn't have to. That's another great thing about this gloss: it's so cheap that if you do lose it then it's not much money to replace it. It's great for going out if you're like me and tend to lose things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NeufChatel on 9/13/2011 8:54:00 AM more reviews by NeufChatel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this at Family Dollar and thought it looked like a nice pearly peach, which I love, and it was only around $2 so I bought it to give it a try. I like the color, but I will only really use it to layer on top of lipstick. I don't think I would wear it alone. For layering, its great. You know that trick that they say to do to add a lighter pearly gloss on the bottom lip? Well this works for that. It conditions a little also. I like that it doesn't feather or bleed... at least not on top of the NYC ultra last lipstick I had on underneath (sugarplum). This combined with the lipstick is nice for a daytime look. I'm pleased with my purchase. The only thing I would change is the shape of the sponge tip applicator. I don't care for the floppyness of it but it still works. It's just a bit odd... Anyway I might repurchase... we'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paulinawatson on 9/2/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by paulinawatson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this lipgloss is ok, its a really good lipgloss quality wise, and for only 2$ its worth it, but i haven't fallen in love with it. the colour dosnt really show on my lips because i have medium pigmented lips so its more of a clear gloss for me, and i find that it has way too many sparkles, what i really love about his tho is the smell, it smells like cake with frosting DELICIOUUS!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/22/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If I'm not mistaken, this is a tweaked version of NYC's Sungold Pink l/g which was in the skinny square tubes. I loved that gloss and was mad when they discontinued it. I recently found this color and fell in love with the color all over again. Such a nice neutral peachy pink color with a hint of shimmer.

Not overly sticky, doesn't smell/taste funny and lasts a pretty long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtSmartzGirl on 7/25/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by ArtSmartzGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip gloss! It smells amazing and the color is not too overpowering-it blends nicely with every skin tone. The applicating wand is a little bit bendy, but besides that, hands down my favorite lip gloss. Its not sticky and stays on for a while. I got it at Target for a little over $2, which is a great deal and you get a lot! Must get!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna91996 on 7/19/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by anna91996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Like everyone else, I love this! I just got it today and I didn't know that the packaging changed and I was looking for the same one I saw emilynoel83 use but I got this anyway and then I found out it was the same one!! But it's a really nice colour for any skin tone. And it does smell nice, some people thought it was too strong but I like it!! Definitely purchasing some different colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmadness23 on 6/29/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by makeupmadness23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is now my favorite gloss! It isn't sticky, it smells nice, and lasts forever! The color is perfect for people like me who prefer the natural look or need a nude lip to go with dramatic eyeshadow. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roglesby on 6/14/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by roglesby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome gloss!! Purchased it last night from CVS and loved it immediately. Smells wonderfully good, like vanilla shakes & cookies and it's beautifully glossy and peachy without the stickiness. It adheres well to my lips and fills in the lines, feels like an expensive gloss, like Buxon but for much less. Ladies, get this gloss!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lip Gloss products