Thierry Mugler • Angel • Fragrances

rated 3.2(1810 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/11/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE this perfume but what I do so I do not suffocate people, is that I spray it into little tubes I actually got from a lab with a screw cap top and I dab it on so only I can smell it. One spray of this perfume can be grounds for homicide. Opium and Lauder's Knowing are the same. However, a trick is that I bought the body lotion which has taken 5 years to go through and it seems to be much milder and cheaper. But ladies, in the name of humanity do not layer this scent. pleassssse

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NorthernLight1918 on 5/9/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by NorthernLight1918

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Of course I bought it due to the hype. My lesson is: no matter what the reputation or fame, now matter how high they sing or how popular it is, if your body feels sick right after wearing it, then it's a perfume that you can't not wear. Angel has a monster sillage and it goes straight to my head especially the mix of Xmas tree and cat pee. I was so obssessed and so terrified that one moth after that, I stood in Disneyland flower beds and smelled something exactly like Angel. I felt lke being sent into a big prison and had an immeditae headache. I ran away from those beautiful flower beds. Please test it in person before buying. I bought it blindly due to the rumor, a big bottle, and obviously I had to pay for my mistake.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ay07 on 5/4/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by ay07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The first time a sales lady sprayed my wrist with Angel I almost gagged. "how can this be one of the most popular fragrances in the world?! It smells like a dumpster swarming with roaches" I said to my husband. I nearly gagged, but resisted the urge to wash it off. We came home and after 7 hours or wearing it I smelled this delicious mix of patchouli and vanilla and berries and everything that's delicious in this world. Fast forward a few months later, I decided to give it another go, on paper. And I held that paper for a good hour. Smelled it every 5 minutes and I could not get enough of it! I still didn't hasten to buy it. Did the tango for a month and I finally decided to buy it. I'm in love. PS. The packaging of the refillable 50ml star bottle I found ridiculously cheap. The plastic/metallic like cover is so flimsy. Seeing that I paid 140$ for this bottle the expect the packaging to be top notch. And it isn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vstone on 4/22/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by vstone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing a review for Angel as I have read many reviews and it seems I feel differently about this sent than many others, yes it is Bold, but if used with a light hand to me can be a Beautiful refreshing fragrance. It reminds me of the Fog covered Mountains tops on a cool morning, The crisp water in the streams. This can be a most Beautiful fragrance. I Love this sent and it will always be a part of my life. My wish for others who try this, Look into the fragrance not just the surface.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 redaddict on 4/19/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by redaddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

To the people who love this fragrance, please be aware that not everyone does. I smell it on women all the time. Women I know as well as strangers walking past me, on public transport or, god forbid, in elevators where it seems to linger for weeks after the wearer has left. I see lots of reviews state it works well with their body chemistry...hmmm, that's interesting as every woman I smell it on smells exactly the same - it surrounds them (and everyone within a 10 metre radius) with a migraine inducing, smack you in the face sickly sweet fug. A girl I went to school with wore this scent. The first time I smelt it, I was so shocked and horrified that I said, "wow! What perfume are you wearing?" She replied that it was Angel and asked me if I liked it. What could I say but, "yes it's lovely!" It's unfortunate as lots of people I know do this and it perpetuates the myth that everyone loves this smell on those that wear it when in reality it's the exact opposite. If you must wear it, please be aware that it's polarizing and that you will probably offend at least as many people as you delight (although I have yet to meet a person delighted by this fragrance when it passes you on the street). This isn't a personal fragrance, this is obnoxious and it invades everyone's territory. Harsh review? Yes, but after recovering from an Angel induced migraine, I feel it's more of a public service announcement.

22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelFreak1 on 4/5/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by AngelFreak1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my signature fragrance. I love, love it, and have found no other fragrance that comes close to Angel, and I have worn it for fifteen years. I switch off here and there with Alien edp and a few other fragrances, but I wear this one about five days out of the week. I go by compliments more than anything-that is what determines what fragrance is best for me. Now, a description of the scent: It starts out very strong, then the patchouli notes kick in after about ten minutes. The sweet notes of the peaches and plums are next, then after about an hour-the best part- the chocolate, caramel and vanilla-YUM! Angel drydown reminds me of cotton candy, vanilla ice cream and amusement parks(where I ALWAYS wear it, by the way, I have gotten compliments while waiting in lines for rides). I wear it in summer heat and bitterly cold days. I also own limited edition bottles and all the bath products. I make sure I always have a backup bottle so as not to run out!!!! The bottle is "out of this world" beautiful, especially the "glamour" bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gigik3 on 4/1/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Gigik3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This tends to smell very smoky and odd on me. The sample I received smelled powdery and feminine but the product I purchased smelled a little too powdery and strong. I don't really like it, and I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbryan766 on 3/11/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Mbryan766

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So.. being a 21 year old, you would think I would detest this fragrance.. However, I truly enjoy this and am considering to make it my signature.
When I first sniffed this, I thought it was the worst thing I have ever smelled. It was so offensive and strong. But I received a sample in a gift set a few years ago and started to actually try it on my skin... and now from the bottle, I actually enjoy it.
So from the bottle, it smells strong, mentholy, slightly sweet and somewhat dirty...
But on my skin... I get mostly sweet chocolate and patchouli. And I love it. This perfume is so strong, so one spray is almost too much.. and it lasts and lasts. It's also easily recognizable on others.. I can always detect if someone is wearing it.
In all, this is a fragrance in which I always want to wear, even if I shouldn't...
However.. I asked my father what he thought and he thought it smelled too old for me. So we shall see..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melissa97 on 3/9/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Melissa97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I only began liking this perfume since I've gotten a little older. At 35 years old, its more of a seductive, sensual scent, than the fruitier & floral perfumes. At first, I admit it doesn't smell that wonderful, but when it "tones" down, it smells, we'll, like no other perfume I've owned, or even smelled. Once you smell this, you will know exactly what your smelling, know mistaking. It's hard to explain what it smells like on me, but me & my husband love it, especially him! It's the kind of scent you wear when you know there's gonna be lovin'!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noorhasclaws on 3/1/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by noorhasclaws

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

as i grow older my senses have been leaning towards feminine and womanly smells rather than the candy and sweet smells i use to enjoy as a young girl. my all time favourite is chanel no.5 and this is up there with it. I first tried this fragrance at turkey in istanbul. initially when i first sprayed it on the smell wasnt that great but within half an hour it smelt amazing. now when i wear it i remember turkey and my aunty in istanbul wore this perfume so many times in her life that her skin induced it in. If you are someone who wears perfumes for memories then make angel the perfume that you will never forget. angel has scarred my sensory system that it is inevitible to forget. thank you thierry mugler for an enjoyable and pleasant experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thierry Mugler products

More Fragrances products